Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for T-Fal Avante Deluxe 4-Slice Toaster, Black

T-Fal Avante Deluxe 4-Slice Toaster, Black

Attractively designed with a brushed stainless-steel front, Avante Deluxe 4-Slice Toaster features an angled design for effortless viewing of the toasting process and safe removal of toast. The unit's high-speed heating mechanism toasts bread 40-percent faster than conventional toasters, and its extra-wide slots accommodate bagels, English muffins, even thick slices of homemade bread. The unit also provides independent two- or four-slice operation, self-adjusting guides to ensure even toasting.
Average Customer Rating:
4.148 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation81%22 out of 27reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 9 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Avante Deluxe 4-Slice Toaster, Black

It delivers what is advertised.

08/13/2012
By ,
Long Island, NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It can not be used under cabinets, it gets too hot. I thought by the way it is designed it could be used against the back splash, it cannot.
There are other toasters out there at half the cost.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Avante Deluxe 4-Slice Toaster, Black

I love it. I am in a RV & it meets all my needs.

08/06/2014
By ,
Amarillo, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I live full time in an RV and always need a wide toaster for Texas toast and bangels. This is perfect for my needs. My friend bought ne and I liked hers so well, I bought one for myself and I also bought one as a wedding gift for my friend getting married in September. It makes a great gift. I liked the way it was boxed up and shipped to me also!! Nothing was broke and everything was very well organized inside the box. I would highly suggest this for everyone!! Just hope it lasts a long time. Great bargain for now
.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Avante Deluxe 4-Slice Toaster, Black

slanted slots win!

09/07/2014
By ,
Pompano Beach, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yes, it is a bit pricey for a toaster, BUT...for my 90 year old, legally-blind mother, who has trouble removing toast from normal toasters, this was just the solution I was looking for. The slanted slots make reaching the toast so much easier! And just in case you have a small piece of bread, the lift levers solve that problem too!
Also toasts in half the time of other toasters!
Very happy with this toaster.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Avante Deluxe 4-Slice Toaster, Black

even throws the toast at you

08/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
only toaster I have ever had that I did not have to stick something in to get the toast out, plus the speed and settings are great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Avante Deluxe 4-Slice Toaster, Black

a great toaster

08/18/2008
By ,
Riverside, Calif.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This toaster is nice looking, but what I like the most is the ease of removing your toast, bagel, pop tart, etc. without getting burned or tearing your food.
It has trays for removing for cleaning which would have been more convenient in the front instead of the back, but they are still easy to remove. I'm really happy I bought this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Avante Deluxe 4-Slice Toaster, Black

T-Fal Avante

09/02/2009
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was really excited to get this toaster to replace our old black and decker. It is beautiful with the brushed stainless steel and black. There are a lot of neat features like defrost, and 1 side dedicated to bagels.
It is a huge toaster and appears to be well made until you toast something. All of the elements inside were not working properly, creating burn marks and untoasted areas.
Taking back, was really looking forward to some BLT's....at this price point there should be no issues with the toaster.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Avante Deluxe 4-Slice Toaster, Black

Very nice toaster.

01/13/2013
By ,
Eastern NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Got the toaster on Jan 2nd, so have only had it less than 2 weeks, so far so good, no complaints other than that is the most I have ever paid for a toaster ($60), it was what the wife wanted. I will admit it does a good job of toasting my bread the way I like it, plus it has several nice features, haven't tested all of them yet. It does look different, but it is sharp looking. The bread angle is a nice feature. I will be writing a supplemental review if there are any problems that come up, but at this point I would recommend it to a friend and I am very pleased with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Avante Deluxe 4-Slice Toaster, Black

Save your $$$

03/11/2013
By ,
southeastern Massachusetts
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I fell in love w/ this toaster because of it's cool design but I knew I was taking a chance in buying it as I had read several bad reviews of it. The heating coils on the right side of slot 2 & the left side of slot 3 barely heat, resulting in uncooked toast on 1 side if you use either of those slots. If I'm going to pay the outrageous sum of $60 for a toaster (I'm more of a $12 toaster kind of a gal) & from a so called high end brand name company no less I expect perfection in the end result. I could go to my local Job Lot & pick up a toaster for $9.99 which I know will perform well. This was a very disappointing purchase which sadly I will be returning. :(
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Avante Deluxe 4-Slice Toaster, Black

Great toaster.

07/09/2014
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It makes excellent toast and is easier to use than most toasters.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Avante Deluxe 4-Slice Toaster, Black

Toast and serve

04/05/2014
By ,
Waukesha wi
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ok slight design flaw but so far a great purchase! The flaw is in the "eject" feature. Toast is served across the counter. Think through placement of the item or stand near by to be sure your toast does not land on the floor. If you have dogs, like me, they will have a nice warm treat. It is bigger than anticipated but it looks great!
Overall I am pleased with this item.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Avante Deluxe 4-Slice Toaster, Black

a very good product

06/04/2009
By ,
sterling heights, michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like this product very much. It is built very sturdy and so far lives up to our expectations. We have only had it for about a month, but we like it very much. I tried to buy a product that had a name I was familiar with. This company makes pans that I have used for years, are very well made and last a long time. We like the way it is slanted towards you so you can see what is going on with the bread or bagels.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Avante Deluxe 4-Slice Toaster, Black

Awful Toaster

10/27/2013
By ,
WV
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This toaster has not toasted evenly since we bought it two years ago. Only one side toasts and if you turn the bread around and re-toast it is hard as a rock. We will now begin another search in hopes it's better than this one. IMO just about anything will be better.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Avante Deluxe 4-Slice Toaster, Black

Love this toaster!

02/04/2014
By ,
Twin Cities, MN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The toaster is great and dependable. It's appearance is appealing too. My only complaint is with the choice of shipping method. The toaster was shipped in it's original packaging with a shipment tag slapped on it! No protection by using another box to ship it in. The toaster box was damaged on one corner and the box lid was partially open. I could NOT believe it!! Fortunately it works fine but I really was mortified at the tacky shipping.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Avante Deluxe 4-Slice Toaster, Black
03/07/2013
By ,
Massachusetts
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
We loved the look of the toaster. The levers to raise the toast higher so that the user does not burn fingers was a nice feature. BUT, after several uses we could not get an even toasting. Part of the bread would be extremely light while the lower part was borderline burnt. The grandkids summed it up...why did we spend money on a new toaster when the old one was better at toasting our breads and bagels. We returned it to the store.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Avante Deluxe 4-Slice Toaster, Black

Exactly what I expected

04/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I knew this was a larger toaster, so the size does not bother me. I wanted a 4-slice toaster that was solid. There are a lot of cheap looking, plastic 4-slice toasters that cost the same or more. We are very happy with this toaster. I love the way the toast loads in and the tilt mechanism. We've only had it for a couple weeks, so hopefully it stands the test of time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Avante Deluxe 4-Slice Toaster, Black

Love Love Love

09/17/2009
By ,
Bear, DE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this toaster. Just be careful of the settings. I toast on #3 and it gets nice and brown. #4 burns
I really love the pop up feature so that your fingers don't get burnt taking the toast out of the toaster.
I would like to see the slots for bagels a little wider, maybe in the next design.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Avante Deluxe 4-Slice Toaster, Black

great toaster

12/30/2013
By ,
SLC,UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ordered online shipped very fast and exactly as described
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Avante Deluxe 4-Slice Toaster, Black

Awesome Toaster

05/20/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using this toaster for about 4 weeks and it is very durable and stays clean. Great product
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Avante Deluxe 4-Slice Toaster, Black
01/17/2013
By ,
Maine
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love the toaster. It is a replacement of the same kind of toaster. The slanted front is the best part.
The price was higher than the one it replaced but the dials are a little different.
Would recommend it to others.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Avante Deluxe 4-Slice Toaster, Black
03/26/2013
By ,
Pa.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far I really love the toaster, only one thing, the toast leaps out of toaster, I have to guard it, O-WELL!!!! So far I hope I remain happy with it!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1 2 Next