Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Pool Blaster Pool Blaster Max

Pool Blaster Pool Blaster Max

A super-high flow pump in the Pool Blaster Max gives you extra power, for seriously deep cleaning. Because the bag holds more dirt and debris, the suction lasts longer, tackling the largest of messes in the pool.
Average Customer Rating:
3.889 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(81 Reviews) 73
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
39
4 stars
20
3 stars
7
2 stars
4
1 star
11
Customer Recommendation78%63 out of 81reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
27 Questions | 64 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
39
4 stars
20
3 stars
7
2 stars
4
1 star
11
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Pool Blaster Max

great pool vacuum

07/24/2008
By ,
texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Vacuuming our pool has always been a 2 person setup job. This vacuum picked up all the debris on the pool bottom. The sand was just stirred up, but the manufacturer claims they make a sand filter. I'll try the finer filter after being so happy with the performance so far.
For the price, I think the manufacturer should have provided both filters.
Minor gripe, it was harder than it should have been to get the vacuum on the pole. It looks like the male end on the vacuum is smaller than the standard pole. I had to give it a good twist to get it to lock in.
Not a complaint, but as info, the vacuum holds a lot of water. Have a place to set it down that can get wet. Also don't open the filter housing until you are ready to clean it. The vacuum has a flap that keeps the water and debris inside the filer housing. Once you open it, everything comes out. I’d suggest trying to keep the vacuum standing up. The filter and pump were easy to wash off.
I don't know how long this vacuum will last, but it works great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Pool Blaster Max

A big time-saver

09/19/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this unit at the end of the season at the clearance price. I had been struggling all summer trying to clean the debris off the pool bottom with the vacuum that came with my above ground. This vacuum has done a great job picking up leaves. Mine came with a fine debris filter bag and it catches some of it but for the most part, small particulates shoot back out into the water so if you have alot of dead algae like I did, you will have to vacuum a little then allow the debris to settle again. Otherwise you won't be able to see where you've been. I believe once I get the pool back to a clean state, I can use the vacuum once a week to keep it that way. My only complaints are: for the money, the pool blaster should include the pole. It says any standard size pole works. Apparenly, the pole that comes with intex pool kits is not standard because they don't work with this unit. The other complaint is the on/off switch its cumbersome, especially with wet hands. Surely, they could've come up with a better design.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Pool Blaster Max

Only good for 13 months.

06/30/2014
By ,
Tampa, FL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
We purchased this pool blaster in April 2013. It worked fine and did the job as specified. We took care of the item as described in the owner's manual. I noticed that after 13 months when I charged the blaster and turn it on, it would not work. I called customer service and they confirmed that there was an issue with the battery. Due to the limited warranty of 365 days, I had to pay for shipping and repair cost if I wanted to fix the item. The cost for a new battery pack is 49.99 and a new motor is 149.99. it is very disappointing to know this item only lasted 13 months, I recommend you to seek other alternatives.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Pool Blaster Max

No Fuss Pool Sweeper

07/03/2009
By ,
Mogadore, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted something to clean up throughout the week without pulling out the hose and priming the pump, etc. and came across this. Although the reviews for longevitiy of this were across the board, I still decided to try it because it sounded so simple to use.
And it is so very simple to use. It's as easy as pulling out a little hand vac, but for the pool. It sweeps up great and I have yet to run down the battery in one use and I have a 20 x 40 inground pool. I use the long exentsion handle (which is NOT included) and I even get to the deep end with this. This NOT for a start-up clean up when there are lot of leaves, etc, but is PERFECT for in between clean ups. Very easy to empty. In between uses, I just plug it into a recharger. So far so good!!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Pool Blaster Max

Best Pool Vac that I have used yet!

07/03/2014
By ,
Normal, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have done extensive research on which pool vac to purchase for my above ground pool. I came across the Pool Blaster website and was very impressed by the reviews and the videos on how they operate. I purchased the Pool Blaster Max, and once I received it, I followed the directions on preparing it for the first time, which were very detailed and excellently written. Once the unit was fully charged, I vacuumed my pool. I am an avid believer of this product! WOW!!!!! It worked exactly how it was marketed. VERY, VERY pleased with my purchase!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Pool Blaster Max

This unit died after 4 uses

10/13/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We purchased this unit for some touch up cleaning in the last few weeks our pool was to be open. We got the unit, it worked fine 3 or 4 times. By the 4th use, it died. About to send back for a refund.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Pool Blaster Max

Works well, but does not last

06/15/2009
By ,
East Hampton, NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is my third PoolBlaster thay I buy. I love how it works and how easy it is to keep the pool clean when touch ups are needed.
However, I have to buy a new one every year as the battery are rusts relatively quickly and does not last more than 12 months. Which makes the value questionable, but when it works it is a great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Pool Blaster Max

Pool Buster Max

04/26/2008
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As a senior, I was looking for a product that was easy to use and light in weight. I was easily able to assemble the product by myself and within an hour, my in ground jacuzzi was sparkling clean. I am thrilled to have found this product and would recommend it to anyone looking for an external way to clean their pools.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Pool Blaster Max

Works so far

06/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After a couple of uses, I can say that I like the product. Has enough suction to get leaves, sand and cement grit off the bottom of the pool. Easy to clean filter and put back together. Much better than having to use the pool vacuum with long hoses. That never seems to have enough suction.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Pool Blaster Max

Buyer Beware!

07/12/2010
By ,
Memphis TN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Only used product several times before water got into motor box and ruined it. Poorly manufactured allowing water to get to batteries. Very poor customer service, wanted more money to fix this piece of junk. Stay away!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Never
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Pool Blaster Max

A Piece of Junk

05/25/2010
By ,
sc
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The battery only lasts a few months and cant be replaced. Also the "motor housing" is not "water tight". The motor will rust.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Once per week
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Pool Blaster Max

overpriced and underpowered vacuum

06/27/2008
By ,
Oxford, CT
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was somewhat surprised to see how small the vacuum is. It looked bigger in the pictures. The container can hold debris about a size of soda can, so don't expect to use this vacuum for any heavy cleaning. The provided bag can not filter sand or silt - it just passes it through back into the pool. I remedied the situation by covering the bag with filter saver (pantyhose would do just as well). Unfortunately, the total lack of sucking power forces me to go through the same spot over and over again until it cleans it. The vac does not handle the leaves unless they are completely disintegrated since the opening at the bottom is so narrow that leave can not pass through it to the container bag. The battery is Ni-Cd (old generation technology) and can not be replaced by user. So expect at most 2-3 years of servicable life. The manual recommends not to overcharge the battery but there is no built-in overcharge prevention or even an indicator that the battery is full. Many users on the other site are mentioning that device simply stops working right after the warranty expires (in a year after purchase).
This Pool Blaster would be an OK purchase if the price would be about 50 dollars, but alas, I can not recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Pool Blaster Max

Worked once

08/14/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Worked well for one use. Subsequent uses, it did not vacuum. Returning for a refund. Made the mistake of buying Asurion warranty. Walmart covers for 90 days. Manufacturer covers for 1 year.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Pool Blaster Max

Perfect for pool clean up

08/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a Polaris robot pool cleaner which i run every morning. Sometimes I see it does miss something. Instead of leaving it running. I can quickly use the Pool Blaster to clean up. This is much better than the "vacuum" I attach to the skimmer as the Pool Blaster has a very fine mesh bag to catch sand and other small particles that would otherwise end up in the pump.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Pool Blaster Max

Did not meet expectations.

08/11/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This vacuum did not work properly.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Pool Blaster Max

Very Helpful

08/20/2009
By ,
Bad Axe, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product works very well. I will admit I wasn't sure but then I used it the first time & I couldn't believe it. It was so easy to use & it picked up everything from the pool bottom. I love this vaccum & would recommend this product for anyone who doesn't like pulling out the hoses. All you do with this is charge the battery, put a pole on the end & stand outside the pool & vaccum.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Pool Blaster Max

no

07/02/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Woukd never waste 150.00 on vacuum with no pole.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Pool Blaster Max

excellent product

06/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very easy to use. I love that.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Pool Blaster Max

Great

05/09/2009
By ,
Stkn, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased a Aqua Broom. Save your money. Ialso purchased the catfish. Save your money. The catfish will not stay flat on the pool bottom. I purchased the Pool Blaster, BINGO. It does everything it says and more. Cleaning the pool is a breeeze now. Well wirth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Pool Blaster Max

seems to work ok so far

07/10/2014
By ,
illinois
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
seems to work ok so far
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 74 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next