Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Eureka! Camping Cot

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Eureka! Camping Cot

Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%18 out of 18reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Eureka! Camping Cot

Worth every penny!

02/24/2009
By ,
Paducah, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was tempted to buy a higher priced product because I am a BIG girl and needed the extra support. I own a tanning canopy and needed a cot for daily use to lie on while tanning. I went ahead and bought this cheaper cot because it had excellent reviews. I am glad I did! It is absolutely wonderful! It is VERY sturdy! It does not wobble or anything. So far it is not sagging and I use it 4-5 times a week. I have had it a month or longer. All you do is take it from the box, spread it out, and pull it up. You slide the head and foot bar into place and you are set. NO TOOLS REQUIRED! I love it! It is also pretty wide too! I recommend this to everyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 2 for Eureka! Camping Cot

Perfect Cot for the Money

03/03/2009
By ,
South Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We shopped long and hard to find the perfect cot take with us on our multiple weekend hotel stops. You see, we've got 2 full grown teenage boys that won't share a bed and need a good nights rest to do well in their sporting events. The hotel budget is tight and getting a 2 bed room saves big bucks over a suite for every visit. This cot is PERFECT... easy to set up, great size for tall guys and wiggle room to rollover. We top it off with a sleeping bag on top that acts like a mattress and extra blanket when needed. The boys take turns on the cot every other hotel visit with no complaints! We found nothing to compare locally and the price for the value can't be beat. Don't hesitate... this is YOUR COT. Buy it today before they're gone!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 3 for Eureka! Camping Cot

I LOVE this cot

02/13/2009
By ,
Salt Lake City, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I took this cot to a Scout Klondike Derby, and it beats trying to insulate yourself with layers of foam. The cot fit comfortably inside my 7-man tent, but would only sleep 1 other person (if they also had a similar cot), or 2 people with sleeping bags on the ground). Meaning: This cot is HUGE, and COMFORTABLE, I ultimately bought it because it was significantly less weight than the 79 pound cot/hammock I was looking at, luckily I held that one at the store and realized it was too much weight to move around for camping. THIS cot is perfect, comfortable, durable, not too heavy. And the price was nice.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 4 for Eureka! Camping Cot

The best for the price!!

02/06/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I scoured the internet looking for a cot that would be easy to set up and durable too. Comfort was also a big factor. I was getting very discouraged as nearly all other cots I found with these features were either non existent or over 100 - 200 dollars. I'm very happy that I stumbled across this one on the Wal Mart website for around 60 dollars. The 5 star reviews and the specs sold me. This cot is great! It's very easy to set up and built to last many years. It also has all the options I was looking for and then some. Thanks Wal Mart.
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 5 for Eureka! Camping Cot

Great cot at any price

12/29/2008
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ordered it online and had it delivered to the closest store without ever seeing it in person because at around $60 it looked like a good deal even if it turned out to be constructed more cheaply than some. I was pleased to find that this cot turned out to exceed all my expectations. It's large and sturdy and a real quality product. No compromises on quality here. It's equally as good as any other similarly styled cot, yet half the price of some. If you're looking for a great camping cot, then save yourself some money and buy this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 6 for Eureka! Camping Cot

Great Product

06/02/2008
By ,
Little Rock, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am pleased with the Eureka cot. It's comfortable and offers a large sleeping surface. Setting it up the first time requires some muscle because the fabric is new and must be stretched slightly. I am pleased with the quality of the materials used in manufacturing the product. It's really easy to set up and takes only a minute. I love the way the cot sits up off the ground and provides ample space for storing gear underneath.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 7 for Eureka! Camping Cot

Much better than expected.

03/03/2009
By ,
North Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First, it arrived quickly! I found the frame material and folding joints strong and tight. The fabric was stronger and thicker than expected and assembly was a breeze. The cot re-folded easily and fit back into the carrying bag without any trouble. The velcro straps that hold it together while folded were very helpful.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 8 for Eureka! Camping Cot

Very useful

05/11/2008
By ,
Sanford, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The day the cots arrived, my kids slept on them for the next 4 nights straight instead of their beds. We bought them to take to the beach with us, and they worked perfectly. They are easy to set up and just as easy to put away. We are very happy with this product and would recommend it to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 9 for Eureka! Camping Cot

best buy

01/20/2009
By ,
new mexico
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thanks for all your reviews. I researched cots all over the internet and decided on this one. It is wonderful! Easy to set up, nice and wide and very comfortable! Super high quality, and the carry/storage bag is a nice plus. Walmart has the best price and you can't beat the .94 shipping.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 10 for Eureka! Camping Cot

The best cot ever

07/03/2008
By ,
Lakewood, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Add a 2 inch tri fold pad and you have the most comfortable bed you've ever slept on--even for big folks. Never a backache again! I've used mine for years and as a geologist--it gets a lot of field use--and it is still just like new. Seriously folks, look no further!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per month
0points
Review 11 for Eureka! Camping Cot

Excellent

01/26/2009
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very sturdy and comfortable. Easily comfortable for tall people. I am currently using as a space saver in my home and it is my primary bedding. I put a memory foam mattress on it, 2" thick and it sleeps as well as a mattress! Well worth the money!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Eureka! Camping Cot

love this cot

04/15/2009
By ,
hixson tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love to camp but getting older do not like the ground so much anymore. I am a big girl and this cot really does the trick. after set up you even have room for stuff to stored. i added a topper for extra comfort and snuggly. but its a great cot
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 13 for Eureka! Camping Cot

Great for camping

01/12/2009
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my husband who wanted a cot that he feet wouldn't hang off of and that he could roll over on. He's very happy with it. It's a little bulky for packing, but very functional and comfortable!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 14 for Eureka! Camping Cot

BETTER THAN AIRBED

03/08/2009
By ,
FLORIDA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THIS PRODUCT IS GREAT FOR THE COST, VERY STURDY!! MY DAUGHTER HAS BEEN SLEEPING ON IT AS WE HAVE COMPANY AND IS VERY COMFY. THIS IS A VERY LARGE COT.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 15 for Eureka! Camping Cot

good bed

02/08/2009
By ,
canton,pa.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
built very good rugged grandson loves to play on it and it feels very good on my back
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Eureka! Camping Cot

Excellent Camping Cot

12/30/2008
By ,
Chico, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sturdy, strong, easy to handle, excellent value
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Eureka! Camping Cot

Eureka Camping Cot

03/03/2009
By ,
Atlanta
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well made product that is easy to set up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 18 for Eureka! Camping Cot

Need sleep?

03/15/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very comfortable; esp for XL size people.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points