Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Summer Infant Summer Infant - Deluxe Folding Booster Seat, Neutral

Summer Infant Summer Infant - Deluxe Folding Booster Seat, Neutral

Make your baby sit at the table and dine with you with the Summer Infant Deluxe Folding Booster Seat in Neutral. It features an ultra-compact folding design for easy storage and portability. Its multiple height adjustments allow easy mealtime feeding at the table. As the child grows, this Summer Infant folding booster seat can be used as a toddler chair in the playroom or living room. It boasts of a removable three-position full-sized tray for convenience. Once you are done feeding your baby, you can put this tray straight into the dishwasher. The seat pad is removable and can be machine washed, so sanitizing the seat will not be a problem. The high seat back adds to your child s comfortable seating. This baby feeding booster seat takes care of the safety aspect too. While the 3-point harness system keeps your baby safe, the chair straps ensure that the booster is secured to the seat. Its neutral shade will complement any room's design.
Average Customer Rating:
4.223 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(314 Reviews) 272
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
165
4 stars
93
3 stars
31
2 stars
11
1 star
14
Customer Recommendation88%274 out of 313reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 100 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
165
4 stars
93
3 stars
31
2 stars
11
1 star
14
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Summer Infant - Deluxe Folding Booster Seat, Neutral

Perfect for younger babies!

08/16/2010
By ,
Coastal NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this little chair! My nephew is 6 months old and looks lost in a full-size highchair, so this small booster works much better. He fits perfectly in it on the tightest tray slot, so I know it will grow with him. The chair has straps to attach it securely to most dining chairs and safety harness straps to keep my wiggly nephew securely in it. It cleans easily and the best feature is it folds up for travel or storage! The tray also clips onto the folded chair for storage. The small back cover could be thicker, but it serves its purpose. Me nor my nephew couldn't be happier with any other booster chair. Oh, and this makes a great little chair for tots! Buy with confidence.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Summer Infant - Deluxe Folding Booster Seat, Neutral

love it

06/22/2008
By ,
Canaan, NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i wish i would of bought this sooner. i bought it for my son who just turned one. its so easy to use and he loves it as well. its easy to fold up and take with you anywhere you need to go.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Summer Infant - Deluxe Folding Booster Seat, Neutral

Horrible to clean

08/08/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I used this as an extra chair while I watched my niece. She sat in it away from the table for meals and I never had a problem with it. Now my daughter sits in it and I really don't like the chair. First, when the 'feet' are up, the arms of the chair prevent it from sliding under the table so there is a huge gap between the table and my daughter, thus allowing lots of spilling. Secondly, this chair has SO many nooks and crannies on it, it is the biggest pain to clean! There are crumbs stuck in places that I cannot get to no matter how hard I try. My son uses a safety first booster at his seat and I'm going to go get my daughter one of those too. So much easier to clean and it fits under our table when I push him in.
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Summer Infant - Deluxe Folding Booster Seat, Neutral

Good product for the price.

09/09/2014
By ,
Huntsville, AL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Nothing fancy. Easy to set up/fold down. Easy to clean.
Tray clamps broke when child sat on the tray while playing.
Great when considering the price as comparing to other booster seats.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Summer Infant - Deluxe Folding Booster Seat, Neutral

It works for intended purpose

09/07/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It is a basic booster chair. I dont leave my child in it for too long, because there is no padding and doesnt feel super comfortable. However, I like that it folds down for on the go, and it feels secure strapped to the chair.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Summer Infant - Deluxe Folding Booster Seat, Neutral

Great product

09/06/2014
By ,
Mesa, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my high chair. I actually have 3 of them. One for my house and one for both grandmas to have when my daughter visits. It is easy to clean and use, it is sturdy when attached to my kitchen chair, my daughter loves it, and it is so cute.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Summer Infant - Deluxe Folding Booster Seat, Neutral

easy to use and very compact

08/25/2014
By ,
Federalsburg, MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I loved this product and it is so easy to use.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Summer Infant - Deluxe Folding Booster Seat, Neutral

You get what you pay for

09/15/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This seat is great if you just need something cheap to tote around when going somewhere that has no high chair. However, the tray is very hard to take on and off. It doesn't slide very easily. You will definitely need two completely free hands, which I rarely have as a mother. And then it is still difficult.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Summer Infant - Deluxe Folding Booster Seat, Neutral

Poorly made

09/13/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The thread on the straps hat secures to the chair broke not even 24 hours after pick up
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Summer Infant - Deluxe Folding Booster Seat, Neutral

Good for the younger kids

06/25/2009
By ,
eugene, oregon
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
i just bought this chair and the matching pink one for my 2 year old twins and had to return it cause it only goes up to 33lbs. which both are already close to that. no where on the web site does it have the weight limit. so i am in the search for something different. it is a good chair for a child on the smaller side.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+115points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Summer Infant - Deluxe Folding Booster Seat, Neutral

Great Folding Booster Seat!

08/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased one for my grandson's visit, great booster seat! Easy to attach to chair, easy to clean, easy to pack up and take on the road. My daughter was so impressed, she ordered one to keep in her car. Great service from Walmart.com, and folks at Surfside.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Summer Infant - Deluxe Folding Booster Seat, Neutral

Back too straight

04/06/2010
By ,
Wake Forest, NC
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
We purchased this booster seat for use when our grandkids visit. It is generally OK, but the main problem was that the back was too straight. The 90 degree angle with the seat was not adjustable. It looked uncomfortable. We took it back to Walmart and bought a Fisher Price booster seat that cost $4 more, but had a better angle on the back and was generally easier to set up and adjust.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Summer Infant - Deluxe Folding Booster Seat, Neutral

excellent

08/23/2014
By ,
las vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice and convenient
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Summer Infant - Deluxe Folding Booster Seat, Neutral

great fo grandmas

06/07/2014
By ,
silver creek ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i love it it is easy to store or take with you iam a grandmother and did not need a huge highchair
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Summer Infant - Deluxe Folding Booster Seat, Neutral

Great booster seat, great price!

01/25/2010
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the Summer Infant - Deluxe Folding Booster Seat, Neutral, to replace a previous booster seat that did not go with our home's decor. The Summer Infant Booster seat is visually appealing with a neutral color scheme. It is the perfect size for my petite 17-month-old daughter. We scoot her right up to the table in the seat rather than using the included tray (although she enjoys using the tray from time to time).
The arrival time was amazing. I ordered on a Sunday night and received the seat by FedEx by Wednesday night.
The only downfall to the seat is the included seat pad. I purchased the seat because of the pad to make the seat more comfortable. I bought my mother-in-law a similar seat by Fisher Price that did not come with a seat pad. Sometimes my daughter gets squirmy in it because it isn't padded. However, the seat pad included with the Summer Infant Booster Seat is made of cloth and will easily stain. For that reason, I do not use it. Don't get me wrong, though, I love this seat! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Summer Infant - Deluxe Folding Booster Seat, Neutral

Good booster seat for a budget

08/04/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was looking to buy a high chair/booster seat for my 10 month old but I'm on a budget. I wasn't sure if this seat would be up to my standards but it surely was. Its a good booster, easy to clean, light weight. I wish it had more cushioning but then again my son will only be in it 5 times a day for no more then 30 minutes each time so its not that big of a deal to me. I'd buy this again if I needed another .
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Summer Infant - Deluxe Folding Booster Seat, Neutral

Perfect for my space!

08/12/2014
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just what I was needing for my son since we are in a tiny apartment with very little space!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Summer Infant - Deluxe Folding Booster Seat, Neutral

space saver

08/10/2014
By ,
Cleveland, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to use once you get used to sliding the tray on and off. Exactly what i wanted as an alternative to a traditional high chair.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Summer Infant - Deluxe Folding Booster Seat, Neutral

Absolutely Awesome!!!

05/10/2014
By ,
Bulingame, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Folding Booster Seat is just awesome I bought it for my 6 months old Son. He sits comfortably and we are happy that he sits at one place for some time :)
We use it for feeding him. He sits on this chair and watch my wife work in the kitchen. Very useful seat.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Summer Infant - Deluxe Folding Booster Seat, Neutral

Would Definitely Recommend

05/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
At first we were worried about buying a booster chair instead of a high chair for our four month old, but our kitchen is so small we wanted to save room. I'm glad we bought this one! It saves room and has the two height levels so its the perfect height for our baby and then we can take it down a level when he gets bigger. Our baby loves to be able to sit up at the table with us in his big boy chair! For this price, I would definitely recommend this booster over a high chair for anyone who needs to save space and money!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 273 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  14 Next