Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Ironman IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

Ironman IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

The IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table is built with an extra-wide tubular steel frame to support users up to 350 pounds. Get an effective solution to your neck and back pain through this fitness table that features a memory foam vinyl-covered backrest for added comfort. Extra-long safety handles on the IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table provides easy return to an upright position. It reduces the stress in the back by increasing the space between your ligament and vertebrae discs. Simply get rid of chronic back pain, fatigue or muscle stiffness through an exceptional inverting therapy given by the IronMan memory foam inversion table. This treatment not only relives muscle strain but also improvise blood circulation in your body. Constructed with solid tubular frame, this fitness gear inversion table not only enhances the durability but also keeps it free from scratches.
Average Customer Rating:
4.746 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(708 Reviews) 622
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
576
4 stars
108
3 stars
9
2 stars
6
1 star
9
Customer Recommendation98%692 out of 707reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
53 Questions | 424 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
576
4 stars
108
3 stars
9
2 stars
6
1 star
9
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

iron man 4000 inverson table

07/01/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works great
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

Well made

06/23/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product - well made - worked wonderful for my back problem - easy assembly, but the instructions need clearer pictures.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

Great product!

06/23/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Truly better than I expected. Very pleased and would highly recommend it to anyone.!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

Great durable inversion table

06/21/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The size & construction of inversion table is great, assembly is quick & easy. Works great I use it twice a day with great results on my lower back pain. I highly recommend this inversion table.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

Great for my back pain!!

06/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this & received very quick. They even put it together for me at no extra charge. I use this every day & my back feels soooo much better. Well worth the price.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

Great Item. But it stinks, literally.

06/13/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like my new inversion table. It was easy to assemble. All tools and hardware were included. it is sturdy and works like a charm. But it stinks. Literally. It smells like smoke. I don't know what part of it produces this stench, but it is not subtle. Maybe it's the upholstery or the memory foam, but it smells. My wife is not happy. When we're home, she makes me open the windows to try and air the place out. Other than that, no complaints.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

No Buyers Remorse With This Unit!

06/18/2008
By ,
Moab, Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Having dealt with off-and-on back troubles for years, I started reading about and looking into inversion tables. Some of the initial brands I looked at were more money than I wanted to spend, so I expanded my search and read tons of reviews. I finally settled on the Ironman brand.
There are 2 models available; the 1000 and the 4000. The 4000 is heavier duty and costs an extra $90. I went back and forth for a while trying to decide whether the price difference was worth the extras. Having been disappointed in the past with buying the cheaper item and then having regrets, I finally decided to splurge with the nicer model 4000.
Site-to-Store pickup saved me the shipping cost and worked out great. Assembly of the unit was a cinch and the table has been getting lots of use over the last few weeks.
I really like the heavier duty foot holder, the ease of the release mechanism and the memory foam back. No buyers remorse with this purchase. The extras make this a superb unit, very easy to use and very comfortable. With a little care this unit will last for many years.
Having lots of kids in the home, I purchased a small combo lock and cable so I can lock the unit when it is not in use. This keeps the kids, and curious friends, from playing on the unit and getting hurt.
My back feels great after hanging on the unit for 10 minutes. It is just the ticket for helping relieve my pinched nerve problems.
Wal-Mart offered the best price on both these models of the Ironman tables.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+291points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

Excellent Product

06/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for the back!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

Best table for the money!

07/02/2012
By ,
washington
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This table is great, its really sturdy, very adjustable, smooth, and very comfortable. The ankle padding is comfortable, and I had no problem hanging completely inverted the very first time I used it. I have a friend who bought a table by Teeter at the same time I bought this one, and we both agree this is a better table and it only cost half of what the teeter cost. I have always had back pain, dont have huge back prroblems, just a general sore back from work and stuff, and using an inversion table has really helped a LOT. wayyyy more than I thought it ever could (I'm a pretty skepical person in general). After all, this is the first and only 5 star review Ive ever written for anything, and its the first time I have ever felt compelled to write a review on something I bought from walmart. I really couldnt be happier with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

Sturdy and works!

06/13/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was thrilled at how easy this was to assemble. I was ecstatic that the inversion frame and table were sturdy enough for me (235 lbs at 6' 3"). I was over the moon that it worked. My back pain diminished after the first day of use and completely disappeared over the course of the next week. I've been inverting at about 35 degrees for 10 minutes, 3 times a day. This helps A LOT !!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

mixed reviews

06/14/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Item was extremely easy to assembly, does take up a lot of floor space. Purchased for my daughter who had spinal surgery. I personally got some back relief but my hips hurt terribly bad from the use of this item. My daughter got no relief. I have spoke to people that said it worked great for them...
Recommends this product? No
From ParadigmHealth06/15/2015
Please Contact your local physician to see if this product is suitable for you, Please let us know if anything we can do for you with the unit, you can contact us by phone: 1-866-924-1688 or by email: service@paradigmhw.com our Customer Service is here 7 days a week 8 Am - 5 Pm PST. ParadigmHW
From ParadigmHealth06/15/2015
Please Contact your local physician to see if this product is suitable for you, Please let us know if anything we can do for you with the unit, you can contact us by phone: 1-866-924-1688 or by email: service@paradigmhw.com our Customer Service is here 7 days a week 8 Am - 5 Pm PST. ParadigmHW
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

ironman inversion table 4000

06/18/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works great
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

Great product

12/27/2013
By ,
ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This inversion table was super easy to assemble. It took me (a woman) and a 10 year old girl, less than 30 minutes from start to finish. The large parts, that are important to the overall safety, are already assembled. There is only about 16 bolts you have to add. It is very sturdy. My husband and I are both over weight. I chose this table because the limit is 350 lbs. While we don't come close to that, I wanted a sturdy table. It fully inverts to 180 degrees. The part that locks your ankles in, has a thick padding. It does hurt my feet a bit when fully inverted, but that is probably because of my being overweight. Great table, very sturdy, very easy to get back up-right from a full inversion using the handles, easy assembly, and well worth the money. We use it several times a day.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

very good for our family

06/12/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
we love it. this model is the best. my friend have same one, she keep over 10 yrs, still working great.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

Works for me

06/03/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is heavy, awkward and large but it works and that's what counts. Hanging upside down is not fun but it makes my back better. I also use a Tens Unit which is a lot of trouble. I'm using the Tens a lot less since I have been using the inversion table. I use the Ironman twice a day for 3 to 6 minutes each time and it has improved my life. The more I use the Inversion Table the less I use the Tens Unit.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

Inversion table

06/03/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was having lower back aches for a long time. I Seen this product advertised on tv, so I purchased it from walmart . I am so happy that I did. After about two days of using the iron man, I could notice that the back pain was gone. So happy. Wish I would have bought it sooner worked wonderful. helped my lower back pain after two days
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

Very Satisfied

06/27/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just put it together and gave it a spin. I have a back problem in my lower back, a herniated disk, I asked the doctor about using this and she said YES. It is like traction. So, I have used it for a few minuits a day over the past week and I must say I think it is helping. The machine goes together easy, I had my 16 , 13 and 10 year old boys put it together. A 2 hour project since they had no idea of what they were doing. They put it together with no problem. Now, the basics are there, soft back, adjustable for your height, soft locking feet clamps, adjustable srap for tilt. One of the hard things for me is when I start back to the upright position, I tend to lean forward which causes the machine to want to go back to the upside down position. My son has no problem with returning to the upright position so I think the "old man" needs to learn to stay against the back rest. I am very pleased so far but as I said I've only used it for a short period of time. If there is a problem I will update this comment. FOR THE PRICE I THINK THIS IS AS GOOD AS IT GETS UNLESS YOU HAVE MONEY TO THROW AWAY ON THE MORE EXPENSIVE COMMERCIAL MODELS THAT DO THE SAME THING AS THIS ONE.
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

Perfect for people with lower back issues.

09/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read all the reviews and was a bit worry. Some people said that the table came without a pillow or it didn't work ect. My husband is on it right now and loves it. No problems what so ever. The pillow for the lower back did come with the inversion table. I have neck issues would not recommend for neck problems. It doesn't do anything for the neck. One more thing if you do order the inversion table from Wal-Mart check after an hour or so to see if the order wasn't an error. Meaning that a email was sent back to your email address stating it was an error. Which means no table was order. I am 5'3 128 pounds my setting for my weight is 5'5. Remember that your weight is what moves you. Just moving your arms should move you. If you're moving your arms and nothing happens then the setting is not correct for you. Lifting your arms over your head starts to tilt you down. Have fun.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

Perfect!

06/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's quiet, strong and comfortable. My husband loves it. He swears by it. We are glad we made this purchase.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

Just the Facts

05/26/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
On the positive side: The foot -holder device was well made and comfortable. Also, the back pad was made of Tempur-Pedic foam. Both, strong selling points.
On the negative side: It used 2-1/2 hours of time to assemble. My fault for using the tools that the manufacturer sent with the product. I should have used my ratchet set, instead. That did not help and you could probably reduce that time in half.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 623 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  32 Next