Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Ironman IronMan ATIS 4000 Inversion Table and Core Trainer XL

Ironman IronMan ATIS 4000 Inversion Table and Core Trainer XL

Working on your abs and back muscles couldn't get any easier with the Ironman ATIS 4000 Inversion Table. It uses body inversion at various angles to separate different muscle groups so you can specifically work the group you want to. Apart from toning the muscles, the machine also stretches them, relieving stress and providing relaxation in the process. The back stretching machine comes in really handy for weight loss and helps you burn excess calories. You can take advantage of better separation and work on both the upper and lower abdomen muscles. Further, the Abs inversion table is known to relieve backaches and improve blood circulation. Soft padded handles and with foam covering provide you a sturdy, comfortable grip. The equipment derives its strength from extra-wide durable steel tubing. It boasts of non-slippery floor stabilizers and comfortably support up to 320 pounds.
Average Customer Rating:
4.44 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(50 Reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
38
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation84%42 out of 50reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 46 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
38
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for IronMan ATIS 4000 Inversion Table and Core Trainer XL

Great for everyone

10/26/2012
By ,
Fair Haven, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We originally purchased this because of my husbands back pain. His back was so bad at times that I would have to put his socks and shoes on him. After using the IronMan ATIS 4000 Inversion Table for less than a week, he's like a new man. Our oldest son also uses it on a daily basis. Our youngest son uses it occasionally, but I'm sure he'll be using it more once wrestling season starts next week. I don't use it as much as the rest of the family, but I have noticed a difference when I do use it for consecutive days. Once you start using this, you do have to use it on a daily or every other day basis. Also, if you do buy this inversion table, MAKE SURE you check the height setting before getting on it. The only problem we had with it was my husband got on it without checking the setting and the table inverted him too fast.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for IronMan ATIS 4000 Inversion Table and Core Trainer XL

Heavy Duty, Very Comfortable

10/22/2011
By ,
State College, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used several inversion tables over the years. This one is the first that I have purchased.
This unit is very heavy, it is nearly 100lbs in the box that it came in, and once you put it together you will see how beefy it is. Very comfortable to use - the foam padding is very nice. Even the safety handles are padded and comfy...
I like the ability to lock the table into position. The other tables I have used simply had a safety strap that had to be set before getting on the table if you wanted a preset maximum tilt angle. This table allows for setting the angle while in use, and keeps it from going in either direction when engaged. This is also a great feature if you plan on doing situps or crunches at various angles.
It does not fold up at all, so plan on having some dedicated floor space for this beast. I would not plan on moving it (without help) once it is put together. Plan on assembling it in the same general area that it will remain, and keep it in the box until you get it to where that will happen.
Oh, and the cup holder is a nice touch, although I do not plan on drinking anything upside down... It is handy for eyeglasses, or anything you may have in your pockets at the time.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for IronMan ATIS 4000 Inversion Table and Core Trainer XL

Terrific table, but a major flaw

05/18/2013
By ,
Holly Springs, NC
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The pros: easy to assemble, all tools included; extremely sturdy; nicely padded back rest; inverted stretch really does help relax my entire spine.
The cons: Smart Gear locking system worked great... for three days, then jammed in the open position. Customer service non-existent.
I really wanted to like this table, and overall, I do. If only the Smart Gear system actually worked. Contacting customer service ("Paradigm HW," whoever that is) has so far (three days) been useless. First call = "we're closed, go away." Second call = long wait on hold followed by "leave a message." No call back Thursday, Friday or Saturday. Sigh.
Here is my experience: After an initially great performance for three days, my table locked itself in the "free" position and no amount of tugging on the lever could move it into locking position. I removed the three screws holding the plastic cover on the gearing system and realized that by pushing on the locking pin (a small, spring-loaded pin slides into a hole on the underside of the plate of the locking gear, somewhat like a ball point pen tip), I could get the gear to release, making locking possible. (See photo at right.) But it just jams in "free" again later. I'm thinking I might leave the cover off and tether a small screwdriver to the gear, using the screwdriver to unjam the mechanism when locking in place is required. Pretty cumbersome process for a new, expensive table, but preferable to disassembling and sending back the entire 110 lb + table for one that likely does the same thing eventually.
For those interested, it's possible to use the table without the locking ability if all you want to do is invert. I think you'll need the lock to do situps and other core exercises, though. My aim for the table is primarily to stretch, as I have bad disks (4 surgeries to date), so inversion is my primary aim.
One other important piece of advice via my back therapist: don't go right to full inversion. Better to invert partially for a week or two and see how you feel. The stretch is pretty intense, particularly if you're heavy like me (5-11, 225). You'll feel it from your hips to your shoulders and can be mighty sore if you overdo it.
Overall, I still like the table, but am very disappointed by the lack of quality in a seemingly sturdy table, and by the complete dearth of customer support.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for IronMan ATIS 4000 Inversion Table and Core Trainer XL

Solid Inversion Table

07/25/2009
By ,
Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Table arrived site to store quickly. Assembly was not difficult if you are mechanically inclined. I assembled it by myself, with only the tools provided in the kit. The tool and bolt kit assumes you will be able to figure out what size the parts are, and with a little basic knowledge you can, however, it would have been nice for them to do a better job labeling. My bolt kit was broke open. It may have made the difference if it were not. I completed assembly in about 45 minutes, and it is a solid piece of equipment that really works excellent. My wife and I are both large people, and even fully inverted there is no pain on our ankles. I weigh 280 pounds, and some tables I've tried were not very comfortable. Many cut into my ankles, this one does not cut, and the cups are comfortable and well padded. Overall this is a great product for the price. I would buy this product again.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for IronMan ATIS 4000 Inversion Table and Core Trainer XL

Better than expected

01/15/2013
By ,
Rockford, Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Met all my expectations. Started to use this for lower back pain and additional stretching. After using the inversion table now for over a week my lower back pain has disappeared. I used all the previous reviews on inversion boards to assist in my decision to purchase this inversion board. I also need to strengthen my core and the locking positions on this model was what made my decision. I have not felt pain in the feet or lower legs where you are locked in as with others who have used an inversion board. However I do not invert to 90 degree as this model does allow. I did try 90 degree but I felt it was just too much for my personal comfort and I was getting relief from less inversion.
Box is large and will not fit in to a car or trunk. I read this in a different review and glad I did. Was very easy to assemble and I took my time while watching Tv and it was just under an hour. The assebly comes with all needed "tools" however I used my own.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for IronMan ATIS 4000 Inversion Table and Core Trainer XL

This Ironman Inversion Table is great

05/31/2011
By ,
Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This inversion table has really helped with my back pain... I have 3 herniated discs in my lower back that are touching a nerve and this inversion table has been a life saver it makes it more tolerable. I would recommend it to anyone...
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for IronMan ATIS 4000 Inversion Table and Core Trainer XL

Back Healer

08/30/2008
By ,
Burlingame, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this inversion table because It said i'm able to do ab exercises as well as a maximum stretch. I was having spasms on my lower back after the first time using it my back felt 100% better. I haven't taken any pain pills in over 2 wks. I also feel it helps with my studies by giving me mental clarity. Its all that blood rushing to my brain :) I don't reccommend no more than 5 minutes a session.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for IronMan ATIS 4000 Inversion Table and Core Trainer XL

The Back Is Back!

08/28/2010
By ,
Columbus Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Whenever I buy a product I depend upon other comments and reviews, and so I wanted to make my own comments about the IronMan ATIS 4000 Inversion Table and
Core Trainer XL.
My wife and I have been using it for about two weeks and have already noticed improvement in our Core, Flexibility & lack oflower back pain.
Just 5 minutes every other day works for us Just take it slow, You don't have to tilt all the way to get a benefit from this device...
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for IronMan ATIS 4000 Inversion Table and Core Trainer XL

Solid product

03/07/2011
By ,
Upstate New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a well built piece of equipment that stays put while I use it. I weigh close to 200 lbs and am 6 feet tall so I wanted the piece of equipment that I would be upside down on to hold me and not shake or wobble around. And this Inversion machine is solid and well designed. It took a little getting used to the ratchet locking handle but I find that it works well for me. You just need to take your weight off of the lock as you release from lock position to free position. The costumer service was great also,when I discovered a round plastic cover had broken in shipping they quickly shipped one out to me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for IronMan ATIS 4000 Inversion Table and Core Trainer XL

Ironman 4000 Inversion table

08/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Once the table was assembled it was used immediately. I found immediate relief. I don't know why I never bought an inversion table in the past. The Ironman 4000 is sturdy and easy to use. I thought the drink holder was useless since it's an inversion table but it has one for those who may use it for just standing on the unit. I thought the price was high but once I experienced the relief in my back and the years of use it will endure the price seemed fair.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for IronMan ATIS 4000 Inversion Table and Core Trainer XL

Inversion Table Success!

09/21/2010
By ,
Sacramento, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After years of pain from scoliosis and sciatica, I have found a great help to supplement my stretching exercises. The IronMan 4000 is excellent. From the moment I got it, I found true relief! By using it several times a day for just a few minutes, I have far less pain from doing my normal daily activities. This was a true lifesaver!! I feel safe and secure and it is definitely comfortable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for IronMan ATIS 4000 Inversion Table and Core Trainer XL

Use it every day

11/09/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent product, better quality craftsmanship than higher priced models. Work-outs for simple usage and/or flex-training easily adjusted for skill level.
Allows for gradual progression of work-outs with the varied degree lock positions.
Am building an excellent progressive AB program around the trainer.
Have introduced it to various friends, and they are thinking about getting one for the training needs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for IronMan ATIS 4000 Inversion Table and Core Trainer XL

Ironman Inversion table

12/20/2008
By ,
Wichita, Ks
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
is of exellent quality & believe will last a lifetime. --- but is NOT foldable for storage.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for IronMan ATIS 4000 Inversion Table and Core Trainer XL

Defective Bedrest

09/05/2014
By ,
Oviedo, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After unpacking the table for assembly, I discovered that the bedrest, the metal piece that holds the body board, was bent at the top where the headboard is mounted. It appears to have occurred when the crossbar was welded on. Therefore, I rated this item low because (1) there was no way I could have bolted on the headboard, (2) I didn't feel it was safe, and (3) the item was very heavy and cumbersome to return. I submitted a request online to return the material and didn't have an issue at the local Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
From ParadigmHealth09/08/2014
Hello HolmStew,
Thank you for taking your time and providing us with helpful feedback, before return any product please contact our customer service number 844-641-7922 or Email us at Service@paradigmhw.com to schedule replacement parts to be shipped out, as to the crossbar with incorrect welding we would be able to provide a replacement part and assistance with assembling your unit to make sure it is safe and fully usable.ParadigmHW
From ParadigmHealth09/08/2014
Hello HolmStew,
Thank you for taking your time and providing us with helpful feedback, before return any product please contact our customer service number 844-641-7922 or Email us at Service@paradigmhw.com to schedule replacement parts to be shipped out, as to the crossbar with incorrect welding we would be able to provide a replacement part and assistance with assembling your unit to make sure it is safe and fully usable.ParadigmHW
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for IronMan ATIS 4000 Inversion Table and Core Trainer XL

Great product!

07/15/2014
By ,
Lansing, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The ATIS 4000 is a really good product. It's well constructed, easy to use. However I would construct the table release and stop lever with more substantial material. Overall, the table was a good investment.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for IronMan ATIS 4000 Inversion Table and Core Trainer XL

great buy

07/15/2010
By ,
colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
arrived fast ,shipping .assembled easy,
sturdy made,great features, Fed ex deliverd to my door in 5 days for 94 cents OUTSTANDING WALLMART
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for IronMan ATIS 4000 Inversion Table and Core Trainer XL
09/09/2009
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This ATIS 4000 is too heavy, if you want to move it to another room, be ready to ask a friend for help. If you have ankle problems, think twice because it does put a lot of pressure on them. However, it is great for a good ab workout, since you can control the degree of the inversion. This product does not rotate back to the vertical position with ease, you must use the side handels and strain your ab muscles to get back to the vertical position, so you might risk getting stuck in the inverted position if your ab muscles are not up to par. Last but not least the assembling instructions are not very clear, especially the diagrams.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for IronMan ATIS 4000 Inversion Table and Core Trainer XL

Well made, well worth the money

11/28/2013
By ,
Hertford NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read some of the reviews and realized you can't believe everything people say. I have severe back pain and bought it for that purpose , gravity traction.It is well built , unlike the fold up type. Very sturdy and easy to use. However, it didn't come with a user manual. It won't fix you overnight , but after a few weeks of everyday ,in the morning and at night(5-10 min.in segments) you will really see a difference. My limp is completely gone and I can actually get up from a chair with out much effort. This product is excellent in my opinion. You must treat it with respect and not slam it in position or force it at anytime. Pretty much common sense.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for IronMan ATIS 4000 Inversion Table and Core Trainer XL

Great product...

05/19/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This item is heavyduty, unloads your back from spasm and your weight, but it is a temporary measure, you can not use it for more than few minutes each time, because your face/head engorges. Good item, great price from Walmart, happy with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for IronMan ATIS 4000 Inversion Table and Core Trainer XL
11/18/2008
By ,
Blountville TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This item is 5 stars all the way. I have had so much back problems that I could not stand up for more than 5 minutes a time. Then the doctor sent me to a physical therapy and they put me on a inversion table and it helped me alot. So my husband bought this for me because of my back hurting so much I could not hardly do any housework. Well when my husband got it together I got on it and I could have went to sleep it felt so good.It stretches your back and I am using it when my back hurts and I do sit ups on it and my back quits hurting. I use it as much as 3 times a day and boy I am already feeling a big difference in my back it is getting stronger and my sit ups is around 10 to 15 per day. I am determined to get my back stronger and better and this is the best machine you could ever ask for. I know it costs more than the others but this one is for abs also and now I can do sit ups before I could not even do one sit up. I highly recommend this product because it is well worth the money and my back is getting a little stronger everyday. I have had this about one week I use it when ever my back gets tired or is hurting and it stops the hurting and back back is not tired this is a 5 star machine like I said it is well worth the money for people with back problems
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 45 total reviews
1 2 3 Next