Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for RCA RCA Outdoor 60 Mile Antenna With Mast - UHF, VHF and HDTV

RCA RCA Outdoor 60 Mile Antenna With Mast - UHF, VHF and HDTV

Boost your UHF, VHF and FM signals with this RCA Outdoor Antenna. With a UHF range of up to 35 miles and a VHF/FM range of up to 60 miles, this HDTV, UHF and VHF Antenna can be used almost anywhere. This Outdoor TV Antenna also has swing-out, snap-lock elements, and a matching transformer is included. This antenna can also be used for fringe-area reception.
Average Customer Rating:
4.279 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(129 Reviews) 110
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
81
4 stars
24
3 stars
10
2 stars
7
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation85%110 out of 129reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
61 Questions | 124 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
81
4 stars
24
3 stars
10
2 stars
7
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for RCA Outdoor 60 Mile Antenna With Mast - UHF, VHF and HDTV

not so good in fort smith,ar

01/26/2010
By ,
fort smith,ar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i'm sure the products fine,BUT if you live in ft.smith,ar 72901 it aint gonna work.towers to far away and many tall bldgs & churchs.i mounted this on my patio roof.and got a whopping 6 chls.and this thing is huge.i tryed the smaller rca antenna ($69.00) mounted to my old dish bracket and got about the same results,but it was a lot smaller.so unless you want to build a radio tower to see if that helps,good luck...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for RCA Outdoor 60 Mile Antenna With Mast - UHF, VHF and HDTV

Good Reception!

08/27/2009
By ,
Grand Rapids, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The antenna was complete, as described, with all necessary hardware included. It restored unimpaired TV reception, without "No Signal" messages for the new digital stations. The only additional item I would have liked would be an attachment clip for the coax transformer, to keep it from flapping in the breeze.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for RCA Outdoor 60 Mile Antenna With Mast - UHF, VHF and HDTV

Great Antenna!

01/21/2011
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We used this antenna to replace an existing antenna. The new antenna folded out easily and the complete installation took less than one hour including stringing coax for one new TV. This antenna receives all the local channels clearly, both digital and analog stations.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for RCA Outdoor 60 Mile Antenna With Mast - UHF, VHF and HDTV

Great antenna

07/28/2012
By ,
Northeast TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picked this antenna up today at walmart . Had it together in about 20 min. we to tvfool.com to see what channels i should be able to get ,It gave me a list of 3 for sure and 3 maybe ,So up on the roof got everything hooked up went in turned on tv set it to scan for channels .I get 15 clear very clear channels. I was hopeing for the 3 i was suppose to get very happy with the antenna, I didnt even go back up to fine tune no need to. After playing with it now for about an hour i am getting an nbc channel thats over 100 miles away .Great buy ,goodby dish.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for RCA Outdoor 60 Mile Antenna With Mast - UHF, VHF and HDTV
10/26/2012
By ,
35 miles east of Indianapolis
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great reception that is as good as cable or satellite. Receive 39 digial channels and 1 analog. Easy install. 35 to 80 miles from towers. I have no rotor or boosters. They say you get what you pay for but with this reasonably priced antenna it gives more than that. I love it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for RCA Outdoor 60 Mile Antenna With Mast - UHF, VHF and HDTV
12/19/2011
By ,
Frostproof, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great antenna. Reception is outstanding and the best HD signal is the one you don't have to pay for. I also like the "Site to Store" ordering process. I had my antenna at my local Walmart within 4 hours of ordering. It doesn't get much easier than that. Great deal all around.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for RCA Outdoor 60 Mile Antenna With Mast - UHF, VHF and HDTV

tv reception product

12/17/2009
By ,
Lavina, Montana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Living out in the country we were at a loss trying multiple different antennas. We went for this antenna and tripled our reception stations. Really good reception on picture and sound.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for RCA Outdoor 60 Mile Antenna With Mast - UHF, VHF and HDTV

priced right happy with the finished product

11/15/2012
By ,
south Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It was bigger than my original antenna. The instructions were easy to follow. The back assembly did not fit into the main assembly and had to be bent in order for the corners to slide into the main assembly. the front assembly elements had no connection or instruction for connection. The reception is ok. Just a little better than the original antenna that had broken elements which it incured when it hit the ground during hurricane Wilma in 2005. Well worth the price if you are above average assembler.
was happy with the delivery was expecting on the 9th and got it on the 6th , election day.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for RCA Outdoor 60 Mile Antenna With Mast - UHF, VHF and HDTV

Antenna not as powerful as advertised

11/02/2012
By ,
CA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
WE ARE 35 MILES FROM SAN FRANCISCO WITH PRETTY CLEAR SIGHT AND THIS ANTENNA DID NOT DO AS WELL AS A MUCH OLDER ONE WITH MORE ELEMENTS FOR GETTING OTA SIGNALS. DIRECTIONS DID NOT EXACTLY MATCH THE ANTENNA. WALMART SHIPPING AND HANDLING (INCLUDING RTURN) WAS EXCELLENT.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for RCA Outdoor 60 Mile Antenna With Mast - UHF, VHF and HDTV

Simple to set up, works fine.

12/18/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The antenna works as advertised. Good product. Simple to set up, glad I got the mounting kit.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 51 for RCA Outdoor 60 Mile Antenna With Mast - UHF, VHF and HDTV

Shelby County Alabama good value

07/22/2013
By ,
Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have tried all types of antennas with the hope of getting a few channels. With this antenna we get 16. Channels are clear. It was easy to set up and we just used our old DTV wire and pole to mount it on our roof. It worked out well. I did have to drive 30+ miles to get it, but we are all satisfied.
Set up 10 mins top.
Quality about an 8.
Would purchase again. Waiting on the rain to see how it works.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 52 for RCA Outdoor 60 Mile Antenna With Mast - UHF, VHF and HDTV

not a 60 mile antenna

12/09/2012
By ,
gluceater
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
most of my stations are in a 45-50 mile range. antenna did not get any of them until I added an amplifier on the mast. then it worked ok but should not be advertised as a 60 mile range. even with the amp the signal will cut out at times on the 50 mile stations. the altitude of the antenna is 30 ft from the ground and the elevation of the ground is 80 ft above sea level. my guess the antenna should be rated as a 30 mile range.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 53 for RCA Outdoor 60 Mile Antenna With Mast - UHF, VHF and HDTV

No more Dish!

11/21/2009
By ,
Hertford NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Live about 46 miles from the antenna farm in VA. Bought the smaller Phillips HDTV antenna and upgraded to this unit. HD has much better quality than the dish did and we love it. Bought two poles at Lowes to raise it up 15 feet. Try TVFool dot com to see what channels you will get. Site to store shipping was great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 54 for RCA Outdoor 60 Mile Antenna With Mast - UHF, VHF and HDTV
08/08/2012
By ,
hampton,ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i live in hampton,ga. man o man this antena is so good,i called comcast and tell them to turn my cable off i dont need it anymore. no more cable bills for me.the same thing i was paying for,i can now get it for free e e e e e.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 55 for RCA Outdoor 60 Mile Antenna With Mast - UHF, VHF and HDTV

Works great

09/04/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I tried an indoor antenna and only got a few stations that would constantly drop. This pulls in 31 crystal clear channels, including HD. Installed in my attic so nice that it comes in 3 sections.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 56 for RCA Outdoor 60 Mile Antenna With Mast - UHF, VHF and HDTV

OUTSTANDING PERFORMANCE,GREAT VALUE

09/27/2012
By ,
Toledo,OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I HAVE PURCHASED SEVERAL ANTENNAS AT TWICE THE PRICE,AND NEVER GOT THE RANGE AS I AM GETTING WITH THIS ANTENNA.BEST ON THE MARKET.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 57 for RCA Outdoor 60 Mile Antenna With Mast - UHF, VHF and HDTV

Perfect

12/06/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works very well. We live at least 40 miles from towers perfect signal. Very fast shipping /far better price then Lowes or Home Depot.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 58 for RCA Outdoor 60 Mile Antenna With Mast - UHF, VHF and HDTV

As advertised

04/30/2010
By ,
South Central Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
One man assembly in about an hour. Second person to help with final mount.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 59 for RCA Outdoor 60 Mile Antenna With Mast - UHF, VHF and HDTV

Great For Advanced Use!

05/16/2013
By ,
Idaho
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I must say I am very satisfied with this product!
I installed my antenna above my garage in the highest possible corner-point. I was able to assemble it in the garage then carefully maneuver it in place and fully open the antennas. I wired it directly into a 1x6 Video splitter and got full HD on my 4 TV's. I was able to get all available channels for my area about 30. And all mostly HD. I didn't even need a amplifier for my application. Very satisfied!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 60 for RCA Outdoor 60 Mile Antenna With Mast - UHF, VHF and HDTV

I now have 39 channles free

11/12/2013
By ,
Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It increased my channel count from 7 to 39 channels. It doubled the volume or noise level. I did have to clean out the middle of the tube for the screws to go in on the mast attachment both front and back. exceptional picture quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
41-60 of 111 total reviews