Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for The Hogfather (Widescreen)

The Hogfather (Widescreen)

Average Customer Rating:
4.368 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation89%17 out of 19reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for The Hogfather (Widescreen)

Horrid

09/17/2009
By ,
scottsboro, az
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
im the assistant to the regional manager at a small paper company, i bought this movie for movie monday. i thought it would be good since it was supposed to be similar to harry potter and chronicles of narnia, which are some office favorites. After watching it i was confused and horrified by what i had just witnessed. this movie is just aweful, its an insult to the movies its supposed to be like.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
-11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for The Hogfather (Widescreen)

A good family movie

08/30/2009
By ,
Aliso Viejo, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you like movies that put a twist or re-thinking into traditional legends and holiday traditions, like we do then this is one for you, open your mind, don't be too serious and have fun
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for The Hogfather (Widescreen)

An unexpected treasure

07/16/2010
By ,
Saint Augustine, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the holiday movie you aren't expecting. Hogfather was originally presented as a two-part television series on BBC television's Sky One. This DVD contains both parts in letterbox and if you didn't know it was a t.v. movie, you'd swear it came from the big screen. Based on Terry Prachett's Discworld novels, this is sort of a Christmas Eve story but not about Christmas. Hogswatchnight is a parallel celebration akin to Christmas in our world but with some interesting twists. This movie is a lot of fun for the whole family although it may be a tad dark for the younger folks. If you like Terry Gilliam movies like Brazil or Jabberwocky, this is your kind of holiday fun.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for The Hogfather (Widescreen)

Fun & Well Done

04/22/2008
By ,
So Cal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Hogfather is a fun, witty fantasy film that never fails to please & satisfy. The acting is quite good and the special effects are seamless. This is one fantasy that is character & plot driven where the special effects enhance the story rather than being the only purpose of the film. Recommended for all!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for The Hogfather (Widescreen)

An unusual Christmas movie

05/23/2009
By ,
Warren, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When the "Brits" do something well, they do something well... The music is beyond excellent and the actors playing Mr. Teatime and Susan were incredible. This movie might not appeal to everyone, but to me it was a fabulous surprise. In my opinion it is definitely a "classic"...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for The Hogfather (Widescreen)

Greatest Moving In Years!!

09/13/2008
By ,
Charlestown, In
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This movie was alot better than I exspected it. It great and worht every penny I paid for it. I was so happy to find it on walmarts website. I had search and called all my local movie rental stores with in 25 miles of me and no one had it. It was not rates, but my 9 and 10 year old children loved it as well as we did.
Thank you Wal-Mart
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for The Hogfather (Widescreen)

hogfather

03/28/2008
By ,
virginia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really liked the movie. It is not too scary that kids can not watch it. It is pretty much a christmas movie. They bring up a lot of things such as christmas is used by stores to make money. The real meaning of christmas. For the price it is well worth buying. This is a long movie.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for The Hogfather (Widescreen)

A fantastic movie

08/29/2012
By ,
Belding, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this movie and I would recommend it to anyone who likes fantasy movies. I honestly never thought I would find it but not only did walmart have it they had it at an excellent price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for The Hogfather (Widescreen)

funny

01/14/2012
By ,
okla
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You have to be a diskworld fan to appreciate this movie, & you have to watch it more than once to get all the little jokes. I enjoyed it. Wish all the diskworld books were movies!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for The Hogfather (Widescreen)

film my grandkids can watch

06/17/2008
By ,
Jefferson City, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Saw this film on a trailer from the Tin Man DVD and
decided my family might enjoy it. I had not seen
it advertized before so trailers on DVDs do have a
value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for The Hogfather (Widescreen)

just another Halloween movie for fun

10/25/2008
By ,
Oak Harbor, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I liked this movie however it took too long to get to the plot and point. But it's a nice children's Halloween movie to watch during the month of October.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for The Hogfather (Widescreen)

Great Sci Fi Movie

07/01/2008
By ,
Boise, ID
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have never read these books but this movie was great and easy to follow. Love Death and he sense of humor. Hope to see more adventures soon!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for The Hogfather (Widescreen)
Based on the average of (7) ratings-only reviews
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5