Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Panasonic Panasonic 4.2-Quart Electric Thermo Pot, White

Panasonic Panasonic 4.2-Quart Electric Thermo Pot, White

The Panasonic Electric Thermo Pot keeps water hot at various temperatures for different uses. With the easy to read water gauge, you'll always know how much water is remaining in the pot. It has a cool touch body and fold down carrying handle for convenient and safe portability. For safety, it has a dispenser lock button that guards against unintended use, and a magnetic power cord that releases automatically under pressure.
Average Customer Rating:
4.9 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%10 out of 10reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 1 Answer
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Panasonic 4.2-Quart Electric Thermo Pot, White

Awesome

12/19/2012
By ,
tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worked right out of the box unlike the SPT 5 liter that was dead on arrival...
I'm loving this... as for durability.. I do not have enough usage time with this machine to rate that... Maybe in about at least a minimum of 6 months use, then I probably can give you the answer to that...
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Panasonic 4.2-Quart Electric Thermo Pot, White

Excellent Hot water source

04/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's been a month now since I started using this air pot. Its footprint on the counter is very small. I set it beside and towards the back of my microwave. The unlock feature give me a great sense of safety that I won't scald myself. The liquid gauge is nice to know exactly how much hot water is remaining. You have to be careful though when it's time to refill with water as you open the lid because very hot steam pours out of the edges. Keep your hand basically back and over the top of the lid. I use a small handled pot to refill only up to the limit line as a boil over may occur even if the lid is closed. When the pot is full of water, the electric cord separates safely if pulled or tugged on without moving the pot. It really looks neat on my counter and I have been using it for my hot drinks and ramen and for thawing out frozen food. I'm finding out more uses for it as time goes. This is a well worth purchase. The hot water content usually lasts me 10 days before I refill.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Panasonic 4.2-Quart Electric Thermo Pot, White

More Essential than the Refrigerator?

04/08/2009
By ,
Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Other than a place to keep my "cold brewed coffee syrup" the fridge is a non-essential compared to this thermal hot pot! After many years of perfect service we finally had to replace our pot. We refused to consider anything other than another Panasonic since we had so much good use and reliability from the first one.
5 Star rating all the way across except for one small thing. The picture of the thermal pot showed a small red ball floating on the water measurement column. After receiving our new pot I've come to find out that the pot doesn't come with that little red ball anymore, and I'm not quite sure why not. It would sure make it easier to see how much water is left from across the room.
Nevermind though. This pot should last another decade. And combining it with cold brewing my coffee and a cheap timer to start the pot heating before I set foot out of bed, it's ideal for a good cup of java, whether in the wee hours or the late hours of my day ! I'll keep it !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Panasonic 4.2-Quart Electric Thermo Pot, White

Great product

04/05/2014
By ,
Elliott city, md
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My last hot water was serpentine. Price and capacity were right but lasted only 3 years. Panasonic was great in look, design, ease of use, and best of all : the insulation is top notch. It does not reheat every 3 hour like my old one did. It does not feel hot when you touch it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Panasonic 4.2-Quart Electric Thermo Pot, White

Panasonic rocks

11/12/2008
By ,
CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great looking and very easy to use. Just fill it up with tap water; select the temperature and in about 30 to 45 minutes you have nice constant heated water. This one replaces a different brand/model thermos that lasted about 2 years. Been using this Panasonic for about 2 weeks, and it appears to be well constructed and consistent with heating the water. Cool feature, you can put the thermos to sleep for up to 6 hours as energy saving mode; but you have to manually do this; would be nice if this was automatic.
Note: the indictor light continues to flash about 20 to 30 minutes after the water reaches the "correct" temperature, but it does stop blinking. When we 1st heated the water for about 35 minutes, the light continued to blink, and so i thought something was wrong with the machine. But it consistantly does this everytime we heat up or add new water and it stops blinking about 20 minutes after; so it appears to be "normal".
Did not rate the durability as its only been 2 weeks.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Panasonic 4.2-Quart Electric Thermo Pot, White

I am really please with this item.

12/30/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Smaller footprint but holds more water than my last one. It heats up really quickly
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Panasonic 4.2-Quart Electric Thermo Pot, White

I LOVE IT !!!!

09/25/2009
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this thermopot about 6 months ago and I just love it. We are tea lovers and it is SO convenient to have hot water whenever you want a cup of tea! The light that blinks shows that the temperature is higher OR lower that the one you have chosen. It will stop blinkig as soon as it reaches the chosen temperature. Very easy to use-just add water and that's it. I like the night mode too.
Tht only thing I am not 100% happy is the color. I would prefer it to be white to match my other appliances. It looks white in the picture but in reality it is cream.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Panasonic 4.2-Quart Electric Thermo Pot, White

convenient

02/11/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
easy to transport. turns on automatically when plugged in. must hit the lock button to dispense as safety feature. You can choose your temperature. Wish that it would automatically switch to keep warm but it will keep at a hotter temp without this feature. you can also re-boil if you need hotter. very nice product for work for hot cocoa, tea, noodle soup, thinning too strong coffee etc.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Panasonic 4.2-Quart Electric Thermo Pot, White
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5