Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Summer Infant Summer Infant - Deluxe Folding Booster Seat, Neutral

Summer Infant Summer Infant - Deluxe Folding Booster Seat, Neutral

Make your baby sit at the table and dine with you with the Summer Infant Deluxe Folding Booster Seat in Neutral. It features an ultra-compact folding design for easy storage and portability. Its multiple height adjustments allow easy mealtime feeding at the table. As the child grows, this Summer Infant folding booster seat can be used as a toddler chair in the playroom or living room. It boasts of a removable three-position full-sized tray for convenience. Once you are done feeding your baby, you can put this tray straight into the dishwasher. The seat pad is removable and can be machine washed, so sanitizing the seat will not be a problem. The high seat back adds to your child s comfortable seating. This baby feeding booster seat takes care of the safety aspect too. While the 3-point harness system keeps your baby safe, the chair straps ensure that the booster is secured to the seat. Its neutral shade will complement any room's design.
Average Customer Rating:
4.202 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(347 Reviews) 305
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
179
4 stars
102
3 stars
38
2 stars
13
1 star
15
Customer Recommendation87%300 out of 346reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 121 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
179
4 stars
102
3 stars
38
2 stars
13
1 star
15
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Summer Infant - Deluxe Folding Booster Seat, Neutral

Perfect for younger babies!

08/16/2010
By ,
Coastal NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this little chair! My nephew is 6 months old and looks lost in a full-size highchair, so this small booster works much better. He fits perfectly in it on the tightest tray slot, so I know it will grow with him. The chair has straps to attach it securely to most dining chairs and safety harness straps to keep my wiggly nephew securely in it. It cleans easily and the best feature is it folds up for travel or storage! The tray also clips onto the folded chair for storage. The small back cover could be thicker, but it serves its purpose. Me nor my nephew couldn't be happier with any other booster chair. Oh, and this makes a great little chair for tots! Buy with confidence.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Summer Infant - Deluxe Folding Booster Seat, Neutral

love it

06/22/2008
By ,
Canaan, NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i wish i would of bought this sooner. i bought it for my son who just turned one. its so easy to use and he loves it as well. its easy to fold up and take with you anywhere you need to go.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Summer Infant - Deluxe Folding Booster Seat, Neutral

Great Product

07/27/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got these for my 18 month old twin grandsons and they worked out perfectly. Easy to assemble-just pull and latch, attach straps, and ready to go. Clean easily, attach to chairs easily. Really like. Probably not good for larger than 35 pounds, which it says on box, but perfect and inexpensive to have for handy. Fold to be small for travel.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Summer Infant - Deluxe Folding Booster Seat, Neutral

Too Small

07/28/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The unit was a bit hard to operate but the biggest problem for us was how small it was. Our one year old grandson wouldn't come even close to fitting in it. Suggest that the manufacturer put weight and size ratings on the description. We returned it.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Summer Infant - Deluxe Folding Booster Seat, Neutral

Good for the younger kids

06/25/2009
By ,
eugene, oregon
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
i just bought this chair and the matching pink one for my 2 year old twins and had to return it cause it only goes up to 33lbs. which both are already close to that. no where on the web site does it have the weight limit. so i am in the search for something different. it is a good chair for a child on the smaller side.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+125points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Summer Infant - Deluxe Folding Booster Seat, Neutral

Great seat!

07/02/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love this seat and so does my son! It's compact and easy to set up. The only down side is the tray is slightly hard to take on and off otherwise I would give it 5 stars.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Summer Infant - Deluxe Folding Booster Seat, Neutral

Back too straight

04/06/2010
By ,
Wake Forest, NC
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
We purchased this booster seat for use when our grandkids visit. It is generally OK, but the main problem was that the back was too straight. The 90 degree angle with the seat was not adjustable. It looked uncomfortable. We took it back to Walmart and bought a Fisher Price booster seat that cost $4 more, but had a better angle on the back and was generally easier to set up and adjust.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Summer Infant - Deluxe Folding Booster Seat, Neutral

Great booster seat, great price!

01/25/2010
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the Summer Infant - Deluxe Folding Booster Seat, Neutral, to replace a previous booster seat that did not go with our home's decor. The Summer Infant Booster seat is visually appealing with a neutral color scheme. It is the perfect size for my petite 17-month-old daughter. We scoot her right up to the table in the seat rather than using the included tray (although she enjoys using the tray from time to time).
The arrival time was amazing. I ordered on a Sunday night and received the seat by FedEx by Wednesday night.
The only downfall to the seat is the included seat pad. I purchased the seat because of the pad to make the seat more comfortable. I bought my mother-in-law a similar seat by Fisher Price that did not come with a seat pad. Sometimes my daughter gets squirmy in it because it isn't padded. However, the seat pad included with the Summer Infant Booster Seat is made of cloth and will easily stain. For that reason, I do not use it. Don't get me wrong, though, I love this seat! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Summer Infant - Deluxe Folding Booster Seat, Neutral

Very Handy and portable

05/17/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It is a nice seat but it is a little hard to put on the tray.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Summer Infant - Deluxe Folding Booster Seat, Neutral

Very satisfied

06/23/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is perfect for travel! Our 1 year old fit fine and it straps around the dining chair secure. Very easy to clean and it is light weight. Wonderful for the price!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Summer Infant - Deluxe Folding Booster Seat, Neutral

great product

06/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use when babysitting my great grandson. He loves sitting in it on the floor.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Summer Infant - Deluxe Folding Booster Seat, Neutral

Baby chair

05/07/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Worked great. Was a little smaller than I expected but serves its purpose
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Summer Infant - Deluxe Folding Booster Seat, Neutral

Money well spent

06/16/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my Grandson ... perfect for traveling. It brings consistency and familiarity to a baby's routine.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Summer Infant - Deluxe Folding Booster Seat, Neutral

Simple and Easy to use

06/16/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This Product is quite simple and handy for my baby
I would recommend this to others
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Summer Infant - Deluxe Folding Booster Seat, Neutral

Don't Waste Your Money on an Expensive High Chair

03/09/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I originally had a $160 high chair picked out. I'm glad I didn't waste my money! This booster seat works perfectly for my almost seven month old son. It fits snugly over one of our kitchen chairs and when he's not using it we fold it down so we can scoot the chair back under the table. I also like that I can fold it up and take it to restaurants so that he doesn't have to sit in one of their nasty high chairs. It's also durable and easy to clean and doesn't take up as much room as a regular high chair..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Summer Infant - Deluxe Folding Booster Seat, Neutral

very high efficient

06/14/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Better than best.my 2year old grand daughter thought she was special sitting at the big table.the one year old got the high chair
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Summer Infant - Deluxe Folding Booster Seat, Neutral

Adequate for occasional use

09/08/2009
By ,
Albany, NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I only expect to use this seat very occasionally, so it meets my needs adequately. However, I was surprised that it doesn't provide any more height than it does! It only adds just a little over 2 inches to the seat level of the chair you strap it to. Fortunately, I had a tall step-stool seat that I fastened the booster to, so that solved the height problem.
I was able to put it together fairly easily, in part because I had some experience with a Summer's product before, and it was similar to that. The directions are not the best, but this was easier to put together than the Summer's baby tub.
Finally, the tray is fine, if you have three hands! The clips are only plastic, and you have to squeeze both at the same time to get the tray to slide onto the seat... so have some kind of entertaining toy to occupy the little one's hands while you're positioning the tray!
If you wanted an inexpensive high chair and were going to use it frequently, bypass this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Summer Infant - Deluxe Folding Booster Seat, Neutral

wonderful little seat

09/02/2008
By ,
TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have twins and limited space, so traditional high chairs were out of the question.
I love these because I can set them on the floor and feed the kids there if I want, or put them in a chair at the table. I also love the option of taking them to restaurants because most of them have maybe 2 high chairs anyway. I won't feel guilty for using both, as I can bring my own.
The ability to adjust the tray position is really nice. Since my kiddos are only 8 months and a tad on the skinny side, the tray currently sits as far against them as it will go. But I like the idea that I can pull it out as they get bigger, so I know these chairs will be useful in the future.
The cloth pad is only secured at the top and can slide a bit on the plastic seat. A simple solution is velcro pads. Stick/glue a set onto the plastic seat part, and sew the other set onto the bottom of the pad. That way you can velcro it down :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Summer Infant - Deluxe Folding Booster Seat, Neutral

As basic as it can be

02/24/2009
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The good things about it are it's compact, light, and good value. But it's not too comfortable for younger babies. My little boy is 5 and a half months, he can sit pretty well on his own, but because the back of the chair is just straight up with little cushioning, he gets tired easily.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Summer Infant - Deluxe Folding Booster Seat, Neutral

Summer Infant - Deluxe Folding Booster Seat

05/28/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The day I got this the little plastic buckles that hold it to a chair broke. The seat back cover will not stay in place and I feel like the whole purchase was just a BIG waste of money. Wish I had purchased an actual high chair instead!
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 306 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  16 Next