Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Brinkmann Brinkmann Q-Beam Max Million III Spotlight

Brinkmann Brinkmann Q-Beam Max Million III Spotlight

The Brinkmann Max Million III Q-Beam Spotlight is an ultra high intensity light. You can use this Brinkmann spotlight during night travel, forest trekking, and more to spot objects up to 10 miles away. The Brinkmann flood light has a high density halogen bulb which produces 3 million candlepower output and features a polished aluminum reflector for powerful illumination. It sports a simple, intuitive, and easy-to-use interface with an LED indicator. Further, the Brinkman halogen spotlights lens is made of tempered glass for added durability. It comes with an easy-to-grip ergonomic handle and includes a nylon carrying bag for easy transportation. Also, the LED rechargeable spotlight is remarkably lightweight and easy to use.
Average Customer Rating:
3.632 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation68%13 out of 19reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 21 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Brinkmann Q-Beam Max Million III Spotlight

Did not work

09/19/2012
By ,
Saucier MS
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this a few hours ago, cut it open, plugged it in, and it wont work, I plugged in my cell charger, and it worked, so it is not the port I used, It must be the charger fuse, and Brinkmann,s are out of stock, and on back order, I paid $27 for my light, so I can not say if I like r would recommend this to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Brinkmann Q-Beam Max Million III Spotlight

Excellent protable spot light

07/04/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First of all, if you are trying to recharge this unit, you are in trouble because it does not have a battery. The only low reviews talk about the battery. I wanted a non chargable, light weight, high beam light that was 12 volt and pluged into the cigarette lighter of a vehicle. The unit meets all of those requirements. I can carry this unit in my vehicle and not have to worry about charging it before I use it. It even comes with a carrying case and an extra bulb. I would recommend this light to anyone with those requirements.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Brinkmann Q-Beam Max Million III Spotlight

Brinkmann Q Beam Max

10/24/2009
By ,
Gainesville FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like this Q beam. It is very powerful. Just plug into the your car lighter socket and rock and roll. The downside is the short cord. You may want to get ( or make ) some kind of socket extension. There is no light adjustment dial or switch. However, I just changed the bulb with ease.
I do part time security. I go to a site with no light at all. Believe me, with one sweep I can cover lots of ground. I care for this baby to keep it running. Don't yank the cord or smack it around. I have had it for a year, I think. I have not tried to get any parts so far. HML.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Once per month
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Brinkmann Q-Beam Max Million III Spotlight

Brinkmann Quality

02/26/2009
By ,
Maryville, Missouri
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purcheased this product to check cattle and for fishing. It works well and very bright. Only down side is no adjustability of light brightness. it is either a spotlight or wide beam with no brightness adjustability
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Brinkmann Q-Beam Max Million III Spotlight
10/27/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this light on line. The light I got did not work, however I returned it to my local Walmart and got it replaced. The light is extremely bright. The only problem is that the plug is a little long for most 12volt sockets. I use the light in my boat for running at nite, so I cut the plug off and put clips to hook directly to my battery. Light does come with a nylon case and
extra bulb................
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Brinkmann Q-Beam Max Million III Spotlight
12/21/2008
By ,
Saint Louis, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Gets the job done but was disappointed with the fact that the trigger only adjusts the beam: the light stays on once you plug it in and is not controlled by the trigger.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Brinkmann Q-Beam Max Million III Spotlight
10/11/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have bought 3 of these light since January none of them lasted the first lasted 3 months the second 1 month the last i bought did not last 2 weeks i will not buy another one.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Brinkmann Q-Beam Max Million III Spotlight

Just what i expected

02/18/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OK first of all the person thast wrote a review before me said that there was no switch to turn the light on and off. There is on the top. Yes the trigger only controls the focus kinda weird but ok who cares it was 20 bucks
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Brinkmann Q-Beam Max Million III Spotlight

Great light but power hungry

05/26/2012
By ,
The Villages, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a strong basic spotlight, but power hungry. If you use it for longer than a half hour, keep your engine running. I tested it on a 22 Amp Hour power pack for 6 minutes and it depleted 25% of the power. I think it pretty much uses the same amount of juice as a car headlight, and you don't want to leave your headlights on for long.
The trigger for going from spot to flood (spot is default) is handy, but it would be even nicer if you could lock it onto flood instead of keeping the fairly stiff trigger depressed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Brinkmann Q-Beam Max Million III Spotlight

Great Spotlight!

10/21/2009
By ,
Goldsboro, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This spotlight is very light, so it's very easy to use, and your arm doesn't get tired to quickly. The beam is wider than what I'm used to in a spotlight, but that just means that you can see more. The flood light feature is great also. It is very bright and you can see a long way with it. Overall, a very good buy for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Brinkmann Q-Beam Max Million III Spotlight

Qbeams

03/25/2012
By ,
Bexar-TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My original Qbeam just expired. It had frequent use back around 1995-1997. I sold the 4x4 and it got occasional use from 1998-2012. I am pricing its replacement as it died yesterday. It took its share of bumps and I will now buy its successor. I see that its CP has been bumped up and the design has changed a bit.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Brinkmann Q-Beam Max Million III Spotlight

BATTERY LIFE IS SHORT, DOES NOT HOLD A CHARGE

07/07/2011
By ,
Florissant, Co.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I HAVE OWNED THREE (3) OF THESE LIGHTS NOW. I NEED THE BRIGHTNESS BECAUSE OF THE ABUNDANCE OF WILDLIFE AROUND MY HOUSE. THIS IS A VERY BRIGHT LIGHT AND USEFUL IF YOU PLAN TO USE YOUR CARS POWER SUPPLY, BUT THE SPOTLIGHT'S BATTERY WILL LOSE ITS ABILITY TO RECHARGE AND HOLD A CHARGE VERY RAPIDLY. WITHIN A FEW MONTHS YOU WILL NOT BE ABLE TO USE THE LIGHT FOR LONGER THAT A COUPLE OF MINUTES BEFORE ITS BATTERY NEEDS RECHARGING.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
-5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Brinkmann Q-Beam Max Million III Spotlight

will not last

04/26/2011
By ,
sunset beach, nc
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have bought two of the rechargeable Q Beam III and they aren't cheap. Both have quit working. They will not charge after a few times of using. Very disappointed in this light.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:A few times per month
-8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Florissant, Co.
BRIGHT, BUT SHORT BATTERY LIFE
Posted 07/07/2011
I have had 3 of these Max Million III Spotlights. They all started out lasting a reasonable amount of time per charge. After a short period of usage the battery begins to lose its charge quicker and quicker until finally it will not hold a charge longer than a couple of minutes. At this point the battery will not fully charge either.
If you plan on using this exclusively as a spotlight for your car and runing it off of your cars power source it is an excellent buy.
It is a powerful, bright light when it is new, but do not plan on it staying that way for long.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 14 for Brinkmann Q-Beam Max Million III Spotlight
02/28/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After a few uses the battery will no longer hold a charge nor will it recharge. Don't waste your money.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Brinkmann Q-Beam Max Million III Spotlight

It is a very good product

10/26/2012
By ,
San Manuel, Az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
There is only one thing that I have a problem with and the is the replacement of the bulb. U don't carry them and when I do find them they cost more then buying a hole new light.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Brinkmann Q-Beam Max Million III Spotlight
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5