Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Brita Brita Slim Water Filter Pitcher, 5 cup

Brita Brita Slim Water Filter Pitcher, 5 cup

The sleek and compact design is perfect for small households.
Average Customer Rating:
4.506 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(506 Reviews) 412
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
341
4 stars
122
3 stars
18
2 stars
8
1 star
17
Customer Recommendation94%474 out of 503reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
20 Questions | 81 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
341
4 stars
122
3 stars
18
2 stars
8
1 star
17
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Brita Slim Water Filter Pitcher, 5 cup

Fast

11/07/2012
By ,
Tucson, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Filtering 45 fl oz of water takes less than 3 minutes, which is faster than I think.
(click to see the video)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Brita Slim Water Filter Pitcher, 5 cup
03/18/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This customer did not provide a text review.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Brita Slim Water Filter Pitcher, 5 cup

Don't Listen to Complaints!

12/10/2008
By ,
Peabody, Massachusetts
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the easiest and simplest product to use for clean, healthy water. I've been using the system for over 10 years and have never had the problems the previous people spoke about. The one thing you have to remember regarding the filter, is that you have to soak it for at least 10 minutes in cold water. If there is any extra charcoal that needs to come out of the filter, this takes care of it. After that, just keep filling up the top with water and you will have delicious, clean water to drink!
I think everyone should give it a try, so we can save all those plastic bottles from going into the trash!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+132points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Brita Slim Water Filter Pitcher, 5 cup

Poor quality

04/19/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Product arrived in poor shape. Item was not securely wrapped in box and item was defective. Had to return item.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Brita Slim Water Filter Pitcher, 5 cup

Love it!

04/23/2009
By ,
Raleigh, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This does exactly what I expected it to do. The water at work has a weird smell and taste. I didn't want to have to keep bringing bottled water in so I gave this a shot. The water tastes great! As good as if not better than bottled water. Some people have spoke on the price of the filters, but I'm still spending less than what I did on bottled water so it works out!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+61points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Brita Slim Water Filter Pitcher, 5 cup

Problem Solver

07/18/2010
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Having grown up on deep-well, I was unable to enjoy the chlorine taste and odor of city water after I moved into my new house. Out of curiosity, I read the labels on the box of this product and noticed that it removed the smell and taste of chlorine from water. It was on sale for $11 at the time, so I decided to give it a try. Not only does the water taste fantastic now, I enjoy the taste so much that I have finally accomplished my goal of avoiding soda and tea.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Brita Slim Water Filter Pitcher, 5 cup

Great Price for a 5-cup pitcher. Loving it.

01/23/2014
By ,
usa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pitcher is a good size, for small family of 2 or 3. If consume a lot of water you might consider one with a larger capacity, since need refill often. Great Price for a 5-cup since when compare with the 6-cup, this is half the price (6-cup = $19.99) That makes no sense. you could purchase 2 of this pitcher for that price (Two 5-cup). Anyway, great little Water Pitcher, serve it purpose. This pitcher is narrow so fits into tight spot in your Fridge. Another good thing with Brita is -their filters are universal to all their pitchers, regardless of size. Made of sturdy plastic material, but am sure will break if not handle carefully.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Brita Slim Water Filter Pitcher, 5 cup

healthy living

04/29/2010
By ,
Arlington, Va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This pitcher fits nicely in my small refrigerator. I use it mainly to fill my ice trays. Recently moved into a senior high rise that is 35 years old and was concerned about the water pipes. I feel like my water is cleaner and safer now that I use the filtered pitcher. I also fill my water bottle and save money and energy from those disposable bottles.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Brita Slim Water Filter Pitcher, 5 cup

Great Value

11/01/2009
By ,
South Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This pitcher is nice looking, has a perfect size and completely does what it is meant to do. It takes even visibly dirty water and filters it and makes it drinkable. Definitely worth the investment. If there are over four family members living in the house, you'd probably need a bigger size, but other than that, it's great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Brita Slim Water Filter Pitcher, 5 cup

Better than I expected

02/24/2013
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Saw this same item in K-Mart and decided not to buy it, because I thought it was too small. Then I saw this one online, and not knowing it was the same one, bought it based on all of the good reviews. When I received it in the mail, I thought it was going to be miniature size based on the same size of the box I saw in K-Mart. When I opened it and compared it to my housemate's average size pitcher, I saw it was about the same size. So I was happy about that. Then I filled it up, followed the installation instructions carefully, and waited for it to properly filter through to taste the filtered product. And when I tasted the water, I was amazed. It tasted great! It tasted similar to Springwater or Crystal Geyser water that I usually would buy. Not like the tangy strong disgusting water from the tap. I like it so far, I hope it lasts long. I just received it in the mail yesterday. Based on what I've seen so far, good product. It does what it's supposed to.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Brita Slim Water Filter Pitcher, 5 cup

It's pretty good

09/04/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this one because it was the cheapest. That being said, this thing is incredible. I'm definitely going to buy the filtration system when this filter dies, but if you're looking to just test out what Brita has to offer, I suggest you start here.
The filter is incredibly slow, but isn't clean, great tasting water worth it?
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Brita Slim Water Filter Pitcher, 5 cup

Cheap Pitcher

02/16/2014
By ,
Modesto, Ca
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered this pitcher online. I picked up in store a week later. Brought it home and opened it and it was cracked from bottom to top. Not sure if it was the pitcher or Walmart's handling of the product. Will be returning and getting a different product.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Brita Slim Water Filter Pitcher, 5 cup

great for one person

02/08/2014
By ,
White Plains, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the convenience of having a small pitcher that fits in my fridge. It is easy to use. The directions are simple and once you have put water through it three times, you are ready to drink. It has made a big difference in the taste of my coffee and I'm drinking more water now that it tastes fresh.
It was a great buy for the money. I would highly recommend it for one person or two.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Brita Slim Water Filter Pitcher, 5 cup

Perfect for refriferator door

06/22/2011
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Water tastes fresh and clean, better than bottle water. Water filters rapidly for refilling pitcher.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Brita Slim Water Filter Pitcher, 5 cup

Like the smaller/slimmer size

02/06/2014
By ,
Port Ludlow, Wa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We've been using Brita for many years and have found ours to be a bit heavy.
The smaller pitcher is much lighter weight.
I would highly recommend this.
It's bisphenol (BHA) free too!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Brita Slim Water Filter Pitcher, 5 cup

Great for a couple/small family!

08/22/2012
By ,
Charleston, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product for a great price. YOU MUST follow the directions when using it for the first tome. Everyone that complains about black flakes, rocks, or clouds....I bet 90% of them didn't follow the directions. Good for 2-4 people, if you are using it for more people, you will have to fill it up A TON. I would suggest getting a bigger pitcher. Actually makes the water taste better! I can tell, but some people can't taste a difference.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Brita Slim Water Filter Pitcher, 5 cup

Flimsy, lid doesn't shut properly

01/22/2014
By ,
Tallahassee, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Product feels very cheap. The whole lid and filter assembly falls out when pouring water. Not a good product.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Brita Slim Water Filter Pitcher, 5 cup

BUY if you want a GREAT product!

11/08/2009
By ,
New Mexico
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was so impressed when i first unwrapped the package. It was really good and i immediately started reading the manual and proceeded to assemble it. Fits well in small refrigerator and easy to clean. Do read the manual before using.
Never listen to the people saying the discharge of charcoal in water. It happens only if you DO NOT follow the proper (yet clear) instructions attached.
Great product and i love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Brita Slim Water Filter Pitcher, 5 cup

Perfect solution to my water problem

10/26/2012
By ,
Carbondale, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Brita Slim Water Pitcher does everything I want and need. I know it's working because my water smells and tastes wonderful, instead of smelling and tasting like the stinky river water it is. The Brita Slim is uncomplicated, easily assembled and at a price I can afford on my Senior's budget.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Brita Slim Water Filter Pitcher, 5 cup

it works but ...

01/07/2014
By ,
college station, tx
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
it works well, the filtered water taste better. we just drink the tap water after it gone thru the filter. but the filter need to replace frequently, every 2 mths and it is costly. More expensive than the pitcher.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 124 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next