Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Brita Brita Slim Water Filter Pitcher, 5 cup

Brita Brita Slim Water Filter Pitcher, 5 cup

The sleek and compact design is perfect for small households.
Average Customer Rating:
4.505 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(515 Reviews) 421
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
348
4 stars
122
3 stars
19
2 stars
9
1 star
17
Customer Recommendation94%483 out of 512reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
20 Questions | 84 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
348
4 stars
122
3 stars
19
2 stars
9
1 star
17
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Brita Slim Water Filter Pitcher, 5 cup

Good value

12/25/2012
By ,
Timonium, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product fits well at the door side of a refrigerator. It may be a bit small for those who use/drink water every minutes, but we can refill water anyway so it's not that inconvenient.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Brita Slim Water Filter Pitcher, 5 cup

Fast

11/07/2012
By ,
Tucson, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Filtering 45 fl oz of water takes less than 3 minutes, which is faster than I think.
(click to see the video)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Brita Slim Water Filter Pitcher, 5 cup
03/18/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This customer did not provide a text review.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Brita Slim Water Filter Pitcher, 5 cup

Value for money

07/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent slim product, good for single use
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Brita Slim Water Filter Pitcher, 5 cup

Don't Listen to Complaints!

12/10/2008
By ,
Peabody, Massachusetts
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the easiest and simplest product to use for clean, healthy water. I've been using the system for over 10 years and have never had the problems the previous people spoke about. The one thing you have to remember regarding the filter, is that you have to soak it for at least 10 minutes in cold water. If there is any extra charcoal that needs to come out of the filter, this takes care of it. After that, just keep filling up the top with water and you will have delicious, clean water to drink!
I think everyone should give it a try, so we can save all those plastic bottles from going into the trash!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+137points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Brita Slim Water Filter Pitcher, 5 cup

Love my Brita pitcher!

07/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a perfect size pitcher. It takes up very little room in my rather small refrigerator. I'd recommend it to all my friends! Very happy with my wise purchase!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Brita Slim Water Filter Pitcher, 5 cup

just okay

07/21/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Not the best, but okay
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Brita Slim Water Filter Pitcher, 5 cup

Love it!

04/23/2009
By ,
Raleigh, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This does exactly what I expected it to do. The water at work has a weird smell and taste. I didn't want to have to keep bringing bottled water in so I gave this a shot. The water tastes great! As good as if not better than bottled water. Some people have spoke on the price of the filters, but I'm still spending less than what I did on bottled water so it works out!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+63points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Brita Slim Water Filter Pitcher, 5 cup

clearwater

07/15/2014
By ,
hillsboro, texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Makes water taste fresh and clean like bottled water
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Brita Slim Water Filter Pitcher, 5 cup

So far so good

07/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use it all the time and every day in college and it's perfect. It's lasted a year so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Brita Slim Water Filter Pitcher, 5 cup

Wonderful

07/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my boyfriend and he has 4 roommates. It was perfect size for him and just small enough to fit in his own fridge. Overall loved the product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Brita Slim Water Filter Pitcher, 5 cup

Problem Solver

07/18/2010
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Having grown up on deep-well, I was unable to enjoy the chlorine taste and odor of city water after I moved into my new house. Out of curiosity, I read the labels on the box of this product and noticed that it removed the smell and taste of chlorine from water. It was on sale for $11 at the time, so I decided to give it a try. Not only does the water taste fantastic now, I enjoy the taste so much that I have finally accomplished my goal of avoiding soda and tea.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Brita Slim Water Filter Pitcher, 5 cup

healthy living

04/29/2010
By ,
Arlington, Va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This pitcher fits nicely in my small refrigerator. I use it mainly to fill my ice trays. Recently moved into a senior high rise that is 35 years old and was concerned about the water pipes. I feel like my water is cleaner and safer now that I use the filtered pitcher. I also fill my water bottle and save money and energy from those disposable bottles.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Brita Slim Water Filter Pitcher, 5 cup

Great Value

11/01/2009
By ,
South Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This pitcher is nice looking, has a perfect size and completely does what it is meant to do. It takes even visibly dirty water and filters it and makes it drinkable. Definitely worth the investment. If there are over four family members living in the house, you'd probably need a bigger size, but other than that, it's great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Brita Slim Water Filter Pitcher, 5 cup

Great product, but mine had an inch crack in it.

06/11/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I love Brita filters and since I don't really like the taste of city tap water this is a great product. However, mine had an inch-long crack in the pitcher next to the spout and the spout had hair-line fractures in it.
I'm going to return it and get another one since I've had Brita before and it does a great job of getting the chlorine taste out of the water.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Brita Slim Water Filter Pitcher, 5 cup

Water Filter Pitcher

06/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a little tall but I love thhe thin shape and its easy
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Brita Slim Water Filter Pitcher, 5 cup

It's pretty good

09/04/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this one because it was the cheapest. That being said, this thing is incredible. I'm definitely going to buy the filtration system when this filter dies, but if you're looking to just test out what Brita has to offer, I suggest you start here.
The filter is incredibly slow, but isn't clean, great tasting water worth it?
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Brita Slim Water Filter Pitcher, 5 cup

Better than I expected

02/24/2013
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Saw this same item in K-Mart and decided not to buy it, because I thought it was too small. Then I saw this one online, and not knowing it was the same one, bought it based on all of the good reviews. When I received it in the mail, I thought it was going to be miniature size based on the same size of the box I saw in K-Mart. When I opened it and compared it to my housemate's average size pitcher, I saw it was about the same size. So I was happy about that. Then I filled it up, followed the installation instructions carefully, and waited for it to properly filter through to taste the filtered product. And when I tasted the water, I was amazed. It tasted great! It tasted similar to Springwater or Crystal Geyser water that I usually would buy. Not like the tangy strong disgusting water from the tap. I like it so far, I hope it lasts long. I just received it in the mail yesterday. Based on what I've seen so far, good product. It does what it's supposed to.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Brita Slim Water Filter Pitcher, 5 cup

great product doesn't take up alot of frig space

05/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the 2nd time I have purchased this product. We use it everyday. This time I bought it for my mom because her water thing on her frig broke. She loves it too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Brita Slim Water Filter Pitcher, 5 cup

Perfect for refriferator door

06/22/2011
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Water tastes fresh and clean, better than bottle water. Water filters rapidly for refilling pitcher.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 133 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next