Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Gilmour Gilmour Professional 100' Garden Hose

Gilmour Gilmour Professional 100' Garden Hose

Average Customer Rating:
4.635 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(74 Reviews) 71
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
59
4 stars
11
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation93%69 out of 74reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 45 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
59
4 stars
11
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Gilmour Professional 100' Garden Hose

Best garden hose ever

05/04/2014
By ,
Anderson, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I cant even remember how many years ago I bought this garden hose. I would say at least 4 years ago. It has took a beating. I have took care of it and kept it rolled up and I have neglected it and left it laying in the yard for weeks. This past winter one of the hoses busted on me but it was my own fault. I had used the hose to wash something off and didnt unhook it and let the water drain out knowing the temperature was going to be about 26 degrees the coming night. The water froze and split the pipe. I patched it up with a repair coupling and Im still using it today.
I am adding a new faucet to the other side of my house and I will be buying this hose to go on that faucet.
Before I found this product I wasted my money year after year on cheap garden hoses. This hose has paid for itself just by being so durable. My brother uses these same hoses for his pressure washing business and he just throws them around, leaves them laying all around and they still work perfect.
You can either spend 20 bucks for a cheaper hose every year or 2 or spend about 35 - 40 bucks for one of these and will get years of service as long as you dont let the water freeze inthe line.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Gilmour Professional 100' Garden Hose

My Last Hose was a Walmart PUrchase

09/20/2014
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My last hose I bought around 2000 and paid a shocking amount for at Walmart; however, it lasted 13 years. It was well worth what I paid for. Last year I needed to replace it and purchased a cheaper $22 from a national home improvement store. It was possibly the worst purchase I ever made. It had so many kinks water would not flow through it. I returned to Walmart and purchased this Gilmore hose which by the way has a lifetime warranty. I just hope it is the same brand I purchased back in 2000. This is very well made, thick, sturdy, and is not going to kink.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Gilmour Professional 100' Garden Hose

No Kinking? Really??

09/28/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This hose advertised as the last last hose I will ever have to buy. It certainly is the last Gilmour hose I will ever buy. The first time I used it it continued to kink and I spent more time walking back and straightening the kinks than I spent doing the job I was trying to do. Very annoying hose!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Gilmour Professional 100' Garden Hose

Good Value

07/28/2009
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This hose is well worth the money. I have not had any problems with it since I've bought one. From what I saw, it was cheaper then hoses sold at home improvement stores but is manufactured much better. You can't beat the warranty from the company on this hose, lifetime and if ever a problem cut off the ends and send back and they'll replace the hose for free. I'd recommend this hose to anyone, can't beat the price and quailty.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:A few times per month
+80points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Gilmour Professional 100' Garden Hose

Glad I Bought This Hose

03/16/2014
By ,
Kingman, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This hose is well constructed, but more flexible than other hoses of its kind. It comes with a lifetime warranty, which, states if you turn in the brass fittings a replacement will be sent.
Good product and I think it'll be a long time before I need to buy another.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Gilmour Professional 100' Garden Hose

Perfect for you Garden & Lawn

05/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am happy and confident with this Hose. great product with great value with lifetime warranty. There is a price difference in online Walmart.com and Store. In store the price is $37.47 and online the price is $31.86. I bought it from online and pickup in store after few hours. store pickup is free.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Gilmour Professional 100' Garden Hose

Excellent Garden Hose.

09/23/2008
By ,
Lohman, Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The hose I bought was intended for heavy duty projects on the farm and has been used for just that. I accidently drove over it with a D5 Bulldozer and it still worked fine with no leaks. I highly reccommend this hose to anyone who wants a high quality garden hose that has few if any problems with abuse and use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+50points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Gilmour Professional 100' Garden Hose

Great Product

04/18/2014
By ,
Bedford, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product more than met my expectations. I was surprised that the hose was black in color as I thought it would be green, for some reason. I purchased this item for my goat ranch and the quality and the lifetime warranty was an added incentive.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Gilmour Professional 100' Garden Hose

Best Price on most common professional grade hose

05/20/2012
By ,
north branch mn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
searched everywhere for a hose that would stand up to abuse and continue to work as expected. I have had too many poor quality hoses in the past - even when i have thought i was paying for a high quality product. after comparing prices at my favorite online and brick and mortar companies for farm equipment, gardening equipment, etc and comparing this product with the specs on the gilmour site i was pleased to find that the specs match exactly the most popular professional hose out there but at a savings of at least ten dollars per roll. been using the product heavily for over a month with no problems.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Gilmour Professional 100' Garden Hose

Great and Wonderful Hose

08/05/2009
By ,
tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This 100' hose is the greatest length of hose that I have ever purchased. No kinks - It is a durable and very user friendly hose. I have purchased two additional ones since the initial purchase. I would recommend this hose above all other types of water hoses to anyone that wants a hose that they can depend on.
You will not be disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Gilmour Professional 100' Garden Hose

if you are looking for a good hose this is the one

04/07/2012
By ,
kent ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i have been buying a new hose every year until now this will be the third year for this hose. still looks and works as new. im so tired of being hosed by d.g. hoses i will buy another this year to reach the back forty. i also use this hose to warm my pool in the spring running clorine through it does not seem to hurt it. also if you do have an issue with it just cut the end off and send it back.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Gilmour Professional 100' Garden Hose

Great hose for long distance

06/23/2014
By ,
Ridgeway,SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This hose is one of the longest we have ever had-sure beats having to hook multiples together and is doesnt kink or pinch shut-very happy with this product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Gilmour Professional 100' Garden Hose

Long lasting garden hose

06/03/2014
By ,
Spring, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the second one of these I have purchased. The first one is now five years old and still working perfectly. This one replaces a supposedly "professional" quality hose by another manufacturer which failed in less than 2 years.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Gilmour Professional 100' Garden Hose

Great Hose

10/22/2014
By ,
Long Island, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This hose is great!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Gilmour Professional 100' Garden Hose

Wonderful hose

09/07/2014
By ,
northern Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very flexible hose that comes close to its claim of never kinking. It is stronger by far than any other hose I've had and I love it. Will look for another one in 50' length.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Gilmour Professional 100' Garden Hose

Good hose

09/11/2008
By ,
MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
What can be said about this hose?
Well, it appears to be of good quality. It is advertised as kink free, however I am not certain of the validity of this claim. Time will tell. The skin of this hose is very shiny and slightly tacky so it picks up dirt easily and tends to stick to itself. This is most annoying when winding the hose back onto a reel.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Gilmour Professional 100' Garden Hose

Wonderful product! By far, my best hose ever.

05/15/2012
By ,
Central Ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this hose because of the terrific reviews it got on Walmart's website. I am thankful for those reviews, because it is the best hose i've ever owned or used. With it there is little or no water wastage, no leaks at connections and you almost have to work at it to get a kink.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Gilmour Professional 100' Garden Hose

I don't like it

09/27/2014
By ,
Fall River
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
worst hose i ever had my wife could not even role this hose it's so have don't waste your good Money
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Gilmour Professional 100' Garden Hose

great hose

04/18/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good hose. not heavy able to get to half our yard. we have another 100' hose on the other side of house. good hose at a good price. before using hose follow directions.as if done right it will keep hose from twisting and kinks thank you.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Gilmour Professional 100' Garden Hose

Works good

04/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the internet price, it is hard to find a better deal. You place your order and within a few hours you can pick it up at the store you selected.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 72 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next