Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Ironman IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

Ironman IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

The IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table is built with an extra-wide tubular steel frame to support users up to 350 pounds. Get an effective solution to your neck and back pain through this fitness table that features a memory foam vinyl-covered backrest for added comfort. Extra-long safety handles on the IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table provides easy return to an upright position. It reduces the stress in the back by increasing the space between your ligament and vertebrae discs. Simply get rid of chronic back pain, fatigue or muscle stiffness through an exceptional inverting therapy given by the IronMan memory foam inversion table. This treatment not only relives muscle strain but also improvise blood circulation in your body. Constructed with solid tubular frame, this fitness gear inversion table not only enhances the durability but also keeps it free from scratches.
Average Customer Rating:
4.748 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(684 Reviews) 598
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
558
4 stars
104
3 stars
7
2 stars
6
1 star
9
Customer Recommendation98%670 out of 683reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
52 Questions | 422 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
558
4 stars
104
3 stars
7
2 stars
6
1 star
9
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

Great product

12/27/2013
By ,
ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This inversion table was super easy to assemble. It took me (a woman) and a 10 year old girl, less than 30 minutes from start to finish. The large parts, that are important to the overall safety, are already assembled. There is only about 16 bolts you have to add. It is very sturdy. My husband and I are both over weight. I chose this table because the limit is 350 lbs. While we don't come close to that, I wanted a sturdy table. It fully inverts to 180 degrees. The part that locks your ankles in, has a thick padding. It does hurt my feet a bit when fully inverted, but that is probably because of my being overweight. Great table, very sturdy, very easy to get back up-right from a full inversion using the handles, easy assembly, and well worth the money. We use it several times a day.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

Very Satisfied

06/27/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just put it together and gave it a spin. I have a back problem in my lower back, a herniated disk, I asked the doctor about using this and she said YES. It is like traction. So, I have used it for a few minuits a day over the past week and I must say I think it is helping. The machine goes together easy, I had my 16 , 13 and 10 year old boys put it together. A 2 hour project since they had no idea of what they were doing. They put it together with no problem. Now, the basics are there, soft back, adjustable for your height, soft locking feet clamps, adjustable srap for tilt. One of the hard things for me is when I start back to the upright position, I tend to lean forward which causes the machine to want to go back to the upside down position. My son has no problem with returning to the upright position so I think the "old man" needs to learn to stay against the back rest. I am very pleased so far but as I said I've only used it for a short period of time. If there is a problem I will update this comment. FOR THE PRICE I THINK THIS IS AS GOOD AS IT GETS UNLESS YOU HAVE MONEY TO THROW AWAY ON THE MORE EXPENSIVE COMMERCIAL MODELS THAT DO THE SAME THING AS THIS ONE.
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

Inversion table

03/01/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Needs more padding for your feet!!! And very pricy for what you get!!!!!
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

The only thing that helps my low back.

02/28/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have disc space narrowing at L4-5 and my inversion table really helps.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

Well Built

02/25/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am not even sure how they build this unit for this price! It is very sturdy and was easy to setup.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table
08/01/2010
By ,
mid-Tn.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have had this unit for a week now, both my wife & I use it every day - I twice a day for 10 minutes and she once a day for 10 minutes. Very well made unit, stable, comfortable. I'm 6'4" and 240 lbs. and works great for me. I've had problems with discs for over 20 years and had had flat table traction many times and knew it worked, I had hoped the inversion method would work as well and it sure does !! We plan to continue to use it every day and probably for longer stints as well as a greater angle. Well-worth the purchase price and received it at our store sooner than they had estimated. Assembly was easy and this one even came with the tools !!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

Decompression Therapy

02/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this to help me with my lower back. After 2 days use I was back to 80%. Well worth the money. (Note, this isn't my first table and the Ironman is 3 time better)
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

My back felt better immediately

08/15/2010
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had back pain every minute of every day since herniating a disk in 2002. After my second 10 minute session at a 30 degree inversion I was pain free for the first time since 2002. I now invert at 45 degrees for about 20 minutes at least once per day.
This particular table is well built and was easy to put together (60 minutes). After reading many reviews I chose this model for the combination of quality and price but mainly for the ankle clamp type foot hold over other models with the roller type restraint. This decision was based on reading numerous reviews. The ankle clamps are comfortable from the start. Many reviews complained that the roller restraints took some getting used to.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

Best table for the buck

05/14/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've tried the tables with the vinyl backing to them and they seem so cheap compared to this one. This has the padded ankle holders and the padded memory foam backing to it so its very comfortable to use. Every table will cut off circulation to your ankles unless you add extra padding to the holders so I wrap my ankles with a blanket and I can stay inverted for 20-30 minutes no problem. This has helped my upperback and sciatica so much in the past 2 weeks using it. I highly recommend buying this if you have back problems.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+80points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

Awesome product

02/17/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband loved this for his back. It's very big but you won't have to worry about it not being able to hold you up. Very good quality.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

Awesome

02/18/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Everyone in the family loves it
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

iron man

02/17/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
As good as advertised. Solid and fairly easy to put together when instructions are used.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

Easing my over stressed back.

02/10/2012
By ,
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Delivery was prompted at the store. Box fit in trunk w back seats down. Easy assembly, read directions first, approx. assemble time 30 mins. Table is bulky but strudy, doing 3 sets a day about 10 mins. Back feeling better. Doing sterches slowly, building up. Needed to take apart to move to another room, 10 mins flat. Its helping me with my compress vertbre, glad i got it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

Stretched to perfection!

02/16/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very comfortable table. Easy to adjust. Feels sturdy too!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

Great Product - Easy Assemble

02/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For once a quality product comes along, priced right and easy to assemble. I have nothing negative to say at all about the device from that standpoint. However, its effectiveness in regards to relieving back pain has yet to be determined. I've heard good things from others, but I haven't had the dire need yet to prove it to myself. Unfortunately, I'm having my doubts, but remaining hopeful.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

So far, so good.

02/15/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I use this daily to strengthen my back.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

well built machine

12/01/2008
By ,
Dallas, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have suffered from back problems for years to include several surgeries, My doctor recommended a table. I was going to buy a cheap one not wanting to invest in something I wouldn't use, but my wife urged me to invest just a few dollars more and I'm glad I did. The construction you get from this table is excellent. I won't have to reinvest in a better model, this one is extremeley sturdy, rugged and will last a lifetime. Word of advise, you will need two people to put togehter, but it's well worth the money.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+56points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

Ankle comfor

02/13/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was concerned about ankle comfort when hanging upside down. The Ironman Gravity has it and it was still an affordable price. I love it!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

Soft, sturdy and feels great to stretch out

02/15/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really helps
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

Best of the best

02/04/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had some lower back discomfort for the past 2-3 years. I've tried the teeter and didn't find it necessary to spend the 300+$. I decided to go with this one and it was the best decision I've made. It is a very solid and sturdy unit and makes it very easy to lock and unlock your feet. It's helped immensely with my lower back and I feel it will aid in strengthening my core.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 599 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  30 Next