Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Ironman IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

Ironman IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

The IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table is built with an extra-wide tubular steel frame to support users up to 350 pounds. Get an effective solution to your neck and back pain through this fitness table that features a memory foam vinyl-covered backrest for added comfort. Extra-long safety handles on the IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table provides easy return to an upright position. It reduces the stress in the back by increasing the space between your ligament and vertebrae discs. Simply get rid of chronic back pain, fatigue or muscle stiffness through an exceptional inverting therapy given by the IronMan memory foam inversion table. This treatment not only relives muscle strain but also improvise blood circulation in your body. Constructed with solid tubular frame, this fitness gear inversion table not only enhances the durability but also keeps it free from scratches.
Average Customer Rating:
4.749 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(670 Reviews) 584
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
547
4 stars
102
3 stars
6
2 stars
6
1 star
9
Customer Recommendation98%657 out of 669reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
49 Questions | 430 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
547
4 stars
102
3 stars
6
2 stars
6
1 star
9
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

Great product

02/24/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is awesome. I bought if mainly for my husband who was going to a chiropractor for back problems at $55 a pop 2x/mo. I did site to store delivery, it fit in the backseat of my Honda Accord, however it does take 2 to lift. I was able to put it together in 30 min and needed a 2nd set of hands only twice. I've used it twice a day for over 2 weeks now and I love it. I no longer have headaches at night or when I wake up in the morning. The only negative thing I can say is that in order to make it fold up for storage you would have to remove a couple of screws & brackets (the ones that hold it together). Thats not an option for me since I get on right before I walk out the door in the morning, and my better half is not handy enough to put it back together if I take it apart and am not there to help. My husband uses it everyday but is very reluctant to say he loves it, as with any new item I purchase for our home. If he had bought it himself he'd probably be telling the world about it. His brother likes it though.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

gravity improvement

01/23/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It needs friction locks on sides to hold different angle positions!
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

Great support for my bck

01/14/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a great purchase for the price; I feel back surgery a year ago
and this has helped to continue my therapy with my lower back.
I'm very happy with this product!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

No Buyers Remorse With This Unit!

06/18/2008
By ,
Moab, Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Having dealt with off-and-on back troubles for years, I started reading about and looking into inversion tables. Some of the initial brands I looked at were more money than I wanted to spend, so I expanded my search and read tons of reviews. I finally settled on the Ironman brand.
There are 2 models available; the 1000 and the 4000. The 4000 is heavier duty and costs an extra $90. I went back and forth for a while trying to decide whether the price difference was worth the extras. Having been disappointed in the past with buying the cheaper item and then having regrets, I finally decided to splurge with the nicer model 4000.
Site-to-Store pickup saved me the shipping cost and worked out great. Assembly of the unit was a cinch and the table has been getting lots of use over the last few weeks.
I really like the heavier duty foot holder, the ease of the release mechanism and the memory foam back. No buyers remorse with this purchase. The extras make this a superb unit, very easy to use and very comfortable. With a little care this unit will last for many years.
Having lots of kids in the home, I purchased a small combo lock and cable so I can lock the unit when it is not in use. This keeps the kids, and curious friends, from playing on the unit and getting hurt.
My back feels great after hanging on the unit for 10 minutes. It is just the ticket for helping relieve my pinched nerve problems.
Wal-Mart offered the best price on both these models of the Ironman tables.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+272points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

Release your tight back muscles!

12/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the cat's meow for stretching our muscles, tendons, and ligaments in our backs. Arthritis, too. I am 60. Paramedic for 35 years. My spine is a mess. This is really helping me. Simple assembly. Solid. Ankle support is excellent. No ankle pain.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

check size setting before mounting!!!!

01/12/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
good quality machine...a better quality clamp would be only improvement ie.
ankle and instep. Set up with help and get balance....I others use machine be sure to check setting before mounting!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

Best table for the money!

07/02/2012
By ,
washington
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This table is great, its really sturdy, very adjustable, smooth, and very comfortable. The ankle padding is comfortable, and I had no problem hanging completely inverted the very first time I used it. I have a friend who bought a table by Teeter at the same time I bought this one, and we both agree this is a better table and it only cost half of what the teeter cost. I have always had back pain, dont have huge back prroblems, just a general sore back from work and stuff, and using an inversion table has really helped a LOT. wayyyy more than I thought it ever could (I'm a pretty skepical person in general). After all, this is the first and only 5 star review Ive ever written for anything, and its the first time I have ever felt compelled to write a review on something I bought from walmart. I really couldnt be happier with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

it works for what it is designed for

01/11/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a pinched vertebrae. this gadget helps stretch the spine the other way which makes it hurt less. Assembly was fairly painless. and the price was reasonable.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

Great product

12/27/2013
By ,
ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This inversion table was super easy to assemble. It took me (a woman) and a 10 year old girl, less than 30 minutes from start to finish. The large parts, that are important to the overall safety, are already assembled. There is only about 16 bolts you have to add. It is very sturdy. My husband and I are both over weight. I chose this table because the limit is 350 lbs. While we don't come close to that, I wanted a sturdy table. It fully inverts to 180 degrees. The part that locks your ankles in, has a thick padding. It does hurt my feet a bit when fully inverted, but that is probably because of my being overweight. Great table, very sturdy, very easy to get back up-right from a full inversion using the handles, easy assembly, and well worth the money. We use it several times a day.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

Built very well.

01/10/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Heavy duty, and built very well. I'm surprised at the quality which is very good.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

Inverting is fun!

01/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this for my husband, he was always going to his friends to hang. He loves it! The ankle clamps are very comfortable, which is very important. Putting it together was easy, but you do need two pairs of hands. I read a lot of reviews before ordering an they where all right, this is a great inversion table.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

iron back in the making

01/10/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very sturdy, working great.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

Extreme Machine

01/09/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Easy to assemble, easy to use, great machine for decompressing and relieving stress.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

One thing must mention

01/04/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The nylon strap that limits inversion is not user friendly. Hard to adjust especially with someone with back issues. Must bend over to adjust and it is not a quick method to make said adjustment.
My suggestion is eliminate strap and create a mechanical device that is easy to use weather you are on the table or not.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

missing parts

01/07/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I could only get to step 2 to assemble as I am missing a couple of necessary parts. I am stuck right now. At this point I cannot rate very well or recommend.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

My husband loves his new inversion table!

01/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a Christmas gift for my husband. He said it is fairly easy to put together and easy to use. It is very sturdy.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

Upside down

01/03/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I expected a better looking product for one of the top ironman
Tables. It was easy to assemble and I am getting the benefit of its use.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

hurt ankles

01/01/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Every time I tried to use this device it felt like it was popping my ankle out of socket. I tried with different types of tennis shoes and all, same thing happened. So I decided to return it.
Recommends this product? No
From ParadigmHealth01/12/2015
Thank you for your feedback. Please contact our customer service support hotline; they will be able to walk through getting Confortable on this unit. The Customer Service Support Team will do their best to get you unit to optimal condition. We are here to walk you through getting your unit up and running properly. For your convenience and future reference we also have assembly and maintenance videos located on our YouTube channel, http://www.youtube.com/user/paradigmhw. Please contact us, our toll free Customer Service number is 844-641-7922 or email us at Service@paradigmhw.com. Once again thank you for the feedback you have provided, it will be helpful in improving the overall quality of this Inversion table.ParadigmHW
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

I am satisfied.

12/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Assembly was not bad, but it helped to have seen one and so far I believe it is helping my bad back. I have two herniated disc's that pinch sciatic nerves and a couple of times a day for a few minutes is allowing me to bowl and when I hurt I just get on it and do it twice for three or four minutes and relief is pretty quick. I picked this unit because it seemed a little heavier duty. You must be strong enough to be able to hang by your ankles is the only bad thing I see.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

Very Satisfied

06/27/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just put it together and gave it a spin. I have a back problem in my lower back, a herniated disk, I asked the doctor about using this and she said YES. It is like traction. So, I have used it for a few minuits a day over the past week and I must say I think it is helping. The machine goes together easy, I had my 16 , 13 and 10 year old boys put it together. A 2 hour project since they had no idea of what they were doing. They put it together with no problem. Now, the basics are there, soft back, adjustable for your height, soft locking feet clamps, adjustable srap for tilt. One of the hard things for me is when I start back to the upright position, I tend to lean forward which causes the machine to want to go back to the upside down position. My son has no problem with returning to the upright position so I think the "old man" needs to learn to stay against the back rest. I am very pleased so far but as I said I've only used it for a short period of time. If there is a problem I will update this comment. FOR THE PRICE I THINK THIS IS AS GOOD AS IT GETS UNLESS YOU HAVE MONEY TO THROW AWAY ON THE MORE EXPENSIVE COMMERCIAL MODELS THAT DO THE SAME THING AS THIS ONE.
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 585 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  30 Next