Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Stanley Stanley 24 oz. Classic Vacuum Food Jar

Stanley Stanley 24 oz. Classic Vacuum Food Jar

Why spend money eating out, when you can have a hot meal for lunch? This Stanley 24-oz Classic Vacuum Food Jar will keep soup, chili or beverages hot all day long, so your food is still piping hot when you're ready for it. This Stanley Classic Food Jar has durable, double-wall stainless steel vacuum insulation, which gives it its heat-holding design. You'll also enjoy that this Stanley vacuum bottle has a polished, blue, rust-proof finish for added style. It comes with a lifetime warranty, so this Stanley 24-oz Classic Vacuum Food Jar will be lasting. The wide-mouth opening also comes in handy, as it makes pouring food and drinks into the included lid/mug easy to do without spilling.
Average Customer Rating:
4.455 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation86%19 out of 22reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Stanley 24 oz. Classic Vacuum Food Jar

Not as good as once was

01/22/2014
By ,
Gainesville, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My review mimics that of Imhotep from New York in the 2011 review. I bought this same exact bottle about seven years ago and worked great at first and then would not keep liquids or food hot for more than a few hours. I contacted Stanley and they replaced it (which was great) with the same exact thermos and the same thing happened. I'm not sure if there was a batch of poorly made 24 oz vacuum food bottles but I'm just disgusted with the quality of this bottle. I share the same feelings as Imhotep as I do not want to have these replaced every couple years and have a shelf full of bottles great at keeping items cold. I have an off-brand stainless steel thermos I've been using for the same length of time and, to this day, will keep my liquids hot 12 hours later. My husband and I even tested the bottles and after three hours, the water temperature in the Stanley went from 119 degrees to 96 where my thermos was 119 degrees to 115. Just don't know if I want to try anymore Stanley made products.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Stanley 24 oz. Classic Vacuum Food Jar

Not good seasonally.

09/20/2011
By ,
Upstate, NY
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I use this during the cold months for hot soup to bring to work. So it sits on a shelf for the warm months. I got one 3 years ago and it worked great during the winter. Next winter it lost its vacuum. Stanley replaced it and it worked great that 2nd winter. Again, 3rd winter comes and it has lost its vacuum seal again. I don't want to have to complain and get a new one every year. Switching brands this year.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Stanley 24 oz. Classic Vacuum Food Jar

great themos

01/29/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got a thermos for you, sorry I couldn't resist.
This model is all it's advertised to be, I put some homemade chicken noodle soup in it at 6 AM and at noon it was still hot enough where I had to blown on it to cool it off.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Stanley 24 oz. Classic Vacuum Food Jar

Stanley thermos wonderful!

02/25/2010
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used Stanley products for years and was having a hard time finding this wide mouth one for my husband to take lunches in. They are tough and last a long time. They keep food hot just as they say they will. It might seem a little expensive at first but, when you consider how long it lasts and how well it works, it's well worth the price. The first one he owned as a young man working heavy equipment years ago. He ran over it with a bull dozer and it just dented it a little but, otherwise worked perfectly. I've put everything from chili to ravoli in it and it's nice and hot for his lunch.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Stanley 24 oz. Classic Vacuum Food Jar

Not as heavy as real classic.

10/21/2013
By ,
Fresno, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this thinking it was going to be the same as one we've had for years. Wrong. This version is light and seems vulnerable to dents if dropped. Don't buy if you're looking for the same quality and weight as an original Stanley.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Stanley 24 oz. Classic Vacuum Food Jar

Comment

02/05/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I only use this "food jar" for coffee--because it is the right size (24 oz), but it has a wide mouth and doesn't have a non-spill screw-off top like the 1.1 qt size. I would have preferred a regular Stanley thermos with these features, or at least an option at this 24-oz size.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Stanley 24 oz. Classic Vacuum Food Jar

New purchase of larger thermos

03/22/2014
By ,
Houston, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have purchased several with the brand name of Standley for years. This one is a little larger than the ones I have and I think will be just a good. I needed one to last for several hours not just hours and this one did that. I like it and I know it will last for a long time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Stanley 24 oz. Classic Vacuum Food Jar

The Best

03/30/2014
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've tried other Thermos, but this one is the Best!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Stanley 24 oz. Classic Vacuum Food Jar

excellent

03/28/2014
By ,
ventura, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought for my hubby. Keeps food warm or cold when needed
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Stanley 24 oz. Classic Vacuum Food Jar

Stanley makes the best thermos around

03/17/2014
By ,
Hampton, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is great because of the wide mouth. I use it to store my veggie drink and it is the best for doing that. Thank-you Walmart for providing this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Stanley 24 oz. Classic Vacuum Food Jar

Great Thermos Bottle

03/07/2014
By ,
San Francisco, California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
An excellent product, value priced and delivered in just a few days.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Stanley 24 oz. Classic Vacuum Food Jar

Just right

02/12/2014
By ,
Saint Cloud ,florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just right size for soup
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Stanley 24 oz. Classic Vacuum Food Jar

Good old Stanley

11/07/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this for my husband so he could carry soup for his lunch, the soup stays hot for 6-7 hours, which is great because he never knows when he while eat. My only concern was that it wasn't has heavy as his old thermos but it seems to work just fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Stanley 24 oz. Classic Vacuum Food Jar

Great Food Jar

07/10/2010
By ,
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for my ravioli on day. I actually burnt my mouth when I ate it. It was still hot and steaming. Amazed by this product. Would recommend this. I got this on clearance for 12. Great buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Stanley 24 oz. Classic Vacuum Food Jar

Poor Packing

11/08/2013
By ,
Oregon City
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
quality of product is excellent as all my Stanley Thermos products are.
Poor Packing item arrived with a ding on the bottom, may have been damaged prior to shipping.
Too much hassle to return, so I consider thermos already broken in.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Stanley 24 oz. Classic Vacuum Food Jar

keeps chili/soup warm

01/29/2011
By ,
Newton, MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This container does keep our chili and soup warm after 4 hours. (It may keep it warm even longer, but we usually feast 4 hrs after filling it up). Only draw-back, which is the case with most of these products, is that you can't put the container in the microwave or dishwasher. So, you have to warm up your food in another container or pot, and later on you have to handwash the container. Annoying, but I couldn't find a better option.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Stanley 24 oz. Classic Vacuum Food Jar

Excellent way of keeping your lunch hot!

04/15/2013
By ,
San Diego, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent and easy way to access your food...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Stanley 24 oz. Classic Vacuum Food Jar

Great to keep your coffee at the right temperature

05/30/2011
By ,
Calexico, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's very easy to clean since it has a very wide opening. It has the perfect size to carry it with you while traveling.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Stanley 24 oz. Classic Vacuum Food Jar

A very good product

12/17/2009
By ,
Pikeville Ky.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this a week or so ago and just used it today and I love it. I should have had one long ago.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Stanley 24 oz. Classic Vacuum Food Jar
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5