Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Brita Brita Water Filter Pitcher Replacement Filters, 1 count

Brita Brita Water Filter Pitcher Replacement Filters, 1 count

Keep your drinking water tasting great with Brita replacement water filters for pitchers.
Average Customer Rating:
4.683 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(429 Reviews) 297
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
316
4 stars
98
3 stars
9
2 stars
4
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation99%418 out of 424reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 16 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
316
4 stars
98
3 stars
9
2 stars
4
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Brita Water Filter Pitcher Replacement Filters, 1 count

A Good Alternative to Bottled Water

11/30/2012
By ,
Youngstown, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I use Brita for all my water filtering. It takes out the clorine taste and smell and works well on city water to remove most bad stuff. I used to buy bottled water but find its easier to filter it myself.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Brita Water Filter Pitcher Replacement Filters, 1 count

Brita Filters do NOT filter anything

10/29/2012
By ,
Oakland, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For the record, Brita filters do not make the water healthier. They contain Granulated Activated Carbon (GAC) which removes taste and odor comments only. This makes the water taste better for sure...but it does not remove bacteria and viruses (this is done by UV or chlorine disinfection at your local wastewater treatment plant).
All water treatment plants have filters (either conventional sand filters or microfilters) for removing particulates. You do not need to be worried about particulates or suspended solids in the water.
I agree that the water tastes better, so I use a Brita filter. This is much cheaper then bottled water, better for the environment, and is no different then bottled water (from a water quality standpoint).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Brita Water Filter Pitcher Replacement Filters, 1 count

Simple filter for my pitcher

06/16/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought a Brita water pitcher at our local thrift store for $1.50 so I needed a decent priced filter. I was glad that this is multi-use one. I didn't have to worry about getting a certain one or special sized one. It has worked fine so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Brita Water Filter Pitcher Replacement Filters, 1 count

I recomend this filter for sure.

04/06/2014
By ,
jc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read the reviews and read that the cheaper brand wasn't all that good and too slow to filter the water. so I bought the Brita filter to try and it works good for me. I don't have a problem with it and I can save money from not buying bottle water anymore. I never trusted bottle water anyway because what I've seen and read about bottle water not really being better then what comes out of your faucet. so I really like my brita pitcher which I bought pre-owned I always wanted one just never bought a new one . so I thought I'd try it and bought this filter for it. I must say it works good for me. plus I don't have to bother with buying bottle water anymore and who likes tugging heavy bottles of water to the car and then in the house when you get home from the store.! I thought that was a pain so now I don't have to!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Brita Water Filter Pitcher Replacement Filters, 1 count

Own a Brita Pitcher?

10/24/2008
By ,
NYC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you're going to get a Brita system you'll want to have a spare filter or two, so that you won't ever have to miss a drop of clean ,pure, cold water from your Brita System or Pitcher again.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Brita Water Filter Pitcher Replacement Filters, 1 count

Brita Filter

03/23/2011
By ,
Lycoming Co., PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It does what it's supposed to do. Too bad our water is so bad that the only way people can drink it is to filter it or buy bottled water. I'm not sure which is a better value anymore -bottled or filtered.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Brita Water Filter Pitcher Replacement Filters, 1 count

It works

05/17/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Water tastes better
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Brita Water Filter Pitcher Replacement Filters, 1 count

Follow the directions= great results

05/04/2014
By ,
Riverside, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you soak it 15 minutes in a glass of water, (per directions) and then discard the first 2 pitchers of water, you should get 99.9% clear water with no carbon. For me, the 15 minutes was enough, because there was 0% carbon even in the first pitcher of water. I LOVE this product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Brita Water Filter Pitcher Replacement Filters, 1 count

Brita Filters

11/29/2009
By ,
Orange County NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Even though my condo complex has fresh clean well water, I use the Brita pitcher and filters. I drink a lot of water and I'm confident that any impurities are filtered out before it reaches my glass. Overall a terrific and healthy product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Brita Water Filter Pitcher Replacement Filters, 1 count

Eliminates sediment and bad taste!

12/01/2013
By ,
Sidney ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had "stuff" floating around in my glass of tap water-(city water)
And this completely cleaned things up.,, no floaties and no chlorine taste!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Brita Water Filter Pitcher Replacement Filters, 1 count

Improve tap water purity and taste.

04/11/2014
By ,
West Paterson, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Been using this filter for years..
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Brita Water Filter Pitcher Replacement Filters, 1 count

Tasty water

02/24/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I'm Practical. I've been using the Brita pitcher with these filters for 8 months or so and, despite the cost vs. value hesitations, find the water flavor to be much more reliable than tap water and tastier than boiled. Am assuming these are the only filters that can be used in Brita water pitchers, but if they aren't, am planning to look for a less expensive brand of similar quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Brita Water Filter Pitcher Replacement Filters, 1 count

BRITA WATER FILTER

03/11/2014
By ,
IMMOKALEE, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AWESOME FILTER; I ALWAYS HAVE FRESH PURIFIED WATER TO DRINK!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Brita Water Filter Pitcher Replacement Filters, 1 count

Great product.

02/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Better than bottled water.
:Walmart.com
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Brita Water Filter Pitcher Replacement Filters, 1 count

Happy coincidence

02/11/2013
By ,
Lockport, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered a replacement filter for my water purifier and Walmart offered what I needed at a great price. The part arrived within a few days and I picked it up at my local store. When I looked at it, it did not look exactly the same as the one I replaced. So, you can imagine my doubt when I took it from the package and installed it into my purifier. It fit perfectly and began purifying water for me. Who knew a BRITA water purifier would fit a PUR model? As I said, it was a happy surprise.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Brita Water Filter Pitcher Replacement Filters, 1 count
09/08/2013
By ,
Houston, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Although a filter is included with the product i bought an extra filter so i can always be one-up. I am happy i finally got off my duff and went and purchased the pitcher system. The water is clearly sweet,,cool..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Brita Water Filter Pitcher Replacement Filters, 1 count

Best place to buy Replacement filters.

09/05/2013
By ,
Silsbee, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Walmart is the least expense. Should have bought more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Brita Water Filter Pitcher Replacement Filters, 1 count

Brita Pitcher is on sale on Walmart.com site.

04/16/2013
By ,
Johnstown PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just remember to follow the directions to soak the filter first before inserting it into the pitcher.
The directions come along with it. Your filter may be slightly damp when first opened which is a normal part of manufacturing as stated on the directions.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Brita Water Filter Pitcher Replacement Filters, 1 count
05/27/2012
By ,
Pompano Beach
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Brita Pitcher replacement filter is a life saver. Right after purchasing, we had a raw Sewage outbreak in our drinking water. It was several days before the County got out the notice to everyone. We are now cooking ,bathing, cleaning with water from our Brita pitcher.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Brita Water Filter Pitcher Replacement Filters, 1 count

works great

04/17/2013
By ,
Allentown PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this filter does as intended. Water tastes much better.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1 2 Next