Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Fisher-Price Fisher Price - Rainforest Car Seat Protector

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Fisher-Price Fisher Price - Rainforest Car Seat Protector

The rainforest car seat protector brings both functionality and entertainment to the car seat. The soft, comfy pad is water resistant which protects against spills and accidents, while the plush Rainforest characters will entertain your child.
Average Customer Rating:
4.182 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation82%9 out of 11reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Fisher Price - Rainforest Car Seat Protector

Maybe for TINY People

01/05/2009
By ,
Homestead, FL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I had high hopes for this item, since we've had issues with leaks in the car seat, and I typically adore Fisher Price products. But this was a disappointment.
It covers a fairly small seat area, and dosn't stay in place well. The clips provided seem to be the wrong length, in the wrong place, and/or not adjustable enough. It might work great on certain car seats, but doesn't stay put in our Britax.
Also, the toys are attached by SHORT loops of fabric. My 9 month-old can't even pull them up to his face to see them! I cobbled one onto the end of the other to provide one string he could reach, but I really shouldn't have to, when that's this product's whole claim to fame.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2 for Fisher Price - Rainforest Car Seat Protector

just a pad?

01/29/2009
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
When i got this product i really thought it was the WHOLE carseat cover WRONG.... it was only the little green pad with a few stuffed animals.. this product was a joke for 15 dollars
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Never
0points
Review 3 for Fisher Price - Rainforest Car Seat Protector

Good carseat protector!

01/22/2009
By ,
Boston, MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This car seat protector is very useful and cute! The only problem I had with this product is that it did not fit my carseat all the way across so the mesh side pockets don't hang down that much but it is still useable and i can still put stuff in the pockets like my sons favorite matchbox cars. I am using this product with my sons forward facing carseat and it's a little wider than his rear facing carseat, so it all depends on the seat but I would definately recommend this product for every carseat, it protects the seat from any liquid or food that may end up down there, the pockets are great for little toys and the toys that come with it are a plus too!!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 4 for Fisher Price - Rainforest Car Seat Protector
06/12/2008
By ,
Killeen, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great product. The only thing I didn't like is that the clips come undone from the care seat.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 5 for Fisher Price - Rainforest Car Seat Protector

Makes Messes Less Messy

01/16/2009
By ,
VIRGINIA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product, makes messes a little bit less messy. Its easy to remove and clean, and easy to put back on our car seat. Its colorful and the toys are just great with keeping my son entertained.
I just recently discovered that the TOYS ARE REMOVABLE! If you turn over the cover you will see that they Velcro on, its wondeful, he just takes his little toys with us in the store and I can attach then to his stroller. Wonderful product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for Fisher Price - Rainforest Car Seat Protector

Love it

06/07/2008
By ,
Fort Campbell, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this after a I saw it on my friends daughters car seat. I love the toys and the little pockets on either side, clips to car seat cover so it stays in place, just love it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Fisher Price - Rainforest Car Seat Protector

Works Great

11/07/2008
By ,
Fredericksburg VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the fact that I can put this item in his car seat and not have to worry about washing the car seat cover every few days. My son has reflux, so he does have accidents, this helps out with keeping his car seat clean. He loooves the toys that are attached, and the colors catch his eyes. Not to mention we just love the whole rain forest collection!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Fisher Price - Rainforest Car Seat Protector
07/02/2008
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son loves this toy, it keeps him busy while in the car with the bright colors and raddle inside.Even better for me that the toys stays attached so there's no crying because he's dropped the toy.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Fisher Price - Rainforest Car Seat Protector

Keeps my daughters new xar seat clean

08/12/2008
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product. Not only does this offer a great design for keeping her car seat clean but it offers entertainment too. This rain forest design has attached rattle teething toys. Thanks for such a great product. You will not be disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Fisher Price - Rainforest Car Seat Protector
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5