Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hanes Hanes - Women's Athletic Socks, 6 Pairs

Hanes Hanes - Women's Athletic Socks, 6 Pairs

Exercise in comfort with the Hanes Womens Athletic Socks. These Hanes socks are made of a cotton blend. Whether you're lounging or out running, they're under the Hanes Comfort Fit Promise — stretch fabric for better fit and superior comfort. They're made for active wear, but can be used for everyday wear, too. The soft cotton-rich knit breathes for cooling comfort, and a hint of spandex ensures a better fit. The plush cushioned foot bottom soothes your every step, and the reinforced grey heel and toe resists wear and tear. The Hanes Womens Athletic Socks come in packages of six pairs of white socks. You can choose from a variety of style options, including no show, low cut, crew, and ankle.
Average Customer Rating:
4.508 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(122 Reviews) 76
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
90
4 stars
15
3 stars
10
2 stars
3
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation87%106 out of 122reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
90
4 stars
15
3 stars
10
2 stars
3
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hanes - Women's Athletic Socks, 6 Pairs

warms feet

12/13/2012
By ,
cornelius or
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I GOT THESE SHORT ANKLE LENGTH SOCKS TO KEEP MY FEET WARM AT NIGHT IT WAS IN A BUNDLE SO GOT 12 PAIR NOW I CAN GIVE A FEW AS GIFTS TOO VERY COZY GREAT SOCKS
HANES OF COURSE
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hanes - Women's Athletic Socks, 6 Pairs

6 pr free sox w/purchase of sneakers

01/23/2011
By ,
Ozone Park, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
everything I get from Walmart is great, however, this is the 1st thing I think was not good quality. The socks are very thin, wore them for the past 2 weeks now, and they shrunk to child size with the 1st washing. The sizes are not accurate in the description. I cannot recommend these socks.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hanes - Women's Athletic Socks, 6 Pairs
03/22/2010
By ,
Cleveland, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The socks are comfortable and keep my feet cool and dry. As a diabetic, I have to be careful and cannot walk bare footed. The socks are a God send.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hanes - Women's Athletic Socks, 6 Pairs

VERY comfortable!

11/11/2010
By ,
Lynchburg, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These socks are so plush and comfortable! They come out of the package looking like they would fit a 6 year old but trust me, they stretch very well! Bought these in a combination pack with a pair of Danskin Now shoes and only paid $25 including shipping and taxes for both the shoes and the pack of socks. Great deal!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hanes - Women's Athletic Socks, 6 Pairs

great product

06/06/2008
By ,
Terra Alta wv
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great fits nicely luv these
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hanes - Women's Athletic Socks, 6 Pairs

Great value, fits well, nice quality

07/10/2013
By ,
Morgan Hill, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These socks are not too thick or thin for athletic socks, fit great, and are an amazing value. I bought the crew style that says it fits women's sizes 5-9; I am a women's size 7.5. They fit perfectly even after washing and look like they'll hold up well as they are reinforced at the toe, heel, and sole. They are thicker than dress socks but not as thick as hiking socks, which is perfect for athletic socks as you want some padding/wicking ability without bulk. I'm especially happy about the price of these socks as my athletic socks take a beating with all my sports and I have to replace them often.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hanes - Women's Athletic Socks, 6 Pairs

Comfortable socks

12/31/2013
By ,
Mn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very nice to wear, they don't slide down like other socks.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hanes - Women's Athletic Socks, 6 Pairs

too small!

02/19/2011
By ,
Utah
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
While I like the style and the cut, these are too small. I should have given them to my daughter - who wears a size 6!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 08/10/2013
Plenty of women and young women wear size 6!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Hanes - Women's Athletic Socks, 6 Pairs

good value

12/04/2010
By ,
arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
having had the sames socks before i knew that they would be good. having them at the price was for me exceptional value. i am very pleased that i purchased them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hanes - Women's Athletic Socks, 6 Pairs

great bargain on a great item

01/29/2011
By ,
saint george, utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
these socks were accurately described, did not shrink and fit great. They are well made and medium to thick so there is plenty of cushion when u walk
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Hanes - Women's Athletic Socks, 6 Pairs

poor quality

03/27/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Had a pair on for one day, holes in both socks
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Hanes - Women's Athletic Socks, 6 Pairs

Excellent price and value

02/14/2011
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these socks with the Danceskin walking gym shoes for only about $16. Both are excellent quality. The gym shoes feel better on my feet for walking or wearing than the expensive Sketcher brand.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Hanes - Women's Athletic Socks, 6 Pairs

good weight, fits well

03/13/2014
By ,
north carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good weight, fits well
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Hanes - Women's Athletic Socks, 6 Pairs

Nice cushion

01/23/2011
By ,
Medford,Ore
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The thickness of the socks were great,but the size I got fit my 9 year granddaughter.So I gave them to her.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Hanes - Women's Athletic Socks, 6 Pairs
01/30/2011
By ,
Bunn, NC
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Socks are too thin, shrank after washing.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Hanes - Women's Athletic Socks, 6 Pairs

love them

02/03/2014
By ,
lincoln park,mi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ive bought these before and loved them so I have bought more via website and cant wait for them to get here
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Hanes - Women's Athletic Socks, 6 Pairs

i love that the ankle area is very stretchy.

12/20/2013
By ,
Kingsport, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i am not allowed to wear binging socks and these are perfect for me since the fit in the foot is perfect and the area around the ankle is of a very stretchy design that keeps them from cutting into my leg. i wear a size 10 shoe but these fit fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Hanes - Women's Athletic Socks, 6 Pairs

Excellent Product from Hanes

07/26/2012
By ,
LEESBURG, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A good start ~ I do not like socks on my lower leg area making a line from the sun, not cutting into my leg in any way Post nerve surgery as it causes pain. I find the no-show are low enough to stay just about the lip of my Adidas to keep that from happening. I have tried others, but come back to these as tried and truly the best for my situation in Florida. They are highly absorbant and in the humidity this is an excellent way to prevent fungas in the Florida weather.
I will continue to order and use this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Hanes - Women's Athletic Socks, 6 Pairs

Awful

04/23/2012
By ,
Oklahoma City, OK
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
These were cheap, but the quality is also cheap. They are not soft and fuzzy even right out of the package. They are thin and feel like it.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Hanes - Women's Athletic Socks, 6 Pairs

Great if you want cheap socks

11/12/2013
By ,
PA.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I thought with a name like Hanes I was getting a great deal, the price was good... but that's about all.. these socks are about see-threw... very thin, and cheap!!
I wouldn't purchase these again, unless I wanted disposable socks!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 69 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next