Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Stanley Stanley 2-Quart Classic Vacuum Bottle

Stanley Stanley 2-Quart Classic Vacuum Bottle

Take along your favorite beverage or hot item and keep it warm thanks to the Stanley 2-Quart Classic Vacuum Bottle. The distinctive Stanley bottle is an American icon that works as hard today as it did nearly 100 years ago. This stainless steel vacuum bottle includes a double wall of unbreakable steel insulation. This helps keeps the coffee hot for hours, or it can store another favorite warm beverage with the same result. This classic Stanley bottle comes with a rust-proof finish and has a double-wall stainless steel cup, an easy-to-pour stopper and a heavy-duty handle for ease of use. The Stanley thermos flask comes with a special feature of its own. The 8 oz lid of this double-wall water bottle can also be used as a mug. You can use this thermos flask on the job, as it is perfectly suitable for those who work in long shifts and need to take a hot beverage break frequently. Stanley's bottles are long-lasting and durable.
Average Customer Rating:
4.531 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(49 Reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
37
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation92%44 out of 48reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 7 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
37
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Stanley 2-Quart Classic Vacuum Bottle
06/06/2008
By ,
Fort Hood, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: keeps cold/hot for a long, long time (label says 36/26hr, respectively). No leaks. Easy to clean. Less likelihood to drip than the one quart. Grippable with one hand. Grippable due to textured paint. Beautiful green paint job. Cheapest place to get the green 2qt.
Cons: until you learn how to pour it the right way, it will dribble.
Not really a con, but: Cup is not thermal so hot liquids will make cup hot and the converse.
I carry mine with me all the time. I am in the Army and when we have to run I bring mine to the field where we stretch. People are always saying, "you need to get a water bottle." I just smile. When everyone is back from the run, they are begging for some ice cold whatever because the water they have is warm! I have never, ever been disappointed with this product. Also, with the one quart you have a few cups that you can get out of it, with the 2 quart, that will last me the whole work day.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Stanley 2-Quart Classic Vacuum Bottle

Outstanding performance

02/22/2009
By ,
Huntsville, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Being an engineer I had to test it the day I picked it up. At 9:30 pm Friday night I poured one coffee pot full of 165* water into this thermos and left it on the kitchen counter over night. The temp in the room was a constant 68*. 10 hours later at 7:30 the next morning, the water was still steaming at 131*. At 1:30 that afternoon the water was 120* and still steaming, and at 3:00pm it was 118* with just a little steam, but not much. So this thermos kept the water steaming hot for about 17.5 hours. At 8 pm that night it was still very warm at 110*. No more cold coffee at work for me!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Stanley 2-Quart Classic Vacuum Bottle

The best vacuum bottle by far.

05/20/2012
By ,
Myrtle Beach, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this Stanley vacuum bottle online at walmart.com because they have the best price that I could find anywhere. I chose in-store delivery and the item arrived several days earlier than I was told. I knew that these bottles are legendary for their rugged, long lasting construction. This is my first one. I wanted the bigger size so I had to order it as they don't stock them in store.
At first use, it was obvious that this thing will probably outlast me. It keeps my beverage cold for way longer than it needs to. It's great to have a cold drink everywhere you go without having to lug a cooler around. The stopper will not leak, the insulated cup works great and stays securely in place when carrying. This bottle does have some weight to it, but that is to be expected since it's all stainless steel. Plastic and aluminum bottles just can't compare. Pick one of these up and try it. It has a lifetime warranty so you will not be disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Stanley 2-Quart Classic Vacuum Bottle

Good old fashion thermos.

05/18/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This thermos kept my coffee hot up to eight hours. This is a big thermos.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Stanley 2-Quart Classic Vacuum Bottle

Best portable water anywhere

08/30/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I deliver mail in Texas and in the summer it's typical to be 110 degrees for several hours inside my hot aluminum truck. Refrigerated water stays cool down to the last drop. Water that has ice in it is too cold to drink anymore than a few ounces at a time. Water that warms up is not as refreshing. I have become spoiled by using my Stanley.
I bought my first 2 quart Stanley over 5 years ago. It has been subjected to a lot of extreme misuse. Often I would let it roll inside a one foot wide mail tray as I stop go stop go until the banging around annoyed me enough to put it somewhere else. Often I would toss it short distances to land in semi cushioned places. And occasionally it would get accidentally dropped onto very hard surfaces. It has several dings. Now it has lost it's insulating abilities. The water warms up after a few hours and it even sweats if I put ice in the water. I think I've gotten my money's worth over the time that it has endured so much. So I have bought a replacement. I intend to treat this one less abusively and expect it to be with me beyond my retirement.
My one criticism is that they still haven't addressed the problem with the hardware that holds the handle to the thermos. This thing is heavy when full and when I have to reach back behind me and lift it quickly the handle is subjected to more stress than they may be accounting for in their design. The new bottle that first arrived from Walmart had been damaged in shipping. But I used it until a replacement could arrive. In less than ten days the steel wire rings had spread enough to come unattached. A couple of light taps with a small plastic mallet fixed the problem temporarily until my new one arrived. I permanently fixed my my first one by using some 14 gauge solid electrical wire with the insulation stripped and soldered around the clip to prevent it from spreading further. There is no reason Stanley couldn't do something similar in the factory. This problem is probably not as prevalent in the 1.2 quart bottles.
I remember the day I bought my first Stanley. I considered another top brand that was on the shelf next to it. It touted that it's insulating materials were superior. But it had a lot of plastic compared to the all stainless steel of the Stanley. I now know that I made the right choice. I doubt the other brand could have held up half as long. Better insulating would have been moot because as I stated earlier, it keeps refrigerated water cool down to the last drop. We have also used other brand stainless steel vacuum bottles that do not insulated very well. So Stanley is far superior.
I will be contacting Stanley to see if my old one is covered under the lifetime guarantee. I also intend to bring up the issue with the weak handle clips.
Overall I believe that the Stanley is your best value. It's rare these day's to find a product that maintains it's original integrity with so many cheaper and inferior products abounding.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Stanley 2-Quart Classic Vacuum Bottle

kept my coffee hot for over 7 hours

05/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
keeps coffee hot for over 7 hours love my coffee
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Stanley 2-Quart Classic Vacuum Bottle

Disapointed

06/04/2011
By ,
Kansas
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I hate giving this a negative review, especially with all of the positive ones, but I am very disapointed. I had a 1 quart "Ozark Trail" vaccum thermos (8 or 9 dollars at Walmart) that would keep ice for 24+ hours even in the summer. It just didn't hold enough water to last me. So I decided to upgrade to the 2 quart Stanley. Naturally, I assumed that the Stanley would be better than the Ozark Trail but I was wrong! My water is always warm by the end of the day. I thought maybe I was not using enough ice so today I filled the bottle completely full of ice then filled with water at 8 am. I poured the last of the water out at about 6 pm and it was warm. It sat on the floor of my car all day while traveling and I even had my AC on. As I poured drinks throughout the day, I notice the bottle was sweating! This shouldn't happen on a vacuum bottle. My Ozark Trail is very light and sounds hollow when you tap the side. This Stanley is heavy and sounds very solid (how can it be a vacuum bottle with solid sides?) I've had it about a year now and feel as though I wasted 35 bucks. Maybe mine is defective or I should send it back. I've never tried it with hot beverages so I cannot review it there. I do love the way it looks though. That hammered green enamal is sharp looking.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Stanley 2-Quart Classic Vacuum Bottle

Great Product

06/27/2009
By ,
Greenbelt, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I work 12hrs shift at night. I fill this thermos with hot coffee before I go to work. Even at 12th hour, coffee is still hot as I filled it 12 hours ago. Great stuff, I recommend it anyone who look for thermos. Build for life.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Stanley 2-Quart Classic Vacuum Bottle

Stanley/Aladdin vacuum bottle holds up very well!

07/21/2012
By ,
Lake Tapps, WA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this vacuum bottle in 1963. I and my Dad, and brothers used it every week-end for about twenty years. It always kept the coffee hot. I found it several days ago, in the basement. It has a little rust on the surface of the bottle, but you can still see the light green paint, and the identification marks on the bottom. (Aladdin). I planned a fishing trip out on the lake, and thought I would use the the old Aladdin bottle. The stopper was cracked. So I went to the hardware store, and bought a cork stopper. It works fine! The coffee never tasted better, and we caught the limit! This is one of the best things I ever bought, and now my grand kids, are using it. Mine doesn't have the handle. So the new ones are even better! You can't go wrong with the Stanley vacuum bottle! Sincerely, HappyDayze.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Stanley 2-Quart Classic Vacuum Bottle
04/11/2012
By ,
Saint Joseph MI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Preheated Vacuum bottle with hot water emptied bottle and filled with hot water again. Could feel warmth on outside of bottle. Vacuum bottle did not keep water hot
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Stanley 2-Quart Classic Vacuum Bottle

A Disappointing Product

05/08/2008
By ,
Tempe, AZ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased (and subsequently returned) this product because of the Stanley name and because the description said that it would keep hot drinks hot for an extended period. I found that it only keeps hot drinks hot for a very short period of time (4 hours max), much less time than a comparable glass-lined vacuum bottle.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Stanley 2-Quart Classic Vacuum Bottle

a classic and still the best

02/05/2011
By ,
central illinois
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i looked for one of these for quite a while and this was by far the best price anywhere - love the fact that it holds 2 qts - i laughed when i read several bad reviews saying this product did not stay hot/cold for as long as the manufacturer claimed- the simple instructions tell you to pre-warm the inside by filling with hot water and letting it sit for a few minutes- then dump out/fill with the beverage of your choice- stays steaming hot way longer than i would ever need it to! usually when i dump out the excess after a long shift it is still steaming hot! my only complaint is that they made it 30% lighter- i think i would rather have the same old indestructable one my grandpa always had- we'll see how this one holds up!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Stanley 2-Quart Classic Vacuum Bottle

Don't bother

07/16/2008
By ,
Cape Coral, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very disappointed with this product. Don't waste your money. After 4-5 hours, hot coffee is lukewarm. I contacted the mfgr... They sent a replacement... same results. I'm going to return this one and get another brand (probably Thermos).
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Stanley 2-Quart Classic Vacuum Bottle

Awesome thermos

12/05/2013
By ,
Des Moines, Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best of the Best
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Stanley 2-Quart Classic Vacuum Bottle

Stanley 2QT- GREAT!

09/27/2009
By ,
NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband has gone through so many thermos, that I finally decided to find a great one...and I DID! This holds so much and remained hot even after a 12hr shift, so you can't go wrong. I always preheat it though with a cup of hot water before putting in coffee, but it will be as hot as when you just poured it in. GREAT BUY for the money...any coffee drinker (or even cocoa) will love this! Would give it 10 stars if I could. Husband loves it and couldn't believe how hot it was...he suggests not using the cap as a cup though, as too hot to hold and to take a regular cup/mug to drink from instead. :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Stanley 2-Quart Classic Vacuum Bottle

Great product; had to return/get replacement

08/03/2012
By ,
FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this for husband, who works in the transportation industry. He has to have a container that will keep his coffee hot for at least 12 hours! This container did not hold the heat in... I guess it had some defects that allowed the heat to leak out, although there seemed to be no leakage within the container. Should not have passed quality control at the factory! Just received the replacement I ordered. Gave it the boiling water test last night, and it seemed to hold the heat in. Tonight it will be put to test on the "road"! Would surely meet our expectations if it holds up!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
FL
Replacement container is great!
Posted 08/11/2012
My husband is happy that he has 2 qts of hot coffee on his overnight road trips on the rail! I recommend it to all who need a large container for hot drinks!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 17 for Stanley 2-Quart Classic Vacuum Bottle

Very good item!

10/31/2011
By ,
Logan, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I paid a little more to get the larger version of the Stanley vacuum bottle, and it was well worth the price. I can literally pour my entire 12 cup pot of coffee into the bottle in the morning, and it will stay warm all day for whenever I decide to have a drink. The bottle seems very solidly built, and I can carry it with me wherever I go. Also, Wal-Mart made buying it pretty simple with their site-to-store service. In conclusion, my advice is to spend a little more and get this 2 quart model. It's plenty of bang for the buck.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Stanley 2-Quart Classic Vacuum Bottle

handle will break

07/24/2010
By ,
Cleveland,Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
yes the handle will break,big deal,you can also make a handle,plastic ties,twist ties which i made a handle out of,i just heard a man in a shop made 1 out of 2 hose clamps and a piece of copper tubing,and if you're so inclined you could always send it back to Stanley,is looks more important than function,this is the best thermos in the world,buy this product and you won't be unhappy,i have owned Stanley products for over 40 years,mostly gave them away,i even had a truck roll over 1,it was dented but it still function.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Stanley 2-Quart Classic Vacuum Bottle

Great product

05/17/2013
By ,
PALM SPRINGS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the product but wish it was a available at the store, I would have bought two of them. The ability to order online and pickup the item at the store without any shipping charges is a great feature. However, at my store, the area where I pickup my order, is under staffed. But in all fairness to the employes, when they see me waiting they don't hesitate asking how they can help me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Stanley 2-Quart Classic Vacuum Bottle

Finally got one

05/05/2012
By ,
Portland, Or
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've always been threatening to get a 2 quart thermos but aways kept buying more 1 quart. After a cabinet with 4 quart bottles laying around inside, the time was now. Having checked different stores on and off the net I found one at Walmart for the better price. I couldn't be more happy with it and have taken it out fishing already. I'm glad to have just one 2 quart and not a couple smaller ones that I have to mess with when on an outing. You won't be sorry for getting one.
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 48 total reviews
1 2 3 Next