Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Ironman IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

Ironman IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

The IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table is built with an extra-wide tubular steel frame to support users up to 350 pounds. Get an effective solution to your neck and back pain through this fitness table that features a memory foam vinyl-covered backrest for added comfort. Extra-long safety handles on the IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table provides easy return to an upright position. It reduces the stress in the back by increasing the space between your ligament and vertebrae discs. Simply get rid of chronic back pain, fatigue or muscle stiffness through an exceptional inverting therapy given by the IronMan memory foam inversion table. This treatment not only relives muscle strain but also improvise blood circulation in your body. Constructed with solid tubular frame, this fitness gear inversion table not only enhances the durability but also keeps it free from scratches.
Average Customer Rating:
4.772 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(628 Reviews) 542
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
514
4 stars
99
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation99%619 out of 627reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
47 Questions | 418 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
514
4 stars
99
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

ironman 4000

07/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great tool for helping reverse the effects of gravity on a body for over 60 years. The first time I used it my back felt more relaxed and my sciatica after using the ironman 4000 for about a week was improved about 50 percent. I have hopes of more improvement in the future. I could have payed twice as much for a table and would not have purchased a better table. There are two things I would have liked to have been built into the table . A timer for one and a indicater for degree of angle would be very usefull. In closeing I believe for the money you cannot buy a better table.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

Great for serving it's purpose

09/23/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The I.M.G. 4000 Inversion Table is great for serving it's purpose; but the only problem I have with it is it's a little difficult to slide my feet into the heel brackets with tennis shoes or boots on.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

Very solid piece of equipment

09/24/2014
By ,
Independence, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought an inversion table following the advice of my physician to help with lower back issues. The table is strong and sturdy and does the job.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

Great product

12/27/2013
By ,
ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This inversion table was super easy to assemble. It took me (a woman) and a 10 year old girl, less than 30 minutes from start to finish. The large parts, that are important to the overall safety, are already assembled. There is only about 16 bolts you have to add. It is very sturdy. My husband and I are both over weight. I chose this table because the limit is 350 lbs. While we don't come close to that, I wanted a sturdy table. It fully inverts to 180 degrees. The part that locks your ankles in, has a thick padding. It does hurt my feet a bit when fully inverted, but that is probably because of my being overweight. Great table, very sturdy, very easy to get back up-right from a full inversion using the handles, easy assembly, and well worth the money. We use it several times a day.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

Good product for the price

09/20/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really have enjoyed using my inversion table. There is only one thing about it I don't like is its design in holding the legs. I believe the product would be better if there was some type of securing device padded of course to hold feet or upper foot area
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

Great, stable and extremely well built table.

09/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value and easy to put together. My wife is loving the simple operation and after a long run she uses it. Recommend highly..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

Did just what I hoped it would do!

08/26/2014
By ,
Thornville, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would wake up almost every morning with a little nagging backache. It was at the point where I would feel it all day, and afraid I might do something to really hurt it. Also a friend fell and pulled his back muscles which is really what prompted me to buy it. He has only been on it twice so far. I have used it almost everyday for a week now and my ache went away about the second day of use. Thought my sinuses, and who knows what all, would feel very uncomfortable turning upside down, but honestly it felt great to stretch. Also helps my neck and shoulder tension. Extending the length of time on it very quickly. Very satisfied customer! Oh, and by the way, my friend is around 285 lbs and feels very secure on it.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

No Buyers Remorse With This Unit!

06/18/2008
By ,
Moab, Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Having dealt with off-and-on back troubles for years, I started reading about and looking into inversion tables. Some of the initial brands I looked at were more money than I wanted to spend, so I expanded my search and read tons of reviews. I finally settled on the Ironman brand.
There are 2 models available; the 1000 and the 4000. The 4000 is heavier duty and costs an extra $90. I went back and forth for a while trying to decide whether the price difference was worth the extras. Having been disappointed in the past with buying the cheaper item and then having regrets, I finally decided to splurge with the nicer model 4000.
Site-to-Store pickup saved me the shipping cost and worked out great. Assembly of the unit was a cinch and the table has been getting lots of use over the last few weeks.
I really like the heavier duty foot holder, the ease of the release mechanism and the memory foam back. No buyers remorse with this purchase. The extras make this a superb unit, very easy to use and very comfortable. With a little care this unit will last for many years.
Having lots of kids in the home, I purchased a small combo lock and cable so I can lock the unit when it is not in use. This keeps the kids, and curious friends, from playing on the unit and getting hurt.
My back feels great after hanging on the unit for 10 minutes. It is just the ticket for helping relieve my pinched nerve problems.
Wal-Mart offered the best price on both these models of the Ironman tables.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+257points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

Best table for the money!

07/02/2012
By ,
washington
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This table is great, its really sturdy, very adjustable, smooth, and very comfortable. The ankle padding is comfortable, and I had no problem hanging completely inverted the very first time I used it. I have a friend who bought a table by Teeter at the same time I bought this one, and we both agree this is a better table and it only cost half of what the teeter cost. I have always had back pain, dont have huge back prroblems, just a general sore back from work and stuff, and using an inversion table has really helped a LOT. wayyyy more than I thought it ever could (I'm a pretty skepical person in general). After all, this is the first and only 5 star review Ive ever written for anything, and its the first time I have ever felt compelled to write a review on something I bought from walmart. I really couldnt be happier with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

Perform as expected.

09/15/2014
By ,
Riverview, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Similar to other reviews
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

Sturdy and stable, but big

06/15/2014
By ,
Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
If you want an inversion table that feels really comfortable and safe, spend a few extra dollars and get this IronMan Gravity 4000 model. But be warned, the stability comes at a penalty of a larger footprint than I have seen on many other home models. It ensures plenty of clearance for your inversion, but I think it would be hard to find enough space to conveniently set it up in an average bedroom or den, and it does not come close to fitting under any beds or sofas I own when folded. If you have a dedicated exercise room or large basement, it would be no problem. I personally like the longer handle on the ankle locking mechanism, but some people may find it is in their way when getting on and off the machine. I am very pleased with the quality, comfort, and stable, safe, easy operation. Overalls, I am happy with my purchase, but the only convenient place I have to use and store it is in the garage.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

Best table for the buck

05/14/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've tried the tables with the vinyl backing to them and they seem so cheap compared to this one. This has the padded ankle holders and the padded memory foam backing to it so its very comfortable to use. Every table will cut off circulation to your ankles unless you add extra padding to the holders so I wrap my ankles with a blanket and I can stay inverted for 20-30 minutes no problem. This has helped my upperback and sciatica so much in the past 2 weeks using it. I highly recommend buying this if you have back problems.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+88points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

well built machine

12/01/2008
By ,
Dallas, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have suffered from back problems for years to include several surgeries, My doctor recommended a table. I was going to buy a cheap one not wanting to invest in something I wouldn't use, but my wife urged me to invest just a few dollars more and I'm glad I did. The construction you get from this table is excellent. I won't have to reinvest in a better model, this one is extremeley sturdy, rugged and will last a lifetime. Word of advise, you will need two people to put togehter, but it's well worth the money.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+65points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

Solid machine, flimsy clips.

09/05/2014
By ,
Waco, Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Solid pc of equipment with the exception of the clips that connect the safety strap. They came apart the first day. We purchased 2 better ones at Lowes for $5. Assembly was easy. Otherwise the machine functions as expected.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

My feet go numb.....

09/04/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I find that when I'm inverted for >3 minutes, my feet begin to go numb. This is a huge dissappointment because I really need this therapy. I'm determined to make this work so does anyone have any tips or tricks to help prevent this from happening?
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

Excellent product

09/03/2014
By ,
Berlin Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Table was easily assembled in less than an hour. It was delivered earlier than anticipated .
And the table works great giving me relief unattainable without meds.
Thanks
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

Very Satisfied

09/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We are well satisfied with this product. I would buy it again. It's comfortable to lay on and it's easy on your ankles. No worry about going back or down too far. The adjustments are great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

Very Satisfied

06/27/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just put it together and gave it a spin. I have a back problem in my lower back, a herniated disk, I asked the doctor about using this and she said YES. It is like traction. So, I have used it for a few minuits a day over the past week and I must say I think it is helping. The machine goes together easy, I had my 16 , 13 and 10 year old boys put it together. A 2 hour project since they had no idea of what they were doing. They put it together with no problem. Now, the basics are there, soft back, adjustable for your height, soft locking feet clamps, adjustable srap for tilt. One of the hard things for me is when I start back to the upright position, I tend to lean forward which causes the machine to want to go back to the upside down position. My son has no problem with returning to the upright position so I think the "old man" needs to learn to stay against the back rest. I am very pleased so far but as I said I've only used it for a short period of time. If there is a problem I will update this comment. FOR THE PRICE I THINK THIS IS AS GOOD AS IT GETS UNLESS YOU HAVE MONEY TO THROW AWAY ON THE MORE EXPENSIVE COMMERCIAL MODELS THAT DO THE SAME THING AS THIS ONE.
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

Love it!

08/15/2014
By ,
Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I must admit I didn't do a lot of research involving different prices and websites because the IronMan 4000 had such good reviews (and price) on Walmart. I basically bought it based on those reviews and I must say, they are right on. Assembly was super easy, my husband and I put it together in about an hour and it works great! I still haven't decided whether I prefer sneakers and socks or going barefoot when I use it though. Not one complaint, it's a winner, great quality and very sturdy! Plus, it's fun to hang upside down like a bat and it stretches my legs and back wonderfully!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

Great back reliever

08/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very happy to be able to have this inversion table. I feel safe using it and terrific afterwards. I feel the discs separate and after a week of use, I now pop in certain places while hanging. I would like to hang longer but know I can't.
Very good buy. Saves my pocket book and internal organs from pain medications that are so harmful. I feel so much better.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 543 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  28 Next