Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Ironman IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

Ironman IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

The IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table is built with an extra-wide tubular steel frame to support users up to 350 pounds. Get an effective solution to your neck and back pain through this fitness table that features a memory foam vinyl-covered backrest for added comfort. Extra-long safety handles on the IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table provides easy return to an upright position. It reduces the stress in the back by increasing the space between your ligament and vertebrae discs. Simply get rid of chronic back pain, fatigue or muscle stiffness through an exceptional inverting therapy given by the IronMan memory foam inversion table. This treatment not only relives muscle strain but also improvise blood circulation in your body. Constructed with solid tubular frame, this fitness gear inversion table not only enhances the durability but also keeps it free from scratches.
Average Customer Rating:
4.774 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(632 Reviews) 546
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
518
4 stars
99
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation99%623 out of 631reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
48 Questions | 425 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
518
4 stars
99
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

Good machine to stretch hips and knees

09/25/2014
By ,
Gilroy, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased the ironman gravity 4000 in hopes of getting relief for my aching hips and knees. I had some concerns about motion sickness while in the inverted position. This machine has been great to use providing much better movement in my hips. While I still have aching in my joints, I can walk without substantial pain in my joints and muscles. I use this 2 to 3 times a days to keep my joints loose. In regards to the motion sickness, I found that taking it slow to acclimate my sinuses is helpful. Also I found by coming back up to a horizontal position (temporarily) when I feel excess pressure to the sinus area provides comfort.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

Iron Man Gravity 4000

10/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I enjoy it very much. It is working well.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

Best table for the money!

07/02/2012
By ,
washington
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This table is great, its really sturdy, very adjustable, smooth, and very comfortable. The ankle padding is comfortable, and I had no problem hanging completely inverted the very first time I used it. I have a friend who bought a table by Teeter at the same time I bought this one, and we both agree this is a better table and it only cost half of what the teeter cost. I have always had back pain, dont have huge back prroblems, just a general sore back from work and stuff, and using an inversion table has really helped a LOT. wayyyy more than I thought it ever could (I'm a pretty skepical person in general). After all, this is the first and only 5 star review Ive ever written for anything, and its the first time I have ever felt compelled to write a review on something I bought from walmart. I really couldnt be happier with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

Nice piece of equipment

10/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Takes 2 people to put it together, but it is heavy and sturdy and you feel safe getting on it and using it. It's really helping my husband's back - he loves it! Worth every penny...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

Fantastic design and quality craftsmanship.

08/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am trying to avoid a quite invasive back surgery. My neurosurgeon told me that the inversion table would not hurt me and he thought it wise for me to try it. I've had this unit for not quite a week now and I'm at 10 minute inversions, 3 times a day. I began feeling a noticeable change after the second day of use. The intense sciatic pain I was enduring has decreased and my mobility such as walking has improved also. I am a 67 year old disabled American veteran I worked in mechanical engineering for over 30 years, the IronMan Gravity 4000 is a mighty fine piece of equipment, and my prayer is this device will help me avoid surgery at least for a while longer. I strongly recommend a doctor's approval before using any inversion system. The folks that helped me at Wal-Mart were very courteous and delivered excellent service too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

xlnt

10/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pops my back and neck..i like it too many
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

ironman 4000

07/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great tool for helping reverse the effects of gravity on a body for over 60 years. The first time I used it my back felt more relaxed and my sciatica after using the ironman 4000 for about a week was improved about 50 percent. I have hopes of more improvement in the future. I could have payed twice as much for a table and would not have purchased a better table. There are two things I would have liked to have been built into the table . A timer for one and a indicater for degree of angle would be very usefull. In closeing I believe for the money you cannot buy a better table.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

Best table for the buck

05/14/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've tried the tables with the vinyl backing to them and they seem so cheap compared to this one. This has the padded ankle holders and the padded memory foam backing to it so its very comfortable to use. Every table will cut off circulation to your ankles unless you add extra padding to the holders so I wrap my ankles with a blanket and I can stay inverted for 20-30 minutes no problem. This has helped my upperback and sciatica so much in the past 2 weeks using it. I highly recommend buying this if you have back problems.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+89points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

well built machine

12/01/2008
By ,
Dallas, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have suffered from back problems for years to include several surgeries, My doctor recommended a table. I was going to buy a cheap one not wanting to invest in something I wouldn't use, but my wife urged me to invest just a few dollars more and I'm glad I did. The construction you get from this table is excellent. I won't have to reinvest in a better model, this one is extremeley sturdy, rugged and will last a lifetime. Word of advise, you will need two people to put togehter, but it's well worth the money.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+66points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

the ironman gravity4000

09/27/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
well time will tell so fir we are still at the first stagie of it. we are going slow lillte ever day. I and humben are having back and nervie plemben. we hope thois will pull the back in the right place...sput.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

Very Satisfied

06/27/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just put it together and gave it a spin. I have a back problem in my lower back, a herniated disk, I asked the doctor about using this and she said YES. It is like traction. So, I have used it for a few minuits a day over the past week and I must say I think it is helping. The machine goes together easy, I had my 16 , 13 and 10 year old boys put it together. A 2 hour project since they had no idea of what they were doing. They put it together with no problem. Now, the basics are there, soft back, adjustable for your height, soft locking feet clamps, adjustable srap for tilt. One of the hard things for me is when I start back to the upright position, I tend to lean forward which causes the machine to want to go back to the upside down position. My son has no problem with returning to the upright position so I think the "old man" needs to learn to stay against the back rest. I am very pleased so far but as I said I've only used it for a short period of time. If there is a problem I will update this comment. FOR THE PRICE I THINK THIS IS AS GOOD AS IT GETS UNLESS YOU HAVE MONEY TO THROW AWAY ON THE MORE EXPENSIVE COMMERCIAL MODELS THAT DO THE SAME THING AS THIS ONE.
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

Did just what I hoped it would do!

08/26/2014
By ,
Thornville, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would wake up almost every morning with a little nagging backache. It was at the point where I would feel it all day, and afraid I might do something to really hurt it. Also a friend fell and pulled his back muscles which is really what prompted me to buy it. He has only been on it twice so far. I have used it almost everyday for a week now and my ache went away about the second day of use. Thought my sinuses, and who knows what all, would feel very uncomfortable turning upside down, but honestly it felt great to stretch. Also helps my neck and shoulder tension. Extending the length of time on it very quickly. Very satisfied customer! Oh, and by the way, my friend is around 285 lbs and feels very secure on it.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

Sturdy and stable, but big

06/15/2014
By ,
Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
If you want an inversion table that feels really comfortable and safe, spend a few extra dollars and get this IronMan Gravity 4000 model. But be warned, the stability comes at a penalty of a larger footprint than I have seen on many other home models. It ensures plenty of clearance for your inversion, but I think it would be hard to find enough space to conveniently set it up in an average bedroom or den, and it does not come close to fitting under any beds or sofas I own when folded. If you have a dedicated exercise room or large basement, it would be no problem. I personally like the longer handle on the ankle locking mechanism, but some people may find it is in their way when getting on and off the machine. I am very pleased with the quality, comfort, and stable, safe, easy operation. Overalls, I am happy with my purchase, but the only convenient place I have to use and store it is in the garage.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

Great for serving it's purpose

09/23/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The I.M.G. 4000 Inversion Table is great for serving it's purpose; but the only problem I have with it is it's a little difficult to slide my feet into the heel brackets with tennis shoes or boots on.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

Very solid piece of equipment

09/24/2014
By ,
Independence, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought an inversion table following the advice of my physician to help with lower back issues. The table is strong and sturdy and does the job.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

Good product for the price

09/20/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really have enjoyed using my inversion table. There is only one thing about it I don't like is its design in holding the legs. I believe the product would be better if there was some type of securing device padded of course to hold feet or upper foot area
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

Great, stable and extremely well built table.

09/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value and easy to put together. My wife is loving the simple operation and after a long run she uses it. Recommend highly..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table
08/01/2010
By ,
mid-Tn.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have had this unit for a week now, both my wife & I use it every day - I twice a day for 10 minutes and she once a day for 10 minutes. Very well made unit, stable, comfortable. I'm 6'4" and 240 lbs. and works great for me. I've had problems with discs for over 20 years and had had flat table traction many times and knew it worked, I had hoped the inversion method would work as well and it sure does !! We plan to continue to use it every day and probably for longer stints as well as a greater angle. Well-worth the purchase price and received it at our store sooner than they had estimated. Assembly was easy and this one even came with the tools !!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

Perform as expected.

09/15/2014
By ,
Riverview, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Similar to other reviews
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

Easing my over stressed back.

02/10/2012
By ,
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Delivery was prompted at the store. Box fit in trunk w back seats down. Easy assembly, read directions first, approx. assemble time 30 mins. Table is bulky but strudy, doing 3 sets a day about 10 mins. Back feeling better. Doing sterches slowly, building up. Needed to take apart to move to another room, 10 mins flat. Its helping me with my compress vertbre, glad i got it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 547 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  28 Next