Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Brita Brita Slim Water Filter Pitcher, 5 cup

Brita Brita Slim Water Filter Pitcher, 5 cup

The Brita Slim Water Filter Pitcher 5 Cup is designed to reduce impurities that are often found in regular tap water and has been certified to reduce the levels of copper and mercury, which are substances that are commonly found in most faucet water. The Brita Slim water pitcher is also made to help reduce the taste and odor of chlorine. Compared to installing an elaborate water filtration system at home or at the office, this device is a practical and easy way of getting access to potable water. This BPA-free water filter pitcher is also better for the environment. The compact design of this pitcher also makes it suited for refrigerators with narrows spaces and can conveniently fit most fridge doors. One pitcher can hold up to five 8-ounce glasses of filtered water.
Average Customer Rating:
4.477 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(528 Reviews) 434
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
353
4 stars
125
3 stars
19
2 stars
11
1 star
20
Customer Recommendation94%492 out of 525reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
23 Questions | 87 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
353
4 stars
125
3 stars
19
2 stars
11
1 star
20
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Brita Slim Water Filter Pitcher, 5 cup

Fast

11/07/2012
By ,
Tucson, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Filtering 45 fl oz of water takes less than 3 minutes, which is faster than I think.
(click to see the video)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Brita Slim Water Filter Pitcher, 5 cup
03/18/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This customer did not provide a text review.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Brita Slim Water Filter Pitcher, 5 cup

A Fair Pitcher

08/03/2014
By ,
Long Island, NY
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This pitcher is very annoying. The lid is not very secure, and as you start getting towards the bottom of the water, you need to hold the lid in place, and hope for the best. The filter will just fall right out.
I purchased this for work, so I am careful not to pour the water onto a cup on the desk, but to hold it over the trash can in case there is any accidental spill of lid or filter.
I cannot pour the 5 cups of water into the pitcher all at once, because it doesn't fit, and when the 5 cups are in, there is still room for one more cup, so I actually do 6 cups of water.
The pitcher is not at all a good design. However, the price was excellent for a work pitcher of very good water. Therefore, it served my need - having great tasting water at work by spending as little as possible on the pitcher.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Brita Slim Water Filter Pitcher, 5 cup

The filter compartment falls when pouring :-(

08/17/2014
By ,
Humble, TX
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I had this pitcher a long time ago and it was perfect which is why I bought this as a replacement. The new one has issues with the fit of the filter compartment. It is so loose that when you pour the water the whole piece falls out.
The cover has a real nice fit where if there's water in the compartment it does not spill out, but that's useless if the whole compartment falls over :-(
Sorry I can't recommend this product. Gave it 2 stars because it does filter the water
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Brita Slim Water Filter Pitcher, 5 cup

Brita Pitcher

08/25/2014
By ,
Beverly, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really like the fact that it is enough for one person
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Brita Slim Water Filter Pitcher, 5 cup

Good size for me.

08/01/2014
By ,
OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I live alone and this is a good size and at $9.99 it was cheap enough for me. I've been using Brita pitchers for some time now but the filters are too expensive for me. The day after I bought this Adli sold theirs for $7.XX. Luckily they had filters too that fit the Brita pitcher at 3/$6.99. I bought 6.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Brita Slim Water Filter Pitcher, 5 cup

Don't Listen to Complaints!

12/10/2008
By ,
Peabody, Massachusetts
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the easiest and simplest product to use for clean, healthy water. I've been using the system for over 10 years and have never had the problems the previous people spoke about. The one thing you have to remember regarding the filter, is that you have to soak it for at least 10 minutes in cold water. If there is any extra charcoal that needs to come out of the filter, this takes care of it. After that, just keep filling up the top with water and you will have delicious, clean water to drink!
I think everyone should give it a try, so we can save all those plastic bottles from going into the trash!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+141points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Brita Slim Water Filter Pitcher, 5 cup

Love it!

04/23/2009
By ,
Raleigh, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This does exactly what I expected it to do. The water at work has a weird smell and taste. I didn't want to have to keep bringing bottled water in so I gave this a shot. The water tastes great! As good as if not better than bottled water. Some people have spoke on the price of the filters, but I'm still spending less than what I did on bottled water so it works out!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+62points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Brita Slim Water Filter Pitcher, 5 cup

Love my Brita pitcher!

07/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a perfect size pitcher. It takes up very little room in my rather small refrigerator. I'd recommend it to all my friends! Very happy with my wise purchase!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Brita Slim Water Filter Pitcher, 5 cup

Great pitcher, on the small side

08/23/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Makes the water taste great, but keep in mind that 5 cups isn't very much volume... Ideally for individual - not family - use
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Brita Slim Water Filter Pitcher, 5 cup

Love this product

08/20/2014
By ,
LAKE MILLS, WISCONSIN 53551
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GREAT PRODUCT...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Brita Slim Water Filter Pitcher, 5 cup

Shipped in a broken state ..

08/16/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Seems pretty delicate. Was shipped in a broken state to me ..
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Brita Slim Water Filter Pitcher, 5 cup

Problem Solver

07/18/2010
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Having grown up on deep-well, I was unable to enjoy the chlorine taste and odor of city water after I moved into my new house. Out of curiosity, I read the labels on the box of this product and noticed that it removed the smell and taste of chlorine from water. It was on sale for $11 at the time, so I decided to give it a try. Not only does the water taste fantastic now, I enjoy the taste so much that I have finally accomplished my goal of avoiding soda and tea.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Brita Slim Water Filter Pitcher, 5 cup

great price for the combo

08/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pitcher comes with a new filter. the pitcher is a little small but a great price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Brita Slim Water Filter Pitcher, 5 cup

Great product for such a low price

08/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I haven't explored much when I wanted to buy a water filter. We found this in Walmart site and it is very low in price. We order it with no much expectations but we were amazed with the product. The site to store was too fast, I got it on the same day I ordered. The filter works great in removing the inky taste out of the water. I would definitely suggest this product to someone looking for a small water filter for daily use
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Brita Slim Water Filter Pitcher, 5 cup

Value for money

07/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent slim product, good for single use
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Brita Slim Water Filter Pitcher, 5 cup

just okay

07/21/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Not the best, but okay
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Brita Slim Water Filter Pitcher, 5 cup

healthy living

04/29/2010
By ,
Arlington, Va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This pitcher fits nicely in my small refrigerator. I use it mainly to fill my ice trays. Recently moved into a senior high rise that is 35 years old and was concerned about the water pipes. I feel like my water is cleaner and safer now that I use the filtered pitcher. I also fill my water bottle and save money and energy from those disposable bottles.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Brita Slim Water Filter Pitcher, 5 cup

great

08/01/2014
By ,
Fridley,mn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product would recommend to everyone
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Brita Slim Water Filter Pitcher, 5 cup

easy tp use

07/30/2014
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
just very simple; not a thing to figure out. the filters are as affordable as the original container.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 145 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next