Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Pool Blaster Pool Blaster Catfish

Pool Blaster Pool Blaster Catfish

With its high-flow pump, this mighty mite tackles the largest of messes in any pool, spa or hot tub. The innovative quick start button makes it very convenient and Max-Cone technology compacts all the dirt so more fits in the bag. The all-purpose filter bag is easy to empty, so hands don't touch the dirt.
Average Customer Rating:
3.598 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(87 Reviews) 77
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
33
4 stars
19
3 stars
15
2 stars
7
1 star
13
Customer Recommendation75%65 out of 87reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
16 Questions | 66 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
33
4 stars
19
3 stars
15
2 stars
7
1 star
13
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Pool Blaster Catfish

great little vac

06/25/2013
By ,
mass
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
the only reason this did not get 5 stars is there is no on-off button like the older model that lasted me about 6 years. when taking the vac out of the water you must partially turn the rear cap to turn it off being careful not to let water inside as the vac drains. other than that the catfish performs very well. i dont have any difficulty turning it on or off or putting the sand and silt filter on like some other reviews have said,it is quite simple.you can however purchase sand and silt filters seperately that install just like the regular filter.i just hope this one lasts as long as my first one because with the catfish the only time i have to use the conventional vacuum is when opening the pool,and that is only because of the extra time it takes,but other than opening the pool i can vac my entire 24ft round above ground pool on a single charge,without emptying the bag,about 30-40 minutes. very convenient,well worth the 75 bucks i paid
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Pool Blaster Catfish

Wors great!

06/18/2012
By ,
Martinez,CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After reading numerous reviews good & bad I decided to try it knowing I could return it if I hated it. We have an Intex above ground pool 18'X52". This works absolutely perfect for normal maintenance of getting leaves, bugs & normal dirt from the bottom of the pool. It works sooo much better than the awkward vacuum that came with the pool that has to be hooked up & ran through the filter..therefore making cleaning & replacing the filter less often. I would highly recommend this vacuum for a smaller above ground pool or spa!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Pool Blaster Catfish

I Love It

09/15/2008
By ,
Keller, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I couldn't be happier with the catfish. It has done just what I wanted it to do. I have lots of trees in my backyard and leaves are always on the bottom of my above ground pool. The catfish picks all of them up. I went on the catfish web page and order some bags that would help pick up fine dirt from the bottom of my pool and they work.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+52points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Pool Blaster Catfish
07/15/2012
By ,
Princeton, Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
.I had been using a pool cleaner that came with the pool. It had to b connected to your garden hose and it put more cold water in your pool and it put sand and grass clippings in the pool from the hose being drug over the ground. Usually in Illinois you fight all summer to get the pool water warm enough ; all though this year is an exception. The catfish is easier to handle , doesn't put more grass and sand in your pool and cleans well. It even cleaned up all the fine sand. The charge lasts me two pool cleanings. I love this thing and would recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Pool Blaster Catfish

love!

10/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had to figure out how to assemble filter bag in machine, but once I saw a YouTube video it was easy and works great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Pool Blaster Catfish

Ok product

05/25/2008
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It works good for large debry.It doesn't work good for sand and dirt.Need to order optional fine filter.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Pool Blaster Catfish

Thank Goodness for this products - A True help

01/02/2013
By ,
Englewood Cliffs, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This item is fantastic and performed as it was advertised. I am not sure how I was able to clean my pool without the Catfish. Now I do not have to use those darn hoses anymore! The catfish is stronger than my regular pool system and picks up everything in its path. I have had the cleaner for a month now and I have used it almost daily and have not had any problems at all.
The filter bag is very easy to clean and the Microscopic filter bag that it came with gets out all of the fine stuff in my pool. I would highly recommend this for anyone that has a pool, large or small.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Pool Blaster Catfish

Works as expected

10/10/2008
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The pool blaster catfish works just great for home swimming pools. I doubt that the MAX version is necessary for the average pool owner. Only one shortcoming is that the filter is small and does not filter fine sand. Both the catfish and Max have the same filter so an upgraded filter is recommended. Save the extra $100 or more and get the catfish with a fine filter basket.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Pool Blaster Catfish

Total piece of junk no suction

04/14/2012
By ,
Visalia CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
this thing is a piece of garbage it does not even have any suction and like others have said it is very hard to turn. Its going back to the store!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
NC
Hard to turn
Posted 05/23/2012
This device does not have a switch like some descriptions state - this white screw cap is what turns the vac on and yes it is very hard to turn - especially when your hands are wet from doing what the device is made for - cleaning out a pool! Other than that it does a pretty good job on leaves and sand.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for Pool Blaster Catfish

too small

07/27/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
If you really need a vacuum this will be plugged up so fast you will spend more time cleaning it than vacuuming. the bag is about 2 inches deep and plugs up in about 5 seconds, really not worth anything, like trying to clean the bathroom with a toothbrush...
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Pool Blaster Catfish

Don't recommend it

06/01/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It sets up good until you want to use the dirt catcher on the screen, it is a hard to install, if you going to used it to pick up leaves is okay but for dirt forget it, because the battery life dies down within 5 minutes, yes it picks up the dirt but now you have to on screw the thing and start all over again. To turn on the battery on is very hard they way the tool is setup, you have to buy a regular pool extension handle which adds an additional 28 bucks if you don't have one. Overall don't spend your money on this if you want to pick up dirt.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Pool Blaster Catfish

very helpful product

06/25/2014
By ,
Benton Ar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it so much better then th other thing I had
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Pool Blaster Catfish

Great buy

09/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent for above ground pool
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Pool Blaster Catfish

excellent

08/01/2008
By ,
vegas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i use it everyday, its rechargeable[45min] and suck up everything and u can remove the brush end and just use the cone [ super sucker] its great, i also purchased the broom, its good, but the big batterys i think, they should make it rechargeable also, than i would be a great product. i have above ground pool and the automatic cleaners u have to take out the strairs, thats stupid, so this product is great,great , buy it, you'll like it,
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Pool Blaster Catfish

Good cleaner but a little small

06/08/2014
By ,
Trevor, WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works good but would be much better if the head was bigger and the bag was bigger. We have a 20' pool and take quit a while to clean the pool due to the small head and the bag fills up quickly. Micro filter, which comes with is a must. Picks everything up. Overall good cleaner for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Pool Blaster Catfish

Wonderful vacuum

08/20/2008
By ,
Richmond, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Absolutely wonderful product. The only issue I found was that my pool pole didn't fit, but with a
four foot deep pool, it really wasn't necessary.
This thing really kept my pool floor clean! Well worth the money!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Pool Blaster Catfish

Before you purchase

08/17/2008
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Once you get the pool blaster you will find that you have to charge it several times before it will hold a charge for more than 5 minutes. Also, it does not come with the microfilter bag. This means that you will only be able to pick up larger debris. The fine particles and sand will just blow around on the bottom and make the pool cloudy.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Pool Blaster Catfish

Works good, good value, but....

07/21/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Works good and is a good value but is really hard to twist the head off to empty bag. And I wish the bag was a bit bigger but it's a good deal for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Pool Blaster Catfish

Catfish is simple and great product.

07/21/2014
By ,
Crawfordville, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great. I wish I had made it. My wife really loves the catfish.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Pool Blaster Catfish
08/22/2008
By ,
Hohenwald, TN
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
this produst is good for grass,sand,etc. but not so good for algae. It gets up some of it you can see it in the bag but algae is hard to control it stirs up so easy, but for that grass and sand it works very well.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 78 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next