Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Pool Blaster Pool Blaster Max

Pool Blaster Pool Blaster Max

A super-high flow pump in the Pool Blaster Max gives you extra power, for seriously deep cleaning. Because the bag holds more dirt and debris, the suction lasts longer, tackling the largest of messes in the pool.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(66 Reviews) 58
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
32
4 stars
18
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation82%54 out of 66reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
22 Questions | 57 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
32
4 stars
18
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Pool Blaster Max

great pool vacuum

07/24/2008
By ,
texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Vacuuming our pool has always been a 2 person setup job. This vacuum picked up all the debris on the pool bottom. The sand was just stirred up, but the manufacturer claims they make a sand filter. I'll try the finer filter after being so happy with the performance so far.
For the price, I think the manufacturer should have provided both filters.
Minor gripe, it was harder than it should have been to get the vacuum on the pole. It looks like the male end on the vacuum is smaller than the standard pole. I had to give it a good twist to get it to lock in.
Not a complaint, but as info, the vacuum holds a lot of water. Have a place to set it down that can get wet. Also don't open the filter housing until you are ready to clean it. The vacuum has a flap that keeps the water and debris inside the filer housing. Once you open it, everything comes out. I’d suggest trying to keep the vacuum standing up. The filter and pump were easy to wash off.
I don't know how long this vacuum will last, but it works great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Pool Blaster Max

No Fuss Pool Sweeper

07/03/2009
By ,
Mogadore, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted something to clean up throughout the week without pulling out the hose and priming the pump, etc. and came across this. Although the reviews for longevitiy of this were across the board, I still decided to try it because it sounded so simple to use.
And it is so very simple to use. It's as easy as pulling out a little hand vac, but for the pool. It sweeps up great and I have yet to run down the battery in one use and I have a 20 x 40 inground pool. I use the long exentsion handle (which is NOT included) and I even get to the deep end with this. This NOT for a start-up clean up when there are lot of leaves, etc, but is PERFECT for in between clean ups. Very easy to empty. In between uses, I just plug it into a recharger. So far so good!!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Pool Blaster Max

A big time-saver

09/19/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this unit at the end of the season at the clearance price. I had been struggling all summer trying to clean the debris off the pool bottom with the vacuum that came with my above ground. This vacuum has done a great job picking up leaves. Mine came with a fine debris filter bag and it catches some of it but for the most part, small particulates shoot back out into the water so if you have alot of dead algae like I did, you will have to vacuum a little then allow the debris to settle again. Otherwise you won't be able to see where you've been. I believe once I get the pool back to a clean state, I can use the vacuum once a week to keep it that way. My only complaints are: for the money, the pool blaster should include the pole. It says any standard size pole works. Apparenly, the pole that comes with intex pool kits is not standard because they don't work with this unit. The other complaint is the on/off switch its cumbersome, especially with wet hands. Surely, they could've come up with a better design.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Pool Blaster Max

Works well, but does not last

06/15/2009
By ,
East Hampton, NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is my third PoolBlaster thay I buy. I love how it works and how easy it is to keep the pool clean when touch ups are needed.
However, I have to buy a new one every year as the battery are rusts relatively quickly and does not last more than 12 months. Which makes the value questionable, but when it works it is a great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Pool Blaster Max

Pool Buster Max

04/26/2008
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As a senior, I was looking for a product that was easy to use and light in weight. I was easily able to assemble the product by myself and within an hour, my in ground jacuzzi was sparkling clean. I am thrilled to have found this product and would recommend it to anyone looking for an external way to clean their pools.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Pool Blaster Max

Buyer Beware!

07/12/2010
By ,
Memphis TN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Only used product several times before water got into motor box and ruined it. Poorly manufactured allowing water to get to batteries. Very poor customer service, wanted more money to fix this piece of junk. Stay away!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Never
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Pool Blaster Max

A Piece of Junk

05/25/2010
By ,
sc
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The battery only lasts a few months and cant be replaced. Also the "motor housing" is not "water tight". The motor will rust.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Once per week
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Pool Blaster Max

Pool Filter Saver! I love it!

07/21/2010
By ,
New Caney, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My pool went a week without a pool filter pump and in the meantime the pool turned green. When we received our replacement pump and installed it along with the saltwater system our pool cleared up and the remaining algae settled to the pool floor. I was able to get in the pool and vacuum up the remaining algae with the Pool Blaster Max. I have not had any trouble with the vacuum and I use it on a regular basis. I live in a hot and humid climate and in previous years had struggled with algae. I vacuum debris out of my pool on a regular basis and between my vacuum and my saltwater system I believe I have found the winning combination for pool maintenance in this climate.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Pool Blaster Max

Very Helpful

08/20/2009
By ,
Bad Axe, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product works very well. I will admit I wasn't sure but then I used it the first time & I couldn't believe it. It was so easy to use & it picked up everything from the pool bottom. I love this vaccum & would recommend this product for anyone who doesn't like pulling out the hoses. All you do with this is charge the battery, put a pole on the end & stand outside the pool & vaccum.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Pool Blaster Max

overpriced and underpowered vacuum

06/27/2008
By ,
Oxford, CT
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was somewhat surprised to see how small the vacuum is. It looked bigger in the pictures. The container can hold debris about a size of soda can, so don't expect to use this vacuum for any heavy cleaning. The provided bag can not filter sand or silt - it just passes it through back into the pool. I remedied the situation by covering the bag with filter saver (pantyhose would do just as well). Unfortunately, the total lack of sucking power forces me to go through the same spot over and over again until it cleans it. The vac does not handle the leaves unless they are completely disintegrated since the opening at the bottom is so narrow that leave can not pass through it to the container bag. The battery is Ni-Cd (old generation technology) and can not be replaced by user. So expect at most 2-3 years of servicable life. The manual recommends not to overcharge the battery but there is no built-in overcharge prevention or even an indicator that the battery is full. Many users on the other site are mentioning that device simply stops working right after the warranty expires (in a year after purchase).
This Pool Blaster would be an OK purchase if the price would be about 50 dollars, but alas, I can not recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Pool Blaster Max

1st one ordered returned something rattling inside

06/18/2013
By ,
Smithville, MS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We had to send the first one we ordered back, it had something rattling inside the casing, and would not turn on after charging. The second one was okay, and we are using it now. The one previously used for 3 years has a dead battery pack, and it would be nice if a way could be designed to just change out the battery pack, which is sealed inside the product.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Pool Blaster Max

Great

05/09/2009
By ,
Stkn, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased a Aqua Broom. Save your money. Ialso purchased the catfish. Save your money. The catfish will not stay flat on the pool bottom. I purchased the Pool Blaster, BINGO. It does everything it says and more. Cleaning the pool is a breeeze now. Well wirth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Pool Blaster Max
09/23/2013
By ,
Lombard,il
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The vacuum has no suction whatsoever.completely misleading when they say it is powerful and good for all size pools.we have a relatively small pool and the vaccum couldn't even pick up leaves from one corner.buyers beware!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Pool Blaster Max

A useful product that performs well

10/01/2013
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
In spite of looking a bit like a toy the Pool Blaster Max works well. After a few tries I learned to take it out of the water with the suction nozzle pointing upwards, otherwise quite a bit of dirt will escape as the unit is removed from the water. It has one potentially fatal flaw; the on/off switch, which also functions as the cap on the charging plug, if not kept leak-proof, will allow water into the motor/battery compartment, which of course will trash the unit. There are two O-rings and a gasket, and some gel-like grease to keep the switch/plug water tight - but at some point if something gives out the unit is toast. Wish they would come out with a unit that uses either a waterproof charging plug or induction charging. But until then, it works quite well.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Pool Blaster Max

Did most of what I wanted

07/13/2009
By ,
Baltimore, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pool Blaster Max operated over an hour for me after overnight charging. It was easy to assemble and operate. Suction was good, but fine debris (sand and dead algae) came right through the bag and back into the pool. I ended up buying the fine mesh bag which seems to catch most of the fine debris. Naturally this adds cost to the unit. Since I have only had the product for a couple of weeks, I cannot comment on how it works long term. I am being careful to make sure it is stored with all the water drained out of it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Pool Blaster Max

Euro model

08/15/2009
By ,
Baton Rouge
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We waited two weeks for the item to arrive and then discovered that it had a foreign plug, so we couldn't use it. We returned it to the store. Why would Wal-Mart sell something that can't be used in the United States to a customer that lives in the US?
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Pool Blaster Max

Didn't even make it one summer season

08/28/2012
By ,
Woodbridge, NJ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product would of been great if it would of lasted more than 2 months. Definately not worth the money. Since I threw out the original packaging I am not allowed to return it. Total waste of money.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
New Brunswick, NJ
Stephanie at WaterTech
Posted 08/31/2012
Good Afternoon,
I apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you. However you are given a 1 year warranty on the product. Thus if you visit www.wtrma.com, you will be able to generate a Return Merchandise Authorization ticket. That way we will be able to repair/replace your Unit as needed. If you have any other questions or concerns, feel free to contact me directly. I can be reached via email or phone at Stephanie@watertechcorp.com or at 1-800-298-8800 ext 122. Thank You for your time.
Best Regards,
Stephanie Smith
Customer Care Agent.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 18 for Pool Blaster Max

Pretty good product

07/25/2008
By ,
Kansas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far this has worked very well for us. We have used it 4 times. It has met all our expectations. Our pool is under a tree and it gets quite a bit of debris in it this has cleaned it all out.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Pool Blaster Max

Made it through the first summer just fine!

10/26/2013
By ,
Denton, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
IMO you just need to take care of this and you will not have any problems.
1. Keep inside the house and keep clean. DO NOT LEAVE OUTSIDE!
2. NEVER OPEN THE BATTERY PACK!
3. Try to use the whole charge while cleaning, recharge when done and dry.
I have the Intex Easy Set Pool and it did an excellent job cleaning the bottom of the pool.
Just read the instructions and try not to run without water in it. For example no skimming the top of the water with this product.
Way cheaper on Walmart.com than Leslie Pools and was shipped free!
Very Happy with it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per week
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Pool Blaster Max

Piece of Junk

07/01/2008
By ,
Arizona
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Didn't even last one day. I charged it 24 hours, used it then put it on the charger, next time wouldn't start. Don't buy.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 59 total reviews
1 2 3 Next