Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Generic Prism 3-Piece Rug Set

Generic Prism 3-Piece Rug Set

Something as simple as a nylon accent rug can up the style quotient of your home decor. The Prism 3 piece rug set is one such accessory that will be a perfect fit for most standard homes. The rubber back rug ensures the rug is skid proof, so that you don’t have to worry about accidents if you have kids running around the place. Another important feature of this living room rug is that it is designed to resist stains. This means you can easily clean up the mat if there are accidental spills when you are entertaining guests at home. The rug sports a stylish 3D design pattern that will add a contemporary touch to your living or bedroom. The squares in blue, red, beige and green will complement beautifully with your home decor. Regular vacuuming and spot cleaning is enough to keep the rug looking new and attractive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.224 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(492 Reviews) 414
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
275
4 stars
126
3 stars
41
2 stars
26
1 star
24
Customer Recommendation88%433 out of 492reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
20 Questions | 121 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
275
4 stars
126
3 stars
41
2 stars
26
1 star
24
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Prism 3-Piece Rug Set

Great Buy....Worth The Money!!!!!

09/08/2012
By ,
Melbourne, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This set is beautiful!! Don't believe the negative reviews of this rug. I just updated my patio and needed something beautiful as well as inexpensive. I saw this set and ordered it. I had a house party the following Saturday and I received multiple compliments on these rugs. If you're looking for a super thick rug..this is not it, but for the price I paid ($40/set), I am super pleased!! I would definitely recommend this set...the colors are vibrant and rich!!! I open my patio blinds just to look outside and see my beautiful rugs!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Prism 3-Piece Rug Set

great value for the price....

02/14/2012
By ,
San Antonio, Tx.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love this rug set....we have hardwood floors in living--hall area & it was becoming quite dangerous for our older lab who is just starting to show signs of hip-dysplesia going across floors safely....Duchess is one happy pooch since rugs arrived...no more sliding for her.....
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Prism 3-Piece Rug Set
01/09/2013
By ,
lawrence mass,
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nice size and beautiful
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Prism 3-Piece Rug Set

Vibrant colors!

10/13/2014
By ,
Lexington, KY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was instantly pleased after we laid them. The colors warm up the whole room. I needed one larger than what they had so I ordered two and sewed them together. If I had it to do over I would have used tape. The only thing that didn't meet my expectation was they are a little thin. They are so pretty though I don't mind.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Prism 3-Piece Rug Set
01/08/2012
By ,
Minneapolis, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i LOVE this 3 piece rug set. it's the perfect price for any gal on a budget but still wants style. [i uploaded a picture] i have red couches & it had been super hard to find a rug that would match them, actually i hadn't found one until now. they are fabulous. they are machine washable, easy & light in weight when and if you want to move the rugs to another place. just keep in mind this is a $40 deal for 3 rugs--so don't expect a high quality rugs, i mean they are pretty thin compared to most area rugs-but than again most area rugs are $150+ i don't know what else to say except that i love them.... =] THANKS WALMART!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Prism 3-Piece Rug Set

Wonderful For The Price!

01/18/2012
By ,
Bourbon, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered these for my boyfriends apartment, and they met all my expectations!! They gave the living room a completely different look. I also ordered Red curtains (mainstays $11.00 for two panels). And they look awesome together! If u are looking for rugs for the appearance, or to make over a room, they are perfect. However, if you are wanting thick heavy rugs, these are not it. But, I Love them!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
Mainstays Poly Duck 63" Curtain Panel, Set of 2, Red
 
 
 
 
 
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Prism 3-Piece Rug Set

Beautiful Colors - Fantastic Price

10/04/2011
By ,
Lexington, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The deal for this set alone was great, but the fact that the rugs were just as vibrant and soft as the pictures suggests, just goes to show that Walmart.com (much more than Walmart stores) is more often the way to go when you want to make your house look well designed, but at a price that doesn't make your ears bleed. I was very impressed.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Prism 3-Piece Rug Set

Prism rug set

03/14/2011
By ,
NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I oredered this 3 piece rug set online (was not happy with the time it took from site to store though almost 3 weeks,have used this service several times and has been slow lately )and was not sure if the colors would match my new bench,cushions etc and it does.I had a party here the other day and got so many compliments on the set,I love it!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Prism 3-Piece Rug Set

Just what I was looking for..

08/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Came in it was supposed to and was easy to unroll and place. Still has a few wrinkles in it but I think those will go away in a few days. Like the non-slip backing. The colors are bright and it looks just like the advertisement. Great price.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Prism 3-Piece Rug Set

Upgraded style without the high price

08/04/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It changed the whole look of the room in a good way
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Prism 3-Piece Rug Set

Pleased With Purchase

07/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looks nice and the price paid for 3 piece rug set can't be beat. Now all I need is to shop for the kitchen curtains.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Prism 3-Piece Rug Set

Great Product

02/12/2011
By ,
Charlotte, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This 3-piece rug set is a great deal! The colors are vivid and add just the right touch to any room's decor. The rugs are not high-end products, but for the money, no one should complain. They serve the purpose well--protecting the hardwood floors in my den and dining area. The people who have written negative reviews are being unrealistic. If they want thick, heavily padded, designer-style rugs, they should shop somewhere else, pay more, and stop complaining. On the other hand, if you want a nice product but also want to stay within a budget, this is the perfect solution!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+96points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Prism 3-Piece Rug Set

Prism Rug, 3 Piece Set

07/06/2009
By ,
Mountains of Northern Idaho
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice rugs for the price. Matches any color you choose for a room. Look nicer than on the pictures. What I like is the non slip backing and that these rugs are washable. The only thing I didn't care for is how long it took to get from site to store, was almost 3 weeks. But glad I got the carpet it was worth the wait.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+105points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Prism 3-Piece Rug Set

just what I needed

06/17/2009
By ,
Vicksburg,MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rugs are washable, so that makes a big difference.
One 8X10 rug like these was $98, so getting three rugs for $48 ws a really good deal!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+55points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Prism 3-Piece Rug Set

Nice Rug Set and Great Value

10/08/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This rug set is a great deal! The color palatte in the rugs allow for a nice variety in your room. The quality is a little less than I thought but, overall, for the price you are paying it's a nice deal. My only problem and the reason I didn't give it five stars was the way it was delivered. It was shrink wrapped but not rolled up smoothy. Therefore, there is a crease on two of the rugs that will not go away. One of them (large one) I was able to cover up. The runner has a crease that keeps bending up preventing the rug from laying flat. I've had it weighed down with books and a box for a week so, hopefully, that will help. Even though it's got a non-skid backing, it still slides a little bit on hardwood floors. I might have to resort to some sticky tape to flatten out. Overall, though, I would recommend for the value and design.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Prism 3-Piece Rug Set

Beautiful Colors but AWFUL Quality

08/28/2011
By ,
fredericksburg Va
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was so excited when I picked this rug set up at my local store. At first glance the color was beautiful, however when i went to pick the rugs up i was shocked about how thin and light the package was. I went home and opened then first was shocked by the thinnest of the rug and the backing. The rugs backs are a more like a bath mat, not a rug. So I put the rugs down and within hours i saw the first pull, then the second third and so on with in the first day of the rugs. Right now the rugs have been down for two days and there are to many pulls to count. So i just printed my return receipt and am getting ready to take these back to my local walmart.
I assume if you don't plan to walk on these rugs they are fine, but if you plan to walk on them or have pets do not purchase this set!!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Prism 3-Piece Rug Set

Great Deal

06/25/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This rug is somewhat thin, but lays flat and it is so pretty. Brightens up a dreary room in a flash!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Prism 3-Piece Rug Set

Love the rugs, wish I could buy pieces separately

01/03/2011
By ,
Glendale, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These area rugs work very well to add color and warmth to my apartment. The non-slip backing holds them in place well. I haven't tried to wash any, but it certainly is a desirable feature. The colors tie my olive living room set with my burgundy recliner.
I wish I could buy extras of the two smaller rugs for other areas in my apartment.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Churchville, MD
I love these rugs!!
Posted 02/19/2012
I don't have one bad thing to say about these rugs!! They are machine wash/dry! This is a major plus with a puppy!! My only issue is that they are out of stock online & I can't find them in any store in my state, Maryland, in PA, either.... If anyone has them in a store near you, can we talk??
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 19 for Prism 3-Piece Rug Set

You get what you pay for

10/30/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I love the design and colors in these rugs, but after having my set for 2 months, I am returning them to the store today. They are advertised as being non-skid; however, the small rug in front of my door slides all over my hardwood floor and the other two rugs are on carpet and continually slide around and bunch up whenever they are walked on. I have had two long snags pull out when vacuuming them. Additionally, the runner rug had a crease in it when I received it and it has never flattened out.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Prism 3-Piece Rug Set

A DREADFUL STRESSFUL EXPERIENCE

06/08/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Absolutely nothing about this transaction was even slightly ok!!! Rugs came a day after the reception that they were ordered for. I had to take the time at the last minute to shop somewhere else and spend more money than I could afford. Rugs were cheap so I didn't expect a lot but these were thin poorly made and not even close in color. Disaster!!!
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 415 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  21 Next