Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Panasonic Appliances Panasonic Full-Size 1.6-cu ft Microwave Oven, Stainless Steel

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Panasonic Appliances Panasonic Full-Size 1.6-cu ft Microwave Oven, Stainless Steel

The Panasonic Full-Size Microwave Oven features Inverter technology that perfects the art of cooking with microwave ovens, delivering delicious flavor, excellent color, and superb shape and texture in the foods you cook. The consistent delivery of microwave energy means delicate foods can simmer without the edges and surfaces overcooking. Foods have the look and taste you expect — without the wait! Elegant, attractive and easy-to-open, the microwave will look its best even with preparing some of the messiest recipes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.87 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%23 out of 23reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Panasonic Full-Size 1.6-cu ft Microwave Oven, Stainless Steel

A Cooking Delight..

01/13/2009
By ,
Wyoming
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This microwave (as all Panasonic Microwaves) performs supurbly. It is a precise consistent oven. The super features it has are so intuitive and user friendly. The large carosel is perfect for any size dish - - - especially those 13 x 9 casseroles.
It's ability to heat thoroughly and consistenly on reduced power is one of the features I enjoy the most. When you defrost - you defrost - you don't cook the outside and leave the inside frozen. It's a great steak thawing device - thaw, grill and serve.
This is my third Panasonic microwave - one in each of our dwellings - I would never go back to another brand.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+48points
Review 2 for Panasonic Full-Size 1.6-cu ft Microwave Oven, Stainless Steel

Easy to use controls

12/19/2008
By ,
Benbrook, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this microwave oven to replace a 10 year old 1.3 cu ft unit that had membrane touch buttons that were beginning to malfunction, and wanted something with "real" click buttons. This unit not only delivers on that account but also has far fewer buttons, since the time setting is a dial instead of a numeric keypad. Furtheremore, the dial is progressive, such that time begins at 1 second increments and then progresses to 10 second increments so you don't have to turn the dial a million times to get 5 minutes. Very clever! As far as cook time is concerned, although it puts out more power and does so uniformly with the inverter feature, I didn't notice any difference. However, it does seem to do a better job of cooking mixed items like multi-course frozen dinners. Since I've only had it a month, I can't comment on reliability or durability. Overall, I'm very pleased with this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 3 for Panasonic Full-Size 1.6-cu ft Microwave Oven, Stainless Steel

exactly as expected

12/07/2009
By ,
Vancouver, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This model received great reviews on consumer reports and hunting one up at a bargain price was a nightmare 'til I found it at WalMart. The microwave works beautifully. Love it's looks. WalMart's site to store shipping was great. Win-win all around. If you have space for a larger microwave, this is the one to get and get it at WalMart 'cause they had it for the lowest price from a well known store.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Review 4 for Panasonic Full-Size 1.6-cu ft Microwave Oven, Stainless Steel

Outstanding Panasonic Microwave

01/10/2009
By ,
Central Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As indicated in the 5 star ratings that I submitted this is a great product at a great price. After having a Panasonic Inverter micro for 9 years I wanted my replacement to be like the one I had, especially the size, 1.2 cu ft. I wanted the turn table to be 15" and would not settle for less.
Thanks for it being available at Walmart.com.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Review 5 for Panasonic Full-Size 1.6-cu ft Microwave Oven, Stainless Steel

looks great, works pretty great!

12/30/2008
By ,
Boston
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love this thing, but it is overpriced, as are most microwaves these days. The knob job is totally cool, but you can only set time in increments of 5, or after one minute, 10 seconds. So no 43 seconds, or 1:25, but I haven't found that to matter. It is very powerful, and heats food quickly. The sensor feature works great, and heats food very evenly (a noticeable improvement to other microwaves, including my last one, which I loved, but gave away when I moved, and then regretted-- don't remember the brand though!), and the inverter technology really works, so that you can defrost food without cooking parts of it. However, the defrost sensor only works by weight, so you can't just set a time for inverter defrost, which I find very annoying, since I heat up pre-made frozen dishes (by my awesome wife), and I don't know what they weigh. But you can work around it. Durability, I have no idea, only had it for a few weeks. I don't see any signs of a problem, it is sturdy and the buttons and door feel solid. Overall, I highly recommend this product. Now you can finally live on lean cuisines and baked potatoes, lol.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 6 for Panasonic Full-Size 1.6-cu ft Microwave Oven, Stainless Steel
08/17/2009
By ,
San Diego Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have always had good luck with Panasonic microwaves, so when our 10+ year old microwave finally kicked the bucket, we decided to grab this model online from WalMart.It has plenty of power, (1250 watts!) so be careful if you are upgrading from a smaller wattage oven.It is very easy to use,and the stainless steel and blue led display really looks nice.We used site to store to our local Walmart, and it was ready for pickup the next day!!! Very happy with this purchase!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Review 7 for Panasonic Full-Size 1.6-cu ft Microwave Oven, Stainless Steel

perfect

03/23/2012
By ,
Jacksonville, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The defrost feature is so quick! It is capable of defrosting large meat portions in only a few minutes. I have not had any issues with this product. I was however, disappointed at the size. It says it's full size, but my old microwave was taller.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 8 for Panasonic Full-Size 1.6-cu ft Microwave Oven, Stainless Steel

Nice oven

08/19/2009
By ,
St. Louis MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've had this microwave about a month and I can see no problems with it. The blue LED lights are a bit tacky in my opinion, but the stainless steel look is nice. It cooks food fast and feels pretty durable.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 9 for Panasonic Full-Size 1.6-cu ft Microwave Oven, Stainless Steel

Elegant

11/12/2009
By ,
New Hampshire
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is truly a good looking oven. Not as heavy as I expected. Size is good and I love the blue light display.
My last Panasonic lasted around 5 or 6 years so I figure this will as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 10 for Panasonic Full-Size 1.6-cu ft Microwave Oven, Stainless Steel

A Good Microwave

09/05/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We have been very happy with this Microwave. We have not had any problems and it is easy to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 11 for Panasonic Full-Size 1.6-cu ft Microwave Oven, Stainless Steel

good product; hope it lasts

12/02/2009
By ,
Princeton, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good unit. functional. meets all specs. would recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 12 for Panasonic Full-Size 1.6-cu ft Microwave Oven, Stainless Steel

Good Value, Quality Product

06/06/2012
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The reviews regarding the Panasonic were right on target. It replaced a 3 year old built in Maytag that expired after a power surge.
Hopefully, the Panasonic will survive for a longer period of time. DW wasn't sure about the dial knob, but she sure likes it, now that she has been using it for a couple of weeks.
Looks great on the counter.
Would recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Panasonic Full-Size 1.6-cu ft Microwave Oven, Stainless Steel

Beautiful microwave. Love the features.

06/18/2012
By ,
Los Angeles, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Panasonic created a beautiful fully functional piece of equipment that enhances my kitchen and makes cooking quick and easy. The controls are smooth, simple, and easy to operate. I reccomend it to anyone interested in improving their microwave experience.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Panasonic Full-Size 1.6-cu ft Microwave Oven, Stainless Steel
04/04/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was a bit intimidated initially by the abundance of options and controls, but the more I've used it, the more I'm getting comfortable and pleased with the features offered. The unit is efficient, as well attractive and so far, I give it a 5 star rating.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Panasonic Full-Size 1.6-cu ft Microwave Oven, Stainless Steel
06/11/2012
By ,
New Port Richey, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been using this new microwave for about three weeks and it cooks food thoroughly and evenly. It's very powerful. The options are intuitive. It's also attractive, and larger than I expected. So far so good. I hope it lasts many years.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Panasonic Full-Size 1.6-cu ft Microwave Oven, Stainless Steel
05/24/2012
By ,
california
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this microwave for my mother & father. They really like it because it is easy to use and doesn't require higher knowledge to operate.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Panasonic Full-Size 1.6-cu ft Microwave Oven, Stainless Steel

very good product

05/22/2012
By ,
Appleton Wi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fast service and the product works great fits nice in my kitchen
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Panasonic Full-Size 1.6-cu ft Microwave Oven, Stainless Steel

Microwave

06/22/2012
By ,
Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it, especially sensor capibility!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Panasonic Full-Size 1.6-cu ft Microwave Oven, Stainless Steel
04/10/2012
By ,
Ridgecrest, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good looking, very happy with the product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Panasonic Full-Size 1.6-cu ft Microwave Oven, Stainless Steel
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5