Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Ironman IronMan Gravity 1000 Inversion Table

Ironman IronMan Gravity 1000 Inversion Table

The IronMan Gravity 1000 Inversion Table is made for training and exercising purposes and can be inverted up to 180 degrees. The inversion machine has a rugged nylon backrest that provides good support. It also features three adjustments seating positions for different starting angles. This IronMan Gravity 1000 Inversion Table helps in reducing back stress and stimulates blood circulation. This table features a tubular steel frame with power finish to provide improved scratch resistance. It also has no-skid floor stabilizers that ensure the table doesn't move while you are working out. The exercise inversion table features molded ankle cushions that can support weight up to 300 pounds. The Ironman inversion table is foldable to allow for easy storage.
Average Customer Rating:
4.446 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(231 Reviews) 202
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
142
4 stars
70
3 stars
8
2 stars
2
1 star
9
Customer Recommendation94%215 out of 229reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
25 Questions | 101 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
142
4 stars
70
3 stars
8
2 stars
2
1 star
9
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for IronMan Gravity 1000 Inversion Table

Wonderful! works great and easy setup

07/06/2012
By ,
Souoth of Chicago, ILL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The package was very large and quite heavy. Well packed. Very easy to follow instructions. Took me about 45 minutes to put together taking my time, and all included tool (I used a cordless screwdriver to help though). Very solid product and holds my 220+ weight without a problem, and my 6 foot height is great too. Balances a bit weird for my 5'2" wife, but we just needed to adjust the slider for the height to a different setting so that it balances easier. Unit Folds up nicely to store against a wall, or wherever, but really could use two people to move easier, even though one CAN do it. Recommend - DO NOT over do the use of this the first few days. While my wife was fine, I started a headache from the inversion. Recommended times and uses are in the instructions. I was fine after the second day, and thereafter, and now use it about twice a week in the evening, and it really stretches me out and helps from too much walking on cement floors at work. VERY Highly recommend to others!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for IronMan Gravity 1000 Inversion Table

Best money I've ever spent

06/11/2010
By ,
Pembroke Pines, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have an arthritic back. My orthepedist encouraged me to try to take pressure off my back. After telling my next door neighbor, who is an occupational therapist, this he suggested an inversion table. After exhaustive research I ordered this one. It wasn't hard to put together, took about 2 hrs. with simple tools. It comes with an adjustment strap that you can control the angle of your inversion. I adjusted mine for about 135 degrees of inversion. It comes with an adjustment for height. I had to make mine a little taller to make it easier to recover from being inverted. It relieved my pain after the first time I used it. I found it hard to believe the claims of others about the product, so I had to write to tell you how much this contraption has added to my quality of life. I do remember folks that complained about the foot restraints, but I encontered no such problems. I use it regularly and have had no problems with it for the past 6 months.
Well worth every penny.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for IronMan Gravity 1000 Inversion Table

was skeptical

02/09/2014
By ,
Brundidge, Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I liked a lot of the reviews I have read, but was still skeptical about this product. I work many hours on my feet and in interesting position which put a strain on my back. I was hurting pretty bad but was not wanting to go see a doctor and spend a lot of money to find out not a whole lot. When I first used it it was a little freaky and I got a little dizzy, but I could feel the stretching in my back. I got on it about 3 times the first night I put it together, and each time I became a little more comfortable with the Machine. I have had it for nearly a week now and I am able to stay inverted for about 3 minutes at a time and it seems to be helping my back quite a bit. I use it now in the morning when I get up, as soon as I get home from work, after dinner, and just before I go to bed. I really like the way it makes me feel and I hope if you decide to buy one of these it helps you as it has me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for IronMan Gravity 1000 Inversion Table

Overall good value and works as it was advertised.

06/23/2014
By ,
Peabody, Massachusetts
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My IronMan Gravity Inversion Table 1000 was shipped very quickly. It was not technically difficult to put together but it did take some time and patience. I had help from my 20year old son, which proved important at several stages of the process. Once it was together, We both tested it out and it worked perfectly. It does take up some space, so I placed it onto our 3 season porch and have been using it daily. I started with 2 minutes and in 3 weeks I am up to a comfortable 7 to 8 minutes, which is the maximum I think I would do. It has helped my sciatica. It is not a cure but is definitely a good part of the total plan including stretches and exercises. In general, I am very happy with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for IronMan Gravity 1000 Inversion Table

Relatively great product.

07/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would imagine this is one of the best inversion tables for this price on the market due to the amount of research I put into it and my experience after a couple weeks of owning it. It was hundreds less than others I found because it lacks certain features that don't seem necessary to me, like lumbar support, heated back, higher weight limit, better foot holder.
Compared to others in this price range it seems like a better product. I looked at many that had foot padding without the clamps for your ankles, which would require you to hold yourself up using your ankles to lock onto the pad, but these ankle clamps do the holding for you which allows you to relax a little more. I read that this was one of the most important features when looking at a lower priced table and if you get a chance to try one out without the clamps you will see why. All the high end ones have clamps. These clamps are not as comfortable as the higher priced ones, and that's a big downside because it does start to hurt after a while, but you get what you pay for and I didn't want to pay a ton.
Inverting itself doesn't have the miracle benefits that I had imagined but it does offer temporary relief from my lower back pain. It's only temporary, maybe lasting an hour or a few hours. But it feels nice to do it before the day begins and after the day is done. It's not easy to get this thing out of the way so make sure you've got space for it. It doesn't fold up all the way. Even folded it's still big. All in all great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for IronMan Gravity 1000 Inversion Table

My first inversion table.

07/24/2014
By ,
Richmond, Illinois
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just got this table on the advice of my doctor. Took about 2 hours to put together. Seems to be well made. Still trying to get the adjustment right. Slowly inverts when putting your arms overhead but is reluctant to return to an upright position when bringing your arms back to your sides. Have to use the arm rails to get upright again. I have back problems which causes muscle cramps at night affecting my sleep. This table along with some other back stretches I do have allowed me to sleep cramp free. Overall I think this was a worhwhile investment.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for IronMan Gravity 1000 Inversion Table

Love this table.

04/28/2014
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had heard that an inversion table might help me with a pinched nerve in my back, affecting my sciatica. I reviewed the ones available and decided on this one. My husband had no problem with putting the table together. I used it only 1 minute the first night, as I was a little unsure. My husband stood by when I used it. Lifting the lever for the feet was difficult when my back was hurting so bad. My husband did it for me the first time. After only that short time, I actually slept all night WITHOUT pain. I was very surprised. I was able to use the lever the next day by myself. I have very few little twinges of pain after 1 week of use. This has been a wonderful purchase. The only thing I would suggest to people is the leg clamps are very narrow and do hurt the top of my feet. I have learned to wear shoes and also I throw a small towel over the top of my feet to help cushion the contact. I am using the table about 5 minutes at a time and only about 60 degrees. I try to use at least once a day, 2 times if I feel the need. I do sit with a heating pad on my back afterwards to help relax the muscles. So far, this was a GREAT purchase and I'm so happy I decided to get one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for IronMan Gravity 1000 Inversion Table

BETTER THAN EXPECTED

04/28/2014
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great product and SO GLAD I DIDN'T SPEND THE EXTRA 50$ AND GET THE ONE WITH MEMORY FOAM....This is sturdy and I feel safe on it.....I'm slightly overweight :) at 200 lbs, 5' 3" hahaha....holds me well....I feel very secure on it. I put it together myself, I'm a 53 year old woman, took me about 2 hours going slow and making sure I did everything very correctly as I thought this would be a frightening experience if I didn't. Nothing scary about it!!! And the bulge at the top of my back, just under my neck shrunk AFTER THE FIRST TIME I USED IT!!.....Only advise is, go slow, be gentle starting out and don't overdo. Read the instructions thoroughly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for IronMan Gravity 1000 Inversion Table

Works great

03/19/2010
By ,
Wichia Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have suffered with lower back pain for years and nothing seems to help. I started looking into inversion tables after another trip to the physical therapist with no real relief. My problem is severe sciatica which causes problems all the way to my feet-tingling and swelling and very uncomfortable.
Not knowing if inversion was going to do me any good, I was hesitant to spend a bunch of money on a table or bench. I saw this one (as well as the others carried by Wal Mart) and couldn't fine any appreciable difference in the specs so it boiled down to price. I opted for this one with the idea that I could return it if it didn't help or trade up if I thought it would make a difference.
It wasn't difficult to put together but an explanation for the location of the table on the frame would've been helpful but I can always experiment on my own. I was also not at all impressed with the tools that came with it but that was ok, I used my own.
Because of a bad ankle having to bear the weight, I haven't inverted all the way to 180, probably closer to 150 and get a good stretch on the lower back. I am noticing an improvement in only two weeks. I have had no tingling on one side and very limited on the other so I am completely satisfied with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+47points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for IronMan Gravity 1000 Inversion Table

Back Pain - GONE - YEAH!!!!

08/19/2008
By ,
Greenfield, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had severe back pain for the past year. Discs were compressed and misaligned. After 10 weeks of PT I gave up because the pain just got worse. I read about inversion and decided to give it a try. The units at most places run about $300 or more. Found Wal-Mart Online and paid half of that. Shipped right to my door (nearest Wal-Mart is 40 miles away, saved lots of gas).
Even with a hurting back it only took about 2 hours to assemble the unit. Heavy duty construction, all parts fit perfectly. Good instructions.
The ankle clamps are very comfortable. I have heard that some are very bad and require towels around the ankles to prevent pain. (don't need more pain :-)
The first week I limited myself to a 30 degree inversion setting (the head about a foot below the feet). The second week 60 degrees. Now I do full inversion with ease.
I have worked all day today sitting at a computer completely without pain. Two other friends are ordering their own. One came over at 8pm just to use mine. Told him to get his own.... he is. :-)
Bottom line. If you have lower back pain go for it. Costs less than the 10 copays that I had to pay for PT that did not work.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for IronMan Gravity 1000 Inversion Table

Good equipment for 1st time owners

01/02/2014
By ,
Oregon
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this inversion table after visiting a store dedicated to back support equipment. The salesman there was pushing their inversion table as a way to get to the "root" of my back issues. I've tried many things over the past year that weren't able to provide complete relief and wasn't willing to buy the top of the line Inversion Table and find it didn't help. Searching online led me to the IronMan Gravity 1000. The reviews were positive and the price reasonable. I have been using it for about a week and haven't seen a miracle, but do receive some relief, so I will continue using it. It is sturdy and easy to learn to use, my son set it up in about 2 hours. If you have an opportunity to try these in person, look at one with a memory foam back. This one is a little hard to lay on, so I'm using a little pillow to soften it. Overall, happy with the purchase and hopeful!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for IronMan Gravity 1000 Inversion Table

More Then Expected

03/26/2008
By ,
Little River, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Never owned one, but read alot of reviews and very happy I picked this table. Now, I'm 70 and have had a by-pass, among other things. I have alot of severe back pain, so I hope this will help a little. The shipping box was a little bigger then I thought, but got it home. The instructions were very clear on the assembly, so just take your time. Took me a while, but all went well. Lots of parts, but it is really made well. I did what the book said and started at a very slight incline and have worked up in a few days. Can't say it's the machiine, but my back is feeling better and I'm on it several times a day for short periods. I think it is a super buy and it can be folded up to store.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+63points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for IronMan Gravity 1000 Inversion Table

Iron Man 1000 works great

10/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for home use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for IronMan Gravity 1000 Inversion Table

Good, but could be better

03/06/2014
By ,
Rio Rancho, NM
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend as long as they already had a healthy back. If you are buying this table because you have lower back problems then I would recommend a different one. It is a fine unit as far as quality and very stable, but the one drawback for me is the mechanism that locks and unlocks the ankle restraints is very difficult to reach if you cannot bend over properly due to a bulging or herniated disc. In fact, when I am done hanging I don't even bend over to try to unlatch, I just slip my ankles out from the sides. Why they made it so short and tucked in between your feet is a mystery to me. Compare it to Lifegear's table, which you can get cheaper on eBay, and you'll see that it is too short by several inches.
Beyond that, the unit is just what I needed to relieve the pain caused by a bulging, previously herniated disc. I found immediate relief after inverting for 6 or 7 minutes. I now try to invert for 3-10 minutes twice a day time permitting. I would give it 4 stars, maybe 5 with a better locking mechanism.
A huge plus was that walmart shipped it to my door in 2 days for and extra couple dollars, which was great because I was in considerable pain.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for IronMan Gravity 1000 Inversion Table

No Surprises

12/31/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I agree with the majority that have purchased this product; it is very well made and is easy to assemble. I also agree with many that say the ankle cushions are uncomfortable. I ended up cutting the tongue out of some old tennis shoes and use them for added padding and they make using the bed tolerable. I was not surprised by this as many expressed the same issue. Overall I am pleased with the bed and would recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for IronMan Gravity 1000 Inversion Table

O M G

02/20/2014
By ,
DEARBORN HEIGHTS MICHIGAN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This machine is terrific, its awesome , durable, balanced, well built, wide and I love the release on the foot pads, they do not hurt your feet, but its safer and easier to wear some type of tennis shoe or boot. I'm 200 lbs and if you start out to level position( flat) then start to roll back to a 45 degree angle for a month, then gradually go to a 90 degree position you wont hurt yourself . its all about YOU! , when its right for you to increase...I tighten the strap off to a 45 degree position so I cant roll back any further, before getting on it, well all I can say is 'go get one and get pain free'
I am.. sincerely HAPPY..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for IronMan Gravity 1000 Inversion Table

Very Effective, A little uncomfortable

06/06/2009
By ,
Louisiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works great as an Inversion Table/Ab Exerciser, BUT...
I used a similar Inverter at my Physical Therapist's office that had foot rest with a firm outer shell for support, and a softer inner shell for comfort. This one functions smoothly, but the footrests are entirely firm which tends to be uncomfortable. I was an Infantryman in the US Army with Combat Experience, so I've been trained to embrace pain. However, I can see where others might find this close to unbareable... A pair of padded shoes, or a a towel around your ankles improves the comfort.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for IronMan Gravity 1000 Inversion Table

Great table but...

01/03/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this table based off of other reviews and the fact that it wasn't too expensive compared to other tables. Assembling this table wasn't too bad, it took me around 45 min. doing it by myself. It does seem very well built and sturdy. I've only used it about 7-8 times so far, but so far so good. One little tip, when you're inverting, do it slowly! Otherwise all of your blood rushes to your head. The only complaint I have about this table is that storage is not too easy. The instructions show to store it you remove the part you lay on from the stand, well that would take a bit of work, especially if you were doing it often. You can fold or collapse it without removing the table part, but when you do it's kind of awkward to handle. But, besides the storage I definitely think it's worth the money. I would recommend purchasing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for IronMan Gravity 1000 Inversion Table

Great Inversion Table

12/02/2013
By ,
Groveland, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works better than the table at my chiropractor. As an above average sized man (6'3" 250 lbs) I worry about purchases like this, but it has worked out wonderfully. It can adjust so that my head does not hang over the top of the table; which happens at my chiropractor's office. The way it secures the ankles is the most comfortable I have experienced. Many other tables I have tried in the past cause a lot of pain to my ankles when I am upside down, because of my weight. It is also very durable, and will probably last many years to come, but if it ever does wear out, I will buy the exact same table again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for IronMan Gravity 1000 Inversion Table

Great product and price!

04/03/2014
By ,
New Port Richey, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I will admit, I was a little intimidated when I opened the box and saw how much assembly there was, but the instructions are really good and I was able to assemble it fairly quickly by myself. Once it was together, I was surprised at how big it was. But it's very sturdy and has a "quality" appearance and feel to it. The table itself is fairly large so you can fit a pretty big person on it.
You will have to play around with the settings to get one that's good for you once you go to use it; don't go by the marks on the boom that suggest if you're 5ft, use this setting. I have to use the 3ft setting and my boyfriend has to use the 12 ft setting!
I've been using it for about a week now and I do feel a difference in my back. It's also very relaxing to get on it and just feel everything gently stretching. I highly recommend!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 203 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  11 Next