Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for North States North States - Superyard XT Portable Playard

North States North States - Superyard XT Portable Playard

Designed for both indoor and outdoor use, the North States Superyard XT Portable Playard is an excellent solution for creating a safe area for your child. The high-quality, six-panel yard encloses up to 18.5 sq ft and is 26" high. Setting up this North States Superyard play yard is easy, the six interlocking panels are pre-connected--simply pull the panels out of box, unfold and connect them together. Comes complete with skid-resistant pads, won't slip or scratch, works on any surface. This baby portable playard includes a convenient carry handle, which makes this lightweight gate easy to take anywhere. To increase the play area, a two-panel extension is available separately. Experience the convenience that you deserve and the superior quality that you've come to expect from North States. Made in the U.S.A.
Average Customer Rating:
4.588 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(3075 Reviews) 2523
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
2,124
4 stars
764
3 stars
105
2 stars
36
1 star
46
Customer Recommendation97%2,966 out of 3,070reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
139 Questions | 1,038 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
2,124
4 stars
764
3 stars
105
2 stars
36
1 star
46
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for North States - Superyard XT Portable Playard

Gate does it job!

05/03/2009
By ,
Roswell, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this item in my living room for my 8 month old son. It allows me to be able to leave some toys for him and works so the dogs nor my 13 year old can break them! Once my youngest son starts being mobile it will allow me some ease because we have stairs and this won't allow him to get near them... we will be moving soon to and its making the baby proofing a lot easier, so I don't have to do 2 homes! I worried about getting an extension, I did purchase one but took it back, it has plenty of room for up to 2 kids easily!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
(click to see the video)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for North States - Superyard XT Portable Playard

ONE OF MY BESTIES!

05/05/2009
By ,
Silverdale, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product! so much in fact that I bought 2! It is nice and sturdy for my new crawler who is almost ready to walk. She can easily pull herself up and hang on the sides without fear of it falling. It is spacious enough that she can cruise around to a lot of toys and have plenty of room to play.When we added the second set to it it became big enough for other babies to play with her. I am even able to climb inside with her at times too. (you can't say that about playpens) We were even able to put her activity table in it! When you need it for a smaller area it easily comes apart. It works great outside as well. We lay down a tablecloth and she really enjoys being out in the sun when her brothers are on the playground. This was a great investment! The only thing that I would change is for it to have a gate so that I don't have to climb over to get in with her. It currently opens when needed but with some difficulty, so we tend to just leave ours closed.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Michigan
How many?
Posted 04/29/2014
When you bought 2 sets how many did you have total?
-1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for North States - Superyard XT Portable Playard

Great buy!

11/07/2008
By ,
Owensboro, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE this contraption. I agree that it is difficult to get undone, but bending & picking up your child from it is no different than picking them up off the floor and/or play-pen/pack'n'play. I use toy rings to hang various toys from the sides to keep my little one entertained. It works very well even for my 2 1/2 year old niece. When she was learning to sleep in a big girl bed her daddy made a 'cage' w/ this around her bed so she couldn't fall out and/or get out of her room & wander in the night. Its very easy to move from place to place - including outside. It also takes pulling up to stand & tugging from my chunky monkey (8 months & over 25 lbs) inside and/or outside. My mom has one, I have one, & my brother & SIL have one. I am recommending them to everyone w/ babies. This site is the best price for them too! LOVE IT!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for North States - Superyard XT Portable Playard

LOVE IT!

05/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have been wanting to get this Superyard since my 3 1/2 year old was younger. He has autism so he is the type that won't stay still. He loves to run back and forth and is also a climber. We never got to order one until now because we now have an almost 10 month old who is just learning how to crawl and also wanting to be on the move. We need to be extra careful with her big brother. He is 45 lbs and pretty tall for his age, she is just about 18 lbs, tiny little thing. We worry about her crawling or playing on the floor with her big brother running around all the time. With this Superyard, my little girl now has her own space. She is loving it. She has even started to stand and cruise around in it. It gives us a piece of mind knowing they both now have their own space without worrying about my little guy running or falling on her. We Love it!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for North States - Superyard XT Portable Playard

best ever child enclosure !!!!!!

06/13/2014
By ,
northumberland pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a 61 year old grandmother I had 2 children and I have 3 grandchildren7, 8 the youngest is not one yet and he the one I purchased this for. I have had children and babies in my home for 37 years. I have owned probably a version of every product out there. So when I say OMG this thing is GREAT it is great.
I got one for my daughter when it came I checked it out and got another one for my house then when he got older I got another one so total we have 3 of these with the extensions hooked together they are as big as small back yard. They can be any size you want! They are rugged, easy to clean and clean well (I use my pressure washer no muss no fuss). There is NO metal! They go indoors outdoors next week they go to the beach. We used waterproof sleeping bags as a floor outside when the grass was damp for an outside party! It is the most versatile and rugged barrier I have ever seen. He is standing and walking now 20 lbs and grabs the sides and tries to climb it shakes it like king kong and it stays upright and just plain works.
DOGS: It is also would be the best XPEN puppy/dog enclosure ever for 1/2 the price of the one I have now. I used to raise dogs and you have to spend a fortune for enclosures that can go with you.
I do not usually review products much less put pictures up but this company deserves it!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for North States - Superyard XT Portable Playard

SuperYard

01/29/2010
By ,
Coppell, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I crate train my puppy/dogs and I especially love this when they are a little bit bigger...they have a place to play, sleep and get a little exercise without running loose throughout the house or having to stay in a crate for a long period of time.
I love this portable yard for my puppy! I can move it to the kitchen where there is tile. I can move it into another room so the puppy is not lonely and I can keep an eye on her! I can take it outside and keep her from the pool area or landscaping when I can't be outside playing with her! It also allows a great deal of flexibility.
The only thing I wish is that it had a door that latches.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for North States - Superyard XT Portable Playard

Loved it

09/30/2010
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had ordered the bundle that included the playard and the extension. I ordered it on a sunday and gotten it by wednesday. It was easy to connect them together. It works good in my livingroom which is kind of small, but if i need to i can just fold it up and put it away. My son likes it and crawls around in it. This will work good for me if I need to do stuff around the apartment. I can just put my son in there with his toys and not have to worry about him getting into something he doesnt need to. So far today while hes been in it, he grabs on it and pulls himself onto his knees and he shakes it like crazy. Its sturdy on my carpet too.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for North States - Superyard XT Portable Playard

WOW!! I love it!

03/19/2010
By ,
WY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This playyard is amazing! I bought the extention kit with it so my son has 32 sq ft to crawl and play and it is the perfect size. Very durable and super easy to take down if you dont want it up all the time. We set it up twice a day and it is light to carry and only takes a minute to set up. You just unhook one piece of the fence and fold it up like an accordian and store it easy. Keeps my little guy safe from everything he would normally try to get in to, dog food, cords etc. Then your not constantly running after them =) And most importantly they are safe, A+++ Love it!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+66points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for North States - Superyard XT Portable Playard

Better than a play pen

07/13/2007
By ,
Chatsworth, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great place for baby to crawl, pull himself up to stand or just play. It's bigger than a play pen and portable. It's a little harder to connect than I expected so we don't disconnect it and use it like a door, just lift baby out. It's less expensive than others we've seen and works as well. No way this thing is coming down if put together properly.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+139points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Superyard
Posted 03/16/2013
Very sturdy and heavier and much nicer than expected. Many ways to set this up and fold for easy storage. Paid a little extra to get it the next day. Love it and would highly recommend.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for North States - Superyard XT Portable Playard

couldn't be without it!

10/13/2009
By ,
ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i love this play yard!.. my son (8 months old now) loves this play yard. he has been using it since he was about 4 months. it helped him learn to pull himself up and stand. and he has enough room to crawl and play with all of his many toys. i even get in it with him a lot. it comes put together already you just need to attach two ends, which is super simple. i leave it up all the time in our living room. i couldn't be without it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+40points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for North States - Superyard XT Portable Playard

BUY IT

01/13/2013
By ,
Winchester, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This SAVED our entertainment center and bookshelves from certain doom AKA baby learned to crawl. We didn't use it in the traditional sense, we used it as more of a 'guard' or a 'barrier' I guess you could say. I fell in love with this gate when a friend from out of state brought it when she came for a visit. It's a great height. Hers was colored, mine is white. You can see how I use it in my pic. I use 4 of the peices around the TV and the other 2 make a V on one of our bookshelves. She's getting sneaky-er, but for now this works great. Baby is 16m now and has been walking since 9.5m.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for North States - Superyard XT Portable Playard

it does it's job

06/03/2011
By ,
Orlando. FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this play yard is great! I use it for my 8 month old (curtain pulling) daughter who just started crawling. It is big enough for her to still move around in but keep her out of trouble! The only downfall is that the door is hard to close and open so we don't use it at all and have to climb over the yard and i thought the playard was white not gray but i guess that's my fault for not looking at the pictures.It def. does it's job and i will also be purchasing the extensions.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for North States - Superyard XT Portable Playard

Unique and Useful

01/28/2009
By ,
San Jacinto, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Baby gates are expensive, especially if they need to cover areas larger than a doorway. I was very pleased to find a product that (if used properly) will cover an area over 8 feet long OR work as an enclosed pen. I have a very rambunctious and determined 9 month old who loves to climb and crawl. This enclosed play-pen gives him a lot of room to move around and is tall enough that he can't get out (yet). There are no sharp corners or small pieces that could break off. It's rather durable and very light-weight. It works great indoors or out and cleans up very easily. It is definitely worth purchasing.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for North States - Superyard XT Portable Playard

Great Investment

06/14/2009
By ,
Indiana, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have to baby chi's, Bella and Lilly are so content and happy in their contained play yard. We are alot more at ease also knowing they are not going to take off on us. I would recommend this product to anyone that has toy breed dogs, it is definetely priceless and I am ordering another for the girls for in the house, to take on vacations and on holidays while we are doing outside events. I have the extension piece on the one in the yard and it is plenty big enough for 5 chi's so I am ordering just the basic one for travel and in the house for the girls. Definetely a 5 star product in my book!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for North States - Superyard XT Portable Playard

Baby Corral

05/18/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our 6 month old was just becoming mobile, so we either needed to child proof the whole house or create a confined space that was all his. That's what we did with the Super Yard! We bought the Imaginarium Alphabet Puzzle Mat from Babies R Us which makes a 6'x6' space and the Super Yard plus one extender kit makes a fence around it. Most of his toys are in the corral along with his Fisher Price Jumparoo. It's big enough for me to get in there and play with him..but it does take up a good chunk of our living room.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for North States - Superyard XT Portable Playard

Great product!!!

05/06/2013
By ,
Virginia Beach VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I made it into a rectangle for my 2 mth old Maltese! She doesn't love it but she is safe and it allows for a space for her to sleep and the other end is her puppy pad! Great product!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for North States - Superyard XT Portable Playard

I love it!

02/25/2010
By ,
Olathe, Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just recently got a second dog (boston terrier) , and he is alot stronger then my min pin. he would knock down the door way gates just by leaning on it.
I needed an area for them to be while im at work. and it works wonders! no more coming home to a little surprise on the carpet anymore!
I love this gate!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for North States - Superyard XT Portable Playard

In the house,or on the road, this is good to go.

04/10/2010
By ,
Concord, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We ended up purchasing 2 of these sets which can connect, although, no in the easiest fashion.
I pack one up to carry with on family visits. We bring along 4 foam square foamies, so we can have a safe surface to play on. The bendable gate system can be shaped as pictured, to be used as a pend for a baby, or even small pet.
When used in the house, we decorate the gates with the various clip on toys, that the baby toys that Our son grew out of. Keeps the baby looking up.
Another lovely item to provide a parent who aleady has everything. This is good for the house, the road, or even to tuck away at Gram and Gramps.
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for North States - Superyard XT Portable Playard

My puppy loves this!

05/05/2009
By ,
Maple Valley, Washington
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a friend who uses this for her children, and she recommended that I make a purchase of one for my puppy. Was she ever right on the target! I love the ease of set-up and I can easily take it outside for my service dog, Pearl to use there. It is wonderful to give her a little more room to roam and I can trust the durability of this product to keep her safe from our cat, and other things that may not be safe for her. I had this shipped to my home and couldn't be happier! Thanks so much for a wonderful product at a VERY affordable price!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for North States - Superyard XT Portable Playard

Very useful product

12/27/2008
By ,
Georgia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really love this playard. If it came in clear I would have given it a 5 star rating (fenced in look). We bought the extender kit which was a great idea. We have these colorful tiles on the floor and made the playard into a square which matched the foam tiles. My 6 month old who is now crawling and standing up seems to be ok with it. He is usually happy there for about 10-15 min which honestly is a much needed break.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 2,524 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  127 Next