Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Brute 10-Gallon Vertical Air Compressor

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Brute 10-Gallon Vertical Air Compressor

 
Average Customer Rating:
4.353 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation94%16 out of 17reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Brute 10-Gallon Vertical Air Compressor

Good Air Compressor For Home

03/22/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This compressor is a good one. It comes packaged in a box, with some assembly required and no accessories included, but thats the only cons about it. It cranks up to 125 psi in no time and runs one impact wrench for those do it yourself car repairs. Great for around the home projects and inflating tires quickly.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Review 2 for Brute 10-Gallon Vertical Air Compressor

Questionable

06/08/2008
By ,
Idaho
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product worked well from the start. Met all expectations. Worked exceptiionally well for spray painting. After 10 weeks of light use and 2 occurrences of spray paining compressor froze.
I do not know if the failure is the result of continuous operation for 3 hours or faulty design or construction.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 3 for Brute 10-Gallon Vertical Air Compressor

Shipping Damage

11/04/2008
By ,
Carlisle, AR
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I thought I had found the air compressor that would fit my needs. Right size air tank and motor, supposed to produce air to run the tools what I wanted. --- But the first air compressor I order through the site to store program, came damaged, (top cover smashed into many pieces. Returned it to store, ordered another, this time WalMart had the second air compressor delivered to my address. UPS delivered the compressor to my address., The shipping box looked a little worn, but not too bad, carefully opened the top and found the top cover smashed worse than the first. I don't know if the compressor is good or bad, Just can't get one all in one piece.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 4 for Brute 10-Gallon Vertical Air Compressor

Well Worth It

04/28/2008
By ,
Collinsville, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Before buying this I owned a 1.5 gallon that I bought at Home Depot, that lasted 2 uses. I bought this due to the price and size, and I love it. The other one I would have to wait for the pressure to build up after about 10 seconds of use, this one just keeps running full power. One downside is this unit doesn't come with the accessories, but for the price what do you expect. This unit is well worth more then what it's selling for. It was very easy to put together as well, even though the instructions were kinda confusing. For around the house do it yourself people like myself, look no further for an air compressor.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 5 for Brute 10-Gallon Vertical Air Compressor

Great Value!

04/14/2008
By ,
Tulsa, Ok.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I looked all over for a compressor that could air up tires, blow out the garage, and just do general around the house honey dos. I found it with this product. Every place I found a compressor of this caliber, it was well over $120.00. At $98.00, this compressor was a bargain. The Briggs and Stratton engine is guranteed to be a good one. That company has been around forever! I would definately reccomend this product to all my friends. Thanks Wal-Mart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for Brute 10-Gallon Vertical Air Compressor

Great Compressor for normal home use.

05/09/2008
By ,
Manchester, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this to use around the house for the occasional car tire, pool toy, 4-wheeler tire. It is is perfect and what a great price. It is able to run an air ratchet for rotating vehicle tires, but I would not want to run it in a business like condition.
It does not come with any a hoses or any attachments. You can't go wrong with a Briggs & Stratton engine. I can highly recommend this for your usual home jobs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 7 for Brute 10-Gallon Vertical Air Compressor

Great Product

11/21/2008
By ,
Kenner La
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this compressor well over a year ago and my neighbors and I use it to work on our vehicles. I paid a bit more because mine came with an air tool kit. The only drawback is the on/off switch doesn't work like it should.When you first plug it in you have to hold the switch down manually.That is just a minor inconvenience. This compressor also works great as a leaf blower to.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 8 for Brute 10-Gallon Vertical Air Compressor

VERY pleased!!

01/10/2009
By ,
Carlsbad, NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my husband for Christmas and it has been the BEST gift I've ever given him in 20 years!! It exceeds all of our expectations for our very busy family. we have 4 young children involved in EVERY sport and this has been a lifesaver...not to mention when I run over a nail!!! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 9 for Brute 10-Gallon Vertical Air Compressor
11/19/2008
By ,
Ceiba, Puerto Rico
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
so far so good, great for painting, filling up tires and for chipping cement with the right tools. only recommened not to use it with extension cord. my started humming and the start up capacitor blow now to buy one. all other feature are great.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 10 for Brute 10-Gallon Vertical Air Compressor
05/09/2008
By ,
Sumiton Al.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good product for price and size. gets smaller jobs finished faster. Air runs out rapidly, but refills quickly. Runs most air tools efficiently. Highly recommend it for jobs around the house and then some.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 11 for Brute 10-Gallon Vertical Air Compressor

A must have

10/16/2008
By ,
Coconut Creek, fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you need a compressor this is the one. Don't think twice. I have been shopping around and read reviews of others. It runs my air tools with no problems at all. Strongly reccomend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 12 for Brute 10-Gallon Vertical Air Compressor

works great

01/17/2009
By ,
oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Missing 1 3/8 compressor bolt.Easy fix but would suggest thorough once over.Works great, easy to assemble,and start-up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 13 for Brute 10-Gallon Vertical Air Compressor
12/27/2008
By ,
Oregon, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Its works good but in the off position without any hoses hooked up it leaks the air out overnight
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 14 for Brute 10-Gallon Vertical Air Compressor

Great portable air compressor

05/16/2008
By ,
Pennsylvania, USA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent & very portable ; Great value for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Brute 10-Gallon Vertical Air Compressor
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5