Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for RCA RCA Outdoor 60 Mile Antenna With Mast - UHF, VHF and HDTV

RCA RCA Outdoor 60 Mile Antenna With Mast - UHF, VHF and HDTV

Boost your UHF, VHF and FM signals with this RCA Outdoor Antenna. With a UHF range of up to 35 miles and a VHF/FM range of up to 60 miles, this HDTV, UHF and VHF Antenna can be used almost anywhere. This Outdoor TV Antenna also has swing-out, snap-lock elements, and a matching transformer is included. This antenna can also be used for fringe-area reception.
Average Customer Rating:
4.263 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(137 Reviews) 118
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
84
4 stars
27
3 stars
11
2 stars
8
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation85%117 out of 137reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
63 Questions | 130 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
84
4 stars
27
3 stars
11
2 stars
8
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for RCA Outdoor 60 Mile Antenna With Mast - UHF, VHF and HDTV

Teriffic antenna for multiple bands & applications

11/08/2009
By ,
North of Milwaukee, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Most of my DTV stations are on UHF. One is on VHF. They are about 20 miles away with tons of large trees in the way.
With the existing rabbit ears and loop antenna inside the house, my brand new Samsung plasma HDTV would cut in and out on several channels. Even placing the rabbit ears and loop in the window nearest to the direction of the broadcast stations only helped a little.
I purchased this antenna and had planned to install it on my chimney. It was easy to put together and is made well. It is also MADE IN THE USA by Audiovox. I put it up in the rafters inside my attached garage and tested it out. Worked well.
I permanently installed it by drilling holes into the mounting mast and secured it to my roof rafters. I then secured the antenna up in the rafters as high as I could get it, and pointed it toward the transmitter towers in Milwaukee. I added brand new RG-6 cabling to a 4-port GE plug-in amplifier. I then connected these outputs to my HDTV and my stereo receiver. Both of them work AWESOME on ALL available channels from the list that I received from ANTENNAWEB.ORG. I actually received 90% signal or better on all channels of TV, and even pick up signals from 30 miles in the opposite direction of where I have the antenna pointed.
Even with an amplified TERK indoor FM antenna in the window, I could not keep a "stereo" lock on most radio stations. This solved my issues there as well on ALL available FM radio stations. I plan to hook this up to receive my NOAA Weather Radio broadcasts as well on my emergency radio.
Bottom Line:
This thing is HUGE, but works GREAT.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+106points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
TX
Mast diameter in inches
Posted 12/21/2013
Anybody know the OD. the main mounting mast
0points
Customer Avatar
OCALA, FL
mrs
Posted 08/28/2012
i would like to know,,,,especially on how to save money on my cable bill,,,,,,its awful to pay that much for tv, but i also use it for my internet service, so if i were to purchase this antenna, inwhich i have read the comments on,,,all so far are great,,,,,,how would i connect to the internet???? sure need to save where i can,,,,,,thanks so much for any information i can get,,,,,,,,,have a blessed day,,,,,,,karen g.
+1point
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 2 for RCA Outdoor 60 Mile Antenna With Mast - UHF, VHF and HDTV

Works great for me @ 50 miles on VHF and UHF

01/20/2013
By ,
Central Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The picture shows a lower beam that this antenna does not have but the antenna works great. I replaced a 20 year old antenna after fighting with poor reception after the stations went to digital signals. This antenna is about 2/3 the size of my old one but picks up all the stations in my area and does a great job. My home is in a low area with hills in all directions and lots of trees between me and the station towers. I had purchased a 10db amplifier which is still hooked up but when adjusting the antenna on top of the house with a hand held tv the amplifier was not in use and I still picked up all the stations. I think antennas biuld up corrision over time and loose their ability to work well. Also check your cables for shorts or opens with an ohm meter to insure a good signal to your set. Also my old antenna was 30 feet in the air and this one is only 20 feet up and is still much better than the old larger one. Still using the signal amplifier to split the signal to 3 tv sets.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for RCA Outdoor 60 Mile Antenna With Mast - UHF, VHF and HDTV

Good antenna for the money. Goodbye cable.

08/14/2012
By ,
Hillsdale, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This antenna was a good one for the price. It advertised that it would receive broadcast signals from 60 miles away, and it sure does. I am getting many channels that are around or above 60 miles away, and I have no boosters or amplifiers of any kind. I even have one splitter on the coax cable, which lowers signal strength somewhat.
Don't believe some of the reviewers who said this was difficult to assemble. Just look at the pictures, and it's very simple.
The only problem with it, if there is one, is that it is quite large and a little hard to climb a ladder while holding. Also, it comes with a mast (the long pole), but you'll have to make sure you have some way to attach that mast to your house. You could do that with a roof or wall mount that you'll have to buy separately.
Stop paying those expensive cable bills and get an antenna already. For the cost of two months of cable, I have all the equipment I need (this antenna, roof mount, coax cable, and cable clips) to get all the network broadcasts in my area.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for RCA Outdoor 60 Mile Antenna With Mast - UHF, VHF and HDTV

rolling woodsy area

10/09/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We're about 60 miles from the towers we need and surrounded by miles and miles of tall pines and oaks. The ground is rolling hills - nothing steep. We have the tower about 25' in the air. We get ABC, NBC, CBS,12.2, 12.3, PBS (20.1 and 20.3), 26.2 and 6.2. all of the stations are crystal clear. occasionally we get pixelation (weather? wind? signal strength?) on the 12.2, 12.3 channels. An amplifier doesn't seem to make any difference so we're not using one. The antenna replaced the old RCA antenna that was hit one too many times with falling branches. The old one gave us another year or two with bent prongs and eventually one broken one. But when we had to start putting masking tape on too many we lost some reception. We bought it from Walmart because the price was good online (much more $ in store) and we knew we could bring it back if it didn't work. We had to bring the first one we ordered back to the store because it was already bent. We exchange it for a good one with some confusion over the huge dif. in price between online and in-store.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for RCA Outdoor 60 Mile Antenna With Mast - UHF, VHF and HDTV

Works well.

04/07/2012
By ,
Michigan, U.P
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
First: Bunny rabbit antennas would not work at my home. Because I live in a high wind area and didn't have a ladder around, I decided to install this antenna in the attic. Although my attic is large, it was difficult to install around the trusses. This antenna would be way easier to assemble if you are planning on using it on a roof and can put together outside without the space limitations. I was able to complete the installation in a couple of hours.
The only complaint I have about assembly: The directions say the sections are supposed to be labeled in red to indicate the front. For two of the three sections it was very difficult to figure out/find the labels. Other than that the assembly is pretty straight forward.
I used a website to determine which direction the antenna needed to face. I get six channels with ABC, CBS, and Fox in HD. I have an excellent picture and am very pleased.
I would definetely recommend this antenna. The price was reasonable and it does exactly what I hoped it would.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for RCA Outdoor 60 Mile Antenna With Mast - UHF, VHF and HDTV

Great Picture

05/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I live in a suburb of St. Louis, about 16 miles from the broadcasting stations, and i am super surprised by the picture quality of this thing. Currently getting 27 channels, most in HD.
My wife and I just purchased a home and the previous owner had a satellite dish so i used that mount to mount this antenna along with the 58 inch mast that came with the antenna.
The set up is fairly easy, the antenna itself is very light and the metal is pretty thin which is why many people are complaining that it is hard to install because the pieces do not match up perfectly. A little elbow grease and some bending did the job. The directions are very detailed, almost too much so, but great for anyone to understand.
I would recommend this product because it works as it is intended. $60 and some change for free television as apposed to $100 every month to a cable company for a bunch of channels I do not watch? Sign Me UP!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for RCA Outdoor 60 Mile Antenna With Mast - UHF, VHF and HDTV

GREAT ANTENNA

12/11/2013
By ,
West Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this antenna over a year ago and are very happy with it. We tried a more expensive antenna and got less channels. This one even took a spill off the roof, landed in the yard and looks a little mangled from a wind and snow storm last winter but still works perfectly, so I guess I have to say that it is very durable also! Also, according to the signal maps we are not supposed to get any signal or channels at all because of our exact location and all the mountains around us. We get at least 8 channels aiming to the north, all of which we are not supposed to be getting! We tried this at both ends of our roof before getting signal...so don't give up too easily. If we got signal just about anyone should get signal with this antenna. Set up was easy but would have been easier had we known exactly where to aim it and at what height(some came in high and some low), so good luck and be patient.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for RCA Outdoor 60 Mile Antenna With Mast - UHF, VHF and HDTV

I put it in my Attic.

01/17/2012
By ,
Jacksonville NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Antenna was exactly what I was looking for. I would have purchased it a year ago if they had it in any of the stores.
I intended to put it on a mast outside but looking at the packaging I saw it could go into my attic. So that is where I put it. It was easy to put together and installation was quick and painless. I have a wood and shingle roof, Im not sure how it would do if you have a metal roof. It can be easily taken back down and put outside if needed.
If you intend to put it in your attic, you will need a large unobstructed attic space. This antenna is very wide.
I now get 26 channels for free and the picture clarity is excellent. Attic installation will keep the wind from blowing it around. The wind is a big problem in my area because of hurricanes. At first I only got 20 channels but I searched again a week later and found 6 additional channels.
You will need to measure the distance from your intended antenna spot and your TV and purchase the cable seperately. It does come with an adapter so you dont need anything else.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for RCA Outdoor 60 Mile Antenna With Mast - UHF, VHF and HDTV

Very good antenna....very happy with it...

09/04/2013
By ,
Dallas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I followed the instructions and it took me about 1 hour to install it on the roof. But be very carefull about grounding the antenna and also about the part of static electricity. I already had all the cables and installation ready from my old Dish receptor, so I already had the grounding and the static cable connections ready. I inserted the pole that came with the antenna into the stomp (short pole) from my old dish and put some bracelet around to tight the two poles together. I used a rubber coupling that has a metal bracelet at the two ends to hold the two poles together and pointed the antenna to the right place on the horizon and that was it.
If you don't ground the antenna properly, you may end up frying your TV's if a storm hits it.
I can see all channels in my area and they are showing crystal clear. Walmart delivered at the store about a week after I ordered online for free....thanks wal....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for RCA Outdoor 60 Mile Antenna With Mast - UHF, VHF and HDTV

Picture Quality

05/10/2008
By ,
Mobile Al.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this antenna last year around November. It took me about 5 hours to assemble and mount to my home. I also bought the Phillips programmable antenna rotor to go with it. After everything was installed, and I turned my TV on for the first time and auto tuned it to the antenna, I could not believe the clarity of the picture. I never realized the poor picture quality I had before with my cable TV provider. The HD digital signal comes across the antenna with outstanding clarity. It actually caused me to purchase a new LCD HDTV last February so I could get the full spectrum and benefits of the signal. I will note that the digital signal does not seem to be effected by which way the antenna is pointing, so I'm not sure if the rotor is necessary if buying fo digital signals. I'm very happy with this antenna and the picture quality it delivers.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+208points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for RCA Outdoor 60 Mile Antenna With Mast - UHF, VHF and HDTV

Check over carefully for bent metal

03/21/2012
By ,
Wisconsin
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The first antenna arrived badly bent which we didn't notice until we pulled it out of the box when we went to install a week later and found that it needed to be reordered. The second antenna arrived slightly bent but could still be used and wasn't worth the time or trouble to be returned and replaced again. Otherwise this antenna is a very good value and seems to be doing everything as promised. We've only had it up for a week but it's pulling up stations within the 50-60 mile radius that it states. It's bulky so you should have 2 people to help install especially when getting it up and placed on the roof. We purchased a very sturdy mast (twice the price of the antenna) which is commercially made and didn't use the cheap pole that came along with this antenna and glad we did. We should have no problem in high winds keeping this on the roof. I'd recommend this antenna but only with a very good tripod stand/mast since this monster is big.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for RCA Outdoor 60 Mile Antenna With Mast - UHF, VHF and HDTV

RCA antenna 60 mile

04/05/2014
By ,
Thomasville, AL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We live in a low lying area and have no cable tv or access to satellite tv due to huge trees surrounding us. I bought this to get us something other than Netflix and looped live feed from our local station. It came in 3 pieces that had to be assembled and it was not too hard but it is VERY large and you need a fairly open area to put it together. I actually used the tailgate of my pickup to hold it once it was assembled on its 5 foot mast. we then clamped that mast to a longer antenna pole that was on the property and it is about 30 feet in the air to try and get out of depression and voila we got 4 channels right off bat. No turning changed stations coming in and they were very clear even though they are coming from an area about 100 miles away. IT is made of aluminum is very lightweight and definitely would not handle getting hit hard from a falling limb. its mast pole is galvanized steel though. so far it has been up about 2 weeks and no issues so far. have had winds up to 40 mph and no damage but a blip of picture some but that is most likely due to storms in area blocking signal in general. overall good but as I said very large. it is at least 5 feet wide by 8 feet long.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for RCA Outdoor 60 Mile Antenna With Mast - UHF, VHF and HDTV

works great in Attic

04/12/2010
By ,
Jackson, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I live in central Miss. The 4 TV stations are about 35 miles away and are all relatively in the same direction from my house. I bought the antenna and put it in the attic to avoid the eye sore of a roof mount. I bought the 60 mile range antenna as I read that being in the attic hurts reception. It works great. I get all 4 stations with a signal strength ranging from 88 to 94. It helps that all the stations are in within about 15 compass degrees of each other and I had room to point it in that direction, as I would not be able to rotate the antenna in the attic. I did not measure it but it looks about 8 feet long and about 6 feet wide. It comes with a 5 ft. mast. I had planned to screw it into a rafter, but I noticed a Christmas tree stand up in the attic and I just put the mast in it and set it on the floor. Assembly was easy and took about 20 minutes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for RCA Outdoor 60 Mile Antenna With Mast - UHF, VHF and HDTV

Large Antenna, Great VHF, Fair UHF

06/12/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This unit gives 100% signal on our VHF stations but only 25-75% on the UHF stations, regardless of direction pointed. I could only find a tripod mount with a 2" diameter mast and had to modify the clamp to get it to work. Some of the holes were not punched clean, causing minor assembly problems. May consider a secondary UHF antenna to boost signal and prevent picture breakup. I question the 60 mile claimed range, unless its on two story house. Still better than cable reception for $30/mo.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for RCA Outdoor 60 Mile Antenna With Mast - UHF, VHF and HDTV

Perfect Antenna for The Price

01/23/2011
By ,
Mill Creek, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For digital TV signal, you either receive perfect picture and sound quality or nothing. There is no such thing as something in the middle.
The bigger the antenna the stronger and consistent signal you will receive. Remember that TV signal doesn’t penetrate matter very well. It can not go through hills or big buildings. It would reflect or bounce off concrete walls, metal siding or trees. The TV signal becomes unstable when there is windy weather because trees are bent from side to side. In this case, the bigger the antennas, the less TV signal will move off the antenna’s receiving elements. When digital TV signal strength drops, you will see nothing on your TV until the signal strength reaches back to certain level.
I am very happy with this antenna. Even with its huge size, I could assemble it in my attic with ease because of the 3-piece design. Picture and sound quality for TV programs broadcasted in HD is very much the same as coming from a Blueray player.
Another thing you should know that the older R59 coaxial cable does not work with HDTV. You will need to have at least R6 coaxial cable. With TV antenna, you save thousand of dollars in the long run. You should invest in the highest quality cable out there. Go with the RG6/U Quad Shield coaxial cable instead. If the length of the cable reaches above 50 feet or cable needs to be split into 2, 3 or 4 TV, make sure you add a TV signal booster. I use (Motorola) TV signal booster and see clearly a few more TV station that was not there before.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+41points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Indiana
A little misinformation
Posted 03/13/2014
Overall, good post. However, there are some points I would like to address about your post.
You are correct about digital signal, the days of having the old fuzzy picture are gone, in the digital world the picture is either there or it isn't, or in some cases it gets pixelated when signal strength is low. The benefit of getting higher signal strength is simply to get a more reliable service, the higher your signal strength the less likely it will go out with the wind picks up or it rains outside.
RG-59 will support high definition, I am not saying it is ideal, however there is nothing about RG-59 that causes it to flat out not work. RG-59 simply loses more signal over distance than RG-6 or RG-6 Quad Shield...or RG-11..ect. RG-59 will work for all practical purposes, I would recommend people with RG-59 to give it a try before spending money on upgrading to RG-6..because that may be unnecessary. The only time you will see a major benefit to to switching is when you have long cable runes..say a long distance from the antenna to the television/splitter for your home...or if your RG-59 wiring is extremely old or damaged...in which case if your replacing it than go with RG-6.
RG-6 Quad Shield is completely unnecessary, and is a pain in the butt to work with due to the additional foil and braid found inside the jacket. The difference between RG-6 and RG-6 Quad shield is practically nothing...you are talking around 1 db per 100 feet on average (dependent upon frequency)..which is negligible and most consumers will see no benefit whatsoever. If you are going far enough that you think RG-6 QuadShield is necessary than you may likely want to just consider going with RG-11, because you would see a real difference and benefit to using it for longer distances.
The point is most people can get by just fine using RG-59 with a television antenna setup. RG-59 is not recommended with cable or satellite services and most companies will simply rewire your home instead of using it. The reason being is that those services are much more complex than your average antenna setup and they use a wider frequency range on the coax and their compression methods require more rigid requirements...otherwise you see a variety of problems with your television, phone, and Internet services coming over those lines. It is interesting to note that RG-59 can work with those services as well as long as good fittings are used, it has decent braid, and the dialetric is of good quality.
Source: Cable Tech for 5.5 Years.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 16 for RCA Outdoor 60 Mile Antenna With Mast - UHF, VHF and HDTV

Exceeds expectations

07/31/2009
By ,
Encinitas, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The antenna maker claims a 65-mile range; I am getting stations from about 100 miles distant. Assembly was easy. Finish is quite good. Delivery faster than expected. Amazing video and audio quality. I only wish there was an option for a taller, sectional mast. Otherwise, a terrific buy for anyone wishing to view over-the-air broadcast TV.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+94points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for RCA Outdoor 60 Mile Antenna With Mast - UHF, VHF and HDTV

Better than radio shack

06/26/2009
By ,
Falling Waters, Wv
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this antenna to replace one I had previously bought at radio shack, because I wanted to maximize the range of stations I would receive when the digital conversion occured. This antenna pulled in more stations. When aimed midway between Baltimore and Washington, I can pick up stations from both 60 miles away in West Vtrginia.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+102points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for RCA Outdoor 60 Mile Antenna With Mast - UHF, VHF and HDTV

beginner

07/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had it open for a week and live 40 miles from a main city. only had 3 channels with the old antenna on the roof. tried some of the new smaller antennas and could only pick up 4-5 channels. ordered this antenna now i am picking up 12 channels up to 60 miles so far. will see if i can get more when i adjust the it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for RCA Outdoor 60 Mile Antenna With Mast - UHF, VHF and HDTV

What's not to like?

12/21/2010
By ,
Coastal Central Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
30 miles from Tampa, with the antenna height only 15 ft, I get 27 channels FREE. Radio Shack charges DOUBLE the price for a comparable unit. Hook it up in an afternoon and dump your cable/satellite connection for good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for RCA Outdoor 60 Mile Antenna With Mast - UHF, VHF and HDTV

Works Good

06/28/2014
By ,
Madison, Indiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The quality of HD channels is excellent and I had added an inline amplifier. It came with 53 inch mast and I added 10-foot mast, and I mounted that to the ground as I didn't want to drill anything on the house. Was easy to assemble and I would rate myself a middle level hands on person. I recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 119 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next