Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Ozark Trail Ozark Trail Framed Inflatable Cot

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Ozark Trail Ozark Trail Framed Inflatable Cot

Perfect for camping, traveling or sleepovers, this twin airbed makes a great addition to your home. You'll be sure to have plenty of room for guests to sleep while spending the night. It also offers a supremely comfortable night's sleep while camping.
Average Customer Rating:
2.862 out of 5
2.9
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
8
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
10
Customer Recommendation48%14 out of 29reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
8
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
10
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Ozark Trail Framed Inflatable Cot

Noisy item

02/12/2009
By ,
Atlanta
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The product is so easy to use and store but the noise from the fabric of the mattress is just too loud to sleep. With every move that my grandson made, I could hear the mattress squeaking.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+25points
Review 2 for Ozark Trail Framed Inflatable Cot

Camp bed

11/28/2008
By ,
Vass, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to set up. Works per instructions (looses air slowly but is comfortable throughout the night even if you do not re-blow it up). It would be much more comfortable if it were about 6" taller.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Review 3 for Ozark Trail Framed Inflatable Cot

Very Disappointed

11/19/2008
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Somehow I got the impression this was a twin size airbed... it is not. If the mattress is damaged beyond repair, the frame is worthless. It is also very noisy, and does not stay inplace.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+11points
Review 4 for Ozark Trail Framed Inflatable Cot
11/10/2008
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
i got this product so that i could be off of the ground, while still having the option of an air mattress. this product didn't hold the air well and every time you moved, it made so much noise. i am going to take this back and just keep my raised airmattress.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+9points
Review 5 for Ozark Trail Framed Inflatable Cot

Loud Noisy Mattress

01/08/2010
By ,
Clarksville, TN
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This bed is horrible! It's comfortable and I tried for the last 2 days to break it in, so the noise would stop. The noise is not coming from the frame, but the mattress byitself.
It was worth the money, but I wouldn't buy another one ever again. It's not a cheap product, but still the weight limit of 250 pounds was very disappointing. What if a few people want to sit on it as a couch? It would cave in.
I've read there are inflatable mattress covers to quiet them down, but is one available for this product?
I wrote the company and hope they advertise a complimentary mattress cover product. I agree with the person above, it's useless for most of what I need.
The good thing about it is if your tent leaks, you will be off the floor and won't get wet. Good concept, just noisy and it should hold a lot more weight.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
-1point
Review 6 for Ozark Trail Framed Inflatable Cot

ozark trail framed inflatable cot

06/07/2010
By ,
Hagerstown.MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We had ours for over a year now. We love it from the beinging. I don't know why the other reviewed complained about it. I am over 200lbs. and my husband is about 190 we had no problems with it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Review 7 for Ozark Trail Framed Inflatable Cot
07/20/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very disappointed in this bed. Very noisey. You hear every move. I purchased 2 and have returned both. Only used 1 time.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Review 8 for Ozark Trail Framed Inflatable Cot

Absolutely Horrible!

08/07/2009
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this cot two days ago because I wanted something that was convenient and affordable. What a mistake. I've been sleeping on this cot for two days now and now my back hurts. I had to go and buy me Excedrin for back & body extra strength. This cot has criss cross straps and when you sleep on the air mattress WHICH DOES NOT HOLD AIR VERY WELL, you begin to sink towards the middle while your sleeping. It should be flat and straight but when it sinks toward the middle, YOUR BACK WILL HURT. And the air mattress makes it worse because it does not hold air. I'm taking this product back tomorrow and I will be trying The Coleman Ridgeline II Camp Bed available here at Walmart online
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Ozark Trail Framed Inflatable Cot

NOT AS EXPECTED

06/25/2010
By ,
OREM, UTAH.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
THIS COT WAS WAY SMALLER THAN I THOUGHT AS I, TOO, GOT THE IMPRESSION IT WAS A TWIN SIZE, FOR SOME REASON??? SO, I THOUGHT... WELL, AS LONG AS WE DON'T FALL OFF EASILY, THE EXTRA SPACE IT PROVIDED COULD BE A GOOD THING...BUT, AFTER READING SOME OTHER REVIEWS AND REALIZING, I PROBABLY CAN'T REPLACE THE MATTRESS IF IT GETS A HOLE, ALONG WITH A COUPLE OTHER THINGS, I CHANGED MY MIND! OTHER THINGS = PLASTIC FITTINGS BREAK EASY...(OK, SO I BOUGHT IT FOR CAMPING AND SET IT UP AT HOME, TO TRY IT OUT FIRST. WELL, MY 9 YEAR OLD GOT FIRST DIBS AND WAS ASLEEP ON IT, WHEN I REALIZED IT WAS TOO TIGHT A FIT, TO GO AROUND IT ANYWHERE, DUE TO WHERE WE HAD PLACED IT AND I NEEDED TO GET BY... I FELT UNCOMFORTABLE TRYING TO STEP OVER IT, DUE TO HOW SHORT I AM, SO I CHOSE TO KNEEL ON IT FIRST TO HELP MYSELF ACROSS. BIG MISTAKE!!! I HEARD A POP/SNAP WHEN I GOT MOST MY WEIGHT(140lbs) ON IT! THE CORNER PLASTIC FITTING BROKE RIGHT IN HALF!!! I GUESS MY WEIGHT ON THE STRAP UNDERNEATH, THAT'S CONNECTED TO IT/THE END OF THE BED, PULLED TOO HARD!!! I'VE BEEN READING UP ON DIFFERENT COTS, A TON, TODAY AND THERE'S ONE AT CABELA'S WITH THESE TYPE FITTINGS -AND NO AIR MATTRESS- THAT THE REVIEW SAID THEY BREAK REALLY EASY, AND WHEN THE PEOPLE WENT TO GET A REPLACEMENT, BUT CHECKED IT FIRST, THEY WERE ALREADY BROKE ON ONE OR MORE OF THEM! SO NEEDLESS TO SAY, I THINK THEY MIGHT BE CHEAPLY BUILT, IF THEY ARE THAT WAY.) ...AND I HAVE NOTICED HOW REALLY LOUD IT IS EVERY TIME HE MOVED, TOO! (AND HE IS SMALL FOR HIS AGE)
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 10 for Ozark Trail Framed Inflatable Cot

Not as Advertized!

06/17/2008
By ,
Jax, Fl.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I just purchased one of these beds at a local WalMart. When I got home and unpackaged the bed it was not the same as advertized on this website. Size is not on the packaging but on this site it claims to be 80" but when I unfolded it, it is nowhere near that. I'm 6' and think my feet will hang over the end. and the bed I got only has six legs where the the bed pictured on the site has eight. I'll be returning this and pay more for a good cot and just use a good pad with it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 11 for Ozark Trail Framed Inflatable Cot

Useful for guests

12/31/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The product works very well. My only concern is the inability to get replacement mattresses for the cot when the one that comes with it develops a leak that can't be repaired. It would be very helpful to have replacement mattresses available so that the entire cot did not have to be replaced when the mattress no longer works, as I had to do with this purchase when I could not repair the mattress from an earlier cot.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 12 for Ozark Trail Framed Inflatable Cot

Ozark Trail Inflatable Cot

07/23/2008
By ,
Upstate NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I thought that this cot would have a full canvas for the mattress to sit on, but it doesn't. Instead it has criss cross straps that are very noisy everytime you move. I bought two of them for my 10 and 13 year old for tent camping. They used them over the July 4th weekend and everytime they moved, my husband and I were woke up. I would recommend an inflatable cot that has a full canvas bottom.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 13 for Ozark Trail Framed Inflatable Cot

no more aches and pains

07/29/2008
By ,
placentia,CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Camping in style and comfort! Finally I can sleep without waking and turning several times to avoid the usual sore shoulders, back, and hips that I usually get sleeping on the ground (even with padding). Not having to get up and down from the ground is wonderful too. I love the compact form it returns to for storage. Just watch your fingers as you collapse it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 14 for Ozark Trail Framed Inflatable Cot

The smell doesn't goes away

05/17/2008
By ,
Salt Lake City, UT
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I've had this product over a week, and the smell of the air mattress is very strong and gives me a headache every night. I've tried letting it air out outside, washing it, then washing the bedding to get the smell out of them, but it still stinks. The frame is stable, but if you get this I would recommend getting a different mattress to go on top of it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Ozark Trail Framed Inflatable Cot

good buy

09/12/2008
By ,
West Ga.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A shot of Febreeze got rid of the latex smell, but the cot squeaks loudly. I suspect it to be the straps underneath. But, it slept well, put up and down easy,and after it stretched, stayed inflated. That's all one should ask of a cot. I really like the height off the floor, and you can sit on the side to put shoes on.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 16 for Ozark Trail Framed Inflatable Cot

EXTREMELY DISAPPOINTED!

10/25/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We wanted to replace a raised air mattress and decided to purchase an air cot which turned out to be nothing like we invisioned. Immediately it started losing air and was unstable. Provided no security on the edge for an adult or child. Very misleading in term of quoting the size as a twin mattress. Not true to size.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 17 for Ozark Trail Framed Inflatable Cot

this product stinks

08/17/2009
By ,
det,MI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
this product was not good at all....i bought it for a camping trip on labor day. It kept deflating in the night and made to much noise i ended up staying up all night. Another thing was as soon as you layed down in it u sink towards the middle. this product was a very horrible purchase:(
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 18 for Ozark Trail Framed Inflatable Cot

TOO NOISY!!!

06/21/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Easy to put up, ours keeps air well, nice to be off ground, but every little move creates a noise that wakes up campers in tents next to you, never mind keeping yourself waking up...I don't know what causes the noise, I was hoping to find a way to fix that part of it
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 19 for Ozark Trail Framed Inflatable Cot

Hard not to love it

05/18/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The bed was easy to blow up with an automatic air pump and all you have to do is unfold the bed frame. My only issue is that it's a little hard to zip the the cover over the blow up mattress. My mom and Aunt said these bed were very comfortable to sleep in.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 20 for Ozark Trail Framed Inflatable Cot

Poor Product

07/20/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I got this to go camping and the first time i sat on it a plastic brace broke. It cost $50. I returned it. I went to a Walmart store in another city and saw these on clearance for $20. This is a poorly built item and would not recommend this to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1 2 Next