Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for RCA RCA 9-foot HDMI Cable

RCA RCA 9-foot HDMI Cable

Connects compatible DVD players, set-top boxes or audio receivers to HDMI-equipped HDTVs for excellent digital video and audio quality.
Average Customer Rating:
4.625 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%16 out of 16reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for RCA 9-foot HDMI Cable

save some bucks without sacrificing quality!

01/12/2009
By ,
Metro NYC Area, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my boyfriend & i just bought an LCD TV, and started trying to figure out what HDMI cord to buy. are they all the same? what makes one better than the other? we were completely overwhelmed with the information we were getting out there. we read lots of reviews about various cables on various sites, but that seemed to complicate things even further. so we decided to buy 4 different cables and put them all to the test. we found that there's definitely a difference, but it's not all about price. the cables we tested were this one, as well as the philips (model SWV3432W-17; $34.88) rocketfish (model RF-G1161; $79.99) and dynex (model DX-AV002; $39.99). the verdict - we could not tell the difference between this cable and the rocketfish when we plugged each one into the TV. the quality is crisp, sharp, and just like what you see on the store TV displays. we switched back and forth a few times, and the verdict was in -- we kept the RCA, returned the others, and put the cost savings towards our next LCD for the living room! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for RCA 9-foot HDMI Cable

RCA DH9HH

02/17/2009
By ,
Nashville, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was having trouble with my PS3 Flickering over HDMI on 1080P content. I found out the problem was my PS3 needed a HDMI 1.3a cable and I was using a 1.2 cable. Nowere on the packaging does it state which HDMI version this cable is rated for but I can tell you that it fixed my flickering problem and now my PS3 gives me a crystal clear 1080P picture without any problems. 100% happy with my purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for RCA 9-foot HDMI Cable

It does the job

07/13/2009
By ,
Bronx NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The RCA 9' HDMI is a good price. Picture quality good. Made well.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for RCA 9-foot HDMI Cable

Great choice for the money!

10/10/2009
By ,
KY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My husband and I just bought a 40" LCD TV back in June. Since then, we've been trying to determine which HDMI cord to purchase. With the old saying, "You get what you've paid for" lingering in the back of our minds, we couldn't help but wonder if the more expensive cords were better than the less expensive ones. Also, we were particulary concerned about sound loss and wanted to know if it were possible to find a cord that eliminated the problem completely. We did the research and read lots of reviews on numerous cords, brand names, prices, etc. Though it did help, we weren't totally satisfied with the information we received, so we finally decided to start experimenting. We ended up trying 3 different cords that were all purchased at Walmart. The first one was the Phillips Gold-plated Cord ($48). The second was the Sony flat cord ($59.88), and the third was this RCA cord. The verdict - we decided to return the Phillips and Sony and we kept the RCA cord. It was simply the best value for the price. We couldn't tell a difference in the picture and sound quality. Good sharp, crisp picture. Honestly, the sound is about the same as compared to the others, we haven't found a cord yet that didn't have some loss in sound. So in the end, we decided to keep this one, return the others, and put the extra savings towards another purchase later on. Seemed like the best way to go for us. Hope this helps!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for RCA 9-foot HDMI Cable

Good value

02/06/2009
By ,
Kirbyville,TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After reading a ton of material about the pros and cons of HDMI cables in comparision to the price,I decided that they all perform pretty much the same.It would take extremely sensitive senses to detect any difference in any two cables.I saved about 50% on this cable and it's wonderfully.The cable is not real flexible,but that didn't have any adverse effects for me.Glad I got this cable,makes me feel like I got over on all who sell theirs for such an inflated price!The site to store delivery was great and the product arrived alot sooner than they initially stated.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for RCA 9-foot HDMI Cable

I can't tell a difference

05/24/2008
By ,
The Dalles, OR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have an upconversion dvd player hooked up to my 47 inch tv with the HDMI cables, but I can't tell a difference in the movies. I am sure its the fact that my dvds are the standard ones and it is an upconverter dvd player. I bet I would get better results with the cables if I was using blu-Ray and a PS3!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for RCA 9-foot HDMI Cable

RCA 9 ft. HDMI CABLE

01/04/2009
By ,
Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The RCA 9 ft. HDMI cable is a great value. This is a Hi-quality HDMI cable and I saved 30%-50% over comparable brands. I connected this cable from Satellite HD-Receiver to Pioneer HD-TV and it works Great. I do recommend the RCA 9 ft. HDMI cable for your HDMI cable needs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for RCA 9-foot HDMI Cable

i'm very satisfied

11/27/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it does exactly what i needed it to do. i don't have any problems with this cable at all and it's the perfect length.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for RCA 9-foot HDMI Cable

Works Great

06/07/2008
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cable is good length. Picked it up free with purchase of Magnavox upscaling DVD player. Picture quality is great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for RCA 9-foot HDMI Cable

good cheap cable

10/15/2008
By ,
Tamarac, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My picture when from blah why did i buy this tv to wow i love this t.v in one simple step, just plug it in.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for RCA 9-foot HDMI Cable

Only way to go

04/24/2008
By ,
TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered a new DVD player, got this cable and am completely satisfied. Great picture quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for RCA 9-foot HDMI Cable
03/06/2008
By ,
Firestone, Co
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The cable had been crimped, but it seems to work ok, according to the cable installer
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for RCA 9-foot HDMI Cable
04/24/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product works great for my PS3!! No Problems at all!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for RCA 9-foot HDMI Cable

Great HDMI cable.

04/07/2008
By ,
Salt Lake City, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value. Easy to install!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for RCA 9-foot HDMI Cable
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5