Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Panasonic Appliances Panasonic Automatic Bread Maker with YeastPro, White

Panasonic Appliances Panasonic Automatic Bread Maker with YeastPro, White

With its exceptional feature-packed design, the Panasonic SD-YD250 Automatic Bread Maker is definitely your best kitchen partner. This non-stick break maker can be easily fixed on your kitchen countertop for your convenient usage. The Panasonic bread maker with YeastPro features versatile purposes, such as kneading, rising, and baking. This bread baking machine has been designed with digital display controls, which lets you preset various functions, including white bread, whole wheat bread, multi grain bread, and French bread. The exciting preset timer option helps you to preset the required time on your breaker baker, so you can enjoy your delicious bread right after getting off your bed. With a crust color control feature, this non-stick break maker produces bread with the exact color and crispness you require.
Average Customer Rating:
4.408 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(49 Reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
33
4 stars
9
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation92%45 out of 49reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
18 Questions | 36 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
33
4 stars
9
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Panasonic Automatic Bread Maker with YeastPro, White

great buy

12/07/2012
By ,
new york
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worth the purchased.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Panasonic Automatic Bread Maker with YeastPro, White

I did the research and this is the one!

05/20/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I researched bread machines pretty extensively before deciding on this one. I was torn between this one and the Zojirushi. I picked this one based on the consistently good reviews, the price and the convenience of ordering it with the site to store option. It arrived at the store very quickly and in great condition. I started using it right away and have made bread almost every day since. I love the machine and do not regret my decision at all! As other reviewers have said, the french bread is wonderful! It is a family favorite in our house. The white sandwich bread is really good as well and the milk bread is a nice dense bread. I also tried the whole wheat and the whole wheat raisin and they turned out flawless. I love the yeast dispenser and the instructions and recipes are very easy to follow and understand. Some complained about the measurements being tricky but the included measuring cup gives you all the markings so its really not difficult to understand. I love the option in the recipes to make a medium, large, or extra large loaf. In summary, do not be hesitant to buy this machine... it will not disappoint!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Panasonic Automatic Bread Maker with YeastPro, White

Excellent Bread Maker

06/16/2009
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my first bread maker, and it make awesome breads. It has been 1 month since I got it, and I have made more than 20 loafs. Every loaf is great.
I love the fact that I can make chemical free bread and feed it to my kids. I know what I am putting. I can modify the recipes and it is a lot of fun, the bread teaxture is a lot better than the one you buy from grocery store. If you eat one slice of bread or two you are done for lunch or dinner, it is very filling and delicious. I have had no problem with the product it self. You might have to get a weighting scale if you are buying this, because most of the recipe for large size you need the scale. I don't have a scale, so I just use the medium size bread, which is perfect for my family, and I prefer making new batch often.
the timer and the yeast dispencer is also a great feature. most of the bread makers don't have it.
cleanign is super easy.
All of my friends who tired my bread loved it.
Definatly should buy if you buy a lot of bread.
Advice:
Don't forget the blade after washing:
Once I forgot to attach the blade back after washing the pan, and so I got no bread that day.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+40points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Panasonic Automatic Bread Maker with YeastPro, White

Excellent Bread Machine

01/27/2014
By ,
Dallas, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had the previous version of this and it lasted 15 years. The new one has several nice improvements: It makes 3 sizes of loaves. Better rubber feet on the bottom so it doesn't move around. It's larger inside so the bread won't rise so high and hit the inside top of the lid. (This used to happen in my old machine and gunk up the yeast dispenser.) Many types of modes for baking and dough. Overall I am extremely pleased with this breadmaker. I highly recommend it. You won't be disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Panasonic Automatic Bread Maker with YeastPro, White
08/10/2009
By ,
South Prairie, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was given this same bread machine 11 years ago as a gift. It lasted 9 years of hard use and never failed. When it finally wore out I couldn't find a replacement so I purchased 2 other brands. I was very unhappy with both. When I found the Yeast Pro again I was thrilled. It makes the best multi- whole grain bread. Only drawback is it doesn't have an artian bread setting. It is also a little noisy if you make bread over night. Highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Panasonic Automatic Bread Maker with YeastPro, White

Very happy with my bread machine.

10/15/2012
By ,
Daggett, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like the separate yeast dispenser, especially for a delayed setting - the yeast isn't sitting in the liquid, starting to work. The order of the ingredients is different than my old machine so while I have successfully used my old favorite recipes, I have to be sure to check the order in which the ingredients should be placed in the new machine. The texture of the finished product is wonderful! And it is easy to take out of the pan. The pan is advertised as producing a horizontal loaf instead of vertical, but the finished product is really kind of square. In order to toast a slice, I have to either cut the slice in half, or toast one end, flip it and then toast the other end. But considering the top-notch way that the bread turns out, this is a minor inconvenience. I would recommend this machine to others.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Panasonic Automatic Bread Maker with YeastPro, White

Everybody likes Fresh Bread!

02/12/2012
By ,
Sun Prairie, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our Saturday "light" meal consists of smoothies and baked bread. We had been buying the premade frozen loaves at the store, waiting for them to thaw and so on, which were, pretty good really ... but not great.
Now it's great! The included basic recipe and the machine makes a nicely dense bread in about four hours. I've only owned one other bread machine (many many years ago) and it made these round tube shaped things of indifferent quality, but this machine makes nice 8 or 9 (about... I haven't measured) inch or so loaves, shaped like a normal loaf.
I really liked the texture of the basic bread recipe... I always wondered where the restaurants got that really good bread they use for French Toast. Not anymore! Using this bread, thick cut, was the first time I've had home made French Toast that I didn't feel like something was missing.
The recipes' instructions do seem a little fussy, they suggest weighing the flour instead of measuring it, but ... whatever... just measuring has produced great results so far.
The actual operation instructions have way too many detailed steps, but really, for basic bread, it's just add the ingredients, close the lid, add the yeast, and push bake. Four hours later... you've got bread. It has mutliple baking settings for differnt kinds of bread other than the basic, as well as a dough only mode, and cook only mode (you can make the dough elsewhere and cook it in the machine, or just use the machine to make/knead the dough... and then you cook it in the oven). Along with that are some simple instructions for various things like pizza dough, crescent rolls, etc.
If you want fresh bread in the morning, and you are only using dry/non-spoiling ingredients, you can also set the timer so that it will start whenever you want, say, four hours before breakfast.
Truly we've only had it just about a month, and have used it five times. But I like it well enough that today I went out and bought a bunch of differnent ingredients to try some of the other recipes.
It's pretty quiet and beeps to let you know when it's done, or when it's time to add special ingrdients for certain kinds of bread. Although it warns you about vibration , as in...it could walk itself off the counter, but we've had no such problem. It takes up about 10 x 14 inches on your counter and is also about 14 inches high (those are estimates, I didn't measure).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Panasonic Automatic Bread Maker with YeastPro, White

Very satisfied with the purchase

02/02/2014
By ,
Lynbrook NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After an initial experiment preparing whole wheat bread, which did not turn out well due to my mistake I then prepared the white bread recipe. This turned out excellent. Having this unit for a short time I must say that I am very satisfied. If you follow the directions you should have no problems at all. When sugar is called for in the recipe I used molasses in its place. My suggestion is to use Better Bread Flour.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Panasonic Automatic Bread Maker with YeastPro, White

Love it!

06/25/2009
By ,
Lawton, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Site to store delivery was only 3 days! Walmart has the best prices. The Panasonic breadmaker is great, I am making loaf twice a week and it is always so good. Thank you Walmart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Panasonic Automatic Bread Maker with YeastPro, White

Best Bread Machine

10/24/2013
By ,
Santa Clarita, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my second Panasonic Bread Maker. My first one lasted almost 3 years, and I thought that wasn't such a good thing, but, when I bought a different, less expensive bread machine, I was more than disappointed in the results. I bake bread weekly, and having made over 50 different kinds of bread in the past 17 years, and using 3 different bread machines, I find this Panasonic to be the best. I like the separate yeast dispenser, and I haven't made a bad loaf until the first Panasonic kicked the bucket a couple of months ago. After returning the other bread machine purchased on Walmart.com, I opted to buy another Panasonic. So happy I did. I'm hoping this will last longer than 3 years, however. Also, I paid more for the first one I purchased elsewhere, closer to the retail price, so, I thought this price was good, plus, got free shipping.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Panasonic Automatic Bread Maker with YeastPro, White
11/22/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Panasonic is the breadmaker par excellence, with the secret being the automatic yeast dispenser on top. Ours is so durable that it has made perfect fresh bread almost daily for 10 years, with a replacement of the baking pan at 7 years, and still working like new. You do have to adapt your bread recipe slightly for your altitude, temp, and humidity, but once you've got it right, the Panasonic does it every time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Panasonic Automatic Bread Maker with YeastPro, White

Excellent product. Excellent Walmart transaction.

03/11/2012
By ,
Sandy, Utah
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The order was handled efficiently. It arrive at the Walmart quickly. The product was in great shape and was exactly as ordered. No complaints.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Panasonic Automatic Bread Maker with YeastPro, White

breadmaker57

01/24/2014
By ,
Lake Charles, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it. Have made 2 loaves and they both came out great. Read the book cover to cover then chose a recipe. Came out great. Next made a 2nd loaf.using a different recipe. Was also great . Very easy to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Panasonic Automatic Bread Maker with YeastPro, White

4mygirl

09/08/2009
By ,
pittsburgh pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i would call this a great investment; she loves this thing and i get inreturn all this alsome bread.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Panasonic Automatic Bread Maker with YeastPro, White

Best reviews and did not disappoint

09/02/2012
By ,
Ocala, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've wanted a bread maker for years. I chose Panasonic after much research. While there were others with good reviews, as I went from older to newer reviews, I got the impression that things had changed with those manufacturers and not for the better. This Panasonic had consistently good reviews from years back to today. I haven't bought a loaf of bread since I got the machine and started making my own and I am very happy with the results every time. I had someone give me a bread slicing guide which helps me make my slices uniform and since I'm on a diet, this is most helpful. I've only tried the one recipe for sandwich bread but now that I am more comfortable with the machine, I am about to branch out. BTW, I love being able to order online and pick up at the store. I'm not a real shopper but Walmart makes it nice and easy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Panasonic Automatic Bread Maker with YeastPro, White

Great Machine

02/17/2009
By ,
Avon Lake, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Never used a bread maker before but Panasonic makes it effortless. Great receipes, too. I make the medium size which is plenty for two people, but the unit will also make larger sizes. Great value. Only thing I would have liked is a viewing window, but you can still open lid at certain stages. I also recommend putting a light crust color. Would definitely buy this model again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Panasonic Automatic Bread Maker with YeastPro, White
10/24/2012
By ,
WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have at it only a month, but have made bread everyday and every loaf comes out perfect. The recipes included with the machine aren't very good, but found excellent ones in a book and on-line. Excellent and quick service with Walmart. Would definitely recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Panasonic Automatic Bread Maker with YeastPro, White

Great options

02/26/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I deliberated for quite a while before finally purchasing this bread machine. I am pleased with the results. It has several options, and with a bit of experimentation you can find the right settings for just about any type of bread. I cannot comment on its durability, but it seems well made.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Panasonic Automatic Bread Maker with YeastPro, White

Breadmaker

08/30/2009
By ,
Kalamazoo, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Makes great bread, easy to use. I had Breadman machines in the past and prefer the Panasonic
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Panasonic Automatic Bread Maker with YeastPro, White

A great product

01/16/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had used an old Seiko bread maker which was great but only made 1 lb loaves. After reading the mostly favorable reviews decided on a Panasonic. Very glad I did. Altho it makes any kind of bread, French seems to be everyones favorite. Would highly recommend it to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 47 total reviews
1 2 3 Next