Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Namco Bandai Soul Calibur IV (Xbox 360)

Namco Bandai Soul Calibur IV (Xbox 360)

Soulcalibur IV is a next-gen installment in the highly acclaimed weapons-based fighting game franchise. Retooled from the ground up, Soulcalibur IV perfects its highly celebrated weapons-based fighting system with stunning high definition graphics and new gameplay mechanics. Take control of an expanded roster of warriors from around the galaxy in their unrelenting search for the Soul Edge and Soul Calibur swords. Soulcalibur IV will also play host to a bevy of special characters including legendary Star Wars icons Master Yoda for the Xbox 360, Darth Vader for the PlayStation 3 system, and appearing on both platforms, Darth Vaders Secret Apprentice. Adding to the mythos, Soulcalibur IV will also include a number of special characters designed by famous Japanese manga artists and character designers. Also new to the series is the ability to compete online against players from around the world with their favorite Soulcalibur characters or customized characters for global domination.
Average Customer Rating:
4.684 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(38 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
29
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation97%37 out of 38reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 11 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
29
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Soul Calibur IV (Xbox 360)

Great fighting system.

12/24/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
An awesome fighting game with excellent fighter selection. The ability to customize a new character or several characters.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Soul Calibur IV (Xbox 360)

great

08/20/2008
By ,
macclenny,fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this game was awsome between the arcade the tower of souls and playin online the game is just awsome but then u throw in being able to customize ur characters and it just goes over the top. i love the game and have been playin it religiously for 10 days its a must own for anybody who loves fighting games.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Soul Calibur IV (Xbox 360)

Very Pleased

09/23/2009
By ,
Stuttgart, GE (APO AE)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was introduced to the game while visiting my brother in the states. Battling him through-out the night, I knew I had to get this for myself. I ordered it at a great price through Walmart Online and living overseas it took about 8 working days to get to me through my APO address.
The X-Box 360 version, comes with Yoda for you to play. The PS-3 version comes with Darth Vader. Through X-Box 360 Live, you can also down-load Darth Vader to play. I'm not sure if this can be done through PS3 or not.
I don't normally write reviews, but I really am glad I purchased Soul Calibur IV. My kids and I are having a lot of fun with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Soul Calibur IV (Xbox 360)

Soul Crushing Excitement

09/05/2009
By ,
Oakdale, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you like previous Soul Caliburs and have an Xbox 360 then this is the game for you. All kinds of armor, characters, levels, achievements to collect and beat. This game never gets old because the variations you can create. Once you think you have mastered the game then it is on to the online part where you take on the worldwide xbox community.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Soul Calibur IV (Xbox 360)

I love it

06/28/2014
By ,
NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I remember this game back when I was a kid, so I had to get it .. Similar players ..great game for xbox 360
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Soul Calibur IV (Xbox 360)

crisp and flavorful

08/20/2009
By ,
Des Moines, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is deliciousl It tastes dark and smoky, with a rich chocolately flavor, notes of coffee and musk.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Soul Calibur IV (Xbox 360)
01/04/2011
By ,
Sumter, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Grandson loves this game
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Soul Calibur IV (Xbox 360)

Doesn't live up to Part 3

09/28/2009
By ,
Arkansas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Soul Calibur 4 doesn't really live up to part 3. My biggest complaint is the unlocking of the extra characters...you actually purchase them, and they are so cheap, you can buy everyone after beating the game about 3 times. There is no story mode like in Part 3, where you could make a character and go through stages, there's just nothing in part 4 that matches that. If you do decide to buy it, buy it online so you can get the $15, which is not the same as the in-store price of $29, that's a good deal and worth it if you really want to buy Soul Calibur 4.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Soul Calibur IV (Xbox 360)

Awesome game!!!

07/02/2011
By ,
Diamond Bar, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First of, the shipping was prompt and I got it 5 days sooner than I expected it to. The game it self is awesome, I hadn't played any fighting games in sucha long time, and this game allows you to make your own character using templates from already exsisting characters and the sky's the limit on that. I originally bought this for my husband for father's day (as he chose this and another game) and I think that I've become more addicted than he has. Definetely a game to own!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Soul Calibur IV (Xbox 360)

A great game

08/15/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I enjoyed playing this game, though I cant say I liked it more than SC3.
Sure, I love the Soul Crushes and everything. But I miss the part of the story mode at the end when you got to interact with the destiny of your character.
Also, there was a mode where you played a different kind of story. I had really liked that part on the game, shame it wasnt on this one.
I still like the game all the same.
I would really recommended this game. Character Design is really cool.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Soul Calibur IV (Xbox 360)

Excellent game

08/07/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Having loved Soul Calibur II on the GameCube I had high hopes for IV on the XBox 360 and it did not disappoint. I mostly play 1-on-1 with family members so I don't have much experience with the single player campaign.
The graphics are excellent and the character abilities well balanced. Just about anyone will be able to pick up a controller and be competitive with just a little practice. Seasons players will love the numerous combo moves available for each character.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Soul Calibur IV (Xbox 360)

Decent New Soulcalibur

08/25/2008
By ,
Detroit, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Im a little disappointed that SC IV doesnt have the same type of story mode that SC III had. It was a lot of fun to go through the map and deal with all the different fight modifiers in the old version.
Also, not as many extras to unlock, like the illustrations and CG. It seems like their main focus was all about the character creation feature.
Overall, still a pretty good SC, but I hope they make more story mode improvements in the future.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Soul Calibur IV (Xbox 360)

don't bother unless it's in the dollar bin

01/01/2012
By ,
Ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This game looked so interesting from the packaging and I've had other Star Wars games that had long adventures. This game is nothing more than a boxing match in a small area. They might as well have put up a boxing ring around the characters. They even use wording like it's built over a boxing game. If I could return it for being a worthless game, I certainly would.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Soul Calibur IV (Xbox 360)

Awsome Game!

09/23/2009
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great game,Great price! Definately worth the purchase.This game has great graphics and gameplay features.It also has alot of replay value unlocking hidden items. A must for any fighting genre fan.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Soul Calibur IV (Xbox 360)

great game

01/05/2012
By ,
slc utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this came in my bundle so I gave it to my daughter who is not a gamer at all for xmas. She loves it even better my son and her can play together. they are both 15. hours of fun....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Soul Calibur IV (Xbox 360)

Great but short story line

08/24/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great game with incredible graphics. the story is short but gamplay is awsome. It is not worth 60 $ but should be 40 $ but overall this game is great
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Soul Calibur IV (Xbox 360)

Great game

08/21/2008
By ,
Iowa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Best fighting game I have played so far. Period. End of story. I highly recommend this to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Soul Calibur IV (Xbox 360)

Great game

01/01/2012
By ,
Niles, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great fighting game for cheap.
Classic SC series.
Buy it for a great fighting game under $20.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Soul Calibur IV (Xbox 360)

Great deal!!

05/17/2012
By ,
Elko, Nevada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband loves this game , he plays with our 9 year old. It was a good deal too!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Soul Calibur IV (Xbox 360)

Great!

07/11/2010
By ,
WF, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
An great fighting game for the Xbox 360. I came to be everything I hoped it would be.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1 2 Next