Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Ironman IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

Ironman IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

The IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table is built with an extra-wide tubular steel frame to support users up to 350 pounds. Get an effective solution to your neck and back pain through this fitness table that features a memory foam vinyl-covered backrest for added comfort. Extra-long safety handles on the IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table provides easy return to an upright position. It reduces the stress in the back by increasing the space between your ligament and vertebrae discs. Simply get rid of chronic back pain, fatigue or muscle stiffness through an exceptional inverting therapy given by the IronMan memory foam inversion table. This treatment not only relives muscle strain but also improvise blood circulation in your body. Constructed with solid tubular frame, this fitness gear inversion table not only enhances the durability but also keeps it free from scratches.
Average Customer Rating:
4.777 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(614 Reviews) 528
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
505
4 stars
95
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation99%605 out of 613reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
46 Questions | 415 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
505
4 stars
95
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

Solid piece of equipment for the $

12/25/2012
By ,
Chicago
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm 250 lbs and this inversion table is very solid . When I do sit-ups it doesn't move. Solid piece if equipment.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

Great Product

08/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was a bit put off by some of the other reviews about how "hard" this was supposed to be to assemble but I found that to be absolutely UNTRUE. It was simple and easy and quickly done. I did take the advice to hand tighten everything rather than use any type of electric screwdriver to keep from stripping screws. I am very happy with it and look forward to many years of service from this unit provided the memory foam backing hold up. I am a bit disappointed with the manufacturers support because I did call while I was assembling but never got a call back. Fortunately I was able to see where my mistake was and rectify the small problem I was having. However, it would have been nice to at least receive a call back. This is certainly NOT Walmart's fault. I have been able to extend my inversion time slowly and am working toward the full 10 minute maximum they recommend over a few week period. All in all, a good buy, very fast delivery, actually a day earlier than the email I received. The price could not be beat I looked all over the net.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

Pretty Good Machine

11/29/2013
By ,
Lansing Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the bindings. They hold my ankles well. I weight 290lbs and I find it more comfortable to use it in my stocking feet rather than with shoes. The added pressure from my weight makes the seams in the shoes uncomfortable.
It is very sturdy. The internet adds say 350lbs and at 290 lbs I do inverted situps with no issues but the literature and the box say 300lbs.
I don't think the memory foam and the lumbar support are all that great. I sometimes find the memory foam to be in the way because it keeps me from getting more traction out of the machine at smaller angles than fully inverted. It ends up keeping my body from sliding down the board as I invert until I go fully inverted. Over all a great value and a well build sturdy product.
Don't get hung up on the height adjustment numbers. They are just there for a starting point. Depending on your build you might have to adjust them for a taller height so you can get it balanced. What I mean by balanced is that so you can easily go right side up without assistance after being fully inverted.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

Outstanding Buy For Outstanding Piece Of Equipment

12/19/2013
By ,
Kettering, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered the IronMan 4000 Inversion Table to help me with a few back issues. The equipment came through with flying colors for me. Be sure to read the manual completely thru not only for use instructions but also for safety issues for you and your Inversion Table. When I ordered the IronMan 4000, it was not due to arrive until December 27. Much to my surprise it arrived two weeks earlier on December 13. It took two of us to put it together due to our extreme caution to see it was done properly. The actual installation was very simple and took two of us about 1 hour and 10 minutes. I know that the time it took two of us to put this equipment together was much longer than is usual, but it was out of an abundance of caution on our part. Worked perfectly immediatley upon completion of putting it together.
A very professional piece of exercise equipment and made of professional grade material at an unbelieveably low price. FIVE STARS all the way around!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

Best product for the money !!!

01/27/2009
By ,
Colorado Springs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
More than just an inversion table. This table has all you would expect from an inversion table and more. Perfect ergonomics, fit your body to help maintain good posture. Thick memory foam padding makes it nice to lay on in a slight inverted state. The weight of the padding allows you to rotate backwards with the slightest arm movement. (one note, I have noticed if you adjust the height about 2-3 inches taller than you are, using the top holes of the pivot adjustments you can actually swing all the way down and back to standing position using your arms and abs, making for an awesome workout. There are plenty of cheaper tables on the market, but for the extra couple of dollars you will enjoy this table much longer. The ankle holders are also different than most on the market, they are vertical to your shins allowing you to leave the adjustment a little loose instead of pinching just your ankles which can cause circulation loss on most other tables. I give it an A+++
Site to store very quick and easy. PayPal !!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

A life saver for me!!!

12/18/2009
By ,
Wilmington,Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Weighing in at 350 lbs and having sciatica problems for the past year' i was very skeptical of this product. After using this table for a few day's my pain was about 95% relieved. I first experienced sciatica while sparring for a couple of hours last year. The pain as many of you know is quite debilitating and constant. Sometimes the pain would subside after a few weeks only to re injure it again while boxing. Being a truck driver also did not help my back problems in any way at all. Life was getting to be unbearable for awhile until i researched more and more which finally led me to this product. I have now sparred 4 times in the past week with no discomfort at all. Keep in mind my chiropractor was not as effective as this beautiful machine that i will continue to use as much as possible. The only improvement i feel would be to make the foam padding slightly longer to distribute the weight more evenly to the feet. I just benched pressed 400 lbs 8 times on my leverage machine with no pain thanks to this investment.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

a little disappointed but it does the job

03/10/2009
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I received the box and it was dumped in our driveway. When we opened it I noticed that there were some tiny broken pieces of plastic in the box. They belonged to the plastic piece that is inside the tube for the height adjustment. I went ahead and put it together after I pulled the other broken pieces out of the tube. It has been working without it. I tried calling the company and I have not been able to reach them yet. It does not have the lumber cushion in the picture. It does not have any way to lock into place when inverted. The directions are not very good and the picture to help is pretty bad but I am very mechnical and put it together in about 30 minutes. You have to take apart the 2 bolts and lift the entire bed to adjust the arm pieces. Which is not easy and heavy with the adjustment bar attached to the bed.
The holders for the ankles/feet are more comfortable than other models.
It does help your back. Especially for lower back problems. Only minimally helps for upper back and neck.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

Awesome and effective

10/29/2013
By ,
Altanta, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bottom line, it does the job. It only requires a few minutes, (3-5) and it is effective at removing the kinks from my entire body. Prior to purchase, I would roll out of the bed and spend 20-25 minutes stretching and then repeat after my workout. Now, I can just hop on the table. It doesn't make you dizzy and blood does not rush to my head, but I make careful incremental movements to find my "sweet spot". I will say that the adjustment is based on your "ideal" weight rather than height. I am 5''5 but have the best control when the table is set at 5"11. I am about 40 pounds overweight and top heavy so I attribute the balance issues to this fact. My husband and I both use the table and it works wonders for him as well. He has a very sedentary job, (from home), so he usually jumps on throughout the day. Most importantly, it is super easy to adjust. We both love it and highly recommend it for the entire family.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

No longer a skeptic!

03/07/2010
By ,
Norman, Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hubby has been wanting an inversion table for quite a while. We decided to do some researching and came up with this for the best value and for the higher weight limit then the others. I set this up alone (36y F) in less then an hour. Just asked for help to put the leg post in as the table would move on me.
We have been using it for a little over a week and WOW!! No more back pain (pinching pain is what I have had). And increased circulation and re-leaving tension headaches. We are following as recommended with gradual degrees of lowering with slow return. Very comfortable and easy to use. I do recommend as someone else has on the increasing of about 2" to your height for a proper or better 'fit'. I am 5'5" and I put on 5'7" and my head is to the top of the backboard when inverting - only 20-30 degrees right now... did try a full inversion and WELL don't recommend until you work up to it.
Super Sturdy, Comfortable and well worth the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

Fantastic design and quality craftsmanship.

08/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am trying to avoid a quite invasive back surgery. My neurosurgeon told me that the inversion table would not hurt me and he thought it wise for me to try it. I've had this unit for not quite a week now and I'm at 10 minute inversions, 3 times a day. I began feeling a noticeable change after the second day of use. The intense sciatic pain I was enduring has decreased and my mobility such as walking has improved also. I am a 67 year old disabled American veteran I worked in mechanical engineering for over 30 years, the IronMan Gravity 4000 is a mighty fine piece of equipment, and my prayer is this device will help me avoid surgery at least for a while longer. I strongly recommend a doctor's approval before using any inversion system. The folks that helped me at Wal-Mart were very courteous and delivered excellent service too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

Why did I wait?

11/08/2012
By ,
White Lake, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Only had inversion table for a couple of weeks and so far it appears to be winner for my bulging discs. You don't have to invert all the back for the benefit. Very sturdy and something I should have purchased years ago. The IronMan 4000 should be part of every ones fitness arsenal.
My only complaint is with IronMan- Paradigm Health and Wellness Inc. Tried to reach customer service with an assembly question. Called several times and left message each time. So far NO call back. Very unprofessional in my book. Fortunately, the Inversion Table makes up for the unprofessional behavior of Paradigm Health and Wellness Inc. If I had to rate Paradigm Health and Wellness Inc. they get ZERO stars. The inversion table gets FIVE stars.
If any issues surface, I will update this review.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+173points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

IronMan Gravity 4000 - Wow!

12/27/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had scoleosis all my life and often experienced back pain. I was also in a car accident that affected my neck. I would go to a chiropractor, which helped, but only for a very short time, until the next visit. I decided after doing some research to get an inversion table. The IronMan 4000 Gravity inversion table seemed to have the best reviews so I decided to purchase it.
I don't regret this purchase at all. I've only had it a couple of weeks, but already it's helped my back and neck a lot. I really like the long handles which makes it easier to return after inverting.
One very important thing I'd like to mention regarding the height adjustment. I found that going by weight, instead of height, is much better for finding your ideal balance point. Next to the height adjustment markers is listings of weight. This works much better to adjust by weight instead of height.
Also, you should start slowing by using only a few minutes a day and not inverting all the way yet. I'm at about 45 to 60 degrees and I can really tell it's helping me.
I highly recommend the IronMan Gravity 4000.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

Did just what I hoped it would do!

08/26/2014
By ,
Thornville, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would wake up almost every morning with a little nagging backache. It was at the point where I would feel it all day, and afraid I might do something to really hurt it. Also a friend fell and pulled his back muscles which is really what prompted me to buy it. He has only been on it twice so far. I have used it almost everyday for a week now and my ache went away about the second day of use. Thought my sinuses, and who knows what all, would feel very uncomfortable turning upside down, but honestly it felt great to stretch. Also helps my neck and shoulder tension. Extending the length of time on it very quickly. Very satisfied customer! Oh, and by the way, my friend is around 285 lbs and feels very secure on it.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

Great table for the price!

12/30/2013
By ,
Kenosha, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I myself did alot of research before purchasing this inversion table. It is built really well and is very sturdy. I tried the table right off the bat with having it go all the way down so I was completely upside down. It was too much for me and my wife since it was kind of painful in the lower back. I adjusted the safety strap so it was about 3/4 the way down and was much better. I still got a very good stretch, but did not feel that I was in a torture machine. I have been using it twice a day, once in the morning and once in the evening for about 5 to 10 minutes each time for about 4 days now and I can already feel a difference. I seem to be a sore in my lower back each time I am done so I just stay in the unit upright for a few minutes till I feel I can move around and it has helped alot.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

Qality for the money

12/28/2009
By ,
Cleveland Tn.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the money this is the best inversion table I’ve seen, it is very sturdy build and well balanced.
The memory foam pad is very comfortable and the mechanism that holds your feet is easy to use and comfortable. As with any piece of fitness equipment “which is what this is” you start slow, about 3-5 minuets and only about 20% inversion at first working your way to full inversion in time. I’ve only
Had mine for a couple of weeks but I’m getting use to it now, the key is to get it adjusted to where inversion will start with the weight of your arms as you lift them and go back to the upright position as you bring your arms back down to your side. You should be able to control the position of the table with nothing more than the weight of your arms if it is adjusted correctly. The table is also very good for working abs, doing hanging set up’s or decline set up’s. I would recommend this item to anyone looking for an inversion table,
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

ironman 4000

07/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great tool for helping reverse the effects of gravity on a body for over 60 years. The first time I used it my back felt more relaxed and my sciatica after using the ironman 4000 for about a week was improved about 50 percent. I have hopes of more improvement in the future. I could have payed twice as much for a table and would not have purchased a better table. There are two things I would have liked to have been built into the table . A timer for one and a indicater for degree of angle would be very usefull. In closeing I believe for the money you cannot buy a better table.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

Wonderful Inversion Table!!!!

10/08/2013
By ,
Rochester, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Before I purchased this Inversion Table, I did close to 5 days of investigating all the different brands on the Market. I read reviews, watched videos, infomercials, etc... The reason I went for the Ironman 4000, was it consistently ranked in the top 5 of all the other brands of Inversion Tables, it's construction was the best out of all the other tables that I compared it to! An added bonus was the price, which insadentaly was not a deciding factor, I was willing to pay $500.00 for a competitors table. Which I am so glad I did NOT. My main deciding factor was the safety of the construction. It was so easy to assemble, it only took me and my daughter <1 hour to fully assemble!! I absolutely LOVE THIS INVERSION TABLE!!! I have a very bad back, I figured Inversion would help with the constant pain I am in, which it does help, but, hopefully after my surgery it will help with my recovery!
,
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

Great product

02/24/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is awesome. I bought if mainly for my husband who was going to a chiropractor for back problems at $55 a pop 2x/mo. I did site to store delivery, it fit in the backseat of my Honda Accord, however it does take 2 to lift. I was able to put it together in 30 min and needed a 2nd set of hands only twice. I've used it twice a day for over 2 weeks now and I love it. I no longer have headaches at night or when I wake up in the morning. The only negative thing I can say is that in order to make it fold up for storage you would have to remove a couple of screws & brackets (the ones that hold it together). Thats not an option for me since I get on right before I walk out the door in the morning, and my better half is not handy enough to put it back together if I take it apart and am not there to help. My husband uses it everyday but is very reluctant to say he loves it, as with any new item I purchase for our home. If he had bought it himself he'd probably be telling the world about it. His brother likes it though.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

Great product

12/27/2013
By ,
ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This inversion table was super easy to assemble. It took me (a woman) and a 10 year old girl, less than 30 minutes from start to finish. The large parts, that are important to the overall safety, are already assembled. There is only about 16 bolts you have to add. It is very sturdy. My husband and I are both over weight. I chose this table because the limit is 350 lbs. While we don't come close to that, I wanted a sturdy table. It fully inverts to 180 degrees. The part that locks your ankles in, has a thick padding. It does hurt my feet a bit when fully inverted, but that is probably because of my being overweight. Great table, very sturdy, very easy to get back up-right from a full inversion using the handles, easy assembly, and well worth the money. We use it several times a day.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

Sturdy and stable, but big

06/15/2014
By ,
Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
If you want an inversion table that feels really comfortable and safe, spend a few extra dollars and get this IronMan Gravity 4000 model. But be warned, the stability comes at a penalty of a larger footprint than I have seen on many other home models. It ensures plenty of clearance for your inversion, but I think it would be hard to find enough space to conveniently set it up in an average bedroom or den, and it does not come close to fitting under any beds or sofas I own when folded. If you have a dedicated exercise room or large basement, it would be no problem. I personally like the longer handle on the ankle locking mechanism, but some people may find it is in their way when getting on and off the machine. I am very pleased with the quality, comfort, and stable, safe, easy operation. Overalls, I am happy with my purchase, but the only convenient place I have to use and store it is in the garage.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 529 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  27 Next