Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for North States North States - 3-in-1 Wood Superyard

North States North States - 3-in-1 Wood Superyard

Keep your child safe and secure in the 3-in-1 Wood Superyard by North States. The versatile, six-panel enclosure can act as a portable play yard, a gate or a barrier. As a play yard, it encloses up to 10 square feet and is 30 inches high. The 3-in-1 Wood Superyard is free-standing and sets up in seconds, it can be used inside on a variety of floor surfaces and won't slip or scratch. For added convenience, the 3-in-1 Wood Superyard can also be hardware mounted as an extra-wide barrier in your home or a gate, blocking off fireplaces, displays, etc. The one swinging walk-thru panel is built with a child-proof double-locking system allowing easy access. If you'd like to increase the overall diameter, a two-panel extension is available separately
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
27
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation97%31 out of 32reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 20 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
27
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for North States - 3-in-1 Wood Superyard

Great as a fence

08/18/2011
By ,
Long Beach, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I set this up straight from the box, no assembly needed. Works great as a fence to block off areas of our family room such as the fireplace. I just bought a second fence to put at the other end of the room, thus enclosing the room as a safe play place. The fences are easy to move so we can block off other areas too. I haven't used the swing open gate option, but I tried it and the mechanism is stiff, but I don't need it as a gate. The wood looks good too (see photos). Love this fence!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for North States - 3-in-1 Wood Superyard

Wonderful gate...

05/02/2010
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We've initially purchased one unit of this North State superyard in order to block of the entertainment unit where our 50" plasma TV sat on. We were concerned that our 9-month old son would be able to climb on the glass shelves and be able to pull down the TV or other components on the entertainment unit.
In the mean time, we've purchased a 3 x 3 (2" square) foam matts that our son has been using to play in the middle of the living room. We've initially attempted to lock up our son using the supplied 6-gates-sections but found that the space is quite small and made our son feel closed up (he's 95-percentile in all his dimensions). So we decided to purchase a 2nd unit and build a 3 x 3 x 3 x 3 gate/section around the foam matt, which was the best idea that we've decided upon.
As shown in the picture, our son has a 36-square foot area that is enclosed by this gate, and we have the ability to get inside with him when we want to play along. It's not the cheapest investment, but has worked well for our family.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for North States - 3-in-1 Wood Superyard

Great gate for wide hallway

01/12/2011
By ,
Massachusetts
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this gate, it is very attractive and sturdy, each section locks in place so it will not bend when the babies push on it. I had to relocate the gate section as it comes on one end and we were using it as a gate for our extra wide living room/diningroom opening. It took a little bit of time to figure out how to remove a section and put the gate in the middle, but once I figured it out, it is easy to do. The rubber on the joints protects our wood floor from scratches which my husband is super excited about! You could use this as a play yard, gate around fireplace or even to section off a room with wide opening! We love it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for North States - 3-in-1 Wood Superyard

Nice quality - easy to assemble

04/03/2014
By ,
Durango, CO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a high quality product I would recommend it to any of my friends or family. Great stuff, wonderful construction, beautiful wood.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for North States - 3-in-1 Wood Superyard

Great High Quality System

11/08/2011
By ,
Port Orange, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son came to work with me for his first year and we bought two of these based on what another reviewer had done and it worked perfectly. He loved his area and everyone who came into the office thought it was the coolest and nicest play area they had ever seen. Great quality product, easy to setup and easy to take down. I love this!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for North States - 3-in-1 Wood Superyard

Just what I wanted

11/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to set up. Very attractive wooden play yard. I got the extra extension piece and am glad I did. It fits just right in my living area. Perfect place for my grand baby to play with balls and toys while at the same time, he is able to see me clearly. So far I take care of him 1 day a week. When not in use, I simply fold it up and set it aside. Very happy with this purchase.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for North States - 3-in-1 Wood Superyard

Arrived defective, and North States doesn't care.

01/22/2011
By ,
Boise, ID
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The gate is very attractive. It looks so much better than the ugly white plastic gates and yards that most companies are offering. However, mine arrived defective. The button mechanism to unlatch the gate was extremely hard to depress. I could barely push it. My husband even had trouble. It was IMPOSSIBLE for my seven year old daughter. When I called the company for help, they were very rude and uncaring. The representative told me that they are usually a *little* stiff, not caring that ours was completely inoperable. She told me to just return the whole unit. Thanks.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for North States - 3-in-1 Wood Superyard

good product but came broken

10/04/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
it seems sturdy but I had to return it because it came broken
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for North States - 3-in-1 Wood Superyard

Prefect

03/27/2014
By ,
Lititz,PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Delivery was quick. It was ready to use right from the box. No assembly needed. IT IS PERFECT. The gate is tall enough to use while into the toddler stage. I love the way it looks. It doesn't look cheap. This is our first gate and our last one too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for North States - 3-in-1 Wood Superyard

versatile, sturdy and attractive.

02/11/2014
By ,
Rural, New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
we bought it because I was tired of the cheap, ugly dog barrier we had used for years. This one never falls over and already the dogs are less anxious around it. Typically we use it as a barrier to keep the dogs out of the living room. It is remarkably easy to pick it up, move it into the kitchen, and use it to confine the dogs to a smaller space. We have had it for less than a month, but so far it seems to be durable and well built.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for North States - 3-in-1 Wood Superyard

Fantastic Playyard and matches wonderfully!

01/13/2013
By ,
Saco, Me
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this gate, very easy to put together and we have it secured to a wall to make the play area much larger. He loves being able to roll around but be enclosed so he can still get to all his toys. Hes not crawling yet so it will be wonderfull when he is to keep him safe from stairs and our three year old who likes ot leave doors open : )
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for North States - 3-in-1 Wood Superyard

Sturdy and beautiful

11/21/2013
By ,
Northern California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This has been a great purchase! We use this gate to block off our fireplace from our crawler trending toward toddler. I love it, it's very sturdy - not wobbly or rickety. Super happy with the aesthetics and the construction.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for North States - 3-in-1 Wood Superyard

Best aesthetic option out there

04/25/2013
By ,
Woodbridge, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My wife and I agreed we needed a gate but didn't want some plastic stuff devaluing our living room. This was the only wooden option we found. A little expensive, but it certainly looks good. Easy to install and adapt to our layout. By buying two we made a huge kid-only section for our child and enough left over to gate the stairs off. I guarantee I will get at least half the money back when he grows up and I sell the thing because it's wood.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for North States - 3-in-1 Wood Superyard

Fantastic!

01/17/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe, Easy to use, Easy to set up (you pretty much just take it out of the box) I, and my baby LOVE this play-yard! One of the best purchases I have made as a parent! I recommend getting an extender gate, I think it is too small without it, but with an extension and formed in a U shape against a wall there is plenty of space for crawling, rolling, and exploring :) It can also be made into a circle but against the wall maximizes the space.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for North States - 3-in-1 Wood Superyard

Serves it's purpose and looks good

12/01/2009
By ,
Enid, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a large incline treadmill in my living room and needed to protect my dog and grandchildren from injury. I also bought the extension and that makes the yard large enough to fit perfectly around the treadmill. It is easy for me to open and close the gate but because of the way it works little ones can't open it. I am very pleased with my purchase and my family is happy I am protecting the little ones!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for North States - 3-in-1 Wood Superyard

Best Purchase Yet!

11/10/2010
By ,
Wyoming
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This wooden superyard/gate is the best purchase that we made for our 9 month old twins. It is very sturdy and we really like being able to use it as a barrier around are living room and open kitchen. Our girls have a huge playpen now and we don't have to worry about them getting hurt. I searched for a very long time until I found this product and I am so thankful that we have it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for North States - 3-in-1 Wood Superyard

great gate for the fireplace

10/10/2013
By ,
california
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice kind of an oak and maple color wood gate. Great value for the price with so many options. Wish I bought it sooner for a play space.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for North States - 3-in-1 Wood Superyard

Very functional

05/06/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product. Works and looks great. Made of nice material and feels really sturdy. Not too heavy. I think that it's a little small when made into a complete circle but if used to section off a portion of a room, it gives a lot of space. My small puppy hasn't been able to get out. The door is a nice feature but sometimes I have a little trouble with it (gets stuck).
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for North States - 3-in-1 Wood Superyard

Great item

10/23/2013
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great product. Works so good for a fireplace gate. We love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for North States - 3-in-1 Wood Superyard

Perfect

12/17/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased 2 of these and put together which is very easy and straightforward. One alone seemed tiny but the 2 together make a huge space for our 9 month old and all of his toys. He is taking some time to get used to being 'caged' but it makes such a difference to being able to get on and do things knowing he is safe.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 31 total reviews
1 2 Next