Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Ironman IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

Ironman IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

The IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table is built with an extra-wide tubular steel frame to support users up to 350 pounds. Get an effective solution to your neck and back pain through this fitness table that features a memory foam vinyl-covered backrest for added comfort. Extra-long safety handles on the IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table provides easy return to an upright position. It reduces the stress in the back by increasing the space between your ligament and vertebrae discs. Simply get rid of chronic back pain, fatigue or muscle stiffness through an exceptional inverting therapy given by the IronMan memory foam inversion table. This treatment not only relives muscle strain but also improvise blood circulation in your body. Constructed with solid tubular frame, this fitness gear inversion table not only enhances the durability but also keeps it free from scratches.
Average Customer Rating:
4.772 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(646 Reviews) 560
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
531
4 stars
99
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation99%637 out of 645reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
49 Questions | 430 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
531
4 stars
99
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

Very sturdy machine

11/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very sturdy unit. I was impressed as to how well it is designed and built with heavy duty parts and construction. At first glance I was a little intimidated by the assembly required, but it is actually easy to assemble and all of the parts fit together nicely. I have used it sparingly so far - getting used to the "inversion" as recommended. Even with only limited use I can feel the good effect in my back and that is what I bought this unit for in the first place.
If you want a sturdy well designed inversion table, this is a good one.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

whole family loves it.

11/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
makes you feel great.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

Quality product and worth the money

11/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This table is sturdy, simple to assemble, and adjustable height is a nice feature. The adjustable height came in handy since My wife and I use it since there is a significant difference in our height.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

No Buyers Remorse With This Unit!

06/18/2008
By ,
Moab, Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Having dealt with off-and-on back troubles for years, I started reading about and looking into inversion tables. Some of the initial brands I looked at were more money than I wanted to spend, so I expanded my search and read tons of reviews. I finally settled on the Ironman brand.
There are 2 models available; the 1000 and the 4000. The 4000 is heavier duty and costs an extra $90. I went back and forth for a while trying to decide whether the price difference was worth the extras. Having been disappointed in the past with buying the cheaper item and then having regrets, I finally decided to splurge with the nicer model 4000.
Site-to-Store pickup saved me the shipping cost and worked out great. Assembly of the unit was a cinch and the table has been getting lots of use over the last few weeks.
I really like the heavier duty foot holder, the ease of the release mechanism and the memory foam back. No buyers remorse with this purchase. The extras make this a superb unit, very easy to use and very comfortable. With a little care this unit will last for many years.
Having lots of kids in the home, I purchased a small combo lock and cable so I can lock the unit when it is not in use. This keeps the kids, and curious friends, from playing on the unit and getting hurt.
My back feels great after hanging on the unit for 10 minutes. It is just the ticket for helping relieve my pinched nerve problems.
Wal-Mart offered the best price on both these models of the Ironman tables.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+261points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

Great product

12/27/2013
By ,
ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This inversion table was super easy to assemble. It took me (a woman) and a 10 year old girl, less than 30 minutes from start to finish. The large parts, that are important to the overall safety, are already assembled. There is only about 16 bolts you have to add. It is very sturdy. My husband and I are both over weight. I chose this table because the limit is 350 lbs. While we don't come close to that, I wanted a sturdy table. It fully inverts to 180 degrees. The part that locks your ankles in, has a thick padding. It does hurt my feet a bit when fully inverted, but that is probably because of my being overweight. Great table, very sturdy, very easy to get back up-right from a full inversion using the handles, easy assembly, and well worth the money. We use it several times a day.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

my aching back

11/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product strong ,sturdy well designed ,easy to assembleand helps my pain
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

Just hangin' around.

11/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The ankle lock is extremely efficient. The tilt is well balanced and controlled.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

Answer to my prayers

11/08/2014
By ,
Harlingen, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was having to go to the doctor pretty often due to my back. I haven't been to the doctor about my back since I got this. I am 250lbs and it holds me, and it's easy to pull myself up. If you are heavy, I would suggest using something for padding around your feet and ankles; it can get a little uncomfortable after a couple of minutes. This is just my experience.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

Best table for the money!

07/02/2012
By ,
washington
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This table is great, its really sturdy, very adjustable, smooth, and very comfortable. The ankle padding is comfortable, and I had no problem hanging completely inverted the very first time I used it. I have a friend who bought a table by Teeter at the same time I bought this one, and we both agree this is a better table and it only cost half of what the teeter cost. I have always had back pain, dont have huge back prroblems, just a general sore back from work and stuff, and using an inversion table has really helped a LOT. wayyyy more than I thought it ever could (I'm a pretty skepical person in general). After all, this is the first and only 5 star review Ive ever written for anything, and its the first time I have ever felt compelled to write a review on something I bought from walmart. I really couldnt be happier with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

Easy assembly

11/13/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Easy assembly, works great
Recommends this product? Yes
From ParadigmHealth11/17/2014
Hello Ajnd,
Thank you for your feedback it will help us improve the future quality of this product. If any assistance is needed please do not hesitate to contact our Customer Service at (844) 641-7921 or by email at Service@Paradigmhw.comParadigmHW
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

Great for my back!

11/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product has tremendously helped my back. After many visits and countless dollars spent at the chiropractor this is actually helping out. I use it every morning before I get my day started.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

Sturdy equipment with easy assembly

10/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product arrived in good time and in good shape. Assembly was very straight forward and not too difficult. It came with all the tools necessary to complete the assembly in about 20 minutes. Use is pretty intuitive. I stepped right into the ankle saddles and once I figured out that the knob for the ankle binder had to be pushed downward toward your ankle to release the lock I was hanging and stretching out my back in short order. The inversion stop strap is good for those beginners with reservations about hanging completely upside down until they get comfortable with the unit. All in all it is very solid and sturdy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

well built machine

12/01/2008
By ,
Dallas, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have suffered from back problems for years to include several surgeries, My doctor recommended a table. I was going to buy a cheap one not wanting to invest in something I wouldn't use, but my wife urged me to invest just a few dollars more and I'm glad I did. The construction you get from this table is excellent. I won't have to reinvest in a better model, this one is extremeley sturdy, rugged and will last a lifetime. Word of advise, you will need two people to put togehter, but it's well worth the money.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+65points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

Very Satisfied

06/27/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just put it together and gave it a spin. I have a back problem in my lower back, a herniated disk, I asked the doctor about using this and she said YES. It is like traction. So, I have used it for a few minuits a day over the past week and I must say I think it is helping. The machine goes together easy, I had my 16 , 13 and 10 year old boys put it together. A 2 hour project since they had no idea of what they were doing. They put it together with no problem. Now, the basics are there, soft back, adjustable for your height, soft locking feet clamps, adjustable srap for tilt. One of the hard things for me is when I start back to the upright position, I tend to lean forward which causes the machine to want to go back to the upside down position. My son has no problem with returning to the upright position so I think the "old man" needs to learn to stay against the back rest. I am very pleased so far but as I said I've only used it for a short period of time. If there is a problem I will update this comment. FOR THE PRICE I THINK THIS IS AS GOOD AS IT GETS UNLESS YOU HAVE MONEY TO THROW AWAY ON THE MORE EXPENSIVE COMMERCIAL MODELS THAT DO THE SAME THING AS THIS ONE.
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

good product!

10/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Built very well!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

Great product

10/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was a great purchase!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

Great,Functional inversion table

10/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have found the IronMan Gravity 4000 to be everything it was advertised to be . Some assembly was required but was easily accomplished following the enclosed directions. I am well satisfied with it. It is well built and sturdy.
Montana Man
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

Best table for the buck

05/14/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've tried the tables with the vinyl backing to them and they seem so cheap compared to this one. This has the padded ankle holders and the padded memory foam backing to it so its very comfortable to use. Every table will cut off circulation to your ankles unless you add extra padding to the holders so I wrap my ankles with a blanket and I can stay inverted for 20-30 minutes no problem. This has helped my upperback and sciatica so much in the past 2 weeks using it. I highly recommend buying this if you have back problems.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+86points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

ironman 4000

07/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great tool for helping reverse the effects of gravity on a body for over 60 years. The first time I used it my back felt more relaxed and my sciatica after using the ironman 4000 for about a week was improved about 50 percent. I have hopes of more improvement in the future. I could have payed twice as much for a table and would not have purchased a better table. There are two things I would have liked to have been built into the table . A timer for one and a indicater for degree of angle would be very usefull. In closeing I believe for the money you cannot buy a better table.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table
08/01/2010
By ,
mid-Tn.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have had this unit for a week now, both my wife & I use it every day - I twice a day for 10 minutes and she once a day for 10 minutes. Very well made unit, stable, comfortable. I'm 6'4" and 240 lbs. and works great for me. I've had problems with discs for over 20 years and had had flat table traction many times and knew it worked, I had hoped the inversion method would work as well and it sure does !! We plan to continue to use it every day and probably for longer stints as well as a greater angle. Well-worth the purchase price and received it at our store sooner than they had estimated. Assembly was easy and this one even came with the tools !!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 561 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  29 Next