Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Panasonic Panasonic Steam/Dry Iron with 3-Way Auto Shut Off, NI-C78SR

Panasonic Panasonic Steam/Dry Iron with 3-Way Auto Shut Off, NI-C78SR

This Panasonic Steam/Dry Iron comes loaded with convenient features for everyday use such as 5 fabric settings, push-button spray mist, self-cleaning function, anti-calcium system and push-button retractable cord reel. The Panasonic Steam Iron with 3-Way Auto Shut Off is designed with a curved stainless-steel soleplate for smooth gliding over clothes, both durable and delicate. The Panasonic Steam/Dry Iron also offers adjustable steam and vertical steaming for efficient wrinkle removal and versatility, as well as a detachable water tank for convenient filling. The Panasonic Dry Iron includes an automatic shut-off function that will turn off automatically if left flat, on its side or on its heel rest to provide peace of mind. The Panasonic Steam Iron with 3-Way Auto Shut Off was awarded the Good Housekeeping Seal of Approval. Includes a one-year limited warranty.
Average Customer Rating:
4.359 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(39 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
16
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation87%34 out of 39reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 5 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
16
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Panasonic Steam/Dry Iron with 3-Way Auto Shut Off, NI-C78SR

Great Buy!

12/15/2012
By ,
Glendale, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought different brands of iron but it ended back to the store cause it's either too big or heavy. My broken iron was a Panasonic so I desided to research it on line & found it. Only problem is you can't find Panasonic brand in regular stores like Target, Sears or Bed, Bath & Beyond. At Walmart, you have to order it on line to get the low price. The waiting is the only hazzle cause you need it but it's worth the wait, the lightness is a plus & when I used it, it satisfied all my expectation. I recommend it very much.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Panasonic Steam/Dry Iron with 3-Way Auto Shut Off, NI-C78SR

Awesome Iron

08/09/2009
By ,
Central Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After researching many irons, we decided to purchase this one. Walmart had it for a better bargain than other websites, so we did a site to store purchase, without shipping charges.
This is an awesome iron. We use it every day,
and absolutely love it. It irons like a dream, with plenty of steam for cotton and hard to iron items.
The detachable water tank and rewinding cord are nice extra perks that make the iron more convenient than standard ones. We had a very expensive, high-quality iron previous to this one that didn't do as good a job as this iron does.
Forget spending $100+ on an iron because you think it will be a better quality. You cannot beat the quality of this iron. The rewind cord feature makes it a bit heavier than standard, but it also is helpful to balance the iron so that it does not fall down easily. (If you are anything like me, and knock your iron down a lot). LOVE, LOVE, LOVE, THIS IRON!!
For you men out there... my husband also loves using this iron!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Panasonic Steam/Dry Iron with 3-Way Auto Shut Off, NI-C78SR

making ironing an almost enjoyable chore

01/04/2010
By ,
Ontario, California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a 67 year old guy who has been doing his own ironing since his early twenties, so I can claim a lot of experience. I just really like this iron, it is the best I have yet to use. Since I received it about four weeks ago I already dropped it once and held up fine. It is just the perfect weight and glides as smooth as glass. I always use the steam features and found the water tank capacity to be good. The part I like the best is the tank filler opening is really big and easy to refill. I have only detached the tank once to refill it, and it was very convenient. My previous Rowenta had a small filler openig and it was such a pain to refill the iron without it spilling over because a bubble would form in the opening and not let the water go in. Good riddance. I am glad that it broke after I dropped it after two years of use. If I break my new Panasonic I know what it will be replaced with, another Panasonic. Also, the retractable chord is very convenient and the chord length is more than sufficient. Finally, my shopping experience with Walmart was excellent, also my first over the internet.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Panasonic Steam/Dry Iron with 3-Way Auto Shut Off, NI-C78SR

Doesn't hold up to the great reviews

06/24/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The temp/settings control is confusing and the switching on and off is very annoying. The steam is minimal at best. The cord is too short. Very disappointed based on all the raving reviews. I want my old GE steam iron back, but it started shorting out after many, many years of hard use. They just don't make 'em like they used to.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Panasonic Steam/Dry Iron with 3-Way Auto Shut Off, NI-C78SR

Best Iron Ever!

06/20/2014
By ,
Nashville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This iron is fantastic. This is my second Panasonic iron, which is the newer version of the one I used for years. I use it quite a bit as a steamer,too. It works better than a handheld steamer. Good and heavy. Not for those who want a light weight iron. Good ironing requires heat, steam, pressure, and weight.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Panasonic Steam/Dry Iron with 3-Way Auto Shut Off, NI-C78SR

I do not recommend this product

09/03/2008
By ,
Dallas, GA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this iron in November and I am looking for a new iron to replace it. It leaks all over, I cannot regulate the temperature no matter what setting it is on and have ruined a number of delicate shirts. The anti-calc isn't exactly truthful, I still get the white fakes from the steam holes. I am disappointed because I think Panasonic has been a good brand for other products I have owned.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Panasonic Steam/Dry Iron with 3-Way Auto Shut Off, NI-C78SR

Best iron ever!

12/28/2008
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Iron soleplate is so smooth it glides effortlessly over all fabrics. Heats quickly. Removable water chamber is very easy to fill and empty. Retractable cord is works great. Great design, great features!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Panasonic Steam/Dry Iron with 3-Way Auto Shut Off, NI-C78SR
02/19/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have only used it a few times. But it puts out the steam, that I want and little heavy then I expected but it works fine so far
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Panasonic Steam/Dry Iron with 3-Way Auto Shut Off, NI-C78SR
01/04/2013
By ,
Dingmans Ferry, Pa.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had very expensive iron before, and they all break down way before their time. This one, so far has meet my expectation. I love the retractable cord, heats very quickly, love the powerful steam. I love the iron, will get another one soon. Thanks so much for this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Panasonic Steam/Dry Iron with 3-Way Auto Shut Off, NI-C78SR

Great iron...Love it

02/06/2013
By ,
shopsafe
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just love this iron. I bought it after a lot of research and it suited my requirements so well. It looks great, works great, is light in weight but seems very durable. The retractable cord is a big plus. Walmart had it priced at best. Just a tailor made iron for me! Highly recommended.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Panasonic Steam/Dry Iron with 3-Way Auto Shut Off, NI-C78SR

Met all of my expectations

04/12/2009
By ,
Algiers, Louisiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The product has met all of my expectations and beyond. Enjoy the retractable cord and the see-thru water window.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Panasonic Steam/Dry Iron with 3-Way Auto Shut Off, NI-C78SR

Love this iron

11/27/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I could not be more happy use it for sewing. Love the remove able reservoir and the auto shut off and quick steam. Great iron!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Panasonic Steam/Dry Iron with 3-Way Auto Shut Off, NI-C78SR

Good one

04/25/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The product is good and robust. The indicators are a bit difficult to understand.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Panasonic Steam/Dry Iron with 3-Way Auto Shut Off, NI-C78SR

Steam even at low temperature settings

08/18/2013
By ,
Brookline, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the dial setting on this iron (unlike a digital iron with a few fixed settings) so I can set the precise temperature between a blend of fabrics. Most of the clothes that I iron at home are synthetics (rayon, polyester, nylon, lycra, etc), and I've searched far and wide for an iron that can steam at low settings. This Panasonic iron can provide steam at low temperatures without dripping, and it has an additional button to set the steam level at low/med/ or high.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Panasonic Steam/Dry Iron with 3-Way Auto Shut Off, NI-C78SR

Not bad for a Panasonic

02/25/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was a bit hesitant to buy this brand, but saw the good reviews and went ahead and took a chance. I have to say its been a good product so far. It does not leak, the retractable cord is great. It doesn't tip over when standing upright (like the last Shark brand I had).
The only thing is that the little wheel to turn the temperature is a bit hard to get into to be able to turn it (hence the 4 star rating). But its not that bad, it can be done, I think it could've been better, but its okay so far. It irons my husband's business shirts very well. Can't complain, its an overall good product.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Panasonic Steam/Dry Iron with 3-Way Auto Shut Off, NI-C78SR

Great Iron for day-to-day use

03/26/2013
By ,
San Jose, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The iron has all the necessary control. But what it excel is the design: the ironing surface is sufficiently large but does not make the iron heavy, the removable water tank is very useful, and the retractable cord is a good thing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Panasonic Steam/Dry Iron with 3-Way Auto Shut Off, NI-C78SR

great stuff

01/17/2013
By ,
San Francisco, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought it from Walmart website. The product was delivered very soon. I used it immediately once I got, its color looks very beautiful than the picture. And the spray is fine and never soak your clothes too much, I really like.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Panasonic Steam/Dry Iron with 3-Way Auto Shut Off, NI-C78SR

easy to use, heats quickly

02/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the iron works great and is easy to use. The only suggestion might be for the heat settings to be marked more clearly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Panasonic Steam/Dry Iron with 3-Way Auto Shut Off, NI-C78SR

Great Iron!

09/01/2009
By ,
Chicago, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I first bought this iron last year at another store.
I needed another one and searched for it and found it here on Walmart.com, I had never purchased from Walmart, but having this item made me a customer :)
This iron is awesome, the steam performance is super, its light weight, the only thing I found bothersome is the calcium it releases, but it does not stain.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Panasonic Steam/Dry Iron with 3-Way Auto Shut Off, NI-C78SR

Good product for the price

03/07/2013
By ,
Chicago, IL.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this steam iron because of the price. It's a good product ...durable...but I didn't get that burst of steam that I expected. Overall I'm satisfied with the product and would recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 30 total reviews
1 2 Next