Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for SteamFast SteamFast Handheld Kitchen and Bath Steam Cleaner, SF-226

SteamFast SteamFast Handheld Kitchen and Bath Steam Cleaner, SF-226

Make your kitchen and bathroom allergen free by using the SteamFast Handheld Kitchen Bath Steam Cleaner. This versatile steam cleaner removes dirt, germs, dust mites, bacteria and grime from kitchen counters, bathroom tiles and throughout your home. The cleaner includes a jet nozzle, two nylon utility brushes, a brass utility brush, a wide nozzle, squeegee, cloth cover, and a measuring cup. It has ample water storage capacity up to six ounces. Easy to use and store, this lightweight and portable handheld steam cleaner places the power and convenience of steam cleaning in your hands. It is ready in minutes, harnessing the natural, effective power of steam to clean and sanitize a wide variety of surfaces. Having earned the Good Housekeeping Seal, you can be sure that the SF-226 Handheld Steam Cleaner is built to perform, and built to last.
Average Customer Rating:
3.673 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(104 Reviews) 88
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
37
4 stars
30
3 stars
15
2 stars
10
1 star
12
Customer Recommendation71%74 out of 104reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
16 Questions | 39 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
37
4 stars
30
3 stars
15
2 stars
10
1 star
12
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for SteamFast Handheld Kitchen and Bath Steam Cleaner, SF-226

Great!

06/22/2009
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like this a lot for cleaning the counters in the kitchen, cleaning behind the toilet, the shower, and my molding. The cord isn't very terribly long, but I find it works in my apartment. The capacity also isn't huge, but I find I can get the kitchen clean on a tank. I probably refill the tank while cleaning the bathroom if I'm also doing the tiles in the shower. But, all in all, not a big deal. The only thing I would perhaps change on this unit is to have an option for having a continuous flow of steam without having to hold down the button. But, I can see why it is safer to not have this option. All in all, a great buy! Thank you Steam Fast and Walmart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+44points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for SteamFast Handheld Kitchen and Bath Steam Cleaner, SF-226

Spend a little more

02/02/2010
By ,
Northwood, NH
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I say spend the extra money for the Shark, it has way more attachments that are pretty useful, making it more versatile, and the trigger is easier and more comfortable to use. This steamer was not hot, I held my hand right in front of the nozzle and it was barely warm, hardly good for sanitizing. I used the Shark handheld steamer that I got to replace this one on a very thick wool flokati rug and the steam that went through the rug came out the other side hot, so I am much more impressed with that one.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for SteamFast Handheld Kitchen and Bath Steam Cleaner, SF-226

Almost but not quite

11/17/2008
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This pretty much does what it says it will.... but for a normal household of 3 plus people, the water tank is just too small. I thought 8 minutes of "continuous" steam would be enough. What I didn't know was the steam is not continuous, you have to pause and allow the steam to build back up to get the steam pressure needed to get the job done...then...by the time you are done doing that it's time to refill again. I don't really think it can even clean a grill with one fill.... this is my opinion of this product, it may work for some folks, but not for my needs.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for SteamFast Handheld Kitchen and Bath Steam Cleaner, SF-226

Awesome Product!

07/14/2009
By ,
Hamburg, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This steamer is terrific. I have VERY hard water and I just could not remove the stains in my shower and the main bath's tub. I did have to use a bathroom cleaner spray on the surfaces first and then used just the steamer with only the cone attachment. I tried not using a cleaner first, but the steamer didn't remove the scuz.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for SteamFast Handheld Kitchen and Bath Steam Cleaner, SF-226

Perfect lightweight sanitizing tool!

11/11/2010
By ,
Benicia, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this product to clean my kitchen counters, bathroom counters, and hard to reach areas in the bathroom - like around the toilet. I just use the one tool (the long nozzle) and spray and wipe down. It is so easy and leaves the surface beautifully clean and sparkly! It is not a heavy duty type steamer, but it is exactly what I needed and will use for a long time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for SteamFast Handheld Kitchen and Bath Steam Cleaner, SF-226

Amazing!!

05/11/2011
By ,
florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this product hoping that it would be able to maybe clean some tiles and things in the shower that had built up over the years due to all the harsh chemicals in the water. I had tried everything before, even brillo pads, nothing worked, so I wasn't expecting much. I tried this for the first time and my mouth dropped it began eating away at something a brillo pad couldn't even touch. It is amazing. I would recomend this to everyone, its easy and safe, no harsh chemicals while stuck in the bathroom trying to clean. I just wish it held a little bit more water so I could keep going, but its a great product and the price is great also.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for SteamFast Handheld Kitchen and Bath Steam Cleaner, SF-226

Okay for light use

02/23/2010
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I was hoping this would have a little more pressure. It works well for removing things like dirt/soil off of surfaces, but don't expect it to remove things like hard water stains, grease or other tougher stains.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for SteamFast Handheld Kitchen and Bath Steam Cleaner, SF-226
01/06/2010
By ,
Margate, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got worried when I first read the reviews because at the time I bought it, a lot of people were saying that it didn't last long enough. That was true when I first used it, but then I realized that I was not putting enough water in it. Mine takes up to three of the measuring cup that comes with it. I have to be sure that the water comes OVER the little metal bar inside. Once I did that, there was a lot more steam for a longer period of time! Now I love it. I even cleaned my outside metal door before I painted it, and all of the grease , handprints and all, came off. It is quite a hard worker. Also, I read one comment where the person said there was a white build up around the nozzle. I use filtered water from my faucet and I have none. The steam itself cleans the nozzle, so maybe she should try that, but definitely make sure there is enough water because that took care of any complaints I initially had.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for SteamFast Handheld Kitchen and Bath Steam Cleaner, SF-226

confused

07/04/2009
By ,
putnam, ct
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
i dont know if i want to return this item. I havent read the manual inside and out but i added water, pluged in and waited 15 min and the steam isnt even hot with my hand 12inches away (dont try at home:) it doesnt clean the glass in my oven, not even a little. but when i get some real time i will try to see if im doing anything wrong. not as easy or just doesnt work.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for SteamFast Handheld Kitchen and Bath Steam Cleaner, SF-226

steamfast cleaner

10/07/2009
By ,
texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
At firtst I loved the product and what it said it could do, but later I found that it took too long to do one chore with it, and the white water build up, even if rinsed out, would prevent the water too exit the spout, I still have it but cant use it, I'm poing that they will recall it and I can get my money back, it was pricey at the time, now they are cheaper, but I would NOT buy one. If it did what it should it would be great, now my warranty is over, I didnt use it in long while, by the time I did, the warranty was out, my luck. UGH! I wish they would update it with the new ideas WE have. Longer stream time, no build up after use, the parts cant be removed easily either to where maybe you can remove, scrape, I did soak the spout in vinegar, CLR no luck with it, I have it in a cabinet wish I could use it, but WILL not buy another.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:A few times per year
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for SteamFast Handheld Kitchen and Bath Steam Cleaner, SF-226

SteamFast Handheld Cleaner

06/16/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this item to replace my very old, reliable, but broken Scunci steam cleaner. I don't like this one quite as much. It didn't come with the extender hose, which makes the window squeege/clothes steamer attachment almost impossible to use. You have to hold the steamer and move it across the window/mirror/surface you're steaming instead of holding the steamer in one hand and the hose and steamer head in the other. They have combined the funnel/filler cup in to one filler which is nice, but difficult to hold on to (for me). If it had indentations on either side if it for grip, it would be much easier to use. But the actual steamer is terrific. Lots of steam, lots of pressure. I just prefer using the hose attachment to clean everything with instead of having to hold the cleaner and move it over the surface being cleaned.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for SteamFast Handheld Kitchen and Bath Steam Cleaner, SF-226

this steam cleaner does not clean

08/05/2011
By ,
Boston, MA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It would have been easier to wash with soap and water - then 1 to 10 bleach solution for sanitizing.
Anyway I am sure it would be fine for steaming clothes - I tried once - but too much of a hassle to get out and set up - although not difficult. But since the description states cleaner I had to give it a low rating for that.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for SteamFast Handheld Kitchen and Bath Steam Cleaner, SF-226

eeeeasy clean

04/16/2009
By ,
mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product cleans right down to the original surface of your appliances and counters.
It cleans away residue from other cleaners
I washed all my windows in the entire house using the squeegie in a very short time. It only needs water, no expense on cleaners.
I'm in love with this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for SteamFast Handheld Kitchen and Bath Steam Cleaner, SF-226

poor performance

11/30/2010
By ,
New Orleans
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Out of the 5 handheld steam cleaners I have tried recently, this one is the worst. Very poor pressure and cheaply made and doesn't clean nearly as well as other similar products. Good price but definitely not a bargain because of its inefficiency.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for SteamFast Handheld Kitchen and Bath Steam Cleaner, SF-226

Product performed well

07/17/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I wanted this product to help clean some really nasty dirty windows & sliding glass patio tracks. The steam cut threw the caked on dirt that had been there for years.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for SteamFast Handheld Kitchen and Bath Steam Cleaner, SF-226

Wish it had more power

04/11/2011
By ,
Idaho
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It does steam clean, but I thought that it would have more power to just blow the dirt away
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for SteamFast Handheld Kitchen and Bath Steam Cleaner, SF-226

useful in hard to clean places

05/11/2011
By ,
Detroit, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very compact, easy too use. Would perfer more reservoir.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for SteamFast Handheld Kitchen and Bath Steam Cleaner, SF-226

Great handheld steamer

08/30/2009
By ,
Jacksonville, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great hand-held steamer! I got it to use around the toilet since my 4 year old son has less than stellar aim in the middle of the night! It cleaned up all the nooks and crannies and the grout with no problem at all. It is rather loud, but since I was only using it for a short period, it didn't bother me all that much. It also was great for cleaning out those little cover things that hold the toilet seat on that are sooo hard to clean!! I'm going to test it on my "used-to-be-white" grout in the kitchen, if it cleans that well, I'm considering buying this same brand in the larger unit/size!! As in other reviews I read, though, it would be nice if this had a place to store the attachments. But not a huge deal... It's really worth buying!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for SteamFast Handheld Kitchen and Bath Steam Cleaner, SF-226

A good and useful product

10/02/2009
By ,
Norman, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Steamfast steamer is very easy to use and the directions are easy to understand. Ensure that the nozzle is on completely - the first time I tried it out I shot the nozzle completely off the steamer! I tightened it and have had no similar incidents. Because of the pressure be careful using it on glass or mirrors, and perhaps some stainless steel products. Hold it some distance away. It is amazing what it will remove from places that were difficult to clean before. It almost makes housework fun! I have not used all of the accessories yet but plan to do so as the need arises. The cost of this steamer is comparable to others and I believe it was money well spent.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for SteamFast Handheld Kitchen and Bath Steam Cleaner, SF-226
10/14/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I don't like. Dosen't meet my expectation. If you are looking for something to clean tile ground, forget it about, dosen't work it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 85 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next