Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Stanley Stanley Classic Cooler and Bottle Combo

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Stanley Stanley Classic Cooler and Bottle Combo

The Stanley Classic Cooler and Bottle Combo is the perfect lunchbox for everyday use. Built to last, the Stanley Lunchbox Combo features a lunchbox and vacuum thermos. Your lunch is kept cool, fresh and separated with its foam-insulated, divided compartments. The vacuum void between the stainless steel double walls completely insulates your bottle contents. So, your coffee remains steaming hot, and cold drinks stay refreshingly cool. The handle of the cooler locks the 1.1-Quart Stanley Classic Bottle into place for easy transportation. This stainless steel lunch box cooler combo is rugged, and the heavy duty handle will hold up to rough use.
Average Customer Rating:
4.507 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(73 Reviews) 56
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
51
4 stars
15
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation93%68 out of 73reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
51
4 stars
15
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Stanley Classic Cooler and Bottle Combo

Stanley... you're my hero.

09/19/2008
By ,
Denver, Co
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is the classic steel vacuum bottle your grandpa probaly used, although I suspect the steel is a thinner guage now than in past models. Also, the new breed is Chinese in origin. The inside of the cooler differs form the pictures, as it only has two compartments, although I like this configuration better. Plenty of room for a hearty lunch for two people. The bottle will keep liquid hot for a very long time. I burned my tongue at dinner time when the bottle was filled before breakfast. Just remember to preheat the bottle with boiled water. The cooler will keeps things cool until lunch, and longer if you add ice or a freezer pack. Great product overall. Straps right on the back of the motorcycle. Great product overall.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 2 for Stanley Classic Cooler and Bottle Combo

Very happy with my new cooler combo

09/17/2009
By ,
DC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
While I do agree it would be nice if the divider were removable my wife packs my lunch and makes my coffee every day including left overs sandwiches etc. I am 5'9" and weigh over 240 lbs and don't have any problem putting enough food inside to stuff in my pie hole ;) I also agree that it is not inexpensive but if you were to add up the price of the vacuum bottle and a comparable sized cooler you would probably be spending about the same and this comes in an easy to carry combo set. Overall I am very happy with this product I knew what the price was before I made the purchase and the dimensions of the cooler and capacity of the vacuum bottle are clearly listed in the items description so I am not sure how one could complain too much about the price or the size. Any way thats my 2 cents
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+22points
Review 3 for Stanley Classic Cooler and Bottle Combo

tough and functional

02/11/2013
By ,
Sedro Woolley, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband has never had a new one of these coolers before he bought this one. He had always found them at a Thrift store and they have lasted for years. He still has those and they are going strong. He is determined never to be without one in his lifetime. He just couldn't resist a new one! To get a new thermos too is just a bonus! It fits perfectly on top and doesn't come off when you carry it. It keeps your coffee hot all day and is super tough. He ran over it with his truck and didn't damage it. It is all steel. The Cooler is divided with a small divider (about one third of the way) so it takes up little room which he appreciates, and it is really handy. He puts his wallet, cell phone, coins, nuts and things like that in there, and then all the main food in the larger compartment. There is plenty of room for his long truck driver's day. He wouldn't use a different cooler. It sits flat and doesn't tip over. It is a perfect working man's/woman's lunch box.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 4 for Stanley Classic Cooler and Bottle Combo

Perfect masculine lunch box.

09/29/2011
By ,
Hayward, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My husband is in the construction business and does not have access to microwaves and other conveniences. We've used plastic bags, paper bags, insulated lunch bags, etc. The food is never as cold or warm as it was when I prepared it so sometimes (well, most of the time) I end up just packing him a couple of sandwiches (which I don't think satisfies his appetite considering the work he does). My man is very hardworking and deserves at least a good hot meal to look forward to on his break so I went on a search for the perfect lunch bag/case/cooler. This was perfeeeect! And the thermos too? The soup I put in it is still very hot according to my husband 5 to 6 hours after I prepare it in the morning. The water is ice cold in the cooler (I put 2 to 3 ice gels in it) and can fit 2 sandwiches or a food jar, a piece of fruit, 2 bottles of water, a can of soda and a small bag of chips. It looks so manly and much like a toolbox it isn't embarrassing to carry around for men. And it even matches the color of his work shirt! Only minor downside to it is its price. But overall, very much worth it!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 5 for Stanley Classic Cooler and Bottle Combo

Insullated very well!

11/19/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a little smaller than my dads old cooler that is almost just like this but it still meets my husbands needs. We haven't used the thermos yet but I hear really good reviews on how long it keeps things hot. It is a little hard to open but nothing that would stop me from buying it. And again I used the site to store free shipping so that made all the difference. Plus, Walmarts price is anywhere from $5-20 cheaper than we found elsewhere!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 6 for Stanley Classic Cooler and Bottle Combo

Just like your Dad and Grandpa use to have.

09/06/2012
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very well made and durable product. They don't make too much like this anymore and that is exactly why I chose to purchase this instead of one of the newer designed lunch pail options. The thermos works very well. I use it to take coffee to work. I work a 12.5 hour shift and just this morning on my way home I poured myself the final cup 14 hours hours after filling the thermos and the coffee was still every bit of warm and borderline hot (burn your tongue). The cooler will fit a small igloo size ice pack perfectly depth ways and is pretty rugged. The only thing I wish was different about it is I wish the divider in the cooler was removable or adjustable. I tend to use those ziploc and glad disposable containers so I've just learned which one fit well and stick to those sizes.
Great price at Walmart.com. This was the lowest price I found anywhere and trust me, I looked around.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 7 for Stanley Classic Cooler and Bottle Combo

PERFECT

02/28/2010
By ,
EL PASO,TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THIS COOLER IS JUST WHAT I NEED.
PEOPLE THINK ITS SMALL,BUT KIND OF REMINDS ME OF A TOOL BOX. I CAN PUT JUST ABOUT ANYTHING I WANT. I TOOK IT TO WORK AND EVERYBODY WANTS TO GET ONE NOW
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 8 for Stanley Classic Cooler and Bottle Combo

Job site tough!!!

03/07/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
perfect size for lunch and coffee break
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 9 for Stanley Classic Cooler and Bottle Combo

Just what i needed...

03/31/2013
By ,
wytheville, va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Husband Works Outdoors And This Is The Perfect Lunchbox. All Of His FooD Stays Hot Or Cold And His Coffee Is Of Course, Piping hot. And Because They Are Connectable, He hasn't Forgotten His Thermos At Work Since We Got This.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 10 for Stanley Classic Cooler and Bottle Combo

Can't believe I didn't buy one sooner.

12/16/2012
By ,
Beaumont, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have watched how rugged these coolers are and have seen them fall off work trucks and are still kicking. A coworker has one that was purchased fifteen years ago. Mine is still the same quality as then. Keep up the good work Stanley.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 11 for Stanley Classic Cooler and Bottle Combo

large, durable lunchbox for a man

03/09/2012
By ,
Owensboro, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this as a gift for my husband. He needed something more durable than a soft sided bag. This was better than a traditional cooler b/c of the sectioned tray. He also works the night shift & loves his coffee-- the large attached thermos holds a whole pot of coffee!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 12 for Stanley Classic Cooler and Bottle Combo
09/26/2011
By ,
Bonney Lake ,wa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my husband for his lunches. He wanted what I call a "Fred Flintstone" like lunchbox. It's very spacious, holds a lot of food! The thermos is large, great for his soups or coffee. I highly recommend this "old school" lunchbox :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 13 for Stanley Classic Cooler and Bottle Combo

Good Buy ....But

07/11/2010
By ,
Bellevue Ohio
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It could have a little more space inside maybe about 3''-5'' or so you could pack it with plastic containers better .The thermos leaks around the seal a little but it stays cold all day at work.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 14 for Stanley Classic Cooler and Bottle Combo

they stand by there product

01/27/2014
By ,
sebastian,fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cooler holds great.first thermos didn't keep my coffee hot even after heating it up with boiling water, called warranty on bottom of thermos and now i have a new one. Now that keeps my coffee hot for the whole day. Proud to do business with them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Stanley Classic Cooler and Bottle Combo

perfect for the job site

12/15/2012
By ,
franklin ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent value from Walmart 44 bucks same thing from bass pro 63 bucks.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 16 for Stanley Classic Cooler and Bottle Combo
11/10/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worth the money......
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 17 for Stanley Classic Cooler and Bottle Combo

Great for a construction worker.

12/31/2013
By ,
Pennsylvania
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Received product in a very timely manner. It looks pretty durable. Bought it for my husband. He really likes the size of the thermos. The cooler contains lunch and another drink very nicely. So far so good. Hope it lasts a long time. Would recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Stanley Classic Cooler and Bottle Combo

not quite sure yet

12/14/2013
By ,
Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
product description is spot on. thermos is amazing. lunch box might not be quite as durable as one would expect from Stanley. but only time can tell once it's not under the Christmas tree.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Stanley Classic Cooler and Bottle Combo

Too Small

07/27/2009
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The online image of this cooler is no where near what it looks like in real life. It is too small. Actually, too small for the price. However, the quality is not bad at all
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-2points
Review 20 for Stanley Classic Cooler and Bottle Combo

GreatCombo

12/14/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The thermos is great! I take coffee to work with me. I haven't seen exactly how long it'll will keep coffee hot yet. I just know that after 8 hours the coffee was still to hot to sip! Works for me. The cooler is great, it's big, and green =). I love Stanley products and this is another great product I believe I'll have for years. The two compartments are handy. I know some people have said that the cooler is too small or that it would be perfect if it wasn't for the divider. The divider was irritating at first. But, I bought some tupperware specifically to fit the two compartments and now I can fit more than enough food in the cooler to take lunch and dinner to work.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 57 total reviews
1 2 3 Next