Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Ironman IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

Ironman IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

The IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table is built with an extra-wide tubular steel frame to support users up to 350 pounds. Get an effective solution to your neck and back pain through this fitness table that features a memory foam vinyl-covered backrest for added comfort. Extra-long safety handles on the IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table provides easy return to an upright position. It reduces the stress in the back by increasing the space between your ligament and vertebrae discs. Simply get rid of chronic back pain, fatigue or muscle stiffness through an exceptional inverting therapy given by the IronMan memory foam inversion table. This treatment not only relives muscle strain but also improvise blood circulation in your body. Constructed with solid tubular frame, this fitness gear inversion table not only enhances the durability but also keeps it free from scratches.
Average Customer Rating:
4.783 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(586 Reviews) 500
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
484
4 stars
89
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation99%577 out of 585reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
45 Questions | 409 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
484
4 stars
89
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

It is a solid piece of equipment.

07/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After I had it installed I feel very confident in using it for inversion. One hole was not drilled out completely which made installing that part difficult.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

No Buyers Remorse With This Unit!

06/18/2008
By ,
Moab, Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Having dealt with off-and-on back troubles for years, I started reading about and looking into inversion tables. Some of the initial brands I looked at were more money than I wanted to spend, so I expanded my search and read tons of reviews. I finally settled on the Ironman brand.
There are 2 models available; the 1000 and the 4000. The 4000 is heavier duty and costs an extra $90. I went back and forth for a while trying to decide whether the price difference was worth the extras. Having been disappointed in the past with buying the cheaper item and then having regrets, I finally decided to splurge with the nicer model 4000.
Site-to-Store pickup saved me the shipping cost and worked out great. Assembly of the unit was a cinch and the table has been getting lots of use over the last few weeks.
I really like the heavier duty foot holder, the ease of the release mechanism and the memory foam back. No buyers remorse with this purchase. The extras make this a superb unit, very easy to use and very comfortable. With a little care this unit will last for many years.
Having lots of kids in the home, I purchased a small combo lock and cable so I can lock the unit when it is not in use. This keeps the kids, and curious friends, from playing on the unit and getting hurt.
My back feels great after hanging on the unit for 10 minutes. It is just the ticket for helping relieve my pinched nerve problems.
Wal-Mart offered the best price on both these models of the Ironman tables.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+257points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

Best table for the money!

07/02/2012
By ,
washington
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This table is great, its really sturdy, very adjustable, smooth, and very comfortable. The ankle padding is comfortable, and I had no problem hanging completely inverted the very first time I used it. I have a friend who bought a table by Teeter at the same time I bought this one, and we both agree this is a better table and it only cost half of what the teeter cost. I have always had back pain, dont have huge back prroblems, just a general sore back from work and stuff, and using an inversion table has really helped a LOT. wayyyy more than I thought it ever could (I'm a pretty skepical person in general). After all, this is the first and only 5 star review Ive ever written for anything, and its the first time I have ever felt compelled to write a review on something I bought from walmart. I really couldnt be happier with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

Best table for the buck

05/14/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've tried the tables with the vinyl backing to them and they seem so cheap compared to this one. This has the padded ankle holders and the padded memory foam backing to it so its very comfortable to use. Every table will cut off circulation to your ankles unless you add extra padding to the holders so I wrap my ankles with a blanket and I can stay inverted for 20-30 minutes no problem. This has helped my upperback and sciatica so much in the past 2 weeks using it. I highly recommend buying this if you have back problems.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+88points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

well built machine

12/01/2008
By ,
Dallas, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have suffered from back problems for years to include several surgeries, My doctor recommended a table. I was going to buy a cheap one not wanting to invest in something I wouldn't use, but my wife urged me to invest just a few dollars more and I'm glad I did. The construction you get from this table is excellent. I won't have to reinvest in a better model, this one is extremeley sturdy, rugged and will last a lifetime. Word of advise, you will need two people to put togehter, but it's well worth the money.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+65points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

Best Inversion Table

06/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This has all the features that others lacked, like comfortable ankle locks, lumbar support pillow and solid back board with memory foam...It is built solid and looks good too...I've hurt my back a few too many times, mostly from lifting while out of alignment. This has allowed me to stretch while not under a load and while straight. I could feel my back pop into place. It gets better every day I use it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

Excellent roost for a bat !!

06/18/2014
By ,
Ellicott City, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was in the market for an inversion table after suffering through a lot of back pain and was diagnosed with degenerative disks (old age). Having had back issues for the past 20 years, this was always on my mind, not as a cure, but to provide relief....it just makes sense. I settled on the Ironman 4000 since it was advertised to handle a tall (and heavy) body....I am 6'10" and weigh upwards of 270. Walmart offered the best price I could find, and the $2.97 shipping cost option got it to me in 4 days....what a deal. The assembly instructions were quite clear and all necessary tools are provided. It took me about 30 minutes to assemble. I set the tether to about 45 degrees and slowly tip backward........my back popped/etc and I felt relief !! Eventually I worked to a full hang.....the height adjust is labeled to 6'6", but their are adjustment holes beyond that and my hair just brushes the floor. I try to do it daily for 5-10 minutes or any time my back is tight or sore. It is easy to upright yourself by using the handles, but have someone with you at first if you are elderly or very weak.
I advise ANYONE interested in trying this the first time to consult with their physician as it may cause your back muscle to spasm (not use to gravity in that direction - seriously), and the usual caution about cataracts and aneurysms.
I am a HUGE fan of this machine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

Great for back pain

07/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My chiropractor recommended inversion to help a bulging disk in my back and this has been a great investment in helping to relieve the pain in my lower back from hours of driving each day.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

Heavy duty

07/05/2014
By ,
none
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works as designed well built
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

Does wonders in relieving my back pain!

05/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
At first I was a little afraid to turn upside down, but after I did, my back felt so good. It relieved the pressure in my lower back. I use it twice a week and so far it is doing me a world of good. I would recommend the IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table to anyone that is suffering from lower back pain.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

Very Satisfied

06/27/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just put it together and gave it a spin. I have a back problem in my lower back, a herniated disk, I asked the doctor about using this and she said YES. It is like traction. So, I have used it for a few minuits a day over the past week and I must say I think it is helping. The machine goes together easy, I had my 16 , 13 and 10 year old boys put it together. A 2 hour project since they had no idea of what they were doing. They put it together with no problem. Now, the basics are there, soft back, adjustable for your height, soft locking feet clamps, adjustable srap for tilt. One of the hard things for me is when I start back to the upright position, I tend to lean forward which causes the machine to want to go back to the upside down position. My son has no problem with returning to the upright position so I think the "old man" needs to learn to stay against the back rest. I am very pleased so far but as I said I've only used it for a short period of time. If there is a problem I will update this comment. FOR THE PRICE I THINK THIS IS AS GOOD AS IT GETS UNLESS YOU HAVE MONEY TO THROW AWAY ON THE MORE EXPENSIVE COMMERCIAL MODELS THAT DO THE SAME THING AS THIS ONE.
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

Need for a bad back

07/03/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quite difficult to assemble when you have a bad back.
Unable to adjust balance correctly...everything else is good
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

Good Sturdy Inversion Table

07/01/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Really like the product and getting good use of it. Only issue was washers sent with product were way too small and had to go buy ones that fit. Helps to have 2 people to put together.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

Something good, for your health, and a great, valu

07/01/2014
By ,
Northern Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've only, been using, my inversion, board, for a week, and already, having signs, of improvement, in my stamina, and posture.
I will continue , my, regiment,
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

Love it!

06/25/2014
By ,
Canonsburg, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a valued purchase. It is not that portable, but I knew that when I ordered it. I opted for the Ironman 4000's comfort and durability. My gym no longer has an inversion table, and I really missed it. Now I can use mine daily. I am also going to share it with my family and friends.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

great for the price

05/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have used only 3 weeks but seems to be well built and solid. Great inversion table for only $ 200.comfortable and a cinch to assemble.Best bang for your buck!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

GREAT Gravity/Inversion Table

06/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this as a present. Easy to assemble and use.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

Really helps my husband's back

06/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Husband's chiropractor recommended he get one of these. It has helped ease his mid back pain
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

NEEDS WORK, POOR WORKMANSHIP

06/27/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
SENT IT BACK TO THE STORE>
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
City of Industry, CA
Dear Customer,
Posted 06/30/2014
Our apologies for future purchase of our merchandise please contact our 1-866-924-1688 number and we will assist you with fixing or replacing any parts and even help set up the Unit.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 40 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

The Inversion table is great for pain managment

06/18/2014
By ,
bensalem
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This over all product is durable, easy to assemble, and is a great way to stretch your spine to get that over all pain relaxation. As with most it is scary the first tilt, don't do alone in the beginning, have another person with you. I recommend that you start out with 3 to 5 min of hang time and build up to a comfortable level for your own personal success.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 501 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  26 Next