Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Panasonic Appliances Panasonic Automatic Bread Maker with YeastPro, White

Panasonic Appliances Panasonic Automatic Bread Maker with YeastPro, White

With its exceptional feature-packed design, the Panasonic automatic bread maker with YeastPro white is definitely your best kitchen partner. This non-stick break maker can be easily fixed on your kitchen countertop for your convenient usage. The Panasonic bread maker with YeastPro features versatile purposes, such as kneading, rising, and baking. This Panasonic bread maker has been designed with digital display controls, which lets you preset various functions, including white bread, whole wheat bread, multi grain bread, and French bread. The exciting preset timer option helps you to preset the required time on your breaker baker, so you can enjoy your delicious bread right after getting off your bed. With a crust color control feature, this non-stick Panasonic automatic bread maker with YeastPro white produces bread with the exact color and crispness you require.
Average Customer Rating:
4.431 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(58 Reviews) 55
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
39
4 stars
11
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation93%54 out of 58reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
19 Questions | 38 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
39
4 stars
11
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Panasonic Automatic Bread Maker with YeastPro, White

great buy

12/07/2012
By ,
new york
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worth the purchased.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Panasonic Automatic Bread Maker with YeastPro, White

Great bread machine for a first timer!

06/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We were solely impressed by our friend's Zojirushi bread machine when they gave us a loaf of freshly made bread. Instantly we were sold on the idea of making our own breads in the comfort of our own home, and I loved that home made bread is without preservatives or artificial ingredients (well you know exactly what goes into your food!). I hunted on the Internet for a reliable yet affordable bread machine and was leaning towards Zojirushi (even though it was more expensive), but the Panasonic model caught my eye with its variety of features for such a great price. Not to mention it could make up to XL sized loaves, and had an automatic yeast dispenser. I went with the Panasonic and have had no regrets. It is very user friendly and the timer is very simple to use - Waking up to the smell of fresh baked bread is truly homely. Walmart.com processed my order efficiently and I received my bread machine in a couple of days.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Panasonic Automatic Bread Maker with YeastPro, White

Best bread maker

07/01/2014
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Did a lot of research before this purchase and compared it to all the other machines I have used and the other top rated models out there and this one came out on top. I don't buy any store bread so I use this at least once a week to make bread for sandwiches. It has never failed to make a great loaf of bread in the past 3 months. very consistent loaves. It has far exceeded my expectations.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Panasonic Automatic Bread Maker with YeastPro, White

I did the research and this is the one!

05/20/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I researched bread machines pretty extensively before deciding on this one. I was torn between this one and the Zojirushi. I picked this one based on the consistently good reviews, the price and the convenience of ordering it with the site to store option. It arrived at the store very quickly and in great condition. I started using it right away and have made bread almost every day since. I love the machine and do not regret my decision at all! As other reviewers have said, the french bread is wonderful! It is a family favorite in our house. The white sandwich bread is really good as well and the milk bread is a nice dense bread. I also tried the whole wheat and the whole wheat raisin and they turned out flawless. I love the yeast dispenser and the instructions and recipes are very easy to follow and understand. Some complained about the measurements being tricky but the included measuring cup gives you all the markings so its really not difficult to understand. I love the option in the recipes to make a medium, large, or extra large loaf. In summary, do not be hesitant to buy this machine... it will not disappoint!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Panasonic Automatic Bread Maker with YeastPro, White

Excellent Bread Maker

06/16/2009
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my first bread maker, and it make awesome breads. It has been 1 month since I got it, and I have made more than 20 loafs. Every loaf is great.
I love the fact that I can make chemical free bread and feed it to my kids. I know what I am putting. I can modify the recipes and it is a lot of fun, the bread teaxture is a lot better than the one you buy from grocery store. If you eat one slice of bread or two you are done for lunch or dinner, it is very filling and delicious. I have had no problem with the product it self. You might have to get a weighting scale if you are buying this, because most of the recipe for large size you need the scale. I don't have a scale, so I just use the medium size bread, which is perfect for my family, and I prefer making new batch often.
the timer and the yeast dispencer is also a great feature. most of the bread makers don't have it.
cleanign is super easy.
All of my friends who tired my bread loved it.
Definatly should buy if you buy a lot of bread.
Advice:
Don't forget the blade after washing:
Once I forgot to attach the blade back after washing the pan, and so I got no bread that day.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+41points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Panasonic Automatic Bread Maker with YeastPro, White

Like my new bread maker but am a bit disappointed.

06/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I baked a loaf from the recipe book included and it turned out great.
I baked a loaf from the recipe book I had been using with my older
Panasonic Bread maker (which I loved and had since 1999) and the
loaf did not turn out - the top of the loaf collapsed.
I thought as long as my previous bread maker was a Panasonic
that these recipes would work. Am I wrong??? I had some
favorite recipes that are not included in the new recipe book.
Gram Nan
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Panasonic Automatic Bread Maker with YeastPro, White

First loaf...perfect.

06/03/2014
By ,
Rancho PV, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My grandson and I made the first loaf of bread the day after I received the Panasonic YD250. The only reason I did not give it 5 stars is because the measurements are hard to measure (4-7/16 C)..whose measuring cup measures that? I ended up weighing the flour (21-3/4 oz. - good thing I had a scale that someone didn't want) and it came out really close to what I measured out, guessing at the 7/16ths of a cup. Wish they could've made the measurements a little easier...but all in all, I was very surprised and happy at the outcome. The bread was delicious, and it looked as good as it tasted! My grandson was so proud of "his bread." I am looking forward making a loaf every time I see my grandchildren (about once a week)!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Panasonic Automatic Bread Maker with YeastPro, White

Good once a recipe is found for one's environment

06/10/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
After about 4-5 attempts finally got a half way decent loaf of bread, no problem with the old machine I had, beautiful loaves each and every time for years and years. This one still have not had the perfect loaf, still haven't figured out a perfect recipe for my environment location for this machine. The automatic yeast injector does not work at all, finally figured that out. So I put the yeast in first on the bottom of the pan, put all dry ingredients on top of yeast, and lastly on top put in the liquid ingredients. Also the insert beater when received was all knicked up, please send a replacement. Still can be used, just looks bad for a new machine.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Panasonic Automatic Bread Maker with YeastPro, White
08/10/2009
By ,
South Prairie, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was given this same bread machine 11 years ago as a gift. It lasted 9 years of hard use and never failed. When it finally wore out I couldn't find a replacement so I purchased 2 other brands. I was very unhappy with both. When I found the Yeast Pro again I was thrilled. It makes the best multi- whole grain bread. Only drawback is it doesn't have an artian bread setting. It is also a little noisy if you make bread over night. Highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Panasonic Automatic Bread Maker with YeastPro, White

GREAT BREAD MACHINE

07/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EXELENT MACHINE! THE BEST ONE
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Panasonic Automatic Bread Maker with YeastPro, White

So far so good.

06/26/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Still working out the bugs on this machine. Lots to learn but a fun / tasty process. Might be a five star machine for the price, but no frame of reference for comparison. So far so good.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Panasonic Automatic Bread Maker with YeastPro, White

Excellent Bread Machine

01/27/2014
By ,
Dallas, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had the previous version of this and it lasted 15 years. The new one has several nice improvements: It makes 3 sizes of loaves. Better rubber feet on the bottom so it doesn't move around. It's larger inside so the bread won't rise so high and hit the inside top of the lid. (This used to happen in my old machine and gunk up the yeast dispenser.) Many types of modes for baking and dough. Overall I am extremely pleased with this breadmaker. I highly recommend it. You won't be disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Panasonic Automatic Bread Maker with YeastPro, White

Very happy with my bread machine.

10/15/2012
By ,
Daggett, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like the separate yeast dispenser, especially for a delayed setting - the yeast isn't sitting in the liquid, starting to work. The order of the ingredients is different than my old machine so while I have successfully used my old favorite recipes, I have to be sure to check the order in which the ingredients should be placed in the new machine. The texture of the finished product is wonderful! And it is easy to take out of the pan. The pan is advertised as producing a horizontal loaf instead of vertical, but the finished product is really kind of square. In order to toast a slice, I have to either cut the slice in half, or toast one end, flip it and then toast the other end. But considering the top-notch way that the bread turns out, this is a minor inconvenience. I would recommend this machine to others.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Panasonic Automatic Bread Maker with YeastPro, White

Everybody likes Fresh Bread!

02/12/2012
By ,
Sun Prairie, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our Saturday "light" meal consists of smoothies and baked bread. We had been buying the premade frozen loaves at the store, waiting for them to thaw and so on, which were, pretty good really ... but not great.
Now it's great! The included basic recipe and the machine makes a nicely dense bread in about four hours. I've only owned one other bread machine (many many years ago) and it made these round tube shaped things of indifferent quality, but this machine makes nice 8 or 9 (about... I haven't measured) inch or so loaves, shaped like a normal loaf.
I really liked the texture of the basic bread recipe... I always wondered where the restaurants got that really good bread they use for French Toast. Not anymore! Using this bread, thick cut, was the first time I've had home made French Toast that I didn't feel like something was missing.
The recipes' instructions do seem a little fussy, they suggest weighing the flour instead of measuring it, but ... whatever... just measuring has produced great results so far.
The actual operation instructions have way too many detailed steps, but really, for basic bread, it's just add the ingredients, close the lid, add the yeast, and push bake. Four hours later... you've got bread. It has mutliple baking settings for differnt kinds of bread other than the basic, as well as a dough only mode, and cook only mode (you can make the dough elsewhere and cook it in the machine, or just use the machine to make/knead the dough... and then you cook it in the oven). Along with that are some simple instructions for various things like pizza dough, crescent rolls, etc.
If you want fresh bread in the morning, and you are only using dry/non-spoiling ingredients, you can also set the timer so that it will start whenever you want, say, four hours before breakfast.
Truly we've only had it just about a month, and have used it five times. But I like it well enough that today I went out and bought a bunch of differnent ingredients to try some of the other recipes.
It's pretty quiet and beeps to let you know when it's done, or when it's time to add special ingrdients for certain kinds of bread. Although it warns you about vibration , as in...it could walk itself off the counter, but we've had no such problem. It takes up about 10 x 14 inches on your counter and is also about 14 inches high (those are estimates, I didn't measure).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Panasonic Automatic Bread Maker with YeastPro, White

Too soon to tell, So far so Good

05/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I read reviews I like to read the ones from users that already has the purchased item for a while.
Durability is one of the key features of a product and right now it's impossible for me to tell since I owned it for less than a month. That being said this machine work like a charm. Makes a great bread every time.
What I dislike much is the Recipe book. They call for dry milk and butter in every single recipe, even for pizzas. Who told this guys that pizza dough takes milk & butter? So I use online recipes that suite my taste.
I love this bread maker so far I should bought it a long time ago.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Panasonic Automatic Bread Maker with YeastPro, White

great bread machine

05/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is my first bread machine. Have made 2 different kinds of bread and they were easy and delicious. Very excited to try other kinds.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Panasonic Automatic Bread Maker with YeastPro, White

Love it!

06/25/2009
By ,
Lawton, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Site to store delivery was only 3 days! Walmart has the best prices. The Panasonic breadmaker is great, I am making loaf twice a week and it is always so good. Thank you Walmart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Panasonic Automatic Bread Maker with YeastPro, White
11/22/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Panasonic is the breadmaker par excellence, with the secret being the automatic yeast dispenser on top. Ours is so durable that it has made perfect fresh bread almost daily for 10 years, with a replacement of the baking pan at 7 years, and still working like new. You do have to adapt your bread recipe slightly for your altitude, temp, and humidity, but once you've got it right, the Panasonic does it every time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Panasonic Automatic Bread Maker with YeastPro, White

Excellent product. Excellent Walmart transaction.

03/11/2012
By ,
Sandy, Utah
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The order was handled efficiently. It arrive at the Walmart quickly. The product was in great shape and was exactly as ordered. No complaints.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Panasonic Automatic Bread Maker with YeastPro, White

4mygirl

09/08/2009
By ,
pittsburgh pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i would call this a great investment; she loves this thing and i get inreturn all this alsome bread.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 56 total reviews
1 2 3 Next