Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Gilmour Gilmour Professional 100' Garden Hose

Gilmour Gilmour Professional 100' Garden Hose

Average Customer Rating:
4.684 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(57 Reviews) 54
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
45
4 stars
10
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation95%54 out of 57reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 42 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
45
4 stars
10
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Gilmour Professional 100' Garden Hose

Best garden hose ever

05/04/2014
By ,
Anderson, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I cant even remember how many years ago I bought this garden hose. I would say at least 4 years ago. It has took a beating. I have took care of it and kept it rolled up and I have neglected it and left it laying in the yard for weeks. This past winter one of the hoses busted on me but it was my own fault. I had used the hose to wash something off and didnt unhook it and let the water drain out knowing the temperature was going to be about 26 degrees the coming night. The water froze and split the pipe. I patched it up with a repair coupling and Im still using it today.
I am adding a new faucet to the other side of my house and I will be buying this hose to go on that faucet.
Before I found this product I wasted my money year after year on cheap garden hoses. This hose has paid for itself just by being so durable. My brother uses these same hoses for his pressure washing business and he just throws them around, leaves them laying all around and they still work perfect.
You can either spend 20 bucks for a cheaper hose every year or 2 or spend about 35 - 40 bucks for one of these and will get years of service as long as you dont let the water freeze inthe line.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Gilmour Professional 100' Garden Hose

Perfect for you Garden & Lawn

05/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am happy and confident with this Hose. great product with great value with lifetime warranty. There is a price difference in online Walmart.com and Store. In store the price is $37.47 and online the price is $31.86. I bought it from online and pickup in store after few hours. store pickup is free.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Gilmour Professional 100' Garden Hose

Great hose for long distance

06/23/2014
By ,
Ridgeway,SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This hose is one of the longest we have ever had-sure beats having to hook multiples together and is doesnt kink or pinch shut-very happy with this product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Gilmour Professional 100' Garden Hose

Great Product

04/18/2014
By ,
Bedford, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product more than met my expectations. I was surprised that the hose was black in color as I thought it would be green, for some reason. I purchased this item for my goat ranch and the quality and the lifetime warranty was an added incentive.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Gilmour Professional 100' Garden Hose

Long lasting garden hose

06/03/2014
By ,
Spring, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the second one of these I have purchased. The first one is now five years old and still working perfectly. This one replaces a supposedly "professional" quality hose by another manufacturer which failed in less than 2 years.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Gilmour Professional 100' Garden Hose

Glad I Bought This Hose

03/16/2014
By ,
Kingman, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This hose is well constructed, but more flexible than other hoses of its kind. It comes with a lifetime warranty, which, states if you turn in the brass fittings a replacement will be sent.
Good product and I think it'll be a long time before I need to buy another.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Gilmour Professional 100' Garden Hose

Good Value

07/28/2009
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This hose is well worth the money. I have not had any problems with it since I've bought one. From what I saw, it was cheaper then hoses sold at home improvement stores but is manufactured much better. You can't beat the warranty from the company on this hose, lifetime and if ever a problem cut off the ends and send back and they'll replace the hose for free. I'd recommend this hose to anyone, can't beat the price and quailty.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:A few times per month
+75points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Gilmour Professional 100' Garden Hose

it a hose

07/19/2014
By ,
nh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it a hose like the lifetime warenty
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Gilmour Professional 100' Garden Hose

Great hose but squashed everything in box

06/23/2014
By ,
Dothan, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was so angry. Everything was RUINED. Whoever packed my order threw the very heavy hose on top of cookies, chips and everything else. Everything was destroyed except the hose. I thought there was sand all over the hose. It was coffee that had burst.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Gilmour Professional 100' Garden Hose

Excellent garden hose.

06/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product arrived earlier than promised. Packaged and shipped well. Best garden hose I've ever purchased, with a great price tag too. Uncoil and let it lay under the sun for 30 minutes, it becomes very flexible and easy to handle. Lifetime warranty is very reassuring.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Gilmour Professional 100' Garden Hose

Works good

04/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the internet price, it is hard to find a better deal. You place your order and within a few hours you can pick it up at the store you selected.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Gilmour Professional 100' Garden Hose

Excellent Garden Hose.

09/23/2008
By ,
Lohman, Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The hose I bought was intended for heavy duty projects on the farm and has been used for just that. I accidently drove over it with a D5 Bulldozer and it still worked fine with no leaks. I highly reccommend this hose to anyone who wants a high quality garden hose that has few if any problems with abuse and use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+46points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Gilmour Professional 100' Garden Hose

What a GREAT deal!!! A Lifetime Guarantee too!

05/21/2014
By ,
Mullins, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this item because of the lifetime warranty...if it ever fails, cut off both ends and return to manufacturer for free replacement. It IS tangle free, very durable, 8 ply construction, high quality material, and I just love to use it more than any other hose I have ever purchased. This will probably last me a lifetime and I really like the thought of this...you have got to try it!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Gilmour Professional 100' Garden Hose

Based on previous purchase

06/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this hose based on experience with a previous hose. The original one, from the same manufacturer, was not a Professional unit but has served very, very well for decades. Hopefully, this one will do as well. It should do better since it's a notch up from my very good current hose, "The last hose I'll ever buy."
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Gilmour Professional 100' Garden Hose

Heavy duty

05/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've only had this hose for a couple of weeks, but so far it seems very sturdy and will be a good hose for a long time.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Gilmour Professional 100' Garden Hose

Great heavy duty hose

05/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great item, sturdy but not too stiff and overall just a great quality product and experience with this hose!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Gilmour Professional 100' Garden Hose

great hose

04/18/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good hose. not heavy able to get to half our yard. we have another 100' hose on the other side of house. good hose at a good price. before using hose follow directions.as if done right it will keep hose from twisting and kinks thank you.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Gilmour Professional 100' Garden Hose

great

04/21/2014
By ,
Palm Bay, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gilmour makes quality products so I was confident about this purchase. No problems, would recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Gilmour Professional 100' Garden Hose

good hose

03/26/2014
By ,
mt bethel pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
so far so good no kinks
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Gilmour Professional 100' Garden Hose

Best Price on most common professional grade hose

05/20/2012
By ,
north branch mn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
searched everywhere for a hose that would stand up to abuse and continue to work as expected. I have had too many poor quality hoses in the past - even when i have thought i was paying for a high quality product. after comparing prices at my favorite online and brick and mortar companies for farm equipment, gardening equipment, etc and comparing this product with the specs on the gilmour site i was pleased to find that the specs match exactly the most popular professional hose out there but at a savings of at least ten dollars per roll. been using the product heavily for over a month with no problems.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 55 total reviews
1 2 3 Next