Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Gilmour Gilmour Professional 100' Garden Hose

Gilmour Gilmour Professional 100' Garden Hose

Average Customer Rating:
4.548 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation90%28 out of 31reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 22 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Gilmour Professional 100' Garden Hose

Glad I Bought This Hose

03/16/2014
By ,
Kingman, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This hose is well constructed, but more flexible than other hoses of its kind. It comes with a lifetime warranty, which, states if you turn in the brass fittings a replacement will be sent.
Good product and I think it'll be a long time before I need to buy another.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Gilmour Professional 100' Garden Hose

Good Value

07/28/2009
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This hose is well worth the money. I have not had any problems with it since I've bought one. From what I saw, it was cheaper then hoses sold at home improvement stores but is manufactured much better. You can't beat the warranty from the company on this hose, lifetime and if ever a problem cut off the ends and send back and they'll replace the hose for free. I'd recommend this hose to anyone, can't beat the price and quailty.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:A few times per month
+71points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Gilmour Professional 100' Garden Hose

Excellent Garden Hose.

09/23/2008
By ,
Lohman, Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The hose I bought was intended for heavy duty projects on the farm and has been used for just that. I accidently drove over it with a D5 Bulldozer and it still worked fine with no leaks. I highly reccommend this hose to anyone who wants a high quality garden hose that has few if any problems with abuse and use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+44points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Gilmour Professional 100' Garden Hose

Good hose

03/28/2014
By ,
Vina,AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good hose
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Gilmour Professional 100' Garden Hose

good hose

03/26/2014
By ,
mt bethel pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
so far so good no kinks
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Gilmour Professional 100' Garden Hose

Best Price on most common professional grade hose

05/20/2012
By ,
north branch mn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
searched everywhere for a hose that would stand up to abuse and continue to work as expected. I have had too many poor quality hoses in the past - even when i have thought i was paying for a high quality product. after comparing prices at my favorite online and brick and mortar companies for farm equipment, gardening equipment, etc and comparing this product with the specs on the gilmour site i was pleased to find that the specs match exactly the most popular professional hose out there but at a savings of at least ten dollars per roll. been using the product heavily for over a month with no problems.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Gilmour Professional 100' Garden Hose

Great and Wonderful Hose

08/05/2009
By ,
tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This 100' hose is the greatest length of hose that I have ever purchased. No kinks - It is a durable and very user friendly hose. I have purchased two additional ones since the initial purchase. I would recommend this hose above all other types of water hoses to anyone that wants a hose that they can depend on.
You will not be disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Gilmour Professional 100' Garden Hose

I just purchased it

03/17/2014
By ,
NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I will see how it holds up but it seems like a quality hose!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Gilmour Professional 100' Garden Hose

if you are looking for a good hose this is the one

04/07/2012
By ,
kent ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i have been buying a new hose every year until now this will be the third year for this hose. still looks and works as new. im so tired of being hosed by d.g. hoses i will buy another this year to reach the back forty. i also use this hose to warm my pool in the spring running clorine through it does not seem to hurt it. also if you do have an issue with it just cut the end off and send it back.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Gilmour Professional 100' Garden Hose

Good hose

09/11/2008
By ,
MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
What can be said about this hose?
Well, it appears to be of good quality. It is advertised as kink free, however I am not certain of the validity of this claim. Time will tell. The skin of this hose is very shiny and slightly tacky so it picks up dirt easily and tends to stick to itself. This is most annoying when winding the hose back onto a reel.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Gilmour Professional 100' Garden Hose

Wonderful product! By far, my best hose ever.

05/15/2012
By ,
Central Ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this hose because of the terrific reviews it got on Walmart's website. I am thankful for those reviews, because it is the best hose i've ever owned or used. With it there is little or no water wastage, no leaks at connections and you almost have to work at it to get a kink.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Gilmour Professional 100' Garden Hose

Best Garden Hose Ever

04/25/2013
By ,
Southwest Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Living in SW Florida we have use for a garden hose year around. Bought this hose at our local Walt-Mart at the price shown on the internet, I would recommended printing the internet price to take to the store, they will match the price if it's lower. In my 40+ years of gardening I have never had a better hose. It absolutely will not kink, is easy to handle and winds on and off the reel effortlessly when the water is off and drained. With the Lifetime Warranty this will probably be the last hose I will ever buy. I would highly recommend buying this hose.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Gilmour Professional 100' Garden Hose

Seems To Be Quality

11/16/2013
By ,
Havertown, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No problems & no kinks in this cool weather. It seems quite sturdy & is no heavier than any light-duty hose I've cheaped-on in the past. As long as they stand by their guarantee, this'll be my last hose ever. This hose is not Drinking Water nor Hot Water approved (over 100F or 38C) & may void the Lifetime Replacement Policy, so be sure to use it as intended. Made "for" Robert Bosch Tool Company in the USA by LRNelson, see LRNelson.com for almost nothing useful.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Gilmour Professional 100' Garden Hose

The Best - no kinks

05/25/2010
By ,
Mansfield, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a real awsome hose. Easy to handle and most importantly...IT DOES NOT KINK! I love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Gilmour Professional 100' Garden Hose

Hose made in America

01/16/2014
By ,
LA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fast shipping, seems to be made from high quality products ,soild brass fittings on ends. This hose is made in America and has a life time replacement so this should be the last hose I have to buy?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Gilmour Professional 100' Garden Hose

Constant Kinks

06/11/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Based on some reviews I read I bought this hose to replace one I had that kinked, in the hopes that this one wouldn't kink so much. This one since the very first use this gets kinks (usually multiple ones) every time I move it, and is not a bit better than the one I bought it to replace. Completely disappointing.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Gilmour Professional 100' Garden Hose
05/12/2012
By ,
Avery Idaho
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased the garden hoses to extend our irrigation system to the other end of our property. Had no problem laying the hoses out and appear to be of high quality and durable. We plan on storing them inside during the winter but I think they will work great for our plans and were relatively inexpensive compared to hard line and endless fittings and the need to drain and blow out permanent lines.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Gilmour Professional 100' Garden Hose

Does not work on a hose reel - it leaks!

06/11/2013
By ,
Cedarburg, WI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I thought the hose was a good deal until I put it on the hose reel. It leaks quite a bit from the connection because it is bent around the reel. I suppose it would work fine if you just kept it straight. I was extremely disappointed. I had to unwind it, drain the water & try to wind it up to return it to the store.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Gilmour Professional 100' Garden Hose

Good Hose

09/14/2009
By ,
Chicago, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The hose has all the professional extras but does have a tendency to kink. The first time I used it the hose kinked in two places as I extended it around the house. I expect hose to last a long time due to heavy duty construction.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Gilmour Professional 100' Garden Hose

Durable and economical

07/29/2013
By ,
Lincoln, NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nearly two years of harsh sun and freezing winters with this hose stored outdoors and it hasn't aged a bit. Other "lifetime" hoses have let me down. Yes, you CAN kink it, but those kinks don't have memory, i.e., it won't kink at the same place over and over (and over...). I don't have a hose reel, but it will stack into a coil next to the wall without any excessive manipulation, and it unrolls without any problems the next time I go gardening. It IS heavy, which may be tough for anyone that can't lift a lot. Leaky connections mentioned in other posts are almost certainly due to a failure to use or properly seat rubber gaskets. I fully expect to have to buy another one, considering I have a 13 year old kid on mower duty. Four serious dings on the hose already, but it isn't leaking yet. I call it a good buy
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 29 total reviews
1 2 Next