Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Elite Elite Cuisine 8.5-qt Slow Cooker, White

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Elite Elite Cuisine 8.5-qt Slow Cooker, White

Whip up healthful, home-cooked meals with the designer white Elite Cuisine 8.5 Qt. Slow Cooker. Whether you're cooking for a big family or entertaining a crowd, the Elite Slow Cooker is your best friend in the kitchen. Create soups, casseroles, pot roasts and more in the extra-large stoneware pot with the help of this easy-to-use slow cooker. Simply add ingredients to the Elite Cooker's oval-shaped pot, insert the pot into the attractive stainless steel cooker and turn the dial to the desired heat setting. There's even a defrost setting! This quality-made appliance delivers consistent, even heat while its clear tempered glass lid traps in moisture and nutrients for delicious results. Meat and vegetables are tenderer and their natural juices are retained in the pot and never boiled away. The 8.5 qt. removable pot is easy to clean and ideal for serving. Discover the benefits of slow cooking with the Elite Cuisine 8.5 Qt. Slow Cooker!
Average Customer Rating:
4.571 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation93%13 out of 14reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Elite Cuisine 8.5-qt Slow Cooker, White

BIG Cooker

01/04/2009
By ,
Belleville, Illinois
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had been looking for a bigger slow cooker...seems when I was cooking our "comfort foods"...pork neck bones...chuck roast, beef bones...the 6 quart was just to small. I was worried, I went to so many sites...Overstock, Ebay...about 5 others...and the reviews I read were not that good...I suppose the biggest reason I bought this unit was the price....the other 4 cookers that are on the market, or, at least the ones I saw...were around 100 dollars. This one was half the price...so, as my Wife wanted to get it for my Christmas Present...I said order this one. I just cooked for a dinner, 5 of us...cooked a huge chuck roast...about 8 pounds...and had alot of room for veggies and such. The roast fell apart, was cooked just the way I wanted. It heats up fast, and the lift out oval ceramic cooker part is very heavy, and kept the food hot for a long time...looks good, just sat the oval dish on the table. I recommend it highly....you could pay a bunch more...and maybe get an extra feature or two, but....mine will still cook as fast, as good, and I still have 50 dollars or more in my pocket...Thanks....ChefBill
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+6points
Review 2 for Elite Cuisine 8.5-qt Slow Cooker, White

Great for my BIG family

05/21/2008
By ,
Oak Grove, KY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have a very big family, and not a lot of time to worry about dinner. I was only able to cook meat in all the smaller slow cookers I have tried. In this cooker I am able to cook a large pot roast, patios, carrots, onions, and whatever else I want to throw in, and I still have room to spare! This slow cooker has made dinner in my house a breeze!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Review 3 for Elite Cuisine 8.5-qt Slow Cooker, White

What a Great Crock Pot!

09/03/2009
By ,
Western Pennsylvania
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a crock pot/slow cooker that was large enough to allow me to cook BIG family size meals, and I certainly found it in the Elite Cuisine 8 1/2 quart Slow Cooker. The cooker comes in an ample oval shape which allows for those larger roasts, whole chickens with plenty of room left over for heaps of vegtables. The glass lid allows you to see inside without having to lift the lid--always an added convenience!
When I'm done cooking it's easy to just lift out the removable stoneware pot and either store it in the fridge with the food still inside (you can even reheat in the microwave without changing pots--how convenient is that!) When the food is gone, you can pop it right into the dishwasher making clean up a snap!
At less than $35.00 dollars it's a fantastic bargain as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 4 for Elite Cuisine 8.5-qt Slow Cooker, White
09/19/2008
By ,
MISSOURI
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I WAS VERY DISAPPOINTED THE DESCRIPTION SAID THIS ITEM HAD A WARMER BUT WHEN I
RECEIVED IT, IT HAD A LOW SETTING WHICH THEY
SAID WAS A WRMER. SO I SENT IT BACK. I ALREADY HAD ONE WITH A LOW SETTING. I
WANTED WON WITJ A LOW, HIGH AND WARM
SETTING ON IT.
THANKS,
PENNIE
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Review 5 for Elite Cuisine 8.5-qt Slow Cooker, White

excellent

12/26/2009
By ,
Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i would recommend this slow cooker to anyone looking to buy a similar product. i did alot of research online and the reason i purchased this particular slow cooker was the reviews on walmart.com. i had my eye on another slow cooker but the reviews changed my mind. i'm glad i made the decision to buy this slow cooker. i wasnt disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Review 6 for Elite Cuisine 8.5-qt Slow Cooker, White
12/20/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A large capacity can adapt to every slow cooking need.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 7 for Elite Cuisine 8.5-qt Slow Cooker, White
06/24/2009
By ,
Mesa, Az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This item arrived on time, performed as anticipated and represents an excellent value for what it does. One of the survey questions concerns durability. I'm afraid I won't be able to answer that for some time, but as of right now I'd buy it again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 8 for Elite Cuisine 8.5-qt Slow Cooker, White

a good product

11/17/2008
By ,
Rochester, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works great. I was very happy with the product I was diappointed that it didn't have a warming function but other then that it was worth the money I would definatly recommend this product
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 9 for Elite Cuisine 8.5-qt Slow Cooker, White

very nice slow cooker

01/04/2009
By ,
tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Finally found a slow cooker to hold the roast and all the vegetables. Finally one big enough.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 10 for Elite Cuisine 8.5-qt Slow Cooker, White

Useful size

02/26/2009
By ,
williamston, SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My wife loves this slow cooker because now she can cook a whole roast in her slow cooker.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 11 for Elite Cuisine 8.5-qt Slow Cooker, White

LOVE IT!

08/12/2009
By ,
Dawsonville, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love it! It works perfectly and holds so much more than my old crock pot.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 12 for Elite Cuisine 8.5-qt Slow Cooker, White
09/28/2009
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this crock pot. I cooked my rack of ribs in this and they turned out great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 13 for Elite Cuisine 8.5-qt Slow Cooker, White
10/02/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good product so fair only have used it once.It will bring the food to boil
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 14 for Elite Cuisine 8.5-qt Slow Cooker, White

good product

01/04/2009
By ,
Goose Creek, SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
does a god job
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points