Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Ironman IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

Ironman IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

The IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table is built with an extra-wide tubular steel frame to support users up to 350 pounds. Get an effective solution to your neck and back pain through this fitness table that features a memory foam vinyl-covered backrest for added comfort. Extra-long safety handles on the IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table provides easy return to an upright position. It reduces the stress in the back by increasing the space between your ligament and vertebrae discs. Simply get rid of chronic back pain, fatigue or muscle stiffness through an exceptional inverting therapy given by the IronMan memory foam inversion table. This treatment not only relives muscle strain but also improvise blood circulation in your body. Constructed with solid tubular frame, this fitness gear inversion table not only enhances the durability but also keeps it free from scratches.
Average Customer Rating:
4.773 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(653 Reviews) 567
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
537
4 stars
100
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation99%644 out of 652reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
49 Questions | 430 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
537
4 stars
100
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

Solid piece of equipment for the $

12/25/2012
By ,
Chicago
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm 250 lbs and this inversion table is very solid . When I do sit-ups it doesn't move. Solid piece if equipment.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

Worth the money.

12/03/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Considering it is only $200, it is very stable and well designed. The are two things that I do not like about it, if I had to be picky. First the strap that limits your incline will bind on the snaps occasionally while you are inverted and trying to relax, it finally corrects itself and dropped me a few more degrees unexpectedly. Keep in mind this is something you wont be seeing at the time because the binding part as you go backwards is underneath you. It is minor but can be annoying. And secondly, the ankle clamps that hold you in place, they are very strong and clamp well, but also are small and hard, and after about 5 minutes I am ready to get out of it. I once tried to incline for 10 minutes and when I got up, my feet/ankles hurt and my feet were falling asleep and tingling from the pressure that was put on them. I am 6' and weigh about 220lbs and the angle I was at is maybe 45 degrees. But overall I like it and it is making my back feel a little better which I will take any day.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

Great Product

08/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was a bit put off by some of the other reviews about how "hard" this was supposed to be to assemble but I found that to be absolutely UNTRUE. It was simple and easy and quickly done. I did take the advice to hand tighten everything rather than use any type of electric screwdriver to keep from stripping screws. I am very happy with it and look forward to many years of service from this unit provided the memory foam backing hold up. I am a bit disappointed with the manufacturers support because I did call while I was assembling but never got a call back. Fortunately I was able to see where my mistake was and rectify the small problem I was having. However, it would have been nice to at least receive a call back. This is certainly NOT Walmart's fault. I have been able to extend my inversion time slowly and am working toward the full 10 minute maximum they recommend over a few week period. All in all, a good buy, very fast delivery, actually a day earlier than the email I received. The price could not be beat I looked all over the net.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

Outstanding Buy For Outstanding Piece Of Equipment

12/19/2013
By ,
Kettering, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered the IronMan 4000 Inversion Table to help me with a few back issues. The equipment came through with flying colors for me. Be sure to read the manual completely thru not only for use instructions but also for safety issues for you and your Inversion Table. When I ordered the IronMan 4000, it was not due to arrive until December 27. Much to my surprise it arrived two weeks earlier on December 13. It took two of us to put it together due to our extreme caution to see it was done properly. The actual installation was very simple and took two of us about 1 hour and 10 minutes. I know that the time it took two of us to put this equipment together was much longer than is usual, but it was out of an abundance of caution on our part. Worked perfectly immediatley upon completion of putting it together.
A very professional piece of exercise equipment and made of professional grade material at an unbelieveably low price. FIVE STARS all the way around!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

Best product for the money !!!

01/27/2009
By ,
Colorado Springs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
More than just an inversion table. This table has all you would expect from an inversion table and more. Perfect ergonomics, fit your body to help maintain good posture. Thick memory foam padding makes it nice to lay on in a slight inverted state. The weight of the padding allows you to rotate backwards with the slightest arm movement. (one note, I have noticed if you adjust the height about 2-3 inches taller than you are, using the top holes of the pivot adjustments you can actually swing all the way down and back to standing position using your arms and abs, making for an awesome workout. There are plenty of cheaper tables on the market, but for the extra couple of dollars you will enjoy this table much longer. The ankle holders are also different than most on the market, they are vertical to your shins allowing you to leave the adjustment a little loose instead of pinching just your ankles which can cause circulation loss on most other tables. I give it an A+++
Site to store very quick and easy. PayPal !!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

Super Hero of Inversion Tables

09/04/2014
By ,
Blue Springs, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Assembly was a snap! Only took about 30 minutes! The back padding and lumbar support make the transition gentle, smooth, and supportive. The rubber ankle support is superior compared to foam because it locks the ankle safely in place without excessive pressure on the ankles. The adjustable strap underneath provides total freedom in controlling how far the inversion goes down and feels completely sturdy so as to prevent sliding. The locking bar for the ankle support has to be pushed backward in order to get it to release forward; but, that is the only tricky thing about this product. I started inverting the first day I got it home. After only one week of using this table, I saw a total transformation in my ability to walk pain free and release all of the pressure in my vertebrae. I have stopped using my cane and back support brace after 2 1/2 years of agony and I am even taking 30 minute walks on the treadmill again. This product is Superior to any other inversion table I have tried! I love it and will continue to benefit from using it for many years to come!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

Pretty Good Machine

11/29/2013
By ,
Lansing Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the bindings. They hold my ankles well. I weight 290lbs and I find it more comfortable to use it in my stocking feet rather than with shoes. The added pressure from my weight makes the seams in the shoes uncomfortable.
It is very sturdy. The internet adds say 350lbs and at 290 lbs I do inverted situps with no issues but the literature and the box say 300lbs.
I don't think the memory foam and the lumbar support are all that great. I sometimes find the memory foam to be in the way because it keeps me from getting more traction out of the machine at smaller angles than fully inverted. It ends up keeping my body from sliding down the board as I invert until I go fully inverted. Over all a great value and a well build sturdy product.
Don't get hung up on the height adjustment numbers. They are just there for a starting point. Depending on your build you might have to adjust them for a taller height so you can get it balanced. What I mean by balanced is that so you can easily go right side up without assistance after being fully inverted.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

A life saver for me!!!

12/18/2009
By ,
Wilmington,Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Weighing in at 350 lbs and having sciatica problems for the past year' i was very skeptical of this product. After using this table for a few day's my pain was about 95% relieved. I first experienced sciatica while sparring for a couple of hours last year. The pain as many of you know is quite debilitating and constant. Sometimes the pain would subside after a few weeks only to re injure it again while boxing. Being a truck driver also did not help my back problems in any way at all. Life was getting to be unbearable for awhile until i researched more and more which finally led me to this product. I have now sparred 4 times in the past week with no discomfort at all. Keep in mind my chiropractor was not as effective as this beautiful machine that i will continue to use as much as possible. The only improvement i feel would be to make the foam padding slightly longer to distribute the weight more evenly to the feet. I just benched pressed 400 lbs 8 times on my leverage machine with no pain thanks to this investment.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

a little disappointed but it does the job

03/10/2009
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I received the box and it was dumped in our driveway. When we opened it I noticed that there were some tiny broken pieces of plastic in the box. They belonged to the plastic piece that is inside the tube for the height adjustment. I went ahead and put it together after I pulled the other broken pieces out of the tube. It has been working without it. I tried calling the company and I have not been able to reach them yet. It does not have the lumber cushion in the picture. It does not have any way to lock into place when inverted. The directions are not very good and the picture to help is pretty bad but I am very mechnical and put it together in about 30 minutes. You have to take apart the 2 bolts and lift the entire bed to adjust the arm pieces. Which is not easy and heavy with the adjustment bar attached to the bed.
The holders for the ankles/feet are more comfortable than other models.
It does help your back. Especially for lower back problems. Only minimally helps for upper back and neck.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

Great buy

11/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've owned this about two weeks.
I did the "ship to store" option.
I mainly purchased it from Walmart just in case I wanted to return it. No return fee and no shipping costs to return.
Was thinking of getting the Teeter. They sure do a good pitch on HSN about the Teeter.
I think this Ironman 4000 is built really well. It is not a lightweight device.
It does fold up but I don't see us moving it much.
The instructions are really clear and the manual has clear pictures. It's basically in three pieces with some feet, nuts and bolts and hand rails to put on. Maybe 30 minutes max to put together.
I haven't used it totally inverted yet. Still letting my body get use to the idea. It has already helped my lower back. I can push on the rails when horizontal and simulate traction since my feet are locked in.
It's padded and the Teeter is not. I also like the unlocking feature. The stem keeps you from having to reach all the way down to your feet.
It arrived at the store four days early. That was nice. The shipping box is about 2 1/2 x 4 feet x 6 inches high.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

No longer a skeptic!

03/07/2010
By ,
Norman, Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hubby has been wanting an inversion table for quite a while. We decided to do some researching and came up with this for the best value and for the higher weight limit then the others. I set this up alone (36y F) in less then an hour. Just asked for help to put the leg post in as the table would move on me.
We have been using it for a little over a week and WOW!! No more back pain (pinching pain is what I have had). And increased circulation and re-leaving tension headaches. We are following as recommended with gradual degrees of lowering with slow return. Very comfortable and easy to use. I do recommend as someone else has on the increasing of about 2" to your height for a proper or better 'fit'. I am 5'5" and I put on 5'7" and my head is to the top of the backboard when inverting - only 20-30 degrees right now... did try a full inversion and WELL don't recommend until you work up to it.
Super Sturdy, Comfortable and well worth the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

Awesome and effective

10/29/2013
By ,
Altanta, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bottom line, it does the job. It only requires a few minutes, (3-5) and it is effective at removing the kinks from my entire body. Prior to purchase, I would roll out of the bed and spend 20-25 minutes stretching and then repeat after my workout. Now, I can just hop on the table. It doesn't make you dizzy and blood does not rush to my head, but I make careful incremental movements to find my "sweet spot". I will say that the adjustment is based on your "ideal" weight rather than height. I am 5''5 but have the best control when the table is set at 5"11. I am about 40 pounds overweight and top heavy so I attribute the balance issues to this fact. My husband and I both use the table and it works wonders for him as well. He has a very sedentary job, (from home), so he usually jumps on throughout the day. Most importantly, it is super easy to adjust. We both love it and highly recommend it for the entire family.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

Perfect for people with lower back issues.

09/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read all the reviews and was a bit worry. Some people said that the table came without a pillow or it didn't work ect. My husband is on it right now and loves it. No problems what so ever. The pillow for the lower back did come with the inversion table. I have neck issues would not recommend for neck problems. It doesn't do anything for the neck. One more thing if you do order the inversion table from Wal-Mart check after an hour or so to see if the order wasn't an error. Meaning that a email was sent back to your email address stating it was an error. Which means no table was order. I am 5'3 128 pounds my setting for my weight is 5'5. Remember that your weight is what moves you. Just moving your arms should move you. If you're moving your arms and nothing happens then the setting is not correct for you. Lifting your arms over your head starts to tilt you down. Have fun.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

Release your tight back muscles!

12/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the cat's meow for stretching our muscles, tendons, and ligaments in our backs. Arthritis, too. I am 60. Paramedic for 35 years. My spine is a mess. This is really helping me. Simple assembly. Solid. Ankle support is excellent. No ankle pain.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

Qality for the money

12/28/2009
By ,
Cleveland Tn.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the money this is the best inversion table I’ve seen, it is very sturdy build and well balanced.
The memory foam pad is very comfortable and the mechanism that holds your feet is easy to use and comfortable. As with any piece of fitness equipment “which is what this is” you start slow, about 3-5 minuets and only about 20% inversion at first working your way to full inversion in time. I’ve only
Had mine for a couple of weeks but I’m getting use to it now, the key is to get it adjusted to where inversion will start with the weight of your arms as you lift them and go back to the upright position as you bring your arms back down to your side. You should be able to control the position of the table with nothing more than the weight of your arms if it is adjusted correctly. The table is also very good for working abs, doing hanging set up’s or decline set up’s. I would recommend this item to anyone looking for an inversion table,
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

Why did I wait?

11/08/2012
By ,
White Lake, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Only had inversion table for a couple of weeks and so far it appears to be winner for my bulging discs. You don't have to invert all the back for the benefit. Very sturdy and something I should have purchased years ago. The IronMan 4000 should be part of every ones fitness arsenal.
My only complaint is with IronMan- Paradigm Health and Wellness Inc. Tried to reach customer service with an assembly question. Called several times and left message each time. So far NO call back. Very unprofessional in my book. Fortunately, the Inversion Table makes up for the unprofessional behavior of Paradigm Health and Wellness Inc. If I had to rate Paradigm Health and Wellness Inc. they get ZERO stars. The inversion table gets FIVE stars.
If any issues surface, I will update this review.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+179points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

IronMan Gravity 4000 - Wow!

12/27/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had scoleosis all my life and often experienced back pain. I was also in a car accident that affected my neck. I would go to a chiropractor, which helped, but only for a very short time, until the next visit. I decided after doing some research to get an inversion table. The IronMan 4000 Gravity inversion table seemed to have the best reviews so I decided to purchase it.
I don't regret this purchase at all. I've only had it a couple of weeks, but already it's helped my back and neck a lot. I really like the long handles which makes it easier to return after inverting.
One very important thing I'd like to mention regarding the height adjustment. I found that going by weight, instead of height, is much better for finding your ideal balance point. Next to the height adjustment markers is listings of weight. This works much better to adjust by weight instead of height.
Also, you should start slowing by using only a few minutes a day and not inverting all the way yet. I'm at about 45 to 60 degrees and I can really tell it's helping me.
I highly recommend the IronMan Gravity 4000.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

Great table for the price!

12/30/2013
By ,
Kenosha, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I myself did alot of research before purchasing this inversion table. It is built really well and is very sturdy. I tried the table right off the bat with having it go all the way down so I was completely upside down. It was too much for me and my wife since it was kind of painful in the lower back. I adjusted the safety strap so it was about 3/4 the way down and was much better. I still got a very good stretch, but did not feel that I was in a torture machine. I have been using it twice a day, once in the morning and once in the evening for about 5 to 10 minutes each time for about 4 days now and I can already feel a difference. I seem to be a sore in my lower back each time I am done so I just stay in the unit upright for a few minutes till I feel I can move around and it has helped alot.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

Wonderful Inversion Table!!!!

10/08/2013
By ,
Rochester, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Before I purchased this Inversion Table, I did close to 5 days of investigating all the different brands on the Market. I read reviews, watched videos, infomercials, etc... The reason I went for the Ironman 4000, was it consistently ranked in the top 5 of all the other brands of Inversion Tables, it's construction was the best out of all the other tables that I compared it to! An added bonus was the price, which insadentaly was not a deciding factor, I was willing to pay $500.00 for a competitors table. Which I am so glad I did NOT. My main deciding factor was the safety of the construction. It was so easy to assemble, it only took me and my daughter <1 hour to fully assemble!! I absolutely LOVE THIS INVERSION TABLE!!! I have a very bad back, I figured Inversion would help with the constant pain I am in, which it does help, but, hopefully after my surgery it will help with my recovery!
,
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

Great product

02/24/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is awesome. I bought if mainly for my husband who was going to a chiropractor for back problems at $55 a pop 2x/mo. I did site to store delivery, it fit in the backseat of my Honda Accord, however it does take 2 to lift. I was able to put it together in 30 min and needed a 2nd set of hands only twice. I've used it twice a day for over 2 weeks now and I love it. I no longer have headaches at night or when I wake up in the morning. The only negative thing I can say is that in order to make it fold up for storage you would have to remove a couple of screws & brackets (the ones that hold it together). Thats not an option for me since I get on right before I walk out the door in the morning, and my better half is not handy enough to put it back together if I take it apart and am not there to help. My husband uses it everyday but is very reluctant to say he loves it, as with any new item I purchase for our home. If he had bought it himself he'd probably be telling the world about it. His brother likes it though.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 568 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  29 Next