Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Ironman IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

Ironman IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

The IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table is built with an extra-wide tubular steel frame to support users up to 350 pounds. Get an effective solution to your neck and back pain through this fitness table that features a memory foam vinyl-covered backrest for added comfort. Extra-long safety handles on the IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table provides easy return to an upright position. It reduces the stress in the back by increasing the space between your ligament and vertebrae discs. Simply get rid of chronic back pain, fatigue or muscle stiffness through an exceptional inverting therapy given by the IronMan memory foam inversion table. This treatment not only relives muscle strain but also improvise blood circulation in your body. Constructed with solid tubular frame, this fitness gear inversion table not only enhances the durability but also keeps it free from scratches.
Average Customer Rating:
4.777 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(614 Reviews) 528
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
505
4 stars
95
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation99%605 out of 613reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
46 Questions | 415 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
505
4 stars
95
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

Love it!

08/15/2014
By ,
Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I must admit I didn't do a lot of research involving different prices and websites because the IronMan 4000 had such good reviews (and price) on Walmart. I basically bought it based on those reviews and I must say, they are right on. Assembly was super easy, my husband and I put it together in about an hour and it works great! I still haven't decided whether I prefer sneakers and socks or going barefoot when I use it though. Not one complaint, it's a winner, great quality and very sturdy! Plus, it's fun to hang upside down like a bat and it stretches my legs and back wonderfully!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

As advertised

08/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very well built. Hopefully, it will help my back.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

helpful for me

08/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Only a few uses so far but lower back pain is much better. Curiously, the easing of pain is the major side effect. It's just different walking with low or no pain. Something that takes some getting used to but I think I can handle it :) Whatever your situation, this is worth a try. Although not especially difficult to assemble, it's best to talk a neighborhood kid into helping you.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

Solid Constructdion - Well Built

08/17/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The machine was solid and didn't move while I used it, I weigh 210 pounds. I replaced the nylon strap with a chain and used the quick release links that came with the nylon strap to adjust the length of the chain. I bought 3 more quick release links (Lowe's) to give me more incline positions. Great Value for the money. I Didn't like to stop and adjust the nylon strap, removeable chain links made it easier and quicker to adjust the board.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

Good buy

08/24/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The IronMan 4000 is a good buy for the price. It meets all my expectations.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

Great heavy duty inversion table

08/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The inversion table was easy to put together. It is heavy duty for Big People use and longer life.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

Exceeds expectations!

08/15/2014
By ,
West Mifflin (Pittsburgh area)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I are both larger people and that is why we selected this Inversion table. It was an absolute great decision. This table IS very sturdy and we both feel comfortable on it. Adjust the leg extension though to where you are balanced horizontally for easier use. example: I am top heavy 5.5" but my proper inversion height is 5.11". Don't be afraid to make adjustments until you get it right. After a few tries you'll get the hang of it! Great item and a great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

No Buyers Remorse With This Unit!

06/18/2008
By ,
Moab, Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Having dealt with off-and-on back troubles for years, I started reading about and looking into inversion tables. Some of the initial brands I looked at were more money than I wanted to spend, so I expanded my search and read tons of reviews. I finally settled on the Ironman brand.
There are 2 models available; the 1000 and the 4000. The 4000 is heavier duty and costs an extra $90. I went back and forth for a while trying to decide whether the price difference was worth the extras. Having been disappointed in the past with buying the cheaper item and then having regrets, I finally decided to splurge with the nicer model 4000.
Site-to-Store pickup saved me the shipping cost and worked out great. Assembly of the unit was a cinch and the table has been getting lots of use over the last few weeks.
I really like the heavier duty foot holder, the ease of the release mechanism and the memory foam back. No buyers remorse with this purchase. The extras make this a superb unit, very easy to use and very comfortable. With a little care this unit will last for many years.
Having lots of kids in the home, I purchased a small combo lock and cable so I can lock the unit when it is not in use. This keeps the kids, and curious friends, from playing on the unit and getting hurt.
My back feels great after hanging on the unit for 10 minutes. It is just the ticket for helping relieve my pinched nerve problems.
Wal-Mart offered the best price on both these models of the Ironman tables.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+257points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

So far so good!

08/21/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have only used it a couple of times now but I like it. Easy to assemble, easy to use. Hopefully it will help my herniated discs long term.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

great equipment for someone with back ailment

08/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the product helped in stretching my back which relieved a lot of the pain I've been expieriencing. I should have bought this table along time ago, even before my back ailments started happening. My spine may have been stronger and my stomach more leaner taking the pressure from my back and I wouldn't be going through the pain I am now.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

great inversion table

07/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The ironman 4000 is sturdy and was easy to put together. I works very well. The directions are not very good at describing how to adjust the table and how to use it. Still not sure what difference the three holes make in the two handles that are used to support the bed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

Everything I wanted it to be!

07/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Inversion Table, IronMan 4000, was everything I hoped for. I love the long arm for ankle adjustment and the padded surface table and ankle rests. It feels safe after it is adjusted correctly. Very important for the correct height to be assessed for each individual. The height on the adjustment boom is just a starting place. When it is adjusted correctly and balance is achieved, the table feels safe and secure. Really enjoyable and relaxing. I have occasional back problems for which I have been seeing a chiropractor. I believe this is going to keep me in alignment where the chiropractor is not necessary and save money in the long run and very quickly pay for itself.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

Best table for the money!

07/02/2012
By ,
washington
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This table is great, its really sturdy, very adjustable, smooth, and very comfortable. The ankle padding is comfortable, and I had no problem hanging completely inverted the very first time I used it. I have a friend who bought a table by Teeter at the same time I bought this one, and we both agree this is a better table and it only cost half of what the teeter cost. I have always had back pain, dont have huge back prroblems, just a general sore back from work and stuff, and using an inversion table has really helped a LOT. wayyyy more than I thought it ever could (I'm a pretty skepical person in general). After all, this is the first and only 5 star review Ive ever written for anything, and its the first time I have ever felt compelled to write a review on something I bought from walmart. I really couldnt be happier with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

Works Great

08/20/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works Great
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

Works great, sturdy construction

08/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great, sturdy construction
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

Instant relief!

07/11/2014
By ,
Northville, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm a 5'6" female with a bad hip that locks up. Five minutes on this table and I get great relief. It's too soon to say what the long term results will be but for right now, easing my pain even a little is huge to me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

Well build and easy to use

08/04/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The instructions were simple and assembly took about 30 min. The 4000 is well built, better than expected. The foot holds are easy to lock in place and release. After adjusting the table to my height it balanced very well. It is easy to return to upright position after inversion. My only complaint is that it hurts my ankles while inverted. I have not yet found a way to prevent this. I have tried with pants, with socks, with shoes, so far nothing has helped. It just prevents me from staying inverted as long as I would like. It is still a good product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

In love...

08/14/2014
By ,
Amarillo, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this inversion table. I was kind of on the fence about purchasing one, but it was definitely the right decision. It's very heavy and sturdy, very high quality. And, after only a week, I can already feel a huge difference in my back!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

Sturdy piece of equipment...Quality!

08/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very satisfied!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table

Outstanding Machine!

08/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received my Ironman Gravity 4000 Inversion Table about 10 days ago. I feel better already. I was having partial numbness on the outside of my left leg and foot. Although it hasn't completely gone away, it is better. A friend told me about inversion tables and his numbness took about 2 weeks to go away so I am hoping mine will completely go way soon. It takes the pressure off my lower back and I feel it is great therepy. I don't know why doctors and chiropractors don't have them in their office.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 529 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  27 Next