Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Orbit Orbit Tripod Sprinkler

Orbit Orbit Tripod Sprinkler

Watering your lawn has never been easier with the Orbit Tripod Sprinkler. A great addition to your lawn care system, it can help keep your lawn lush and healthy. This lawn sprinkler system can cover an area of 20' x 40', providing sufficient water for your plants. The rotation range of this sprinkler is from 0 to 360 degrees and can be adjusted based on your needs. This tripod garden sprinkler is made of heavy-duty metal, so it offers you better durability and has the ability to stand up to the test of time. The weighted legs ensure that it is secured to the ground, helping to provide the additional stability you need to secure placement. When not in use, the metal impact sprinkler retracts for easy storage.
Average Customer Rating:
4.69 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(42 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
33
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation100%42 out of 42reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 25 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
33
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Orbit Tripod Sprinkler

Tripod Sprinkler

08/02/2009
By ,
Encampment, WY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I live on a large lot with most of it in wild plants. A tripod sprinkler is essential to really water the place.
After trying several units, we found Orbit and it is superior in durability and ease of use. We have 3 of them to help water during the dry times and they have made a big difference for keeping our plants and trees going in the summer heat. I am an old man and I love any product that works as well as this one does.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Orbit Tripod Sprinkler

Good Buy

11/07/2008
By ,
Greensboro,NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sprinkler exceeded expectations. Adjusting height increasing range. I have an acre of lawn. I position it in 4 places in my front yard for full coverage and just 5 in the back. Standard sprinklers don't compare. Sprinkler head never gets stuck.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Orbit Tripod Sprinkler

Fantastic Sprinkler on a Tripod!

07/04/2008
By ,
Medford, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For years I have struggled with a hose and having to put it up on a pedestal to water my garden. This morning as I was dragging the hose around to another side of the garden, I wished there was an easier way. When at WalMart today I saw this Tripod with a sprinkler on it and it was just what I had wished for. Now watering my garden is easy. I LOVE it!! I am going tomorrow to buy two more.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Orbit Tripod Sprinkler

Does Exactly What It Says

06/15/2009
By ,
San Bernardino, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a back yard that is difficult to water. This does it wonderfully. By raising/lowering the legs I can control the distance and the rainbird-type sprinkler head gives me total control of the spray.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Orbit Tripod Sprinkler

Excellent Product - worth the money

05/15/2009
By ,
South Eastern USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This item was exactly as described. Well made, easy to assemble (especially for retired grannys)and works great. I would recommend this to anyone. My vegetable garden is flourishing!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Orbit Tripod Sprinkler

Great Product

07/20/2009
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought one and it worked so great I bought all the ones left at the store and am ordering some site to store for my office and my parents now. Covers a large area and works great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Orbit Tripod Sprinkler

great item

09/27/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is very sturdy, easy to adjust, works really well, and is very easy to move around our acre lot..........just what we needed!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Orbit Tripod Sprinkler

excellent idea

09/23/2009
By ,
Modesto, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This sprinkler is the best I"ve ever used. It"s versatility makes it perfect
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Orbit Tripod Sprinkler

Fantastic Sprinkler

07/01/2010
By ,
TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is Beyond what we were looking for! I does everything our old sprinkler didn't! Easy to attach to hose just place and set and turn on water and you are done. And off it goes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Orbit Tripod Sprinkler

good sprinkler

09/21/2009
By ,
houston texas area
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
does a great job of watering the lawn. wish it were a tad cheaper. it covers a very large area. don't hesitate to buy it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Orbit Tripod Sprinkler

Great product

06/02/2010
By ,
New Bern, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have a very big yard and other sprinklers we bought just covered a small part at a time. Our neighbor has one and we asked where he got it and said Walmart a few years ago. There were no more available in the store so went online. This one covers a large amount of our yard.
We bought 2 of these (one for the backyard and one for the front. Delivery from Walmart was very quick and easy and they notified us when the item reached the store.
Great product and great service from Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Orbit Tripod Sprinkler

PERFECT For Med. to Large yards

05/24/2011
By ,
WEISER,ID
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After moving around 8 small sprinklers all day long just to water my yard, A friend told me about the tripod sprinkler. So I bought one for the back yard, and was so impressed I bought 3 more for the front and side yards. Now I can water in one shot. I tried smaller versions, but my well and pump were to powerful, and would blow the plastic ones, and smaller metal ones apart. These are awsome, and well built, and worth the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Orbit Tripod Sprinkler

World's Best Sprinkler

08/29/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used this sprinkler for many years and was devastated when I broke it. It is the best sprinkler I have ever used, bar none. Wlamart was the only store where I could find a replacement!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Orbit Tripod Sprinkler

Orbit Tripod Sprinkler

08/09/2009
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well built. Easily adjusted. Heavy duty sprinkler head.
Covers about 40 ft radius with 40-60 psi well pump pressure.
Well suited to rugged terrain.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Orbit Tripod Sprinkler

very helpful product

09/07/2008
By ,
Washington
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Orbit Tripod Sprinkler is a great product. I will be buying another one for the back of my home as I don't have to move this one very often.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Orbit Tripod Sprinkler

Best sprinkler I've purchased in years!

07/28/2011
By ,
Pikesville, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed a sprinkler that would do an odd-shaped rectangular lawn. This sprinkler is very well made and works PERFECTLY!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Orbit Tripod Sprinkler

Well made, sturdy, easily used

06/29/2013
By ,
Rapid City, SD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm very impressed overall. First with the rapid response from Walmart and second, the product met my expectations. The tripod is excellent. It is sturdy, easily adjustable with plenty of access room for the hose.
The sprinkler head operates easily, shooting the water (I have 40 psi) across a 20 ft radius. It reliably rotates in either direction without getting hung up (stopping mid-stream as my current non-tripod sprinkler does). My only unmet expectation is the difficulty in adjusting the sprinkler head for an even distribution of water over the entire radius of coverage. But this is true of most sprinklers.
Cheaper tripod mounted sprinklers are available, but they feature either plastic sprinkler heads or more difficult to use tripod legs.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Orbit Tripod Sprinkler

Best sprinkler system for your garden!

07/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the 2nd Orbit Tripod Sprinkler we've purchased from Walmart. The first one was last year. This is a solid, well made product and the watering radius is substantial. With the extending tripod legs, it allows us to raise the sprinkler to shoot high enough to go over pole beans, tomato plants and even corn. An on the ground sprinkler could never do that and we had to move those constantly. Because our garden is large, we purchased a second tripod sprinkler this year and now we can water our whole garden without having to move a sprinkler. Great products make gardening more productive and enjoyable!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Orbit Tripod Sprinkler

Performs better than expected

08/17/2011
By ,
Uncasville, CT.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good even coverage had for 1 month
Easy to set up
High quality material
Very stable
Adjustable legs easy to adjust, allow enough height to spray above small trees.
priced economically
easy to get replacement head if needed
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Orbit Tripod Sprinkler

Great product

08/28/2013
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have used these tripod sprinklers all summer. They are the only sprinkler that has held up to heavy use- not broken in a month or two. In fact I have used these for a solid week running 24 hrs a day without any problem.I have loaded up on them for next spring. It is rare to find a product so durable and so inexpensive. A great buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 36 total reviews
1 2 Next