Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Brita Brita Slim Water Filter Pitcher, 5 Cup

Brita Brita Slim Water Filter Pitcher, 5 Cup

This clean white, sleek and compact water filtration system fits in narrow spaces and most refrigerator doors.
Average Customer Rating:
4.469 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(535 Reviews) 441
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
358
4 stars
125
3 stars
19
2 stars
11
1 star
22
Customer Recommendation93%497 out of 532reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
24 Questions | 94 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
358
4 stars
125
3 stars
19
2 stars
11
1 star
22
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Brita Slim Water Filter Pitcher, 5 Cup

Does not eliminate chlorine taste from water

12/08/2012
By ,
Amherst, ma
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought it to be able to drink tap water, but the water still remains with chlorine taste
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Brita Slim Water Filter Pitcher, 5 Cup

Fast

11/07/2012
By ,
Tucson, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Filtering 45 fl oz of water takes less than 3 minutes, which is faster than I think.
(click to see the video)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Brita Slim Water Filter Pitcher, 5 Cup
03/18/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This customer did not provide a text review.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Brita Slim Water Filter Pitcher, 5 Cup

A Fair Pitcher

08/03/2014
By ,
Long Island, NY
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This pitcher is very annoying. The lid is not very secure, and as you start getting towards the bottom of the water, you need to hold the lid in place, and hope for the best. The filter will just fall right out.
I purchased this for work, so I am careful not to pour the water onto a cup on the desk, but to hold it over the trash can in case there is any accidental spill of lid or filter.
I cannot pour the 5 cups of water into the pitcher all at once, because it doesn't fit, and when the 5 cups are in, there is still room for one more cup, so I actually do 6 cups of water.
The pitcher is not at all a good design. However, the price was excellent for a work pitcher of very good water. Therefore, it served my need - having great tasting water at work by spending as little as possible on the pitcher.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Brita Slim Water Filter Pitcher, 5 Cup

Nice product for a nice price.

09/11/2014
By ,
IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I drink water from a well and it usually both smells and tastes bad. I live alone and buy 2 gallons of water a week for drinking. I'm a senior and don't like carrying those heavy bottles. The water from the Brita Slim Water Filter Pitcher tastes great and has no odor. I've only had it for two weeks but so far I love it and don't buy bottled water anymore.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Brita Slim Water Filter Pitcher, 5 Cup

the water spills everywhere.

09/15/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Something wrong with the design of this pitcher! Does not work. SPILLS water.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Brita Slim Water Filter Pitcher, 5 Cup

Good item

09/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use it for a long time. It is good and works well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Brita Slim Water Filter Pitcher, 5 Cup

Don't Listen to Complaints!

12/10/2008
By ,
Peabody, Massachusetts
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the easiest and simplest product to use for clean, healthy water. I've been using the system for over 10 years and have never had the problems the previous people spoke about. The one thing you have to remember regarding the filter, is that you have to soak it for at least 10 minutes in cold water. If there is any extra charcoal that needs to come out of the filter, this takes care of it. After that, just keep filling up the top with water and you will have delicious, clean water to drink!
I think everyone should give it a try, so we can save all those plastic bottles from going into the trash!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+144points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Brita Slim Water Filter Pitcher, 5 Cup

The filter compartment falls when pouring :-(

08/17/2014
By ,
Humble, TX
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I had this pitcher a long time ago and it was perfect which is why I bought this as a replacement. The new one has issues with the fit of the filter compartment. It is so loose that when you pour the water the whole piece falls out.
The cover has a real nice fit where if there's water in the compartment it does not spill out, but that's useless if the whole compartment falls over :-(
Sorry I can't recommend this product. Gave it 2 stars because it does filter the water
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Brita Slim Water Filter Pitcher, 5 Cup

Brita Pitcher

08/25/2014
By ,
Beverly, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really like the fact that it is enough for one person
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Brita Slim Water Filter Pitcher, 5 Cup

Good size for me.

08/01/2014
By ,
OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I live alone and this is a good size and at $9.99 it was cheap enough for me. I've been using Brita pitchers for some time now but the filters are too expensive for me. The day after I bought this Adli sold theirs for $7.XX. Luckily they had filters too that fit the Brita pitcher at 3/$6.99. I bought 6.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Brita Slim Water Filter Pitcher, 5 Cup

Love it!

04/23/2009
By ,
Raleigh, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This does exactly what I expected it to do. The water at work has a weird smell and taste. I didn't want to have to keep bringing bottled water in so I gave this a shot. The water tastes great! As good as if not better than bottled water. Some people have spoke on the price of the filters, but I'm still spending less than what I did on bottled water so it works out!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+62points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Brita Slim Water Filter Pitcher, 5 Cup

Good product at a good price.

09/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for my personal use - for better tasting drinking water and for monitoring my daily water intake.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Brita Slim Water Filter Pitcher, 5 Cup

Great slim design

09/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I simply love this Brita for home use: slim and attractive-looking, and easy to carry it anywhere around the house. I leave one in different parts of the house for convenience. The price at Walmart is great! I've been using this style for years!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Brita Slim Water Filter Pitcher, 5 Cup

Problem Solver

07/18/2010
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Having grown up on deep-well, I was unable to enjoy the chlorine taste and odor of city water after I moved into my new house. Out of curiosity, I read the labels on the box of this product and noticed that it removed the smell and taste of chlorine from water. It was on sale for $11 at the time, so I decided to give it a try. Not only does the water taste fantastic now, I enjoy the taste so much that I have finally accomplished my goal of avoiding soda and tea.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Brita Slim Water Filter Pitcher, 5 Cup

GREAT deal!

09/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Its a small size! but very handy! great price! I love my BRITA!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Brita Slim Water Filter Pitcher, 5 Cup

Can I give zero stars?

09/01/2014
By ,
San Diego, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My order of this item came broken. Specifically speaking, the pitcher was cracked and is thus unusable. 'Nuff said.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Brita Slim Water Filter Pitcher, 5 Cup

Love my Brita pitcher!

07/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a perfect size pitcher. It takes up very little room in my rather small refrigerator. I'd recommend it to all my friends! Very happy with my wise purchase!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Brita Slim Water Filter Pitcher, 5 Cup

healthy living

04/29/2010
By ,
Arlington, Va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This pitcher fits nicely in my small refrigerator. I use it mainly to fill my ice trays. Recently moved into a senior high rise that is 35 years old and was concerned about the water pipes. I feel like my water is cleaner and safer now that I use the filtered pitcher. I also fill my water bottle and save money and energy from those disposable bottles.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Brita Slim Water Filter Pitcher, 5 Cup

Great Value

11/01/2009
By ,
South Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This pitcher is nice looking, has a perfect size and completely does what it is meant to do. It takes even visibly dirty water and filters it and makes it drinkable. Definitely worth the investment. If there are over four family members living in the house, you'd probably need a bigger size, but other than that, it's great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 152 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next