Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Ozark Trail Ozark Trail 3-Room Dome Tent

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Ozark Trail Ozark Trail 3-Room Dome Tent

This three room tent is perfect for families with children. Three separate rooms allow children to sleep in their own area while the parents sleep in the larger middle section.
Average Customer Rating:
4.388 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(49 Reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
28
4 stars
16
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation96%47 out of 49reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
28
4 stars
16
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Ozark Trail 3-Room Dome Tent

A great purchase!

05/19/2008
By ,
East Coast USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tent is well made for the price, and super duper simple top set up, even with the (lack of) directions. (The directions are pathetic, but the tent is great!) Even so, my 7 year old and I had the tent up in less than 15 minutes on the first try! The middle is large enough to back a small car into for unloading during a storm(It's very storm resistant too)! Getting it back in the bag is chore tho.., haha :-)!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 22 for Ozark Trail 3-Room Dome Tent

Great Weekends!

06/18/2008
By ,
Hohenwald, Tn.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We wanted a camper so badly, but couldn't afford one after buying our pontoon, so we got the next best thing, the biggest tent Wal-Marts sales. It's 20 x 10ft. It's huge. Of course it's just my husband, 3year old, and myself, but i wanted something as close to a camper as possible. And this is certainly the one. You can fit up to 3 queen size air mattresses in it plus a twin. It sleeps 10 people. We even put an AC unit inside of it. We love it! Although the directions are horrible, actually there aren't any directions, but still after some teamwork it's pretty easy to assemble.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 23 for Ozark Trail 3-Room Dome Tent

Great deal!

08/04/2008
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I are NOT professional campers and in fact, purchased this tent to take my first camping trip (in a tent). My husband hadn't put a tent together since his Army days (20 years ago). We LOVE this tent! It takes some patience to figure it all out (what poles go where), but it isn't hard. It rained twice on our trip and one thunderstorm was heavy. NO LEAKS!!! We did NOT use sealer, since the directions don't suggest it unless mildew has grown on the tent. The 3 rooms was a HUGE plus for our family of 4. The kids have one room, we have our own room and a room in the middle for the "kitchen." In fact, we enjoyed our time so much, we decided to spend an extra night! We'll use this tent again and again and again!!
Happy camping!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Review 24 for Ozark Trail 3-Room Dome Tent

GREAT

12/01/2008
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just spent 4days and 3 nighta camping with my family and this tent is great we put a queen sizes airmatters in one of the side rooms and still had room to walk. we could have even put a small table in the middle if we want to cause of there being so much room in there
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 25 for Ozark Trail 3-Room Dome Tent
07/13/2008
By ,
Salem, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tent was very easy to setup. We recond expanding all the poles and laying them out as they make perfect sence when you can see then next to each other. The Three rooms are completely private (visually of course). I had enough head room any room to change with out sitting on my knees or the ground. We are very happy with our purchase and look forward to using it agian soon.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 26 for Ozark Trail 3-Room Dome Tent

love it

04/09/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is a great tent,we love it. it is very easy to set up and take down. great family tent lots of room
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 27 for Ozark Trail 3-Room Dome Tent

HUGE AND AWESOME!

08/06/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tent is so huge! My husband is over 6 ft. and we have 6 children. This tent gave us more than enough room and was easy to assemble (just follow the directions). We loved all the windows and my children loved the 2 separate rooms that they could zipper for privacy. It was like having a small house!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 28 for Ozark Trail 3-Room Dome Tent

A great time in W.V.

09/03/2008
By ,
Spruce Pine, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After having read these reviews about this particular tent, My husband and I purchased it 5 days ago and headed to W.V. camping for the Labor Day week-end. I was prepared to have a tuff time putting it up since I read that the directions were not very helpful. It took an hour for us to erect the structure and that is my only complaint. It is roomy and I love the optional breezeway in the center (a great area to put a table). It didn't rain so I don't know how leak proof it is. We have always treated our tents for that anyway. One tip to pass along that I found helpful. Before taking the tent down I had sticky dots and color coded my poles and the area on the tent where they go. These dots really do stick well. Next time it should only take about 10-15minutes to put up the tent. You can find these dots in the office and school supply section.
Thanks guys for your reviews, they were very helpful.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 29 for Ozark Trail 3-Room Dome Tent

Big Tent

03/27/2008
By ,
Raeford, NC.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm an avid beach camper, we bought this tent for the room. No doubt there is plenty of room in this tent. It took us a little while to figure out how to put it up, but once we did, we were impressed. It's a very large tent, and plenty of room to move around in. Great size for families. It seems pretty durable, we had it out on a windy day, and it did just fine.
The hardware is sturdy and there are plenty of windows for ventilation. If you are looking to buy a large family tent, this is a great price for this tent!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+16points
Review 30 for Ozark Trail 3-Room Dome Tent

WOW!

05/26/2008
By ,
fairhaven, MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this tent wasnt waterproof and it rained when i first used it. it was very uncomfortable, but the second time i used it i enjoyed it. lots of space amd privacy. get a better tent for rainy days!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 31 for Ozark Trail 3-Room Dome Tent

Good Value

06/11/2008
By ,
Huron, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This tent is absoluely massive inside! If you have a large family, plan to stay out a while, or just like your elbow room then this tent is well suited. It was a little tricky the first set up but easy once you sort it out. Like ANY tent it needs the seams sealed and additional water protection. You can buy a couple of varieties of these products at Wal- Mart, either a roll on or a spray on variety. We have had it out in steady winds with no problem but have yet to have it out in heavy rains. When it is just our family of four we use the end rooms as bedrooms and the center room as common space, even eating inside at our camp table when the weather was too breezy outside. As I said, this tent is huge and very comfortable to spend time in. A great value for families with children.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 32 for Ozark Trail 3-Room Dome Tent

great product

10/21/2008
By ,
dallas texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this tent online and was recieved quickly. We used it that weekend and is was huge and defenitly rooming enough for at least 8-10 people. The only compaint was the instructions stink, they say the same desciption for all the poles basically. Once you figure that out it will be a breeze to set up again.I had no problem with wind blowing it around or worring about it colapsing. Was an over all good purchase and by far the best deal for that size tent.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 33 for Ozark Trail 3-Room Dome Tent

GOOD

10/23/2008
By ,
NORTH CAROLINA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased tent for family camping. Recently took it on a cub scout trip with my wife and son. Rained very hard all night the first night of the camp out. With the exception of a few drops, the tent performed well. I was impressed. Several of the others with our group got soaked and one had to leave his tent to sleep in their car. Size of tent good, I have five in the family, if we all have air mattress I'm not sure if there will be room for anything else in the tent. Easy to set up. Easy entry. Will fit back into bag it came in, this is usually a chore.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 34 for Ozark Trail 3-Room Dome Tent

great tent

10/11/2008
By ,
illinois
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
everything was fine. one thing we would recomend is that you take a trial run before going camping. mainly this is to figure out which poles go where, because they are not color coded. other than that enjoy your tent...........
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 35 for Ozark Trail 3-Room Dome Tent

Price; Room; Quality

04/21/2008
By ,
Simi Valley, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'l start off with the set up. The poles were not labeled, making it a little challenging to set up. But, once I figured them out, it took me about a half an hour, with light winds (5-10mph), to set up by myself (I have since labeled the poles for future use). There is plenty of room. There are two zippered doors on each side of the main room for easy entrance/exit. The two side rooms have outside windows as well as windows (and doors) to main room allowing for plenty of cross breeze. Roof is also well ventilated. Rain fly fits snuggly around.
I highly recommend this product! The space and quality, not to mention the price, make this a great buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Review 36 for Ozark Trail 3-Room Dome Tent

What a value!!

09/13/2008
By ,
Kansas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My family found itself in need of a new tent. There are 8 of us total, and we had always used two tents up to this point (one for the girls, and one for the boys). This time, however, I wanted to try to get a tent that would be big enough for all of us.
When I saw this tent on-line I thought it would be perfect. There would be one side room for the girls, one for the boys, and then my wife and I could sleep in the middle (together for a change). On top of that the price was rite.
Well, we tried it out a couple of weekends ago (having storms with quite a bit of wind and rain the second night), and I was not disappointed.
The tent is huge. It could easily sleep more than 10 if need be. It held up well under the wind and rain. What a value!
There are only a few points I was disappointed about.
1) The rain fly takes 2 reasonably tall people to put on (5' 6" at least). It would be very tough for just one adult.
2) The side rooms are not "free standing". That is, if the stakes holding the sides and the rain fly come out the side rooms will fall.
3) With point 2 in mind, if you buy this tend, you may want to buy some different stakes for use when you have relatively soft ground to drive them into.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 37 for Ozark Trail 3-Room Dome Tent

Great tent for the money

10/25/2008
By ,
Waldron Arkansas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Well for starters, the tent was relatively easy to set up. Going by the picture and not the one sheet of instructions that were very vague. Took about 45 minutes for myself. I camped in it 9 days straight, only rained one night, and it was horrible, it appears that the outer " rain fly " is about 6 inches too short on both doors, it was like a small lake. Other than that though the tent is great. I am 6 foot tall and could actually stand in it. The side rooms are big enough for a queen size air bed which also makes it very nice. I would definately recommend this product, just try to fix the rain fly before you go on your trip. I hope this review was helpful.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Review 38 for Ozark Trail 3-Room Dome Tent

outstanding product

07/12/2008
By ,
Wesley Chapel Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It took us 45 minutes to set it up the first time, but after we figured out which poles go where, set up time was under 30minutes. We recommend labling the poles. We were very satisfied with the quality of the tent and the amount of room. We have always been big campers. We loved the fact that the tent has doors on the front and backside of the tent. Opening up the zippers created a wonderful breeze. We sprayed the tent with a sealant prior to using it and had very little water get inside during a strong thunderstorm in North Carolina. This would have been a perfect tent if it came with an attachable awning
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 39 for Ozark Trail 3-Room Dome Tent

BIG TENT!!!!!!!

05/20/2008
By ,
Columbus, Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just got this and popped it up in tha yard. This tent is HUGE! 10 x 20 ft. More room than we expected. The setup directions were horrible but if you have ever set up a tent before (and we have) you should be able to figure it out ok. probably more than enough room for six adults on air mats with all their gear inside. very tall too...my husban id 6ft and he has pleanty of room in the main section. great buy!!!! If you need lots of room get this tent!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 40 for Ozark Trail 3-Room Dome Tent

unique storage

07/13/2008
By ,
Reading PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I usually don't write reviews but in this case I felt I had to. We had grown out of our old tent and needed to get a bigger tent that could also fit some of our kids friends for the next couple of years. This tent is very large and has plenty of room to sleep at least 9 with gear. Set up was done by my husband in about 40 minutes the first time ALONE. The only help needed was for the rainfly and that was only becasue there was a steady strong wind. We did not have rain with it yet but it seems that it will protect well. The best part was the storage of the tent which comes in a bag. If you are like most people you can never seem to get things back into the original package. After tear down we got the tent back in and it just fit, then we still had the rainfly which was not going to fit. But we noticed a zipper on the bottow of the bag thinking it was either an extra small pouch or another way to acess the tent. We opened it and what it does is expands the bag by about 2 inches and then your able to get the rainfly in. We have not seen that before. Over all a very good buy for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
0points
21-40 of 46 total reviews