Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Ironman IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

Ironman IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

The IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table is built with an extra-wide tubular steel frame to support users up to 350 pounds. Get an effective solution to your neck and back pain through this fitness table that features a memory foam vinyl-covered backrest for added comfort. Extra-long safety handles on the IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table provides easy return to an upright position. It reduces the stress in the back by increasing the space between your ligament and vertebrae discs. Simply get rid of chronic back pain, fatigue or muscle stiffness through an exceptional inverting therapy given by the IronMan memory foam inversion table. This treatment not only relives muscle strain but also improvise blood circulation in your body. Constructed with solid tubular frame, this fitness gear inversion table not only enhances the durability but also keeps it free from scratches.
Average Customer Rating:
4.772 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(645 Reviews) 559
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
530
4 stars
99
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation99%636 out of 644reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
49 Questions | 429 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
530
4 stars
99
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

Great inversion table with safety features

09/21/2014
By ,
AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My girlfriend and I both have back problems and have been using an inversion table for several years. We had another brand and were happy with it until a weld broke on the pivot point while my girlfriend was using it. The table twisted and we had a very hard time getting her ankles loose since she was in a twisted condition and hurting. I began doing research for another table and was impressed with the palm release on the ankle supports of this table. I decided to order this table from Walmart.com and received it several days earlier than expected. The table was easy to put together, better built, and is more comfortable than my previous table. I am very impressed with the ankle release and will not have an inversion table without this type of release. My girlfriend and I have used this table numerous times a day since it arrived and are both extremely happy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

Quality product and worth the money

11/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This table is sturdy, simple to assemble, and adjustable height is a nice feature. The adjustable height came in handy since My wife and I use it since there is a significant difference in our height.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

my aching back

11/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product strong ,sturdy well designed ,easy to assembleand helps my pain
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

Just hangin' around.

11/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The ankle lock is extremely efficient. The tilt is well balanced and controlled.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

Answer to my prayers

11/08/2014
By ,
Harlingen, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was having to go to the doctor pretty often due to my back. I haven't been to the doctor about my back since I got this. I am 250lbs and it holds me, and it's easy to pull myself up. If you are heavy, I would suggest using something for padding around your feet and ankles; it can get a little uncomfortable after a couple of minutes. This is just my experience.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

Easy assembly

11/13/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Easy assembly, works great
Recommends this product? Yes
From ParadigmHealth11/17/2014
Hello Ajnd,
Thank you for your feedback it will help us improve the future quality of this product. If any assistance is needed please do not hesitate to contact our Customer Service at (844) 641-7921 or by email at Service@Paradigmhw.comParadigmHW
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

No Buyers Remorse With This Unit!

06/18/2008
By ,
Moab, Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Having dealt with off-and-on back troubles for years, I started reading about and looking into inversion tables. Some of the initial brands I looked at were more money than I wanted to spend, so I expanded my search and read tons of reviews. I finally settled on the Ironman brand.
There are 2 models available; the 1000 and the 4000. The 4000 is heavier duty and costs an extra $90. I went back and forth for a while trying to decide whether the price difference was worth the extras. Having been disappointed in the past with buying the cheaper item and then having regrets, I finally decided to splurge with the nicer model 4000.
Site-to-Store pickup saved me the shipping cost and worked out great. Assembly of the unit was a cinch and the table has been getting lots of use over the last few weeks.
I really like the heavier duty foot holder, the ease of the release mechanism and the memory foam back. No buyers remorse with this purchase. The extras make this a superb unit, very easy to use and very comfortable. With a little care this unit will last for many years.
Having lots of kids in the home, I purchased a small combo lock and cable so I can lock the unit when it is not in use. This keeps the kids, and curious friends, from playing on the unit and getting hurt.
My back feels great after hanging on the unit for 10 minutes. It is just the ticket for helping relieve my pinched nerve problems.
Wal-Mart offered the best price on both these models of the Ironman tables.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+260points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

Great product

12/27/2013
By ,
ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This inversion table was super easy to assemble. It took me (a woman) and a 10 year old girl, less than 30 minutes from start to finish. The large parts, that are important to the overall safety, are already assembled. There is only about 16 bolts you have to add. It is very sturdy. My husband and I are both over weight. I chose this table because the limit is 350 lbs. While we don't come close to that, I wanted a sturdy table. It fully inverts to 180 degrees. The part that locks your ankles in, has a thick padding. It does hurt my feet a bit when fully inverted, but that is probably because of my being overweight. Great table, very sturdy, very easy to get back up-right from a full inversion using the handles, easy assembly, and well worth the money. We use it several times a day.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

Great for my back!

11/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product has tremendously helped my back. After many visits and countless dollars spent at the chiropractor this is actually helping out. I use it every morning before I get my day started.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

Best table for the money!

07/02/2012
By ,
washington
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This table is great, its really sturdy, very adjustable, smooth, and very comfortable. The ankle padding is comfortable, and I had no problem hanging completely inverted the very first time I used it. I have a friend who bought a table by Teeter at the same time I bought this one, and we both agree this is a better table and it only cost half of what the teeter cost. I have always had back pain, dont have huge back prroblems, just a general sore back from work and stuff, and using an inversion table has really helped a LOT. wayyyy more than I thought it ever could (I'm a pretty skepical person in general). After all, this is the first and only 5 star review Ive ever written for anything, and its the first time I have ever felt compelled to write a review on something I bought from walmart. I really couldnt be happier with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

Sturdy equipment with easy assembly

10/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product arrived in good time and in good shape. Assembly was very straight forward and not too difficult. It came with all the tools necessary to complete the assembly in about 20 minutes. Use is pretty intuitive. I stepped right into the ankle saddles and once I figured out that the knob for the ankle binder had to be pushed downward toward your ankle to release the lock I was hanging and stretching out my back in short order. The inversion stop strap is good for those beginners with reservations about hanging completely upside down until they get comfortable with the unit. All in all it is very solid and sturdy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

good product!

10/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Built very well!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

well built machine

12/01/2008
By ,
Dallas, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have suffered from back problems for years to include several surgeries, My doctor recommended a table. I was going to buy a cheap one not wanting to invest in something I wouldn't use, but my wife urged me to invest just a few dollars more and I'm glad I did. The construction you get from this table is excellent. I won't have to reinvest in a better model, this one is extremeley sturdy, rugged and will last a lifetime. Word of advise, you will need two people to put togehter, but it's well worth the money.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+65points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

Great product

10/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was a great purchase!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

Great,Functional inversion table

10/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have found the IronMan Gravity 4000 to be everything it was advertised to be . Some assembly was required but was easily accomplished following the enclosed directions. I am well satisfied with it. It is well built and sturdy.
Montana Man
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

Very Satisfied

06/27/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just put it together and gave it a spin. I have a back problem in my lower back, a herniated disk, I asked the doctor about using this and she said YES. It is like traction. So, I have used it for a few minuits a day over the past week and I must say I think it is helping. The machine goes together easy, I had my 16 , 13 and 10 year old boys put it together. A 2 hour project since they had no idea of what they were doing. They put it together with no problem. Now, the basics are there, soft back, adjustable for your height, soft locking feet clamps, adjustable srap for tilt. One of the hard things for me is when I start back to the upright position, I tend to lean forward which causes the machine to want to go back to the upside down position. My son has no problem with returning to the upright position so I think the "old man" needs to learn to stay against the back rest. I am very pleased so far but as I said I've only used it for a short period of time. If there is a problem I will update this comment. FOR THE PRICE I THINK THIS IS AS GOOD AS IT GETS UNLESS YOU HAVE MONEY TO THROW AWAY ON THE MORE EXPENSIVE COMMERCIAL MODELS THAT DO THE SAME THING AS THIS ONE.
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

Best table for the buck

05/14/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've tried the tables with the vinyl backing to them and they seem so cheap compared to this one. This has the padded ankle holders and the padded memory foam backing to it so its very comfortable to use. Every table will cut off circulation to your ankles unless you add extra padding to the holders so I wrap my ankles with a blanket and I can stay inverted for 20-30 minutes no problem. This has helped my upperback and sciatica so much in the past 2 weeks using it. I highly recommend buying this if you have back problems.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+86points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

ironman 4000

07/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great tool for helping reverse the effects of gravity on a body for over 60 years. The first time I used it my back felt more relaxed and my sciatica after using the ironman 4000 for about a week was improved about 50 percent. I have hopes of more improvement in the future. I could have payed twice as much for a table and would not have purchased a better table. There are two things I would have liked to have been built into the table . A timer for one and a indicater for degree of angle would be very usefull. In closeing I believe for the money you cannot buy a better table.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

Fantastic design and quality craftsmanship.

08/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am trying to avoid a quite invasive back surgery. My neurosurgeon told me that the inversion table would not hurt me and he thought it wise for me to try it. I've had this unit for not quite a week now and I'm at 10 minute inversions, 3 times a day. I began feeling a noticeable change after the second day of use. The intense sciatic pain I was enduring has decreased and my mobility such as walking has improved also. I am a 67 year old disabled American veteran I worked in mechanical engineering for over 30 years, the IronMan Gravity 4000 is a mighty fine piece of equipment, and my prayer is this device will help me avoid surgery at least for a while longer. I strongly recommend a doctor's approval before using any inversion system. The folks that helped me at Wal-Mart were very courteous and delivered excellent service too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

Good machine to stretch hips and knees

09/25/2014
By ,
Gilroy, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased the ironman gravity 4000 in hopes of getting relief for my aching hips and knees. I had some concerns about motion sickness while in the inverted position. This machine has been great to use providing much better movement in my hips. While I still have aching in my joints, I can walk without substantial pain in my joints and muscles. I use this 2 to 3 times a days to keep my joints loose. In regards to the motion sickness, I found that taking it slow to acclimate my sinuses is helpful. Also I found by coming back up to a horizontal position (temporarily) when I feel excess pressure to the sinus area provides comfort.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 560 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  28 Next