Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for RCA RCA Outdoor 60 Mile Antenna With Mast - UHF, VHF and HDTV

RCA RCA Outdoor 60 Mile Antenna With Mast - UHF, VHF and HDTV

Boost your UHF, VHF and FM signals with this RCA Outdoor Antenna. With a UHF range of up to 35 miles and a VHF/FM range of up to 60 miles, this HDTV, UHF and VHF Antenna can be used almost anywhere. This Outdoor TV Antenna also has swing-out, snap-lock elements, and a matching transformer is included. This antenna can also be used for fringe-area reception.
Average Customer Rating:
4.234 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(158 Reviews) 139
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
95
4 stars
31
3 stars
15
2 stars
8
1 star
9
Customer Recommendation84%133 out of 158reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
69 Questions | 133 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
95
4 stars
31
3 stars
15
2 stars
8
1 star
9
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for RCA Outdoor 60 Mile Antenna With Mast - UHF, VHF and HDTV

Giant antenna that is only ok

10/08/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this antenna hoping that it would be an upgrade to my little RCA ANT751 antenna which i put in my attic. It is not much of an upgrade at all. For all the hassle of installing this giant antenna in my attic, I was some disappointed with the slight improvement. I was able to pick up only 1 additional channel.
Thanks to Walmart easy return policy, I was able to return the antenna without any problems.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for RCA Outdoor 60 Mile Antenna With Mast - UHF, VHF and HDTV
01/13/2012
By ,
Panama City, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The range on this antenna was greater than advertised. I now pick up stations over 100 miles away and receive abc,nbc,cbs,fox and pbs and also some independent channels.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for RCA Outdoor 60 Mile Antenna With Mast - UHF, VHF and HDTV

Great Signal in the Attic

12/27/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm in Exton, PA and get 100% signal from all Philly stations. This Antenna is huge, so make sure you have room. The wingspan of the rear antenna must be around 15 feet. Make sure you have the room for it. Install was easy, but I am handy and techincal. Hardest part was running coax to my room but that doesn't have anything to do with the actual antenna. I think I'm able to get about 38 stations with this. Most issues I have are with the digital box and not the antenna. Great product if you have the room for it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for RCA Outdoor 60 Mile Antenna With Mast - UHF, VHF and HDTV

Didn't Work Consistently

01/02/2010
By ,
20 miles from Sacrament, CA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I couldn't install this antenna outside, so I tried the attic. The antenna is way to large for my attic, but the contractor managed to install it after seven hours. The problem is trying to find the exact direction to point it in. I mean if you're off by one inch you have no reception, and once the fog came in there was no signal at all. I even purchased and connected an amplifier as recommended, because my attic has a radiant barrier on the roof. I asked the RCA help desk if this was a problem and they couldn't provide an answer. I even spoke with an out-of-state TV repair person, who was very helpful. He thought the signal might be bouncing off the roof, and other suppose it techs said the antenna wouldn’t work in the attic, because of the barrier. Needless to say, I had to find my own solution, which was I putting my Trek-5 antenna with an amplifier in the attic and connecting it to a RCA 3-way splitter 5-900MHz. I connected one TV with a converter box and two HDTVs. I now receive 19 channels, even channels I was sold I couldn't receive. Lesson learned: sometimes these reviews aren't helpful, because each situation is different.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for RCA Outdoor 60 Mile Antenna With Mast - UHF, VHF and HDTV

definitely out performs our 4 bow tie antenna

10/08/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this sucker is HUGE! takes some coordination to assemble and mount up on roof...helps reception here in mountains of WNC
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for RCA Outdoor 60 Mile Antenna With Mast - UHF, VHF and HDTV

DOES NOT WORK

10/09/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
i FOLLOWED ALL INSTRUCTIONS BUT RECEIVED NO SIGNAL.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for RCA Outdoor 60 Mile Antenna With Mast - UHF, VHF and HDTV

Very Good Antenna

01/31/2011
By ,
Starkville, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just installed this in my attic. Have about 70 feet of RG6 cable to HDTV. Over the air stations are 20 - 45 miles away with the NBC being particularly weak. This antenna tuned in all stations in my area with no signal boost. Very good antenna for the money and I would recommend this to a friend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for RCA Outdoor 60 Mile Antenna With Mast - UHF, VHF and HDTV

Somewhat disappointing

08/11/2013
By ,
Colorado
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
PRO:
1. Overall a good value.
2. Good picture.
CON:
1. The antenna I received did NOT match the picture shown at the Walmart website.
2. The instructions said to look for "stamped markings" that were NOT on the antenna. So, assembly was a bit confusing.
3. The instructions skipped one step in the correct assembly of the antenna.
4. The squared ends of the antenna spar were slightly smashed so the end plugs could NOT be inserted.
5. The mast is only 5 feet long.
6. Delivery to the store was 2 days longer than the website predicted when I ordered the antenna.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for RCA Outdoor 60 Mile Antenna With Mast - UHF, VHF and HDTV

not so good in fort smith,ar

01/26/2010
By ,
fort smith,ar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i'm sure the products fine,BUT if you live in ft.smith,ar 72901 it aint gonna work.towers to far away and many tall bldgs & churchs.i mounted this on my patio roof.and got a whopping 6 chls.and this thing is huge.i tryed the smaller rca antenna ($69.00) mounted to my old dish bracket and got about the same results,but it was a lot smaller.so unless you want to build a radio tower to see if that helps,good luck...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for RCA Outdoor 60 Mile Antenna With Mast - UHF, VHF and HDTV

Good for the money

05/12/2014
By ,
Hastings, Fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I live out in the country in Florida and am at least 40 to 50 miles from the towers. I went from 3 stations to about 14 with this antenna along with using a cheap booster. I would recommend this product to anyone and was happy with my purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 51 for RCA Outdoor 60 Mile Antenna With Mast - UHF, VHF and HDTV

Good Reception!

08/27/2009
By ,
Grand Rapids, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The antenna was complete, as described, with all necessary hardware included. It restored unimpaired TV reception, without "No Signal" messages for the new digital stations. The only additional item I would have liked would be an attachment clip for the coax transformer, to keep it from flapping in the breeze.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 52 for RCA Outdoor 60 Mile Antenna With Mast - UHF, VHF and HDTV

Great Antenna!

01/21/2011
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We used this antenna to replace an existing antenna. The new antenna folded out easily and the complete installation took less than one hour including stringing coax for one new TV. This antenna receives all the local channels clearly, both digital and analog stations.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 53 for RCA Outdoor 60 Mile Antenna With Mast - UHF, VHF and HDTV

Great antenna

07/28/2012
By ,
Northeast TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picked this antenna up today at walmart . Had it together in about 20 min. we to tvfool.com to see what channels i should be able to get ,It gave me a list of 3 for sure and 3 maybe ,So up on the roof got everything hooked up went in turned on tv set it to scan for channels .I get 15 clear very clear channels. I was hopeing for the 3 i was suppose to get very happy with the antenna, I didnt even go back up to fine tune no need to. After playing with it now for about an hour i am getting an nbc channel thats over 100 miles away .Great buy ,goodby dish.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 54 for RCA Outdoor 60 Mile Antenna With Mast - UHF, VHF and HDTV

RCA outdoor Antena

09/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hi i justed hook it up my 60miles antena very easy unit is big but very clear reception for digital channels.i did try to put it in my adict but not as clear as recomented the value so cheap compare to hardware stores..very excellent unit no complain...
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 55 for RCA Outdoor 60 Mile Antenna With Mast - UHF, VHF and HDTV

Large Antenna, Great VHF, Fair UHF

06/12/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This unit gives 100% signal on our VHF stations but only 25-75% on the UHF stations, regardless of direction pointed. I could only find a tripod mount with a 2" diameter mast and had to modify the clamp to get it to work. Some of the holes were not punched clean, causing minor assembly problems. May consider a secondary UHF antenna to boost signal and prevent picture breakup. I question the 60 mile claimed range, unless its on two story house. Still better than cable reception for $30/mo.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 56 for RCA Outdoor 60 Mile Antenna With Mast - UHF, VHF and HDTV

FREE is Good!

12/19/2013
By ,
Phoenix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Live in Phoenix... Dropped Cable .. Got 40 stations (20 that I will watch) for FREE! "Life is good!"
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 57 for RCA Outdoor 60 Mile Antenna With Mast - UHF, VHF and HDTV

Gets all available channels

09/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gets all 12 free local channels in E. San Diego (not including Spanish) in hd. It was easy to put together. Does not include a mounting bracket.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 58 for RCA Outdoor 60 Mile Antenna With Mast - UHF, VHF and HDTV
10/26/2012
By ,
35 miles east of Indianapolis
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great reception that is as good as cable or satellite. Receive 39 digial channels and 1 analog. Easy install. 35 to 80 miles from towers. I have no rotor or boosters. They say you get what you pay for but with this reasonably priced antenna it gives more than that. I love it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 59 for RCA Outdoor 60 Mile Antenna With Mast - UHF, VHF and HDTV
12/19/2011
By ,
Frostproof, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great antenna. Reception is outstanding and the best HD signal is the one you don't have to pay for. I also like the "Site to Store" ordering process. I had my antenna at my local Walmart within 4 hours of ordering. It doesn't get much easier than that. Great deal all around.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 60 for RCA Outdoor 60 Mile Antenna With Mast - UHF, VHF and HDTV

Good product

09/09/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Most stations under sixty miles have very good reception.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
41-60 of 140 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next