Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Ironman IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

Ironman IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

The IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table is built with an extra-wide tubular steel frame to support users up to 350 pounds. Get an effective solution to your neck and back pain through this fitness table that features a memory foam vinyl-covered backrest for added comfort. Extra-long safety handles on the IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table provides easy return to an upright position. It reduces the stress in the back by increasing the space between your ligament and vertebrae discs. Simply get rid of chronic back pain, fatigue or muscle stiffness through an exceptional inverting therapy given by the IronMan memory foam inversion table. This treatment not only relives muscle strain but also improvise blood circulation in your body. Constructed with solid tubular frame, this fitness gear inversion table not only enhances the durability but also keeps it free from scratches.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(687 Reviews) 601
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
561
4 stars
104
3 stars
7
2 stars
6
1 star
9
Customer Recommendation98%673 out of 686reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
52 Questions | 422 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
561
4 stars
104
3 stars
7
2 stars
6
1 star
9
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

Great product

12/27/2013
By ,
ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This inversion table was super easy to assemble. It took me (a woman) and a 10 year old girl, less than 30 minutes from start to finish. The large parts, that are important to the overall safety, are already assembled. There is only about 16 bolts you have to add. It is very sturdy. My husband and I are both over weight. I chose this table because the limit is 350 lbs. While we don't come close to that, I wanted a sturdy table. It fully inverts to 180 degrees. The part that locks your ankles in, has a thick padding. It does hurt my feet a bit when fully inverted, but that is probably because of my being overweight. Great table, very sturdy, very easy to get back up-right from a full inversion using the handles, easy assembly, and well worth the money. We use it several times a day.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

Perfect for people with lower back issues.

09/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read all the reviews and was a bit worry. Some people said that the table came without a pillow or it didn't work ect. My husband is on it right now and loves it. No problems what so ever. The pillow for the lower back did come with the inversion table. I have neck issues would not recommend for neck problems. It doesn't do anything for the neck. One more thing if you do order the inversion table from Wal-Mart check after an hour or so to see if the order wasn't an error. Meaning that a email was sent back to your email address stating it was an error. Which means no table was order. I am 5'3 128 pounds my setting for my weight is 5'5. Remember that your weight is what moves you. Just moving your arms should move you. If you're moving your arms and nothing happens then the setting is not correct for you. Lifting your arms over your head starts to tilt you down. Have fun.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

Very good product

04/29/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It has quality, good instructions for assembly, and a nice memory foam back with removable lumbar pillow..love it!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

Very Satisfied

06/27/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just put it together and gave it a spin. I have a back problem in my lower back, a herniated disk, I asked the doctor about using this and she said YES. It is like traction. So, I have used it for a few minuits a day over the past week and I must say I think it is helping. The machine goes together easy, I had my 16 , 13 and 10 year old boys put it together. A 2 hour project since they had no idea of what they were doing. They put it together with no problem. Now, the basics are there, soft back, adjustable for your height, soft locking feet clamps, adjustable srap for tilt. One of the hard things for me is when I start back to the upright position, I tend to lean forward which causes the machine to want to go back to the upside down position. My son has no problem with returning to the upright position so I think the "old man" needs to learn to stay against the back rest. I am very pleased so far but as I said I've only used it for a short period of time. If there is a problem I will update this comment. FOR THE PRICE I THINK THIS IS AS GOOD AS IT GETS UNLESS YOU HAVE MONEY TO THROW AWAY ON THE MORE EXPENSIVE COMMERCIAL MODELS THAT DO THE SAME THING AS THIS ONE.
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table
08/01/2010
By ,
mid-Tn.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have had this unit for a week now, both my wife & I use it every day - I twice a day for 10 minutes and she once a day for 10 minutes. Very well made unit, stable, comfortable. I'm 6'4" and 240 lbs. and works great for me. I've had problems with discs for over 20 years and had had flat table traction many times and knew it worked, I had hoped the inversion method would work as well and it sure does !! We plan to continue to use it every day and probably for longer stints as well as a greater angle. Well-worth the purchase price and received it at our store sooner than they had estimated. Assembly was easy and this one even came with the tools !!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

Great buy

11/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've owned this about two weeks.
I did the "ship to store" option.
I mainly purchased it from Walmart just in case I wanted to return it. No return fee and no shipping costs to return.
Was thinking of getting the Teeter. They sure do a good pitch on HSN about the Teeter.
I think this Ironman 4000 is built really well. It is not a lightweight device.
It does fold up but I don't see us moving it much.
The instructions are really clear and the manual has clear pictures. It's basically in three pieces with some feet, nuts and bolts and hand rails to put on. Maybe 30 minutes max to put together.
I haven't used it totally inverted yet. Still letting my body get use to the idea. It has already helped my lower back. I can push on the rails when horizontal and simulate traction since my feet are locked in.
It's padded and the Teeter is not. I also like the unlocking feature. The stem keeps you from having to reach all the way down to your feet.
It arrived at the store four days early. That was nice. The shipping box is about 2 1/2 x 4 feet x 6 inches high.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

My back felt better immediately

08/15/2010
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had back pain every minute of every day since herniating a disk in 2002. After my second 10 minute session at a 30 degree inversion I was pain free for the first time since 2002. I now invert at 45 degrees for about 20 minutes at least once per day.
This particular table is well built and was easy to put together (60 minutes). After reading many reviews I chose this model for the combination of quality and price but mainly for the ankle clamp type foot hold over other models with the roller type restraint. This decision was based on reading numerous reviews. The ankle clamps are comfortable from the start. Many reviews complained that the roller restraints took some getting used to.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

Easing my over stressed back.

02/10/2012
By ,
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Delivery was prompted at the store. Box fit in trunk w back seats down. Easy assembly, read directions first, approx. assemble time 30 mins. Table is bulky but strudy, doing 3 sets a day about 10 mins. Back feeling better. Doing sterches slowly, building up. Needed to take apart to move to another room, 10 mins flat. Its helping me with my compress vertbre, glad i got it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

Best table for the buck

05/14/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've tried the tables with the vinyl backing to them and they seem so cheap compared to this one. This has the padded ankle holders and the padded memory foam backing to it so its very comfortable to use. Every table will cut off circulation to your ankles unless you add extra padding to the holders so I wrap my ankles with a blanket and I can stay inverted for 20-30 minutes no problem. This has helped my upperback and sciatica so much in the past 2 weeks using it. I highly recommend buying this if you have back problems.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+79points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

well built machine

12/01/2008
By ,
Dallas, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have suffered from back problems for years to include several surgeries, My doctor recommended a table. I was going to buy a cheap one not wanting to invest in something I wouldn't use, but my wife urged me to invest just a few dollars more and I'm glad I did. The construction you get from this table is excellent. I won't have to reinvest in a better model, this one is extremeley sturdy, rugged and will last a lifetime. Word of advise, you will need two people to put togehter, but it's well worth the money.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+56points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

Very sturdy machine!

06/07/2013
By ,
Iowa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have been researching inversion tables for some time due to back pain and I finally settled on the Ironman 4000. This is a very sturdy piece of equipment that supports my 300 lb frame easily. I have only had the table for about a week, but I am already seeing positive results. I did read one other review when deciding which table to purchase and the reviewer stated not to buy this table over the 3000 for the sole reason of the lumbar support. I have to agree and wish I would have saved the money, as these two machines are identical except for the lumbar support. You can do the same thing (probably better) with a towel. One other reviewer complained about the padding around the ankles. I do not agree with this objection. The padding seems adequate and if needed, you can always put a towel or other padding around your ankles prior to inverting. Overall I am very pleased with this product and I recommend the IronMan line. (I have purchased other IronMan products in the past and have been equally pleased with both the quality and performance of the their equipment.)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

Love this product

03/03/2010
By ,
Oregon
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have only had this a short time. I bought it for my partner to help her back. I find I use it twice a day myself. It took me a while to get the balance right. I am only 5'3" and my adjustment is for 5'7". I guess that really does not matter. I love the way it makes me feel. My low back is not bothering me near as much. It took me a few days to work my way to a full hang. Now that I have I wish I had not wasted those days.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

Just Hanging Around

03/17/2009
By ,
IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this device hoping that it would ease the pain in my back and neck. I've had the inversion table for less than two weeks so I can't say with any certainty how it will effect my condition. So far I like it and I do get some comfort from hanging upside down for awhile. However, (and some don't have the same issue) my ankles start to hurt after a minute or two. Of course it depends on how far I am inverting. I've tried wearing gym shoes, boots, or no shoes at all, but the ankles still feel discomfort. I have even wrapped my ankles with soft Everlast gym tape. But still they hurt. I am pondering how I can alleviate the pain in the ankles. Additionally, I am wondering whether the Teeter Hang-Ups are easier on the ankles. It's hard to know since some complain about ankle pain on both models and some do not. Also, the soft padding on the back is not really that necessary in that you're hanging upside down anyway and you're not putting much pressure on your back. I try to do different stretches while I am on the table, but it's not easy. I usually stay on for at least 5 minutes at a time; more if my ankles will allow it. If you get dizzy or light-headed easy or have bad knees, don't use this machine. You will regret it. Otherwise I recommend this or the Teeter Hang-Ups model. Many have said that inversion tables are very helpful while other claim they do nothing. The jury is still out for me. I can see that I will have to use this for quite awhile before I see any real benefit. One shouldn't expect a quck fix from this. I hope the review was helpful.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

Great For Back

10/04/2013
By ,
Sunny Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Assembly was easy. All parts were there. No issues during assembly. Did replace the tether strap with chain, marked links at 20° 45° and 60°. For a newbie like me it makes adjusting the angles quick and easy. Does help relieve the pain in lower back but it is not a cure all. Do expect some discomfort when returning to vertical position. It takes me about 30 seconds before I can bend down to release ankle lock. Also have some discomfort on the ankles when inverted but using a small towel or adding foam rubber at ankles does wonders. It is heavy duty and does what it states provides relief. The best feature is the extended arm on ankle lock. Works great and reduces the amount of bending. Well worth the price. If you decide to purchase this or any other inversion table check all user warnings before buying, you may not be physically suited for inversion. Use it and use it often, you will not be disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

great quality product

06/24/2009
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a compressed disc and the doctors suggested an inversion table as physical therapy before my next options, which are injections and surgery. They said gravity caused the problem and they thought gravity, in reverse, should decompress the problem. Made sense to me so I researched inversion tables.
I started off by looking at the really high priced fitness gear to see what are the important things to look for and then I went looking for those features in a cheaper model. I certainly found it in this one and I thank all the other reviewers for helping me make the decision.
This table is great! Heavy construction, quality materials, ease of assembly. The ankle braces are easy to use and quick to release; the bed is a firm memory foam- most cheaper models are just canvas; mine came with a removeable lumbar support (some said theirs didn't); and full length side handles. While this says you can fold it down for storage I wasn't looking for that. I wouldn't use it if I have to put it together each time. And I don't think this one would fold up easily. Which is good I think, because it's so sturdy this way.
Using it takes a little getting used to. For one thing you have to climb up on the foot rests and it's a little awkward doing it. At first I used the setting for my height and felt like I was falling backward before my shoulders even touched back. That was disorienting. But changing the setting for two inches more than my height, like others have said, gave the backward movement a little more resistance and gave coming back up less resistance. You do have to keep it at a slight rocking motion like the instructions said in order to control the blood flow to your head. Probably the most important thing is to come up very, very slowly. Apparently those back joints move real easy and after you have decompressed the joint, coming back up compresses it again and that can really hurt. So I come up in stages to avoid that, lying flat for a bit.
All in all, I am amazed at how effective inversion tables are and so impressed at the quality of this one. And for such a low price. My doctor is watching my progress because he wants to know if he can suggest this therapy to his other patients.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

Sturdy, Well Made, at an affordable price

07/23/2010
By ,
Arlington, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I shopped around a lot. This unit was sturdier and better designed than many units I physically tested that were also $100 - $200 more in price. It's the only unit I found in the price range that was also designed to support 350 pounds.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

Easy to setup, easy to use

10/08/2012
By ,
Republic, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After reading other reviews, we decided on the IronMan Gravity 4000 - primarily because it was rated very sturdy. And with a 6-2, 260lb son that would occasionally use it, this was important. The comfort of the foot/ankle holder was also notable. It took maybe a half-hour to set it up so I would rate that as easy. And using it is also quite simple. You do have to experiment with the height settings to find out where your balance point it. For both myself and my wife it is a taller setting than our actual height. Before noticing, my wife set it for her height and almost immediately went vertical. Raising the height setting (for her +3 inches) allows her to go back with more control. We haven't had it quite long enough to tell if it is making a huge difference in our back/neck health, but we both have been regularly using it and it is at least relaxing. We are quite satisfied.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

Nice

05/05/2012
By ,
Perris,Ca.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am completely satisfied with my table, and happy i picked a heavy duty one.
It is worth every bit of the money, just follow instructions on assembly.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

Great Purchase - Well Worth It!

09/29/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I looked up information and specs on several different inversion tables. I ultimately decided upon this one due to the memory foam board and the lumbar support pillow. I am supremely satisfied with my purchase. It is sturdy and the memory foam back is very comfortable, much more so than a traditional inversion table. Well worth my money and a great investment in the health of my spine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

had to return

01/26/2009
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Unfortunately, the product had to be returned to the store. Once I opened the literature inside and read about the product, I found that it indicated people on blood thinners or with weak joints should not use the inversion table without contacting their physician. I did contact my physician and he indicated the inversion table was not something I should use. If there were warnings on the website or even on the product box it would have saved a lot of time and trouble for your associates and me. I'm sorry it did not work out.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 602 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  31 Next