Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for T-Fal T-Fal EZ Clean 3.3L Pro Deep Fryer

T-Fal T-Fal EZ Clean 3.3L Pro Deep Fryer

The T-Fal EZ Clean Deep Fryer is a large capacity deep fryer that is the ultimate in convenience. Holding up to 2.65 pounds of food and 3.3 liters of oil, this Easy Clean Deep Fryer unit can fry a variety of sweet and savory treats with precision. With its temperature ready light and convenient viewing window on the lid, this T-Fal EZ Clean Deep Fryer helps the at-home cook deep-fry foods to a perfect golden brown. Integrated with an automatic filtration system, the cool-touch handles of the T-Fal EZ Clean Deep Fryer allow the user to ensure that oil is always clean, without having to touch it. For added convenience, this Pro Fryer has an oil storage container in the base to keep filtered oil for future use. This T-Fal EZ Clean Deep Fryer offers easy cleanup of all parts and is dishwasher safe, excluding the heating element. 
Average Customer Rating:
3.789 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation74%14 out of 19reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 11 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for T-Fal EZ Clean 3.3L Pro Deep Fryer

Better Than I Imagined

12/20/2012
By ,
Lakeville, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've read reviews that you cannot make deep fried food as good at home as you can get in restaurants. Well our first dinner was deep fried walleye and cod, and hush puppies. They were so crispy on the outside, a nice light brown and perfectly cooked on the inside. They were not greasy at all...and I have had greasy fish in restaurants. The oil filter and draining feature is awesome. Using a funnel, it was so easy to return the oil to the container. Cleaning was super easy! I read tons of reviews before purchasing this particular fryer and I could not be happier!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for T-Fal EZ Clean 3.3L Pro Deep Fryer

Totally Awesome Fryer

02/26/2013
By ,
Brandon, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I normally don't leave a lot of reviews on line but I felt this item was well worth it, and would be useful to others that were considering purchasing one. We have had a deep fryer for years now and used it regularly. Like most fryers the oil stayed in the unit until it became to old to use. At that time I would completely disassemble it and have to scrub ever piece to get off all the cooked on oil that had dripped or spilled on it during that time. This would usually take at least a couple of hours. My wife and I finally decided it was time to replace it so I did my research and came up with T-Fal EZ Clean Pro. The design of this fryer is very smart. After using the fryer the oil drains and is filtered into a storage box underneath. After it has been drained I disassemble it, rinse out the leftover film of oil in the stainless steel pan and put it along with all the other pieces (except the heating element) into the dishwasher. The heating element can be washed off in the sink with a grease cutting soap like Dawn. After it drys I reassemble the pieces and it's ready to use the next time. NO SCRUBBING so I'm happy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for T-Fal EZ Clean 3.3L Pro Deep Fryer

overall not bad

05/15/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Only used once so far but it worked great.
The auto straining function is really nice. The whole cleanup process is easy because everything goes into the dishwasher.
The only thing I have an issue with is it says on the box you can cook 2.65 lbs. of food, but that's not the case with fish fillets. I could only fit about 1lb. of fish in at a time.
But it cooked them perfectly.
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for T-Fal EZ Clean 3.3L Pro Deep Fryer

Great product

06/21/2014
By ,
Mesa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is great I don't have to dump the oil though a separate filter. So nice to have clean oil every time
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for T-Fal EZ Clean 3.3L Pro Deep Fryer
02/06/2013
By ,
Kermit,Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The first time I used it I had to play around with the temp. I thought the 365 degee mark would be fine for frying shrimp but when I dropped the first one in I new the thermostate probablly wasn't accurate ( which is usually the case with electric cooking devices). I raised the temp by 1 notch then it was fine. Loved the fact the flour didn't burn in the bottom of the fryer like it does in my skillet with no themometer. I had a problem when I filtered the first time also. Probably operator trouble. It started to leak . I stopped it pulled out the container and could tell it wasn't lined up right, wasn't pushed in quite right. I pushed it back in and started filtering again and had no problem. The next time I used it Everything went great! I just wish I had the room and electric plugs(they would have to be on different curcits) for 2 so I could cook 2 things at once. Using the lid does help keep the fried food smell out of the room and it does great in the dishwasher.Not having to mess with filtering the oil myself makes this frier a great value in itself. I understand the reason for the safety cord but feel it should be a little stonger magnet. I had to keep checking to see if it was conected.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for T-Fal EZ Clean 3.3L Pro Deep Fryer

great product,but needs more features

05/10/2008
By ,
smithfield,nc
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this deepfryer works great, but would like more features, like a built in timer. my last deepfryer had a built in timer and presets for fries,chicken,fish ect.
the automatic grease filter is what sealed the deal to purchase this deepfryer, it works great !!!! with the rising price of cooking oil being able to strain and reuse the oil is a wonderful feature.i would recommend this deepfryer to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for T-Fal EZ Clean 3.3L Pro Deep Fryer

poor quality

11/20/2008
By ,
Cerritos, Ca
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This deep fryer has some great features and is a good size, but I only used it 4 or 5 times and it quit working.
I was about to throw it away and decided to see if it could be fixed. I opened it up and saw the black wire to the heating element was only partially insulated and had burned through.
I only used it a few times , but T-Fal would not cover the defect.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+39points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
az
Call first
Posted 03/21/2014
That's right after you open the product up the majority of mfg. will not honor the warranty.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for T-Fal EZ Clean 3.3L Pro Deep Fryer
11/02/2008
By ,
michigan
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
i bought this deep fryer from another store. it did an excellant job cooking things i really loved it. i only used it 3 or 4 times and every time i cleaned off the fryer after i used it the letters and numbers would wipe off aswell. in the end i would not beable to see what temp i was setting it at. i only had it a month and was able to return it to the store. i did think that it worked great and was pretty bummed about having to return it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for T-Fal EZ Clean 3.3L Pro Deep Fryer

Is what I expected

01/01/2014
By ,
Cut Bank, MT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ordered after seeing Emril's on QVC: resembles exactly; but price was better.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for T-Fal EZ Clean 3.3L Pro Deep Fryer

oil container

02/09/2014
By ,
Arizon
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I used this once, the fries came out great. When I drained the oil, the container came apart and the oil was all over the counter top. If the container was built properly, this would be a great unit.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for T-Fal EZ Clean 3.3L Pro Deep Fryer

very messy filteration system

04/20/2013
By ,
Cottageville, SC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this particular fryer for the filteration system. The problem is the oil comes out faster than the drain in the bowl can handle, therefore, the oil backs up on the top of the bowl and overflows all over the counter. What a mess! The fryer itself works great but what is suppose to be the best quality of this fryer isn't so great.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for T-Fal EZ Clean 3.3L Pro Deep Fryer
01/14/2013
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So much easier to clean than any other deep fryer I have used in the past. Also, I no longer need to wait for the oil to reheat after frying the first batch of food. Follow the instructions and this fryer will be one of the best you have ever used.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for T-Fal EZ Clean 3.3L Pro Deep Fryer
05/27/2013
By ,
elgin,sc
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
you get what you pay for! NO indicator light when oil reaches right temp you just have to guess or use external temp probe. Electric cord very cheap and keeps falling off
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for T-Fal EZ Clean 3.3L Pro Deep Fryer

Poor quality

12/21/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
As soon as we opened the box, we knew we would return it. It was very thin plastic, which felt very un-durable. Also, the lid comes completely off instead of hinging open. This seems very inconvenient. Seemed like a steep price for low quality. We returned unused.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for T-Fal EZ Clean 3.3L Pro Deep Fryer

sweet fryer

01/17/2014
By ,
ATL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wow. Incredible design. research them. no way this one doesn't come out on top.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for T-Fal EZ Clean 3.3L Pro Deep Fryer

Great product but 1 reception

11/21/2012
By ,
BIRMINGHAM AL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We bought the fryer at Sams for 99.00 then went back 2 mths later and found it for 70.00. Great product except the temp numbers did wipe off. So easy to clean..better than a skillet any day. Bought it in 2008 and still frying.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for T-Fal EZ Clean 3.3L Pro Deep Fryer

Great fryer

01/15/2014
By ,
Hollywood
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it does everything is it will it cleans your oil which bringe'ss up life in Oil
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for T-Fal EZ Clean 3.3L Pro Deep Fryer

Great fryer. Met all expectations as advertised!

03/29/2013
By ,
Rockville, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would definitely recommend this item to others.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for T-Fal EZ Clean 3.3L Pro Deep Fryer
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5