Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Panasonic Appliances Panasonic 3.3-Cup Rice Cooker, White

Panasonic Appliances Panasonic 3.3-Cup Rice Cooker, White

Make firm or fluffy rice quickly and easily with this Panasonic Rice Cooker. The 3.3-Cup Rice Cooker features indicator lights and a see-through, tempered glass lid so that you can safely monitor the rice while it is cooking. The quality made Automatic Rice Cooker yields up to 6.6 cups of cooked rice and has a keep warm feature that automatically maintains the temperature when the cooking process is complete. The Nonstick Rice Cooker has a removable coated aluminum pan for easy cleaning and comes complete with a rice scoop. The Automatic Rice Cooker also comes with a steamer basket, which nestles above the rice cooking chamber when used. Fill it with you favorite vegetables to steam them to perfection. With this Panasonic Rice Cooker, 3.3 Cup, cooking on those busy days has never been easier.
Average Customer Rating:
3.333 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
3
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation67%6 out of 9reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 3 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
3
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Panasonic 3.3-Cup Rice Cooker, White

perfect amount

03/05/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Perfect for an individual or family of less than 3-4 who may enjoy rice once or twice per week in "normal" amounts. As a gift, I received a much larger (5-20 cup) rice cooker which I felt was way too much on a routine basis (esp. for an individual or couple), so I read almost every review for different products before ordering this machine. So far (using Jasmine rice only), having mastered the rinsing of the rice, soaking for about 25 minutes, and the rice to water ratio (water about 3/4 inch above the rice level), I am extremely impressed with the final product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Panasonic 3.3-Cup Rice Cooker, White

Great cooker for everyday use

07/21/2010
By ,
Hudson, NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First, this is great cooker for everyday use. Also, good for a small family. I bought this in early december 2009. no peeling of notstick coating yet. Things I like about the cooker - I can leave the cooker on and forget it, it turns of automatically and no need to unplug the plug. It doesn't burn much rice on the bottom but still little. Easy to store in the cabinet or large drawers.
The only disadvantage - i like to add 2.5 cups of water per cup of basmati rice. when i use 2 to 2.5 cups of rice with 6 cups of water, while the rice is cooking lot of water comes out the glass lid and leaves a mess outside. It will be nice, if there was hole on the glass lid for the water or pressure to leave. Panasonic designed the lid to be little smaller for the water or pressure to leave.
Price is very good, check yourself on panasonic website and other competitors like Tar... and more. The package arrives quickly and without a damage. I saw this same cooker in Panasonic showrooms in India when I visited my family. It's cost 1/2 the price here - Good. I like this cooker overall. It's good for small family and single person.
I will give all 5stars if it leaves no mess on the counter.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Indiana
Great Rice Cooker
Posted 01/16/2014
My son refers to me as cheap, but in reality I'm what many folks refer to as a frugal shopper hahaha. I've found that basically you can find a rice cooker that has great features without spending big bucks. The secret is to look for a machine which offers an auto warm function, so when the rice is done you can forget it. Rice cookers offer various functions that make the machines optimal for healthy cooking, I encourage anyone who desires a great rice cooker at a frugal price to avoid machines loaded with extra features which aren't essential to the outcome of the rice or the ease of use, Remember that frilly features just add fluff to the price. If you follow these suggestions you should be able to find an exceptional rice cooker for as little as $40. -http://www.frugal5.com/Best-Rice-Cooker-For-The-Money
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Panasonic 3.3-Cup Rice Cooker, White

Returned to store

01/05/2013
By ,
Avon, IN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We did not even try this - it may work great, but it is advertised as coming with a steamer basket, AND IT DOES NOT. It also does not appear to have a keep-warm function, at least it has no indicator light to show that. Returned to store and am ordering another unit (Black & Decker). Will hope it includes advertised items.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Panasonic 3.3-Cup Rice Cooker, White
08/20/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The write up for this product says it comes with a steamer basket and a rice scoop. It came with neither. I didn't really care about the scoop, but I was very interested in using this as a vegetable steamer as well as a rice cooker so I returned it.
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Panasonic 3.3-Cup Rice Cooker, White

Simply works great!

09/10/2013
By ,
Sarasota, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the second one that I have bought, not that there is anything wrong with the first one. On the contrary, we needed one for our vacation home. This cooker does exactly what it is supposed to do, with a minimum of effort. Place the rice and water in the pot, press down the switch, and that's it! It will also cook rice mixes from packets, even those that tell you to bring the water to a boil first. You can skip that step with this cooker. I've had the first one I bought for over five years, and it is still in like-new condition.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Panasonic 3.3-Cup Rice Cooker, White

returned

02/27/2014
By ,
Woodland, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
made 2 batches with this cooker. the first batch was undercooked. the second batch of rice was scorched on the bottom. was going to try a 3rd, but realized using a rice cooker shouldn't be so unpredictable.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Panasonic 3.3-Cup Rice Cooker, White
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5