Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Vizio VIZIO 32" Class Plasma HDTV with Digital Tuner, VP322HDTV10A

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Vizio VIZIO 32" Class Plasma HDTV with Digital Tuner, VP322HDTV10A

ENERGY STAR ® Products that are ENERGY STAR-qualified prevent greenhouse gas emissions by meeting strict energy efficiency guidelines set by the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency and the U.S. Department of Energy. The ENERGY STAR name and marks are registered marks owned by the U.S. government, as part of their energy efficiency and environmental activities. Get the superior picture quality of a large Plasma TV in a new compact 32" size. Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the VIZIO 32" LCD HDTV. Contact your local cable or satellite TV provider for details on how to upgrade.
Average Customer Rating:
4.58 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(326 Reviews) 271
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
236
4 stars
67
3 stars
8
2 stars
6
1 star
9
Customer Recommendation93%304 out of 326reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
236
4 stars
67
3 stars
8
2 stars
6
1 star
9
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for VIZIO 32" Class Plasma HDTV with Digital Tuner, VP322HDTV10A

Great Value

06/23/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I can't believe this was the cheapest 32" HDTV for sale when I bought it. The contrast ratio sets it apart from all the LCD's in this price range. You see much deeper blacks and overall a much better picture.
It is currently being used with my ATT Uverse box which displays all channels in 1080i. What's amazing is that when I plug in my PS3 into it, the TV says that it is outputting in 1080p! I don't know if this is a glitch, but I'm not complaining.
Only cons are the lack of DVI port (but it still has VGA for your PC), easily susceptible to glare, and the occasional image burn-in which happens after playing video games for a long period of time (HUD's in shooting games usually get burned in, and the bars/"strings" in Guitar Hero usually get burned in also). It's not permanently burned in, but it is noticeable right after you stop playing.
Overall its a great TV for the price, and it's one of the few 32" plasmas still out there.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 2 for VIZIO 32" Class Plasma HDTV with Digital Tuner, VP322HDTV10A

DO NOT BUY VIZIO TV

06/14/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Do not buy a vizio TV!!
The company will not help us get this defect fixed and it is now a point of extreme frustration since it takes 13-20 tries to get the TV to turn on. This happens every time we turn on the TV.
The video attached shows me turning on the TV 20 minutes after it was just on.
Basically it has turned into a very expensive paperweight, and it's extremely disappointing.
My advice to everyone: DO NOT BUY A VIZIO TV!!
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 3 for VIZIO 32" Class Plasma HDTV with Digital Tuner, VP322HDTV10A

GOOD PLASMA TV

12/27/2008
By ,
Minneapolis, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ONCE UPS DELIVERED IT, IT WAS EASY TO SET-UP, AND ENJOY. REMOTE CONTROL IS ALSO WELL MADE, BATTERY COVER IS MADE TO NOT BREAK AND FALL OFF LIKE A LOT OF OTHERS. HAVE MY STEREO SPEAKERS HOOKED UP TO IT, MY SON'S PS2 AND Wii IS ALSO HOOKED UP AND I DID IT ALL VERY QUICKLY AND EASILY. THE JACKS ARE ON THE SIDE SO YOU DON'T HAVE TO KEEP FUMBLING AROUND BACK THERE. SPECTACULAR COLOR AND NO BURN FROM GAME PLAYING, WHICH IS GREAT!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 4 for VIZIO 32" Class Plasma HDTV with Digital Tuner, VP322HDTV10A

AMAZING!!!

12/19/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this tv is amazing. the picture in HD is like your right there when they were filming the movies and everything eles about this tv is great GET THIS TV NOW!!!!
(click to see the video)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 5 for VIZIO 32" Class Plasma HDTV with Digital Tuner, VP322HDTV10A

Super value

05/24/2008
By ,
Kenosha, Wi
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I just received this tv a couple days ago. I bought site to store, since this tv was sold out at the few stores it is sold at. Very easy transaction. This was purchased as a bedroom tv. I connected it to regular cable. The tv was able to pick up 24 digital channels & 2 HD channels on top of the regular cable line up. I can hardly wait for the digital change over in February 09. We liked this so much we went and got a 2nd one today for the 2nd bedroom( we found a store that had 1 in stock, called to hold it and drove an hour to pick it up). The only thing that I do not like is the sound quality( but it is in a bedroom) The tv has many great features at a unbelievable price. Easy to hook up, simple easy to use remote but does it all, and a sleak design. I may have to buy the 42" for the living room
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+18points
Review 6 for VIZIO 32" Class Plasma HDTV with Digital Tuner, VP322HDTV10A

The coolest affordable Plasma TV on the market!

05/12/2008
By ,
Churdan, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was working at my Wal-Mart store the other day when I came across this Vizio 32" Plasma TV set. I was debating whether to get it or not, but I was weighing my alternatives and I haven't gotten a new TV in four years (my old one did me fine but it was time for a major upgrade). This TV costs $547.00 on Walmart.com and in stores and it is a VERY good value! Whether you're on a budget or not this is the TV for you! It's easy to set up and has many HDMI plugs, VGA capability, S-Video, A/V, and more! Yes, it comes with a stand! It looks great in my dorm room and couldn't ask for a better TV set! The picture is phenominal, also...it beats the stuffing out of my brother's Sony 32" LCD HDTV he has. I recommend this to all my friends and associates out there! And yes, when purchasing this TV, take advantage of the Wal-Mart Credit Card with 0% interest for 12 months on purchases of $250.00 or more! Now I'm waiting for a Blu-Ray player and a Home Theatre System in the future and it will be complete!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 7 for VIZIO 32" Class Plasma HDTV with Digital Tuner, VP322HDTV10A

Very nice Plasma

12/06/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
At first when I bought this tv and plugged it in,I said"This is a good picture but but the people were orangy looking". But after many hours of tinkering with the picture,it is awesome now. Here are the settings I use.(I use a comcast receiver and set it to 1080i with compnent connection).
Brightness=47
Contrast=48
color=32
sharpness+1
color temp=custom and leave alone.
Advanced video:
DNR-strong
Black level extender-on
White peak limiter-on
CTI-low
Flesh tone-on
Adaptive luma-off
Hope this helps:)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+11points
Review 8 for VIZIO 32" Class Plasma HDTV with Digital Tuner, VP322HDTV10A

Plasma or LCD? That is the question.

11/10/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been wanting a flat screen TV for my bedroom for quite some time, but I didn't want to spend a fortune. The size of my room precludes getting a really "big screen" TV. A lot of people don't realize that large screen flat panels are not meant to be viewed at relatively close range. The picture quality is actually better at a distance, hence the need for a large room. For a room my size, 37 inch would be about as big as I could go. I read all the reviews and did my homework and decided on the Vizio VP322.
Blacker blacks and better contrast are the primary advantages for plasma. Even in the stratosphere of top-end flat panels, plasma beats LCD for picture quality. (Google Samsung's LN-T4681F and Pioneer's Elite PRO-110FD Kuro.) But before you decide which is right for you, do your homework. The ambient light in the room you intend to put the TV is probably the most important factor. This was quite evident in the "showroom" at Wal-Mart.
After having done my research, I went to Wal-Mart prepared to buy the VP322. But as I stood there looking at this wall of flat panel TVs I was immediately struck by how much better the LCD sets looked compared to the plasma set I was prepared to buy. And then I remembered my research: The very bright lighting conditions of a typical Wal-Mart are ideal for LCDs, but not for plasma. Where plasma shines (no pun intended) is in a room with muted lighting. So, I bit my lip and told the sales associate to get me a VP322 from the back.
Once I got it home and hooked up (a very easy task), I knew I'd made the right decision. In my small bedroom, 32" is the perfect size. And the picture quality looks nothing like the set on the showroom floor. Under the proper lighting conditions, the VP322 is phenomenal.
My main gripe concerns not having an aspect ratio button on the remote. If you want to switch from 16:9 to 4:3 or vice versa, you have to dig into the menu screen, which is a real pain. Also, the sound quality is only adequate. You really need to hook up separate speakers to have sound that matches the picture quality.
But overall, you can't beat this set for value. If your room is not overly bright and not larger than 15x15, then the VP322 will give you a substantially better picture than an equivalently sized LCD set--and at a better price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+17points
Review 9 for VIZIO 32" Class Plasma HDTV with Digital Tuner, VP322HDTV10A

What A Great Deal!!!

09/23/2008
By ,
Columbus, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this to replace a smaller TV I gave to my granddaughter. It arrived in three days of ordering it online!
I slid it up the stairs by myself, a feat in itself--I'm a grandma with a bad knee! I opened the box, lifted it out, put it on the stand, no problems at all. Just make sure that you pay attention to the directions on the outside of the box to keep it upright and lift off the outer box top! I popped the batteries in the remote and turned it on.
It asked for input source and since I don't watch TV much, I don't have cable, so I selected "antenna." It did a search and didn't find ANY channels, I was so disappointed! Then I realized that you have to have a set of rabbit ears (antenna) attached to it before it will find stations--DOH! After doing the SECOND channel search, I ended up with like 20 stations--no need for cable for me!
The picture is sharp and clear and the sound for me is fine, as I haven't been spoiled by previously having surround sound. The only thing I did notice is that it gets VERY hot--it raised the temperature in my office (12' x 12') a couple degrees. But with winter coming, that may just be a GOOD thing!
I'm looking forward to my granddaughter coming over tomorrow and being able to play her Disney Princess game again when I babysit! I'm also excited about my son seeing the quality of a TV I bought from--WalMart!! He used to sell big screen TVs at a large chain store, so I'm curious to see what he says about my $518 WalMart special!
So, bottom line--I'm old, have a bad knee and I was able to bring this up to the second floor, pull it out of the box, lift it onto the stand, set it up and program it all by myself. As I said, I do not have cable or satellite, which would take much more technical skills. But, I was pleased that I could do it myself without having to ask my techie son for assistance--GO ME!! Buy it, you can't go wrong!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Review 10 for VIZIO 32" Class Plasma HDTV with Digital Tuner, VP322HDTV10A

Almost Perfect

12/15/2008
By ,
Ewing, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Probably the easiest TV setup in history. However, if you have FIOS, the tuner code is 1292. Verizon doesn't know that. Took almost a day to get the remote code correct. Hdmi is a better choice than the cable or vga connector. Once turned on the set takes over. Amazing. Just hit the menu button it is about as self explanatory as anything I've ever seen. The only reason I gave 4 stars on value is that the extended warrenty is double the LCD cost. Makes you wonder what's up with that. Is it the manufacuter or warrenty companies that are fearful. Amazing picture quality. Sit at least 5 or 6 feet away and you will not realize you are watching 720 instead of 1080. If that is a concern, there is no ghosting with this set on high speed movement. Sound is great. But again, make sure you have the right code for your remote otherwise you will be easier frustrated. You might actually want to lower the brightness or contrast because it is so good. Great set and at the Walmart price and slick finish, it is, as I said, almost perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for VIZIO 32" Class Plasma HDTV with Digital Tuner, VP322HDTV10A
06/21/2008
By ,
Tulare, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been doing research on 32" lcd hdtvs for over 18 months and the Vizio has risen to the top of my list for features and value, and when I saw the plasma 32" Vizio for 549. I knew it was time to buy.
Got It home and hooked it up (super easy) easy to follow manual. The pictures was great, even without hdtv hookup. After installing Hd the picture is really WOW. Thank you Vizio and Walmart. P.S. Vizio has great tech service.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 12 for VIZIO 32" Class Plasma HDTV with Digital Tuner, VP322HDTV10A

Good Brand

11/15/2008
By ,
CT-USA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have had the tv for about 4 months now. It has a very good picture - most people think its 1080p who have a 1080p set. It has plenty of sound volume - much more than my old RCA 32" analog tv.
Now the negative: 1 time I pressed the menu button and channel up button at the same time and it froze until I unplugged the tv and plugged it back in. 1 time the remote stopped working for no reason until I took the batteries out and put them back in. It will not let you "zoom" HD pictures - only standard def video can be zoomed or streched. All plasma tvs have a highly glossy glass display and if there is any light at all it reflects like a mirror which can be annoying. I have to have the shades closed to watch this tv. If you have a lot of sunlight or bright lights in the room you will be better off with an LCD tv instead of a plasma. So far I would buy another Vizio tv if I wanted a second set or something but would go with an LCD next time.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for VIZIO 32" Class Plasma HDTV with Digital Tuner, VP322HDTV10A

Great Technology!

12/04/2008
By ,
Bartlett, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my second plasma in the house, which I put on our master bedroom. I finally replaced my old TV (19"). My other 52" Panasonic plasma is down the basement as for our entertainment center, and I know that Panasonic brand is one of the top of the line next to Pioneer in terms of Plasmas. However, I just thought why not try this brand Vizio since its gotten a lot of good reviews, and surely enough, I like the quality picture of this plasma. I don't see any difference between the two of my Plasmas...they are both GREAT! Its like looking at the pictures on the water screen.
Anyway, for those of you who are confused with the difference between the 1080 vs. 720 resolutions, you would only need 1080 resolution of TV if you are watching at a distance of 4 feet from the screen and see the quality of the picture difference. But who is going to watch at this close distance? Unless you want to ruin your eyes sights. But at a distance of about 7 feet from the screen the 1080 and 720 resolutions exactly look the same. Our eyes are only capable of seeing at a very low resolutions, we don't have eye sights like bugs. So, for those of you, save some bucks and just settle for 720. The 1080 is just a "status" view, so that you can brag it to your other electronic freaks. Moreover, most signals from HD channels and even Blue Rays are just giving you 720 resolutions. So? It's up to you. Want that "Status" or that reasonable personality.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 14 for VIZIO 32" Class Plasma HDTV with Digital Tuner, VP322HDTV10A

An Impressive Product

07/03/2008
By ,
Redondo Beach, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A 32" High Def, Plasma Screen TV that is easy to unpack, easy to set up, easy to use....plug it in, turn it on, WOW! Great picture, good sound, great features. This is a Plasma screen. I checked it out side by side with an LCD display model at the store, and you can't see a difference...the depth and brightness on this model makes for an excellent, clear, sharp picture. There is a large foldout, short cut, setup sheet with easy steps, 1..2..3..etc. for fine tuning, so you can immtediately watch your favorite channels. There are several audio visual plug-ins and HDMI inputs that are easily identified. I plugged in a High Definition DVD right away and watched a movie. The high definition quality is amazing. The screen is surrounded by a high gloss black frame that adds to the sleek appearance of the set, and it is less than 6" deep, so it hugs the wall. Very clear, very bright and very cool.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for VIZIO 32" Class Plasma HDTV with Digital Tuner, VP322HDTV10A

Solid TV for the Price

06/19/2008
By ,
Westfield, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is the first HD TV I ever purchased so I have no basis for comparison. First, on price, I think it was very reasonable - there are LCDs that are cheaper AND more expensive so I don't think the price was outrageous.
I've only had it for 2 weeks - so far so good. I have FIOS so it is very easy to see the difference between ABC and ABC HD programming...HUGE! The picture clarity is great. I think the advantage this TV has over LCD is that the black gets very black and the picture brightness is not faded out of the box. It is very easy to adjust the controls if need be. Also, it looks like there is a coating to minimize glare - which I love - because I have bay windows by my TV area and I notice a dramatic improvement over my old tube clunker.
The main weakness is that, despite reviews, this TV is NOT set up for 16:9 aspect ratio. Most of my DVDs are 16:9 and I saw reviews that said this was widescreen so I assumed 16:9 - silly me because that is not the case. When I watch a 16:9 formatted picture, I will get bars on the top and bottom. Not an unforgivable sin...just keep this mind. Maybe 32" just can't get true widescreen given the dimensions?
The surprising thing is that the sound is just ok. If you don't hook the sound up to stereo be prepared for mediocrity. This is no big deal for my wife, who prefers not to listen to CNN in surround sound...but audiophiles beware, I miss my stereo!
All that ends up being minor in "the grand scheme." The reason I bought it was that 32" fits my space perfectly, and now I can finally take advantage of pure HD programming, AND it's the only [affordable] plasma at 32" right now...so it gets 4 stars on the strength of the picture quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 16 for VIZIO 32" Class Plasma HDTV with Digital Tuner, VP322HDTV10A

Great Deal

11/30/2008
By ,
UT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For over the air analog the picture is so so. For digital and HD the picture is great. My DVD player with the composite input looks great too. Average sound for a TV if you want great sound use a stereo. The remote is a bit lacking. I have a Pronto remote were you can download codes. Here are remote keys that work with the TV but are not on the supplied remote. Info (like display, not the same as the guide one on the remote), Exit (so you don't have to use last to back out of the menus), Sleep, Wide, MTS, CC, Picture mode and Freeze. The TV is missing zoom for a wide mode. So for a standard definition broadcast show in letter box or a widescreen DVD that's not anamorphic then you have to use wide as the wide mode them go to the menu and adjust the vertical size to make it full screen, a real pain. I bought one for my kitchen and one for my bedroom at 437 each so a great deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for VIZIO 32" Class Plasma HDTV with Digital Tuner, VP322HDTV10A

can advise on shipping, initial set up

10/03/2008
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had the 32 inch plasma delivered. I got it in under 5 days which surprised me.
You have to read the instruction manual for set up because some of the options aren't visible depending on what you select. So, using the manual helps a great deal. We had a small problem setting up closed captioning which I prefer for viewing foreign films and mumbling actors. If you use an HDMI cable you have to call your service provider and follow their instructions to set that up. Doing it on the set itself will not work with an HDMI cable. It's not complicated, but you have to call them.
We did call Vizio about it and they were great! They let us know what we had to do to resolve the problem very quickly.
The picture is just gorgeous. I will post back in 4 months or so to advise how this is going.
So far, I cannot complain. I am very pleased with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for VIZIO 32" Class Plasma HDTV with Digital Tuner, VP322HDTV10A

Fantastic value, gorgeous picture

12/10/2008
By ,
Middletown, DE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am completely impressed with the performance of this TV. The only negative is the sound quality, which is a little tinny, but this is a bedroom tv so who cares. The picture quality is gorgeous, blows my 1080i tv out of the water even though it's "only" 720p resolution. One thing to keep in mind if your on the fence about 1080p or 720p is that unless you plan on watching a lot of blue-ray discs, don't bother spending the extra cash since no one broadcasts in 1080p and aren't likely to anytime soon. Also, for the money, plasma is going to be a much nicer picture than an equal priced LCD.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 19 for VIZIO 32" Class Plasma HDTV with Digital Tuner, VP322HDTV10A
07/23/2008
By ,
Malden, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As far as I know, this is the only 32" plasma in the
USA market and the Rollback price was just too great of a deal to pass up. For me, I'm not a trend follower and I've been waiting for years for affordable flatpanel. I also didnt want a 40"+ TV since I live in a small urban apartment and the size is perfect for my parlor and the visual experience is unbelievable. This is by far the coolest purchase I've made in years ; I never thought I'd own a plasma TV! To give an idea, my last TV (purchased in 1995) cost MORE than this plasma and took up alot of floorspace and room volume!
I'm impressed having as many connector options as the big, expensive sets - including VGA D-25, component analog*AND* HDCP HDMI.
The styling is nice too.... Great job Vizio and Walmart hooking up trying to egalitarianize the American TV market for ordinary folks!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 20 for VIZIO 32" Class Plasma HDTV with Digital Tuner, VP322HDTV10A

32 Vizio Plasma HDTV

05/27/2008
By ,
Dayton, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was resigned to the fact I was going to be stuck purchasing a LCD tv for my bedroom (limited space, didn't want to overwhelm the room). LCD is just fine...but I've always preferred the plasma tvs. We'd shopped at the big name electronic stores, saw a few LCD tvs that were ok, and on a whim decided to check out Walmart. I was scanning the row of 32" tvs and was drawn to this tv in particular. I didn't know why I liked it so much until I read the price card carefully! Sure enough, there it was, the 32" plasma HDTV I'd wanted. The picture is so clear! The color is magnificent! We purchased it on the spot. It only took about 10 minutes to get everything set up (and I'm not even very good with all the electronic stuff, it's all confusing cables and wires to me). I've only had it for a day, but so far I would absolutely recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 272 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  14 Next