Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for RCA RCA Outdoor 60 Mile Antenna With Mast - UHF, VHF and HDTV

RCA RCA Outdoor 60 Mile Antenna With Mast - UHF, VHF and HDTV

Boost your UHF, VHF and FM signals with this RCA Outdoor Antenna. With a UHF range of up to 35 miles and a VHF/FM range of up to 60 miles, this HDTV, UHF and VHF Antenna can be used almost anywhere. This Outdoor TV Antenna also has swing-out, snap-lock elements, and a matching transformer is included. This antenna can also be used for fringe-area reception.
Average Customer Rating:
4.237 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(169 Reviews) 150
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
99
4 stars
37
3 stars
16
2 stars
8
1 star
9
Customer Recommendation85%143 out of 169reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
75 Questions | 136 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
99
4 stars
37
3 stars
16
2 stars
8
1 star
9
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for RCA Outdoor 60 Mile Antenna With Mast - UHF, VHF and HDTV

Works great

08/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This antenna picks up all my local channel for free, cost half of what a pay per month for U-verse. The fact that 90%, or more, of what we watch are local stations and I can have all my TVs connected, makes this a no-brainer. Adding a rotor will make this even better but will add another half a month U-verse bill to the cost. If it only lasts a year, I will save 24 times its cost!
The one negative is that it is large. I have it mounted on the back roof and below the ridge so you can’t see it from the road, I am lucky enough that there are no stations I watch that are located toward the front of the house.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for RCA Outdoor 60 Mile Antenna With Mast - UHF, VHF and HDTV

Good Reception!

08/27/2009
By ,
Grand Rapids, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The antenna was complete, as described, with all necessary hardware included. It restored unimpaired TV reception, without "No Signal" messages for the new digital stations. The only additional item I would have liked would be an attachment clip for the coax transformer, to keep it from flapping in the breeze.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for RCA Outdoor 60 Mile Antenna With Mast - UHF, VHF and HDTV

Great Antenna!

01/21/2011
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We used this antenna to replace an existing antenna. The new antenna folded out easily and the complete installation took less than one hour including stringing coax for one new TV. This antenna receives all the local channels clearly, both digital and analog stations.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for RCA Outdoor 60 Mile Antenna With Mast - UHF, VHF and HDTV

Great antenna

07/28/2012
By ,
Northeast TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picked this antenna up today at walmart . Had it together in about 20 min. we to tvfool.com to see what channels i should be able to get ,It gave me a list of 3 for sure and 3 maybe ,So up on the roof got everything hooked up went in turned on tv set it to scan for channels .I get 15 clear very clear channels. I was hopeing for the 3 i was suppose to get very happy with the antenna, I didnt even go back up to fine tune no need to. After playing with it now for about an hour i am getting an nbc channel thats over 100 miles away .Great buy ,goodby dish.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for RCA Outdoor 60 Mile Antenna With Mast - UHF, VHF and HDTV

Disappointed

04/15/2010
By ,
WV
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The description says that this antenna will receive stations located up to 60 miles away (RCA's website says 65 miles). I have not found this to be true. There are multiple stations in different directions that are only 40 - 50 miles away and yet we have not been successful in pulling in any of them.
For my local channels (approx. 10 - 20 miles) reception is great. One channel had frequent interference with my old antenna but I have had very little interference with this new antenna.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for RCA Outdoor 60 Mile Antenna With Mast - UHF, VHF and HDTV

Roof antenna

01/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We got this for our daughter and son in law. With cable TV prices skyrocketing, they had no TV in their new house. We got them the antenna and now they get about 8 channels, for free! They thanked us over and over.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for RCA Outdoor 60 Mile Antenna With Mast - UHF, VHF and HDTV

Big Antenna- Big Picture

01/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Make no mistake, this thing is big. But, if you want all the channels you can receive, this is the way to go. Had no idea there were so many to choose from. So forget the little plastic square unless you live downtown.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for RCA Outdoor 60 Mile Antenna With Mast - UHF, VHF and HDTV
12/19/2011
By ,
Frostproof, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great antenna. Reception is outstanding and the best HD signal is the one you don't have to pay for. I also like the "Site to Store" ordering process. I had my antenna at my local Walmart within 4 hours of ordering. It doesn't get much easier than that. Great deal all around.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for RCA Outdoor 60 Mile Antenna With Mast - UHF, VHF and HDTV
10/26/2012
By ,
35 miles east of Indianapolis
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great reception that is as good as cable or satellite. Receive 39 digial channels and 1 analog. Easy install. 35 to 80 miles from towers. I have no rotor or boosters. They say you get what you pay for but with this reasonably priced antenna it gives more than that. I love it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for RCA Outdoor 60 Mile Antenna With Mast - UHF, VHF and HDTV

FREE is Good!

12/19/2013
By ,
Phoenix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Live in Phoenix... Dropped Cable .. Got 40 stations (20 that I will watch) for FREE! "Life is good!"
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 51 for RCA Outdoor 60 Mile Antenna With Mast - UHF, VHF and HDTV

tv reception product

12/17/2009
By ,
Lavina, Montana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Living out in the country we were at a loss trying multiple different antennas. We went for this antenna and tripled our reception stations. Really good reception on picture and sound.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 52 for RCA Outdoor 60 Mile Antenna With Mast - UHF, VHF and HDTV

Great Product

10/28/2009
By ,
Englwood, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We live in a low lying area of Englewood Colorado. Prior to purchasing this antenna, we had reception of only a few channels on each TV and often had interrupted signals. With this antenna, we are able to receive more channels than ever and the signal is typically very strong with no interruption. The only disappointment was that the antennal did not come with a mounting bracket which was not mentioned in the on line material.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 53 for RCA Outdoor 60 Mile Antenna With Mast - UHF, VHF and HDTV

Works Great

03/04/2012
By ,
Covington Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We're roughly 40 miles from the TV transmission towers, this antenna works as well as I had hoped it would. The picture quality is as good or better than the satellite service this antenna replaced. The only issue I had with this antenna was the bolt holes in the main shaft were punched not drilled, causing a little more difficulty slipping the three pieces together. All in all I'm very happy with this antenna, it's done everything they said it would. It'll save me more than $800 dollars a year which is exactly what I was looking for.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 54 for RCA Outdoor 60 Mile Antenna With Mast - UHF, VHF and HDTV

Good ant that needs skills to assemble

09/28/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Unless you had shop in school you will need assistance putting it together. A punch was used to make screw holes in center section leaving large burrs inside which end sections must slide into. The crimps made on end sections (to allow them to slide into center section) need to be reduced to allow them slide in (after burrs are removed). Be sure to pre-assemble on ground. You do not want to discover the above on the roof top with one leg hanging over a power line.
With that said the ant has excellent reception and is a good value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 55 for RCA Outdoor 60 Mile Antenna With Mast - UHF, VHF and HDTV

Good for the money

05/12/2014
By ,
Hastings, Fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I live out in the country in Florida and am at least 40 to 50 miles from the towers. I went from 3 stations to about 14 with this antenna along with using a cheap booster. I would recommend this product to anyone and was happy with my purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 56 for RCA Outdoor 60 Mile Antenna With Mast - UHF, VHF and HDTV

priced right happy with the finished product

11/15/2012
By ,
south Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It was bigger than my original antenna. The instructions were easy to follow. The back assembly did not fit into the main assembly and had to be bent in order for the corners to slide into the main assembly. the front assembly elements had no connection or instruction for connection. The reception is ok. Just a little better than the original antenna that had broken elements which it incured when it hit the ground during hurricane Wilma in 2005. Well worth the price if you are above average assembler.
was happy with the delivery was expecting on the 9th and got it on the 6th , election day.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 57 for RCA Outdoor 60 Mile Antenna With Mast - UHF, VHF and HDTV

Not what I needed

11/10/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I live in an area that has two local stations. There are 4 other stations 38 to 51 miles from me. I live on a hill, put the antenna on a 20' pole and I only get the 2 local stations. I was doing that good with an indoor antenna. I have ordered a signal amplifier and am crossing my fingers.
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 58 for RCA Outdoor 60 Mile Antenna With Mast - UHF, VHF and HDTV

Antenna not as powerful as advertised

11/02/2012
By ,
CA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
WE ARE 35 MILES FROM SAN FRANCISCO WITH PRETTY CLEAR SIGHT AND THIS ANTENNA DID NOT DO AS WELL AS A MUCH OLDER ONE WITH MORE ELEMENTS FOR GETTING OTA SIGNALS. DIRECTIONS DID NOT EXACTLY MATCH THE ANTENNA. WALMART SHIPPING AND HANDLING (INCLUDING RTURN) WAS EXCELLENT.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 59 for RCA Outdoor 60 Mile Antenna With Mast - UHF, VHF and HDTV

Nota bad antenna

11/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Needed a good south Texas antenna high winds and a lot of clouds not to mention the valley but very pleased don't listen you don't have to point you do.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 60 for RCA Outdoor 60 Mile Antenna With Mast - UHF, VHF and HDTV

VHF no longer used in this area.

07/13/2013
By ,
St Charles, MO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Directions were wrong or poor manufacturing.
Directions said antenna was stamped front and back but no stamping appeared on antenna.
Reception not much better than the previous wall mounted antenna.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
41-60 of 151 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next