Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Thermos Thermos 24-oz. Briefcase Bottle

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Thermos Thermos 24-oz. Briefcase Bottle

Average Customer Rating:
4.707 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(41 Reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
30
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation95%39 out of 41reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
30
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Thermos 24-oz. Briefcase Bottle

Good Product

09/15/2009
By ,
Philadelphia`
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Has this for few weeks now, it actually keep my water hot even up to 24 hrs, will recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 2 for Thermos 24-oz. Briefcase Bottle

A Great Thermos

10/07/2008
By ,
Port Chester, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This thermos is light weight and holds a good amount. It is all stainless steel, so it is unbreakable. It keeps beverages hot for hours and does not add any unpleasant tastes to them.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Review 3 for Thermos 24-oz. Briefcase Bottle

Thermos 24-oz. Briefcase Bottle

02/15/2009
By ,
Boston, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Terrific investment!!! With today's economy, I decided to cut back on the daily trips to a popular coffee shop and bring in my own coffee. This is the perfect item!!! It has kept my coffee hot during my commute to the office. It’s lightweight and does not need a lot of space in my bags. I don’t carry a briefcase, however, my bags have always been quite large, so this has been a smart investment for me. To clarify the options set-up with this review - I use the thermos 5 days a week, not everyday.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 4 for Thermos 24-oz. Briefcase Bottle
03/29/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this as a birthday present for my 10-year old daughter. Dropped it the first day and dented it - still works great. Keeps drinks hot, she actually said her drink was hotter after putting it in the thermos for an hour then it had been in the cup. Wish it was available in a smaller size.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Review 5 for Thermos 24-oz. Briefcase Bottle

A Wonderful Thermos

11/18/2008
By ,
Akron, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just the size I wanted. It keeps my coffee hot for the day at work.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 6 for Thermos 24-oz. Briefcase Bottle
09/13/2010
By ,
lake wales florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have 3 and i am getting 3 more they keep my water cold getting rid of my cooler.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 7 for Thermos 24-oz. Briefcase Bottle

This Thermos is Good

08/12/2008
By ,
San Antonio, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well it was a bit more expensive once shipping was added. However, I like the stainless steel particularly for the fact that it doesn't stain. Use it for hot coffee in morning primarily. In a refrigerated a/c room it will keep the coffee hot for a few hours (my office). From the time I leave home and finish off the last cup four hours later, it is still very warm.
It doesn't leak. It rinses and dries quickly with warm water. The cup/lid empties thoroughly and dries quickly of coffee when consuming out of cup/lid which minimizes dripping.
Very slim design would easily fit in briefcase, backpack, large purse or in luggage. Fits perfectly into the large cup holder in my car for commute to work. Would recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 8 for Thermos 24-oz. Briefcase Bottle

thermos

01/28/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love everything about this thermos except that I can't get the stupid sticker off of the outside of it. Why do they put stickers on that ruin the product? Can't you put it on the bottom or attached a tag instead?
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Thermos 24-oz. Briefcase Bottle

Perfect for Hunters

11/15/2010
By ,
Bloomfield, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The hunter who needs a sip of something warm in a tree stand or a blind, this small thermos is a perfect addition to his hunting pack. I found it will keep your drink very warm all day long even on a below freezing weather day. The 24 oz. volume offers enough warming fluid to hydrate for a full day of hunting. It dispenses the liquid quietly and efficiently. It is easy to clean and refill. It seems to be strong enough for hunting and is built for a long life. No deer hunter should be without it. It should also serve the same purpose to any outdoor worker.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Thermos 24-oz. Briefcase Bottle

An Impressive Product

12/26/2010
By ,
Worcester, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This thermos is awesome! In stores , the smaller version sells for around 27.00. I was so pleased that Walmart.com was selling this larger version(24oz) for half that ! My son was excited that his coffee was still hot , after almost 24 hrs ! That's impressive. It cleans up nicely and it even stays cool to the touch and there is no glass inside, it's all stainless steel. Love, love, love this product and would recommend it to anyone. Love Walmart.com too, they have the best prices.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Thermos 24-oz. Briefcase Bottle

Briefcase Thermos

10/21/2010
By ,
Gouldsboro, Maine
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall, this product was a great buy! I enjoyed the push-button pouring, but the cup lacked space. I felt like I wasn't getting enough oer cup. This thermos kept my coffee warm for a full 23 hours without fail. I also enjoyed that it also keep cold things cold. The only other thing that I saw that might affect how people look at this product it the space. I didn't feel like I was drinking a lot liquid. I had to constantly fill this to keep my coffee around.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Thermos 24-oz. Briefcase Bottle

Performs like products did in the good old days

09/14/2010
By ,
Roswell, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The thermos kept my coffee hot for over seven hours without pre-heating it. It fell off my bicycle at over 30 mph and only picked up a scratch or two.Fits well in a back pack water bottle carrying net. Have used it daily for work and all day recreational outings. The pouring system is very hygienic and simple to clean. After disgusting surprises in similar sized aluminum thermoses pouring spouts, I am pleased. Great bang for the buck.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Thermos 24-oz. Briefcase Bottle

Great product, Excellent Price

11/17/2010
By ,
Pennsylvania
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Besides the fact that the flask arrived with a dent in the cover, it is a very good product. I use it to keep hot water to make my baby's food when we're out of the house. Although I don't need it to, the water stays hot for a whole day. And I also love that I don't have to completely take off the inside cover to pour water. That way I don't accidentally spill hot water all over myself.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 14 for Thermos 24-oz. Briefcase Bottle

Looks great

01/10/2011
By ,
Pensacola, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this thermos as a Christmas present for my husband to use when we take our sailboat out for a day sail. We have not actually used it yet, but it looks great. The only negative about it might be the "cup" on top. It doesn't look easy to drink from.
This was shipped site to home at no extra charge. That really helped me get it on time since I was late ordering it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 15 for Thermos 24-oz. Briefcase Bottle

Great for the price!

05/17/2011
By ,
Frisco,TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have used this thermos for two and a half years 5 days a week. It keeps my tea warm upto 8-9 hours. But after 2 and half years its stopper's plastic ring that keeps it tight, got loose and it suddenly stopped keeping it warm. But I am so satisfied that I am going to buy another one. Good enough to last that long.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Thermos 24-oz. Briefcase Bottle

One of the Best

07/09/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have this prodouct for over a year and it works a lot better then I thought. I usually storage my hot chocolate during winter times. It keep my chocolate hot or really warm for hours, about 6 to 7 hrs. As long both lids is close after pouring the beverage, it will do its job. This is a really good product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 17 for Thermos 24-oz. Briefcase Bottle

Dispenser Leaks

03/20/2011
By ,
EL PASO, TEXAS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It does keep beverage of your choice hot for several hours, however the dispenser is terrible it has two arrows pointing in the direction where the liquid should pour but splashes everywhere.
You can remove it to pour but it will risk heat to escape from inside thermos..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Thermos 24-oz. Briefcase Bottle

Very satisfied

07/25/2011
By ,
New york,NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i was looking for a thermos to keep my baby's formula water warm when we have to go out and this one was really worth it. The first time I used it, It was a good surprise because it kept the water hot for more than 6 hours. I just wish they could have it in smaller size.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Thermos 24-oz. Briefcase Bottle

Thumbs up!

02/14/2011
By ,
NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I own this bottle for 3 years now,but I've never tried putting hot water in it. I just tried putting hot water today and I set it aside for 7 hrs. I checked the bottle 7 hrs later,the water still steaming hot.I was so pleased!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 20 for Thermos 24-oz. Briefcase Bottle

Great Product

06/25/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this thermos after returning the blue plastic looking one that sits on the shelf next to it. It's all stainless steel and doesn't dent easily. Most importantly it keeps my coffee hot for eight hours at a stretch!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 38 total reviews
1 2 Next