Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Coghlan's Coghlan's Expandable Water Carrier

Coghlan's Coghlan's Expandable Water Carrier

Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation85%11 out of 13reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Coghlan's Expandable Water Carrier

Great product, best solution to a common problem

08/01/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like this carrier over others on the market because it is designed to store flat and then expand when it is filled with water. It also will not roll around on the table like the box style carriers, those things are worthless. Great product for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Coghlan's Expandable Water Carrier

Save your money

08/04/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I don't think I would drink water out of this material. Spout pours slowly.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Coghlan's Expandable Water Carrier

Excellent For Boating

06/22/2009
By ,
Chesapeake City Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this item for the soul purpose of having mixed drinks when we go out boating each weekend. It fits nicely into a square cooler. Fill it with your favorite summer mixed drink and your sitting pretty on the water.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Coghlan's Expandable Water Carrier

Works as designed

09/09/2010
By ,
Massachusetts
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product works as designed and does not flop around as some water carriers do. It does impart a slight effect on the taste of the water over a couple of days and is not easy to dry out after use. It meets the needs of carrying 2 gallons of spare potable water.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Coghlan's Expandable Water Carrier

Well, it worked...

07/26/2011
By ,
PA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
but I will look for something else for our next camping trip. I bought this because I wanted something that would fold flat. It doesn't really hold as much water as I'd like it to and once it's filled it will not stand up on it's own. We ended up leaning it up against one of the legs of our picnic table. It is also difficult to get the bag to lay in a position to drain water out. I wanted to lay it on the picnic table while filling a pan on the table's bench, but the bag would keep falling over. To hold it is cumbersome and the spout that lets out the water drains so slowly that I felt like I was wasting time to do so. I ended up unscrewing the spout each time I wanted water. While this works... I think for $10 it should have been better.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Coghlan's Expandable Water Carrier

Good Water Carrier

07/13/2012
By ,
VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like it because its smaller than the 5 gallon ones. Only drawback is that the water comes out pretty slowly. Otherwise, it carries water.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Coghlan's Expandable Water Carrier

Small,Easy,Great

02/26/2009
By ,
Elmo,MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is ballons up full of water easly and the spout makes it that much easier to use. We was hands with it fill cups and many other things. It hold a lot of water for the size of it. I reccomend to all campers.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Coghlan's Expandable Water Carrier

Waiting to see

05/30/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The collapsible water carrier worked well. The spigot did not leak and walter flowed well when it was turned on.
I did not give it 5 stars because I literally JUST used it this weekend and do not know how it will fare regarding drying out and remaining mold-free.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Coghlan's Expandable Water Carrier

Compact water storage

08/19/2009
By ,
Rock Hill, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this to keep drinking water. I used to have a 5 gallon and that was just too big. This works out great and collapses compactly for storage.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Coghlan's Expandable Water Carrier

Nice Product

04/03/2010
By ,
Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This water carrier is handy, easy to cary and works just like it's supposed to.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Coghlan's Expandable Water Carrier
06/17/2008
By ,
Virginia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
does what it says it will do. convenient to pack for camping.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Coghlan's Expandable Water Carrier
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5