Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Poulan Weed Eater Cordless Grass Shear

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Poulan Weed Eater Cordless Grass Shear

Average Customer Rating:
4.35 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation85%17 out of 20reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Weed Eater Cordless Grass Shear

Weak Battery

06/15/2009
By ,
San Jose, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This battery of this grass shear is very weak and does not hold charge well. I charged it for 24 hours on Thusday, unplugged the charger on Friday, and used it on Saturday, it only lasted 15 minutes and had no power to cut any thick grass at all. Very disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+9points
Review 2 for Weed Eater Cordless Grass Shear

Grass Shears Save Time

10/21/2008
By ,
Niagara Falls, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered the WeedEater Cordless grass shears mainly because using gas trimmers makes my arms vibrate for hours after using it. With a corded trimmer I was always worried about unconsiously cutting the cord. I did not think such a small hand held grass shear product could have such power. It not only allowed me to trim with amazing speed, it also did more than trim just grass. This is the time of year when I winterize my yard and flowerbeds. It easily makes plant deadheading a breeze. Some pants are not easily trimmed because of thick stalks or stems. It was like cutting through butter and ended up being neatly done. The only drawback I found was what seemed a short battery time. However, I highly recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Review 3 for Weed Eater Cordless Grass Shear

Exceeded Expectations!

06/14/2009
By ,
Yuba City, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased these to replace one made by Black & Decker. These are superior in every way. They're lighter weight and faster with a long lasting charge. Best of all, you don't need to hold down the safety button once the shears start which for someone like me with arthritic hands is a real plus! Great product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 4 for Weed Eater Cordless Grass Shear

grass trimmer

01/03/2009
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My mother has this grass trimmer and loves it. So I ordered one and so far it seems to be great. Lots better than a manual hand trimmer and better control than a string weedeater.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Review 5 for Weed Eater Cordless Grass Shear

Makes a difficult job easier

01/28/2010
By ,
Washington
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for my husband to use, as a regular
weed eater was throwing bark all over the grass.
He said it did a great job, charges up in practically
no time at all...and does not throw bark around,
finally something that does a good clean job of trimming. I think its a good product, don't waste your time looking around for it, as Walmart, online, was the ONLY Place I could find it after reading ALL kinds of praise about this little tool on gardening sites. So if you want it, order it and have it shipped to your local Walmart store.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 6 for Weed Eater Cordless Grass Shear

Just what I needed

06/10/2008
By ,
Minnesota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent weed/grass trimmer. I was looking at much more expensive weed whips, when I thought, this product might just do the trick. It more than just does a good job, it holds a great charge and lasts about 30 minutes or more. Very good blade action and a very effective trim. Well worth the money. I would not recommend for someone with lower back issues, it is a bit more work than a weed whip but I like it a lot.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 7 for Weed Eater Cordless Grass Shear

very easy to use

06/27/2009
By ,
Pennsylvania
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a wonderful product! I just love this weeder. It is light weight and makes trimming around my plants and fencing so easy. It holds a charge for about 40 minutes. I like that it is so easy to use. I also love the fact that when the teenager is "done" trimming I can just whip this out and FINISH the missed spots easily, without having to lug around the big trimmer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 8 for Weed Eater Cordless Grass Shear

WeedEater, check rated

08/11/2009
By ,
Athol MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my 2nd WeedEater clipper set. I had 2 pairs of Black & Decker in between. The switches worked hard and the batteries died too quickly. The new one works easier and holds a longer charge. Plus it was cheaper. The blades seem to cut better too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 9 for Weed Eater Cordless Grass Shear

A Good Buy

10/30/2008
By ,
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After the initial 20 hour charge I trimmed the entire length and width of my house and around 25 or so plants, trees and yard decorations. The trimmer was still going strong when I finished. It's a good trimmer for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 10 for Weed Eater Cordless Grass Shear

quick jobs only

07/26/2008
By ,
zephyrhills, fl
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product would be better suited as a hair trimmer. It works the same way. The main problem I have had is that once it charged, no matter how long, it only runs for a few minutes at a time. So it sits in a drawer
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 11 for Weed Eater Cordless Grass Shear

Great Product!!

10/19/2009
By ,
poplar bluff,mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a greta product it was fast and easy to use and it trims very good!! Only drawback is the charge does not last long enough!!! Other than that I highly reccommend this product!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Weed Eater Cordless Grass Shear

A good item

05/31/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The shears are a good item. Saves from have to get out the weed eater!
But the only things I don't like about them, is that they only stay charged for about 30 mim.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 13 for Weed Eater Cordless Grass Shear

Great product

08/13/2008
By ,
clarksville tn
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is well worth the money. I use it as a weedeater....to edge around my yard. Much better then any cheap-o weedeater.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 14 for Weed Eater Cordless Grass Shear

Weed Eater Cordless Grass Shear

06/16/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product! It's so easy to use and very light. It works nice around the rock walls and plants.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 15 for Weed Eater Cordless Grass Shear

value for the money

09/16/2009
By ,
albuquerque
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i charged it overnight and used it the next day. it worked just fine. excellent product for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 16 for Weed Eater Cordless Grass Shear

cuts good

08/25/2009
By ,
kitty hawk nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works easy cuts good
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Weed Eater Cordless Grass Shear
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5