Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Ironman IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

Ironman IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

The IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table is built with an extra-wide tubular steel frame to support users up to 350 pounds. Get an effective solution to your neck and back pain through this fitness table that features a memory foam vinyl-covered backrest for added comfort. Extra-long safety handles on the IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table provides easy return to an upright position. It reduces the stress in the back by increasing the space between your ligament and vertebrae discs. Simply get rid of chronic back pain, fatigue or muscle stiffness through an exceptional inverting therapy given by the IronMan memory foam inversion table. This treatment not only relives muscle strain but also improvise blood circulation in your body. Constructed with solid tubular frame, this fitness gear inversion table not only enhances the durability but also keeps it free from scratches.
Average Customer Rating:
4.748 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(684 Reviews) 598
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
558
4 stars
104
3 stars
7
2 stars
6
1 star
9
Customer Recommendation98%670 out of 683reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
52 Questions | 422 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
558
4 stars
104
3 stars
7
2 stars
6
1 star
9
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

Great buy

11/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've owned this about two weeks.
I did the "ship to store" option.
I mainly purchased it from Walmart just in case I wanted to return it. No return fee and no shipping costs to return.
Was thinking of getting the Teeter. They sure do a good pitch on HSN about the Teeter.
I think this Ironman 4000 is built really well. It is not a lightweight device.
It does fold up but I don't see us moving it much.
The instructions are really clear and the manual has clear pictures. It's basically in three pieces with some feet, nuts and bolts and hand rails to put on. Maybe 30 minutes max to put together.
I haven't used it totally inverted yet. Still letting my body get use to the idea. It has already helped my lower back. I can push on the rails when horizontal and simulate traction since my feet are locked in.
It's padded and the Teeter is not. I also like the unlocking feature. The stem keeps you from having to reach all the way down to your feet.
It arrived at the store four days early. That was nice. The shipping box is about 2 1/2 x 4 feet x 6 inches high.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

Very Satisfied

06/27/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just put it together and gave it a spin. I have a back problem in my lower back, a herniated disk, I asked the doctor about using this and she said YES. It is like traction. So, I have used it for a few minuits a day over the past week and I must say I think it is helping. The machine goes together easy, I had my 16 , 13 and 10 year old boys put it together. A 2 hour project since they had no idea of what they were doing. They put it together with no problem. Now, the basics are there, soft back, adjustable for your height, soft locking feet clamps, adjustable srap for tilt. One of the hard things for me is when I start back to the upright position, I tend to lean forward which causes the machine to want to go back to the upside down position. My son has no problem with returning to the upright position so I think the "old man" needs to learn to stay against the back rest. I am very pleased so far but as I said I've only used it for a short period of time. If there is a problem I will update this comment. FOR THE PRICE I THINK THIS IS AS GOOD AS IT GETS UNLESS YOU HAVE MONEY TO THROW AWAY ON THE MORE EXPENSIVE COMMERCIAL MODELS THAT DO THE SAME THING AS THIS ONE.
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table
08/01/2010
By ,
mid-Tn.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have had this unit for a week now, both my wife & I use it every day - I twice a day for 10 minutes and she once a day for 10 minutes. Very well made unit, stable, comfortable. I'm 6'4" and 240 lbs. and works great for me. I've had problems with discs for over 20 years and had had flat table traction many times and knew it worked, I had hoped the inversion method would work as well and it sure does !! We plan to continue to use it every day and probably for longer stints as well as a greater angle. Well-worth the purchase price and received it at our store sooner than they had estimated. Assembly was easy and this one even came with the tools !!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

My back felt better immediately

08/15/2010
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had back pain every minute of every day since herniating a disk in 2002. After my second 10 minute session at a 30 degree inversion I was pain free for the first time since 2002. I now invert at 45 degrees for about 20 minutes at least once per day.
This particular table is well built and was easy to put together (60 minutes). After reading many reviews I chose this model for the combination of quality and price but mainly for the ankle clamp type foot hold over other models with the roller type restraint. This decision was based on reading numerous reviews. The ankle clamps are comfortable from the start. Many reviews complained that the roller restraints took some getting used to.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

Easing my over stressed back.

02/10/2012
By ,
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Delivery was prompted at the store. Box fit in trunk w back seats down. Easy assembly, read directions first, approx. assemble time 30 mins. Table is bulky but strudy, doing 3 sets a day about 10 mins. Back feeling better. Doing sterches slowly, building up. Needed to take apart to move to another room, 10 mins flat. Its helping me with my compress vertbre, glad i got it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

Best table for the buck

05/14/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've tried the tables with the vinyl backing to them and they seem so cheap compared to this one. This has the padded ankle holders and the padded memory foam backing to it so its very comfortable to use. Every table will cut off circulation to your ankles unless you add extra padding to the holders so I wrap my ankles with a blanket and I can stay inverted for 20-30 minutes no problem. This has helped my upperback and sciatica so much in the past 2 weeks using it. I highly recommend buying this if you have back problems.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+79points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

well built machine

12/01/2008
By ,
Dallas, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have suffered from back problems for years to include several surgeries, My doctor recommended a table. I was going to buy a cheap one not wanting to invest in something I wouldn't use, but my wife urged me to invest just a few dollars more and I'm glad I did. The construction you get from this table is excellent. I won't have to reinvest in a better model, this one is extremeley sturdy, rugged and will last a lifetime. Word of advise, you will need two people to put togehter, but it's well worth the money.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+56points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

Inversion table

03/01/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Needs more padding for your feet!!! And very pricy for what you get!!!!!
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

The only thing that helps my low back.

02/28/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have disc space narrowing at L4-5 and my inversion table really helps.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

Well Built

02/25/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am not even sure how they build this unit for this price! It is very sturdy and was easy to setup.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

Decompression Therapy

02/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this to help me with my lower back. After 2 days use I was back to 80%. Well worth the money. (Note, this isn't my first table and the Ironman is 3 time better)
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

Love this product

03/03/2010
By ,
Oregon
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have only had this a short time. I bought it for my partner to help her back. I find I use it twice a day myself. It took me a while to get the balance right. I am only 5'3" and my adjustment is for 5'7". I guess that really does not matter. I love the way it makes me feel. My low back is not bothering me near as much. It took me a few days to work my way to a full hang. Now that I have I wish I had not wasted those days.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

Awesome product

02/17/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband loved this for his back. It's very big but you won't have to worry about it not being able to hold you up. Very good quality.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

Awesome

02/18/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Everyone in the family loves it
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

iron man

02/17/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
As good as advertised. Solid and fairly easy to put together when instructions are used.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

Great Product - Easy Assemble

02/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For once a quality product comes along, priced right and easy to assemble. I have nothing negative to say at all about the device from that standpoint. However, its effectiveness in regards to relieving back pain has yet to be determined. I've heard good things from others, but I haven't had the dire need yet to prove it to myself. Unfortunately, I'm having my doubts, but remaining hopeful.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

Stretched to perfection!

02/16/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very comfortable table. Easy to adjust. Feels sturdy too!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

Just Hanging Around

03/17/2009
By ,
IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this device hoping that it would ease the pain in my back and neck. I've had the inversion table for less than two weeks so I can't say with any certainty how it will effect my condition. So far I like it and I do get some comfort from hanging upside down for awhile. However, (and some don't have the same issue) my ankles start to hurt after a minute or two. Of course it depends on how far I am inverting. I've tried wearing gym shoes, boots, or no shoes at all, but the ankles still feel discomfort. I have even wrapped my ankles with soft Everlast gym tape. But still they hurt. I am pondering how I can alleviate the pain in the ankles. Additionally, I am wondering whether the Teeter Hang-Ups are easier on the ankles. It's hard to know since some complain about ankle pain on both models and some do not. Also, the soft padding on the back is not really that necessary in that you're hanging upside down anyway and you're not putting much pressure on your back. I try to do different stretches while I am on the table, but it's not easy. I usually stay on for at least 5 minutes at a time; more if my ankles will allow it. If you get dizzy or light-headed easy or have bad knees, don't use this machine. You will regret it. Otherwise I recommend this or the Teeter Hang-Ups model. Many have said that inversion tables are very helpful while other claim they do nothing. The jury is still out for me. I can see that I will have to use this for quite awhile before I see any real benefit. One shouldn't expect a quck fix from this. I hope the review was helpful.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

So far, so good.

02/15/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I use this daily to strengthen my back.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

Ankle comfor

02/13/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was concerned about ankle comfort when hanging upside down. The Ironman Gravity has it and it was still an affordable price. I love it!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 599 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  30 Next