Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for RCA RCA Outdoor 60 Mile Antenna With Mast - UHF, VHF and HDTV

RCA RCA Outdoor 60 Mile Antenna With Mast - UHF, VHF and HDTV

Boost your UHF, VHF and FM signals with this RCA Outdoor Antenna. With a UHF range of up to 35 miles and a VHF/FM range of up to 60 miles, this HDTV, UHF and VHF Antenna can be used almost anywhere. This Outdoor TV Antenna also has swing-out, snap-lock elements, and a matching transformer is included. This antenna can also be used for fringe-area reception.
Average Customer Rating:
4.239 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(163 Reviews) 144
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
97
4 stars
34
3 stars
15
2 stars
8
1 star
9
Customer Recommendation85%138 out of 163reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
75 Questions | 136 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
97
4 stars
34
3 stars
15
2 stars
8
1 star
9
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for RCA Outdoor 60 Mile Antenna With Mast - UHF, VHF and HDTV

Disappointed

04/15/2010
By ,
WV
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The description says that this antenna will receive stations located up to 60 miles away (RCA's website says 65 miles). I have not found this to be true. There are multiple stations in different directions that are only 40 - 50 miles away and yet we have not been successful in pulling in any of them.
For my local channels (approx. 10 - 20 miles) reception is great. One channel had frequent interference with my old antenna but I have had very little interference with this new antenna.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for RCA Outdoor 60 Mile Antenna With Mast - UHF, VHF and HDTV
12/19/2011
By ,
Frostproof, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great antenna. Reception is outstanding and the best HD signal is the one you don't have to pay for. I also like the "Site to Store" ordering process. I had my antenna at my local Walmart within 4 hours of ordering. It doesn't get much easier than that. Great deal all around.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for RCA Outdoor 60 Mile Antenna With Mast - UHF, VHF and HDTV
10/26/2012
By ,
35 miles east of Indianapolis
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great reception that is as good as cable or satellite. Receive 39 digial channels and 1 analog. Easy install. 35 to 80 miles from towers. I have no rotor or boosters. They say you get what you pay for but with this reasonably priced antenna it gives more than that. I love it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for RCA Outdoor 60 Mile Antenna With Mast - UHF, VHF and HDTV

Good Antenna, Bad Location

02/06/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ordered online- ship to store. Came in quickly in good condition. Put together in no time. Unfortunately I live in such a low area (a hollow surrounded by huge trees) I could only pick up 4 to 5 channels. My mother has the exact antenna and gets 20+ channels (she lives on a hillside). I think the antenna is good, just not for my situation.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for RCA Outdoor 60 Mile Antenna With Mast - UHF, VHF and HDTV

FREE is Good!

12/19/2013
By ,
Phoenix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Live in Phoenix... Dropped Cable .. Got 40 stations (20 that I will watch) for FREE! "Life is good!"
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for RCA Outdoor 60 Mile Antenna With Mast - UHF, VHF and HDTV

VHF no longer used in this area.

07/13/2013
By ,
St Charles, MO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Directions were wrong or poor manufacturing.
Directions said antenna was stamped front and back but no stamping appeared on antenna.
Reception not much better than the previous wall mounted antenna.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for RCA Outdoor 60 Mile Antenna With Mast - UHF, VHF and HDTV

tv reception product

12/17/2009
By ,
Lavina, Montana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Living out in the country we were at a loss trying multiple different antennas. We went for this antenna and tripled our reception stations. Really good reception on picture and sound.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for RCA Outdoor 60 Mile Antenna With Mast - UHF, VHF and HDTV

Not what I needed

11/10/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I live in an area that has two local stations. There are 4 other stations 38 to 51 miles from me. I live on a hill, put the antenna on a 20' pole and I only get the 2 local stations. I was doing that good with an indoor antenna. I have ordered a signal amplifier and am crossing my fingers.
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for RCA Outdoor 60 Mile Antenna With Mast - UHF, VHF and HDTV

Nota bad antenna

11/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Needed a good south Texas antenna high winds and a lot of clouds not to mention the valley but very pleased don't listen you don't have to point you do.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for RCA Outdoor 60 Mile Antenna With Mast - UHF, VHF and HDTV

Good ant that needs skills to assemble

09/28/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Unless you had shop in school you will need assistance putting it together. A punch was used to make screw holes in center section leaving large burrs inside which end sections must slide into. The crimps made on end sections (to allow them to slide into center section) need to be reduced to allow them slide in (after burrs are removed). Be sure to pre-assemble on ground. You do not want to discover the above on the roof top with one leg hanging over a power line.
With that said the ant has excellent reception and is a good value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 51 for RCA Outdoor 60 Mile Antenna With Mast - UHF, VHF and HDTV

Great Product

10/28/2009
By ,
Englwood, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We live in a low lying area of Englewood Colorado. Prior to purchasing this antenna, we had reception of only a few channels on each TV and often had interrupted signals. With this antenna, we are able to receive more channels than ever and the signal is typically very strong with no interruption. The only disappointment was that the antennal did not come with a mounting bracket which was not mentioned in the on line material.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 52 for RCA Outdoor 60 Mile Antenna With Mast - UHF, VHF and HDTV

Works Great

03/04/2012
By ,
Covington Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We're roughly 40 miles from the TV transmission towers, this antenna works as well as I had hoped it would. The picture quality is as good or better than the satellite service this antenna replaced. The only issue I had with this antenna was the bolt holes in the main shaft were punched not drilled, causing a little more difficulty slipping the three pieces together. All in all I'm very happy with this antenna, it's done everything they said it would. It'll save me more than $800 dollars a year which is exactly what I was looking for.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 53 for RCA Outdoor 60 Mile Antenna With Mast - UHF, VHF and HDTV

Good for the money

05/12/2014
By ,
Hastings, Fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I live out in the country in Florida and am at least 40 to 50 miles from the towers. I went from 3 stations to about 14 with this antenna along with using a cheap booster. I would recommend this product to anyone and was happy with my purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 54 for RCA Outdoor 60 Mile Antenna With Mast - UHF, VHF and HDTV
02/08/2013
By ,
texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I put the antenna together, mounted it on the pole, and it didn't work as good as the little bitty antenna I replaced . I moved it around the yard and tried all the directions the FCC web site suggested . Dallas Ft Worth station towers are 35 to 40 miles away . It's big and impressive looking but it didn't do it for me .
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 55 for RCA Outdoor 60 Mile Antenna With Mast - UHF, VHF and HDTV

priced right happy with the finished product

11/15/2012
By ,
south Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It was bigger than my original antenna. The instructions were easy to follow. The back assembly did not fit into the main assembly and had to be bent in order for the corners to slide into the main assembly. the front assembly elements had no connection or instruction for connection. The reception is ok. Just a little better than the original antenna that had broken elements which it incured when it hit the ground during hurricane Wilma in 2005. Well worth the price if you are above average assembler.
was happy with the delivery was expecting on the 9th and got it on the 6th , election day.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 56 for RCA Outdoor 60 Mile Antenna With Mast - UHF, VHF and HDTV

Antenna not as powerful as advertised

11/02/2012
By ,
CA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
WE ARE 35 MILES FROM SAN FRANCISCO WITH PRETTY CLEAR SIGHT AND THIS ANTENNA DID NOT DO AS WELL AS A MUCH OLDER ONE WITH MORE ELEMENTS FOR GETTING OTA SIGNALS. DIRECTIONS DID NOT EXACTLY MATCH THE ANTENNA. WALMART SHIPPING AND HANDLING (INCLUDING RTURN) WAS EXCELLENT.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 57 for RCA Outdoor 60 Mile Antenna With Mast - UHF, VHF and HDTV

definitely out performs our 4 bow tie antenna

10/08/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this sucker is HUGE! takes some coordination to assemble and mount up on roof...helps reception here in mountains of WNC
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 58 for RCA Outdoor 60 Mile Antenna With Mast - UHF, VHF and HDTV

No more Dish!

11/21/2009
By ,
Hertford NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Live about 46 miles from the antenna farm in VA. Bought the smaller Phillips HDTV antenna and upgraded to this unit. HD has much better quality than the dish did and we love it. Bought two poles at Lowes to raise it up 15 feet. Try TVFool dot com to see what channels you will get. Site to store shipping was great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 59 for RCA Outdoor 60 Mile Antenna With Mast - UHF, VHF and HDTV
08/08/2012
By ,
hampton,ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i live in hampton,ga. man o man this antena is so good,i called comcast and tell them to turn my cable off i dont need it anymore. no more cable bills for me.the same thing i was paying for,i can now get it for free e e e e e.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 60 for RCA Outdoor 60 Mile Antenna With Mast - UHF, VHF and HDTV

Works great

09/04/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I tried an indoor antenna and only got a few stations that would constantly drop. This pulls in 31 crystal clear channels, including HD. Installed in my attic so nice that it comes in 3 sections.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
41-60 of 145 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next