Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hanes Hanes - Women's Athletic Socks, 6 Pairs

Hanes Hanes - Women's Athletic Socks, 6 Pairs

Exercise in comfort with the Hanes Womens Athletic Socks. These Hanes socks are made of a cotton blend. Whether you're lounging or out running, they're under the Hanes Comfort Fit Promise — stretch fabric for better fit and superior comfort. They're made for active wear, but can be used for everyday wear, too. The soft cotton-rich knit breathes for cooling comfort, and a hint of spandex ensures a better fit. The plush cushioned foot bottom soothes your every step, and the reinforced grey heel and toe resists wear and tear. The Hanes Womens Athletic Socks come in packages of six pairs of white socks. You can choose from a variety of style options, including no show, low cut, crew, and ankle.
Average Customer Rating:
4.518 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(135 Reviews) 89
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
100
4 stars
18
3 stars
9
2 stars
3
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation89%120 out of 135reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
100
4 stars
18
3 stars
9
2 stars
3
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hanes - Women's Athletic Socks, 6 Pairs

warms feet

12/13/2012
By ,
cornelius or
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I GOT THESE SHORT ANKLE LENGTH SOCKS TO KEEP MY FEET WARM AT NIGHT IT WAS IN A BUNDLE SO GOT 12 PAIR NOW I CAN GIVE A FEW AS GIFTS TOO VERY COZY GREAT SOCKS
HANES OF COURSE
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hanes - Women's Athletic Socks, 6 Pairs

Nice socks

05/27/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These socks fit me well and I am a big fan of ankle socks.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hanes - Women's Athletic Socks, 6 Pairs

cool socks

05/09/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They are awesome, they fit very well. They are the perfect height, and very comfortable.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hanes - Women's Athletic Socks, 6 Pairs

Hanes socks

04/17/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased these on line using my PayPal account love the convince . they are very well made and not thin and cheap looking or feeling. They do shrink up or look like they do when washed and dried but stretch back to original shape .. would recommend
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hanes - Women's Athletic Socks, 6 Pairs

great socks

04/08/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got the ankle ones, they are a great fit, not to thick, not to thin, can be worn all year and a pack lasts me about 9 months and for 5 dollars its an excellent deal!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hanes - Women's Athletic Socks, 6 Pairs

6 pr free sox w/purchase of sneakers

01/23/2011
By ,
Ozone Park, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
everything I get from Walmart is great, however, this is the 1st thing I think was not good quality. The socks are very thin, wore them for the past 2 weeks now, and they shrunk to child size with the 1st washing. The sizes are not accurate in the description. I cannot recommend these socks.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hanes - Women's Athletic Socks, 6 Pairs

Great value, fits well, nice quality

07/10/2013
By ,
Morgan Hill, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These socks are not too thick or thin for athletic socks, fit great, and are an amazing value. I bought the crew style that says it fits women's sizes 5-9; I am a women's size 7.5. They fit perfectly even after washing and look like they'll hold up well as they are reinforced at the toe, heel, and sole. They are thicker than dress socks but not as thick as hiking socks, which is perfect for athletic socks as you want some padding/wicking ability without bulk. I'm especially happy about the price of these socks as my athletic socks take a beating with all my sports and I have to replace them often.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hanes - Women's Athletic Socks, 6 Pairs
03/22/2010
By ,
Cleveland, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The socks are comfortable and keep my feet cool and dry. As a diabetic, I have to be careful and cannot walk bare footed. The socks are a God send.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hanes - Women's Athletic Socks, 6 Pairs

100% cotton..? No.. 97% polyester...

02/17/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
These socks look nice, they aren't too thick or thin, and are just the right size. A pretty good deal for only $5 really. The only problem is Walmart said they are "cotton rich" but the package the socks come in says 97% polyester, 2% spandex, and 1% other materials. Unfortunately, I have a polyester allergy (glad I read the bag first...) and will have to return them. Seriously.. this happens way too often Walmart...
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hanes - Women's Athletic Socks, 6 Pairs

shoe soft

02/27/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought these socks for comfort and ease in putting them on. They exceeded expectations. Quality product.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Hanes - Women's Athletic Socks, 6 Pairs

Not like the picture

02/02/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The socks wasn't the same colors like in the picture but they are still pretty and they seem to be good quality.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Hanes - Women's Athletic Socks, 6 Pairs

great product

06/06/2008
By ,
Terra Alta wv
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great fits nicely luv these
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Hanes - Women's Athletic Socks, 6 Pairs

comfortable and warm

01/31/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have no issues with these !
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Hanes - Women's Athletic Socks, 6 Pairs

Comfy Feet

01/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the feel of these socks. They're just what I needed to wear with my gym shoes during my spring/summer walks. Not too thick and not to thin. Will definitely order several more packs.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Hanes - Women's Athletic Socks, 6 Pairs

VERY comfortable!

11/11/2010
By ,
Lynchburg, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These socks are so plush and comfortable! They come out of the package looking like they would fit a 6 year old but trust me, they stretch very well! Bought these in a combination pack with a pair of Danskin Now shoes and only paid $25 including shipping and taxes for both the shoes and the pack of socks. Great deal!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Hanes - Women's Athletic Socks, 6 Pairs

Great!

01/09/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Big feet may have a problem with these, but I love them!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Hanes - Women's Athletic Socks, 6 Pairs

Socks

01/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good socks.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Hanes - Women's Athletic Socks, 6 Pairs

Does the job

01/03/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A little thinner than I expected, but not too bad.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Hanes - Women's Athletic Socks, 6 Pairs

Athletic socks

12/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fits well, retains shape after frequent use and washing. Comfortable. Good value for price.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Hanes - Women's Athletic Socks, 6 Pairs

Great Socks at the Right Price

12/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Form, fit and function at a great price. We bought two packages we liked them so well.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 84 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next