Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for SKLZ SKLZ Zip-N-Hit Pro - Controlled Pitch Baseball Batting Trainer

SKLZ SKLZ Zip-N-Hit Pro - Controlled Pitch Baseball Batting Trainer

A batting trainer that "throws" curveballs, sliders, fastballs and changeups. Now you can get batting practice with all types of pitches, without needing a pitcher. Zip-N-Hit Pro batting trainer acts like a portable batting cage or pitching machine, allowing batters to improve their baseball swing almost anywhere. Players have fun while developing confidence and power.
Average Customer Rating:
3.967 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
4
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation80%24 out of 30reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 16 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
4
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for SKLZ Zip-N-Hit Pro - Controlled Pitch Baseball Batting Trainer

Works in a pinch

06/21/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We live in an area that does not allow us to hit live balls. This works great when we attach to the pole of our basketball hoop. One of the nice things is that it comes with a spare zip cord...since the friction of the ball will ultimately breakdown the zip cord. The ball seems to be very durable thus far. The zip cord seems to be decent. Unfortunately, the clip that attaches to our pole is made of plastic. It is also the part that takes the most beating from the ball. I actually took an auto wash sponge and some duck tape and created padding to protect the clip from the ball impact. After using twice, a couple plastic pieces on the handles seperated. It is still usable but proved it is of fairly inferior quality. Overall, it is a great idea and the ball seems to be able to take a beating. I wish they would have made the pressure points of the contraption out of more durable material. I expect it will last maybe 2 to 3 seasons. After the plastic pieces become useless, I plan to make my own more durable version and just reuse the ball.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for SKLZ Zip-N-Hit Pro - Controlled Pitch Baseball Batting Trainer

Nice trainer for the money!

04/03/2010
By ,
Harrison, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is very helpful in teaching kids, and even adults, hand/eye coordination. Easy to setup and take down and saves time from recovering batted balls or passed pitches as the ball remains on the nylon cord even when hit. It's a little tough to keep the cord straight when pitching which produces breaking movement in the pitch, however my 4 yr old can still light it up. You can control the speed of the pitch which is convenient when pitching to kids or teens. So when you don't feel like driving to the batting cage, this is a nice alternative.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for SKLZ Zip-N-Hit Pro - Controlled Pitch Baseball Batting Trainer

AWESOME

06/21/2008
By ,
DAYTONA FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
THIS PRODUCT IS A GREAT LEARNING TOOL FOR KIDS TO KEEP THERE EYE ON THE BALL...ALSO GREAT FOR GROWN UPS WE BEAT THE THNG TO DEATH IT WILL NOT BREAK...
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for SKLZ Zip-N-Hit Pro - Controlled Pitch Baseball Batting Trainer

Really works

05/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this for my baseball team of 10 and 11 year olds and it work great. Two kids in particular were having a hard time hitting at the plate. Within a few days of prictacing with this they both hit the next game..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for SKLZ Zip-N-Hit Pro - Controlled Pitch Baseball Batting Trainer

Works Butttt....

04/04/2010
By ,
Omaha, NE
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This product is a great tool for baseball..Except the rope does burn out quick. There is a replacement rope that is included but after that one wears out there is no replacement rope you can buy, You have to buy a new full kit.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for SKLZ Zip-N-Hit Pro - Controlled Pitch Baseball Batting Trainer

SKLZ Zip-N-Hit Pro

05/09/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I previously purchased two of these. This is my third. I use it for grandkids. Great product. I saved $5 purchasing it at Walmart
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for SKLZ Zip-N-Hit Pro - Controlled Pitch Baseball Batting Trainer

Helped my 6 year olds hitting

10/23/2013
By ,
Georgetown, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son played his first year of baseball and was too old for tee ball. He was on a coach pitch team and was having some trouble hitting... we got this in the middle of the season because everything we were trying was not working. In his last 4 games he got a base hit almost every time he went up to bat...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for SKLZ Zip-N-Hit Pro - Controlled Pitch Baseball Batting Trainer

tee ball

08/07/2013
By ,
san mateo
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Hard to use if the person that's hitting doesn't hit the ball back. I'm thinking about running another string on the ball so that I could pull it back if my kid doesn't hit the ball back. But I think i'm just going to make my own baseball trainer. DIY on youtube.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for SKLZ Zip-N-Hit Pro - Controlled Pitch Baseball Batting Trainer

Neat concept, but difficult to hit

06/14/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I tried with my 9 yr old. Ball zips down the string nice and fast to batter, but if not hit perfectly it will stop half way between batter & pitcher. One player must bring it all the way back to the pitcher....time consuming and a pain in the butt. Returned it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for SKLZ Zip-N-Hit Pro - Controlled Pitch Baseball Batting Trainer

Helpful and fun

07/08/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my kid is 9, plays baseball, and has used the product before at baseball practice. we purchased one to use at home. it is easy to set up and use. he enjoys it and I believe it will improve his batting.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for SKLZ Zip-N-Hit Pro - Controlled Pitch Baseball Batting Trainer

training aid

07/21/2009
By ,
Reidsville.NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great aid for helping hitter of all ages. can throw slow, fast, curves,etc. very easy to setup and use.
bought to help my granddaughter but now all the family has to practice young and old alike.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for SKLZ Zip-N-Hit Pro - Controlled Pitch Baseball Batting Trainer

SKLZ Zip-N-Hit-Pro

06/20/2009
By ,
Dyersburg
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product was great for my son. It has helped to improve his hitting skills and has capabilities to utilize various pitching styles.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for SKLZ Zip-N-Hit Pro - Controlled Pitch Baseball Batting Trainer

helpful and fun

07/06/2009
By ,
Hastings,NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This has improved our sons baseball hitting skills and he and his friends have fun with it also.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for SKLZ Zip-N-Hit Pro - Controlled Pitch Baseball Batting Trainer

Great 4 batting practice

05/27/2008
By ,
Richmond, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great for batting practice. No need to chace balls and you can pitch as many time you like.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for SKLZ Zip-N-Hit Pro - Controlled Pitch Baseball Batting Trainer
06/05/2011
By ,
KANSAS CITY,KANSAS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MY 7 YR OLD LOVES THIS. IT MADE HIM INTERESTED IN BATTING PRACTICE.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for SKLZ Zip-N-Hit Pro - Controlled Pitch Baseball Batting Trainer

Helpful

02/15/2014
By ,
California
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Worth the money. Confidence builder for those that aren't good at batting. Good warm up for beginners.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for SKLZ Zip-N-Hit Pro - Controlled Pitch Baseball Batting Trainer

Good idea...poor quality.

05/29/2012
By ,
Hungary
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The Zip-N-Hit Pro is a great idea but the materials used to make it are poor. I hooked it up and the batter missed...he used his hand to send the ball gliding back to me. Upon hitting the rubber stopper it fell off. First time of contact at a slow impact. After a couple of hits the foam piece on the inside of the handle (to help protect your hand on impact) fell off. Shortly later the rubber stopper on the other handle also came off. The hook for the device to attach to the fence feels pretty cheap as well. Could use a metal clip.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for SKLZ Zip-N-Hit Pro - Controlled Pitch Baseball Batting Trainer

Great Product

07/10/2013
By ,
Peoria, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this for my 10 year old. My 4 year old grandson also has used it, (had him stand closer and not pulled as hard). It has been a great tool to work on hitting. We have had a lot of fun with this. Must be working because he hit a grand slam this weekend!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for SKLZ Zip-N-Hit Pro - Controlled Pitch Baseball Batting Trainer

Good Training Tool

06/14/2012
By ,
Magnolia, DE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this with my 7 year old son who is in a pitching maching league. He had one hit in 8 games before I bought this. Since he's starting using it, he has gotten a hit in each game. The only drawback is that the ball does not always come all the way back. But, my 3 year old likes being the "ball boy" so he brings the ball back to me when I need it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for SKLZ Zip-N-Hit Pro - Controlled Pitch Baseball Batting Trainer

perfect trainer

06/04/2009
By ,
cleveland, oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Zit N Hit was used at my stepdaughters practice and my kids loved it. They just had to have it and we searched everywhere for it. It is an awesome training and teaching device that anyone can use. My three year old is really catching on quick. It's a must have in my opinion.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 29 total reviews
1 2 Next