Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Brita Brita Atlantis Water Filter Pitcher, White, 6 cup

Brita Brita Atlantis Water Filter Pitcher, White, 6 cup

Enjoy great tasting water in a sleek, space-saving, 6 cup water filter system with a flip-top lid for conveniences.
Average Customer Rating:
4.679 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(106 Reviews) 95
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
78
4 stars
23
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%104 out of 104reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 13 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
78
4 stars
23
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Brita Atlantis Water Filter Pitcher, White, 6 cup

Saved My Life

12/29/2010
By ,
Rumford, Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I returned to graduate school a year ago and everytime I set foot on the campus I ended up with what seemed to be food poisoning the day after that lasted a day or two and and got worse lasting longer each time. After ruling out everything else my doctor and I discovered that the only thing left that I consumed on campus was tap water. I started carrying enough water to get me through the day which added a lot of weight to my backpack filled with binders, books and laptop, but as long as I did not touch the schools water supply I was fine, a drop of tap water and it was right back to the same old misery. Then the school to invest in a Brita for the lounge and I found I could drink the water from it safely. I also was occasionally having problems with the water in the 100 year old apartment building I live in which I had resolved by buying gallons of bottles water or getting water from a local spring. For Christmas my daughter gave me a Brita for home with a years supply of filters, no more lugging water jugs! No more being sick! Now my sister is going to get one to use with her Mr. Coffee Ice Tea Maker and stop lugging gallons of bottled water home. I would recommend Brita to everyone. It sure saved my life.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Brita Atlantis Water Filter Pitcher, White, 6 cup

College Students Dream

08/08/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product was amazing for those college days living on-campus. With limited space in the compact refrigerators, the Brita Filter provided one source of water that was always fresh & clean instead of packing the entire fridge with bottled water. Save money & save the environment by using the Brita!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Brita Atlantis Water Filter Pitcher, White, 6 cup

I can drink tap water without gagging

01/26/2009
By ,
Gooding, ID
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The water pipes in the area I live are are really old and a glass of water will have fine particles in the bottom of the glass. Now I save on water by not letting the faucet run until it is cold, I fill the Britta Pitcher and place in the refrigerater, pour a glass of water and there is no sediment in the bottom of the glass and the water tastes good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Brita Atlantis Water Filter Pitcher, White, 6 cup

No more bottled water

07/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent clean and crisp taste of the filtered water without even a hint of chlorine. Filters quickly. Pitcher fits very well into the fridge. Easy to fill, pours without dripping. Lids stays on perfectly. Should have bought this one years ago.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Brita Atlantis Water Filter Pitcher, White, 6 cup

Ok pitcher.

06/05/2014
By ,
Gulfport, FL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
After an old pitcher gave out after 5 years of service, I bought this pitcher as a replacement. i couldn't find the exact model i used to have so i bought this one. WHile it does produce good tasting water, i am disappoint with the overall design;
1 - filter replacement indicator. i guess i didn't read this part very well as i expected of built in indicator instead of a peel off piece of plastic that tells me if i installed the filter in may, replace it in july.
2 - fill opening way to small - need it bigger.
3 - covering piece of fill opening does not rest snugly on the opening
it's ok and i did keep the pitcher.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Brita Atlantis Water Filter Pitcher, White, 6 cup

Fresh from tap

09/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for college kids they love it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Brita Atlantis Water Filter Pitcher, White, 6 cup

brita water filter

07/13/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This filter/pitcher works beautifully. The water tastes great and I have seen very little charcoal..there has been no charcoal in the water. I want one that holds gallons of water.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Brita Atlantis Water Filter Pitcher, White, 6 cup

an OK product, but...

02/25/2011
By ,
Riverbank, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It takes a long time to fill the picture with water once the filter is inserted. Actually it takes too long in my opinion. One has to wait until the water level goes down after a couple of cups of water and then you can add more water, and each time it's very slow entering into the container itself. However, the water in the pitcher does taste better than tap water.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Brita Atlantis Water Filter Pitcher, White, 6 cup

Compact unit

01/14/2011
By ,
Campbell, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great unit, fits easily in the refrigerator. Drinking water is great! Saves money on bottled water and plastic recycling.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Brita Atlantis Water Filter Pitcher, White, 6 cup

WORKS GREAT

06/01/2009
By ,
KENOSHA, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ITS EASY TO USE AND MAKES A BIG DIFFERANCE IN THE TASTE AND QUALITY OF THE WATER. ITS AN AWESOME PRODUCT FOR THE PRICE.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Brita Atlantis Water Filter Pitcher, White, 6 cup

Great option for an office

06/02/2011
By ,
Overland Park, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We use this in our office. It makes it easy to grab clean, filtered, cold water.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Brita Atlantis Water Filter Pitcher, White, 6 cup
Based on the average of (95) ratings-only reviews
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5