Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Panasonic Panasonic Electric Meat Grinder

Panasonic Panasonic Electric Meat Grinder

The Panasonic MKG20NRW Meat Grinder features a heavy duty design with all metal parts. With three cutting plates for fine, medium and coarse chopping, it simplifies the entire process of cutting and chopping huge chunks of meat. The Panasonic super meat grinder has a powerful 180W motor that grinds meat well and its circuitry also includes a circuit breaker that protects the apparatus from over load and other surges. The sausage attachment and the kubbe attachment are the additional accessories that come with the electric meat grinder. It also features a large hopper that assists and simplifies the process.
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation85%23 out of 27reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 19 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Panasonic Electric Meat Grinder

Outstanding

05/05/2011
By ,
Jackson, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well built, strong, quiet, easy to use and easy to disassemble and clean. I use it regularly and am glad I bought it. Although it doesn't appear it in the picture, it is slightly larger than I expected, and glad of it. A first quality appliance fairly priced.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Panasonic Electric Meat Grinder

Not worth the Trouble

09/11/2008
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
We purchased this grinder to grind chicken meat and organs. It would get hung up and we had to turn it off, let it cool down, clear out the blades and then restart again once it was cooled off and this was on our first attempt at using it. We were not grinding up serious bone or anything. We did try the occasional chicken neck and it actually did better on one neck at a time than it did on meat and skin. The pusher seemed to just make things worse. We returned it. If you need to grind meat, spend more money and get a serious meat grinder.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Panasonic Electric Meat Grinder

Perfect for a family use

11/21/2013
By ,
Redwood City, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used the grinder only a couple of times, so durability is a guess, but since we are not hunters who process a whole moose in two days, hope it will last.
A pleasant surprise - it is very light, much lighter than expected from a motor, and the noise level is low. Overall, very good!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Panasonic Electric Meat Grinder

No Problems

02/18/2014
By ,
Hico, West Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I used this meat grinder when we butchered a hog. We were impressed by the power and speed. We had no problems grinding 25 lb. of sausage meat. We like lean sausage so we didn't grind a lot of fat. We didn't freeze our meat first. We took it straight from the fridge. So far no complaints, there was an odor when we first turned it on but it quickly disappeared. Highly recommend for quality and price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Panasonic Electric Meat Grinder

Good grinder

10/06/2010
By ,
Rhode Island
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After reading chapter 9, titled "Meat" from Anthony Bourdain's "Medium Raw", I will NEVER use or eat pre-processed ground meat again. I made ground beef hamburgers from beef a few weeks ago, and they were actually quite good. The grinder worked well, but a tip I learned AFTER the fact was that I should have frozen the meat first before grinding. This is a basic grinder, other than the sausage maker, all it does is grind meat. I had to stop and un-jam it a few times because I did not trim the meat first, and it comes apart easy enough to clean while in progress. Cleaned up afterwards was easy, stored away easy. For something I will hopefully use once every month or so, it was an appropriate value.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Panasonic Electric Meat Grinder

Very good household product

11/09/2013
By ,
Georgia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This grinder may not be strong enough for commercial use but it is perfect for the private kitchen. We have ground up beef, chicken and pork without issue. The grinder prepares the meat to a consistent ground and is powerful enough to handle fairly large amounts of meat.
We were impressed enough with this product to purchase one for another family member.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Panasonic Electric Meat Grinder

Works Great

03/11/2014
By ,
MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review based on one use.
I cleaned and cut a small Boston Butt roast into small chunks, put it in the freezer a few minutes to firm up. I put it through the grinder on coarse and was finished in minutes. Seasoned a little to try, it was delicious. Seems to be a good product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Panasonic Electric Meat Grinder

Didn't cut it

08/28/2009
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this meat grinder specifically to grind pork. The pork membranes constantly clogged the cutting blade and opening, rendering the machine useless. It had less trouble grinding beef, but still couldn't cut the membranes. I returned the grinder.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Panasonic Electric Meat Grinder

Meets expectations

12/04/2008
By ,
New Jersey
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works good if you cut the meat in 1" cubes as suggested in the manual. It struggles a little with bigger chunks of meat.
Pleasantly surprised to see "Made in Japan" on it.
I used it once, so far seems to be what I wanted.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Panasonic Electric Meat Grinder

A very worth purchasing product

07/09/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is helpful for us to prepare our food. It saves our time. With this product we can do lots of delicious dishs.
If you care your kitchen you should buy it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Panasonic Electric Meat Grinder

excelent venison grinder

12/17/2009
By ,
Imperial,Mo.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great product for processing venison
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Panasonic Electric Meat Grinder

Do Not Buy it

06/17/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought it few day ago, and from the first use i washed the Metal parts at night and left it on the side to dry until the morning.
The next day I found that some of the parts are rusted, so I took it back to the store the same week.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Dallas TX
Ms. Know-How
Posted 07/23/2013
I am giving this review -"Do not buy it" a 1 in Not helpful, because the rust could have been prevented. Please see my other comment for this review by zmzm.
0points
Customer Avatar
Dallas TX
Ms. Know-How
Posted 07/23/2013
I have had manual grinders forever, and had always wiped all the parts dry with cloth towel after washing. Only after that I left them air dry for awhile.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 13 for Panasonic Electric Meat Grinder
07/26/2013
By ,
Fairfax, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great item but be careful the blades rust easily
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Panasonic Electric Meat Grinder

Great product, great price

02/11/2013
By ,
Wylie, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works like a champ. It is made in Japan and it's sold at Walmart (rare). Best price offered by Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Panasonic Electric Meat Grinder

Very well built machine

12/23/2012
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Although a bit noisy, the motor is very powerful and will grind meats, fruits, and vegetables without any problems. CLean up is easy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Panasonic Electric Meat Grinder

It works!

11/13/2008
By ,
Chico,Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Having a blast grinding up anything and everything. Quiet, compact, works just as I had hoped!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Panasonic Electric Meat Grinder

Meat grinder work great.

04/01/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far I tried this grinder once (received about two weeks ago). Anyway - it works perfect
in my opinion. You just have to cut relatively small pieces and sometimes make pause for second or two to let grinder work with stuff that inside already without adding new piece.
It maybe not right machine for people who tried to grind 20 lbs or more meat at once and place big pieces and not worry about bones inside.
But for people who plan to grind 3-4 lbs of meat without bones - it should be absolutely fine.
Also grinder motor work very quiet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Panasonic Electric Meat Grinder

Grinder and Stuffer

04/03/2013
By ,
Sunnyside, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This machine works really great. It grinds and it also stuffs the sausage.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Panasonic Electric Meat Grinder

exelent

08/04/2010
By ,
SAN FRANCISCO.CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If anyone need a meat grinder
That is the thing for you
don't even think
that is a staff
and I know good staff I was a cook when I was younger
that is the best thing for your money no doubt.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Panasonic Electric Meat Grinder

Nice product

09/02/2008
By ,
Brownwood, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought as a gift. Has been used only once. Seens to work great
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1 2 Next