Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Gilmour Gilmour Professional 100' Garden Hose

Gilmour Gilmour Professional 100' Garden Hose

Average Customer Rating:
4.735 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(68 Reviews) 65
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
56
4 stars
10
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation96%65 out of 68reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 45 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
56
4 stars
10
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Gilmour Professional 100' Garden Hose

Best garden hose ever

05/04/2014
By ,
Anderson, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I cant even remember how many years ago I bought this garden hose. I would say at least 4 years ago. It has took a beating. I have took care of it and kept it rolled up and I have neglected it and left it laying in the yard for weeks. This past winter one of the hoses busted on me but it was my own fault. I had used the hose to wash something off and didnt unhook it and let the water drain out knowing the temperature was going to be about 26 degrees the coming night. The water froze and split the pipe. I patched it up with a repair coupling and Im still using it today.
I am adding a new faucet to the other side of my house and I will be buying this hose to go on that faucet.
Before I found this product I wasted my money year after year on cheap garden hoses. This hose has paid for itself just by being so durable. My brother uses these same hoses for his pressure washing business and he just throws them around, leaves them laying all around and they still work perfect.
You can either spend 20 bucks for a cheaper hose every year or 2 or spend about 35 - 40 bucks for one of these and will get years of service as long as you dont let the water freeze inthe line.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Gilmour Professional 100' Garden Hose

Perfect for you Garden & Lawn

05/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am happy and confident with this Hose. great product with great value with lifetime warranty. There is a price difference in online Walmart.com and Store. In store the price is $37.47 and online the price is $31.86. I bought it from online and pickup in store after few hours. store pickup is free.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Gilmour Professional 100' Garden Hose

Outstanding Warranty !!!

08/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have 6 Gilmour Professional hoses. Two are 1/2"x 25' and four are 5/8"x 100' and I am absolutely happy with these hoses.
After 5 years of rugged use, the outside sheath of one of the 100' hoses started swelling and the hose looked like a pregnant snake. I cut off both ends of the hose and mailed these back to Gilmour (per warranty instructions) and in less than 5 days later, I received a new 5/8"x 100' hose in the mail. It also had a Lifetime Warranty. I think this is outstanding service!!!
I highly recommend these hoses to all my friends!
Buy one, you'll like it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Gilmour Professional 100' Garden Hose

Glad I Bought This Hose

03/16/2014
By ,
Kingman, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This hose is well constructed, but more flexible than other hoses of its kind. It comes with a lifetime warranty, which, states if you turn in the brass fittings a replacement will be sent.
Good product and I think it'll be a long time before I need to buy another.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Gilmour Professional 100' Garden Hose

Great Product

04/18/2014
By ,
Bedford, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product more than met my expectations. I was surprised that the hose was black in color as I thought it would be green, for some reason. I purchased this item for my goat ranch and the quality and the lifetime warranty was an added incentive.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Gilmour Professional 100' Garden Hose

Great hose for long distance

06/23/2014
By ,
Ridgeway,SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This hose is one of the longest we have ever had-sure beats having to hook multiples together and is doesnt kink or pinch shut-very happy with this product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Gilmour Professional 100' Garden Hose

Good Value

07/28/2009
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This hose is well worth the money. I have not had any problems with it since I've bought one. From what I saw, it was cheaper then hoses sold at home improvement stores but is manufactured much better. You can't beat the warranty from the company on this hose, lifetime and if ever a problem cut off the ends and send back and they'll replace the hose for free. I'd recommend this hose to anyone, can't beat the price and quailty.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:A few times per month
+75points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Gilmour Professional 100' Garden Hose

Long lasting garden hose

06/03/2014
By ,
Spring, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the second one of these I have purchased. The first one is now five years old and still working perfectly. This one replaces a supposedly "professional" quality hose by another manufacturer which failed in less than 2 years.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Gilmour Professional 100' Garden Hose

expensive hose but well worth the money

08/15/2014
By ,
starkville, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
met expectation--good flow rate, no kinking, high quality construction, so worth what we paid for it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Gilmour Professional 100' Garden Hose

Great Hose!

08/12/2014
By ,
Paragould AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great hose! Commercial grade hose. Made of rugged durable material. This replaced a hose that I had for 12 years. This looks and fills just as durable. Great price also.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Gilmour Professional 100' Garden Hose

Very good

08/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's very good
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Gilmour Professional 100' Garden Hose

Haven't had it long but performs great.

08/06/2014
By ,
Southern Indiana just outside Louisville KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just used it a few times tending my vegetable garden, washing vehicles and topping my outdoor fish pond in this dry summer in southern Indiana. It is the best garden hose I have owned. Great value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Gilmour Professional 100' Garden Hose

Heavy & tough

08/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It hasn't and I suspect won't kink due to its heavy construction but it's difficult to move due to its weight. Stills rolls up on my spool although the plastic spool handle may not take the additional strain.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Gilmour Professional 100' Garden Hose

Excellent Garden Hose.

09/23/2008
By ,
Lohman, Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The hose I bought was intended for heavy duty projects on the farm and has been used for just that. I accidently drove over it with a D5 Bulldozer and it still worked fine with no leaks. I highly reccommend this hose to anyone who wants a high quality garden hose that has few if any problems with abuse and use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+46points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Gilmour Professional 100' Garden Hose

2nd Best

08/04/2014
By ,
Hudson Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No kinking period. This is the 2nd best hose I've ever had. At 100 feet, it's a bit heavy but it's the finest quality you're going to find for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Gilmour Professional 100' Garden Hose

Heavy duty.

07/30/2014
By ,
Shady Point, Ok.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Replacement for a cheaper hose that ruptured when I left it out, under pressure, in the sunshine.
This one is very heavy duty and should last for years.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Gilmour Professional 100' Garden Hose

Works good

04/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the internet price, it is hard to find a better deal. You place your order and within a few hours you can pick it up at the store you selected.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Gilmour Professional 100' Garden Hose

Best Price on most common professional grade hose

05/20/2012
By ,
north branch mn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
searched everywhere for a hose that would stand up to abuse and continue to work as expected. I have had too many poor quality hoses in the past - even when i have thought i was paying for a high quality product. after comparing prices at my favorite online and brick and mortar companies for farm equipment, gardening equipment, etc and comparing this product with the specs on the gilmour site i was pleased to find that the specs match exactly the most popular professional hose out there but at a savings of at least ten dollars per roll. been using the product heavily for over a month with no problems.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Gilmour Professional 100' Garden Hose

Heavy Duty Hose

07/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This hose is great. I like how it is super heavy duty and will probably last a long time
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Gilmour Professional 100' Garden Hose

Great and Wonderful Hose

08/05/2009
By ,
tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This 100' hose is the greatest length of hose that I have ever purchased. No kinks - It is a durable and very user friendly hose. I have purchased two additional ones since the initial purchase. I would recommend this hose above all other types of water hoses to anyone that wants a hose that they can depend on.
You will not be disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 66 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next