Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Better Homes and Gardens Better Homes and Gardens Rave 16-Piece Square Dinnerware Set, Red

Better Homes and Gardens Better Homes and Gardens Rave 16-Piece Square Dinnerware Set, Red

Do you love owning crockery in different colors and shapes? Then you will love the Better Homes and Gardens Rave Square 16-piece Dinnerware Set. This dinnerware set has square-shaped and bowls that make perfect complement for a contemporary dining room. With flared rims and rounded corners, this reactive glaze stoneware dinnerware adds elegance to any dining table. This red dinnerware set is dishwasher and microwave safe. Use this stylish dining set for both casual and special occasions.
Average Customer Rating:
4.653 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(262 Reviews) 223
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
210
4 stars
31
3 stars
8
2 stars
8
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation94%245 out of 262reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
28 Questions | 54 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
210
4 stars
31
3 stars
8
2 stars
8
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Better Homes and Gardens Rave 16-Piece Square Dinnerware Set, Red

Beautiful dishware, but STOP WITH THE STICKERS!!!

06/05/2012
By ,
TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Please, HomeTrends/Walmart... Stop putting those god-awful 'HANDMADE!' stickers on your dishes. They are difficult to remove and like another reviewer has already said, leaves sticky glue residue all over the dish... The sticker serves no purpose besides marketing, it doesn't even have the price tag. Cut it out or find another type of adhesive to use (like the white sticker with the price tag on the bottom of the dish - that one doesn't leave residue).
Otherwise, I love HomeTrends dishware. Pretty stuff.
(Attached a photo of the residue all over my brand new mug I just bought...)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Better Homes and Gardens Rave 16-Piece Square Dinnerware Set, Red

Gorgeous

09/21/2010
By ,
DFW, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The pics do not do this set justice. It's a much richer red. The dishes are sturdy, well-made and gorgeous. We'll probably order another set for dinner parties.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Better Homes and Gardens Rave 16-Piece Square Dinnerware Set, Red

Very happy with this purchase

05/30/2008
By ,
Sarasota, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All plates fit perfectly in our cabinets, do well in the microwave and dishwasher (we have a small .07 cu. ft. microwave and the largest of the plates won’t fit in there, but the smaller plates fit nicely). Dishes are heavy, but I certainly did not expect Czech china lightness and transparency for 40$. I’ve banged plates against each other, accidentally dropped them inside dishwasher and none of them chipped. The colour is great and goes nicely with our contemporary kitchen! It looked extremely bright on the picture and I was concerned it may look a little too obnoxious, but the actual colour is a little more subdued, which we like so much! My only gripe is the giant size of the largest of the plates. No human being should be able to eat nearly as much as the large plate can fit!! I actually use them as charger plates sometimes, as well as after-dinner fruit and cheese “platters” or to serve hors d'oeuvre.
Bowls are great looking and extremely versatile. Cups are great! Although they are square, their sides are a bit rounded so one does not have to sip from the corner. The inside is black so it’s a little hard to see how strong the tea is, but, again, not a big deal. All in all, we were extremely happy with the set’s appearance, quality, durability and price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Better Homes and Gardens Rave 16-Piece Square Dinnerware Set, Red

Excellent dinnerware

04/08/2014
By ,
Bozeman, MT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a 4 place setting on the Red Rave set. Loved it and wanted to get a complete set. The color is amazing, and the plates are solid, and have a heavy and nice feel to them. Wanted to add to it and replace the other set (different) that was incomplete. I now have a complete 12 setting and just love them. Excellent quality and they look awesome
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Better Homes and Gardens Rave 16-Piece Square Dinnerware Set, Red

Fabulous dishes

12/20/2008
By ,
Cave Creek, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love these dishes! The are beautiful, sturdy, well made and very affordable. And, red, my favorite.
I was suprised at the quality and its nice that there is an order sheet inside the box to order additional pieces.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+59points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Better Homes and Gardens Rave 16-Piece Square Dinnerware Set, Red

chipped

03/27/2014
By ,
Palm Desert, ca
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The second dish I took out of the box was chipped. They looked like they would be easily chipped. I took them back to Walmart store and it was very easy to return them.
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Better Homes and Gardens Rave 16-Piece Square Dinnerware Set, Red

Outstanding Value

07/21/2009
By ,
Richmond, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wow! We are very pleased with the quality and appearance of this set; we are using the lunch plates for our dinners since they are so large! We like it so much, we may be ordering a 2nd set for family dinners!
I just wish we could buy more serving pieces other that the large platter.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Marion, IA
Wonderful set
Posted 06/22/2011
We wanted a set of dishes that we could use in the microwave and found just that in these plates and bowls. Yes they get hot where the food is, but you can definitely handle the edges of the plates and rims of the bowls just fine. Love how they clean up in the dishwasher and LOVED the price.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Better Homes and Gardens Rave 16-Piece Square Dinnerware Set, Red

Great set

03/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great color and look, very well sized. This is our second set - have owned one for a year and all the pieces still look like new (even with two small kids!) but we needed more places.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Better Homes and Gardens Rave 16-Piece Square Dinnerware Set, Red

Pretty but poor quality

02/06/2010
By ,
Columbus, GA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My husband and I love the look of these dishes, but very quickly found out they easily chip and break.
Also, these dishes get very hot in the microwave, even if you only microwave for less than two minutes. Usually I start microwaving food in a glass dish before switching it to the red plates/bowls.
These look great but I do NOT recommend them.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Better Homes and Gardens Rave 16-Piece Square Dinnerware Set, Red

wonderful product

03/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awsome product accurate
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Better Homes and Gardens Rave 16-Piece Square Dinnerware Set, Red

Why oh why were dishes ever round?????

08/23/2010
By ,
RC,SD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Though this product states not sold in stores, my local Walmart stocks it at $34 and I bought 3 sets. I absolutely adore them! All three sets stack and store so beautifully on one shelf in a large corner cabinet. My old round plates and bowls took up 2 full shelves in the same cabinet! I really don't know why dishes were ever round. They wash up very nicely, look great on my table and have ample sizing. We normally use the salad plates for meals however the very large dinner plates work very well for pasta dishes and entertaining. My everyday dishes have become really everyday, whether guests or just us. I've already purchased the 8 and 10 inch bowls as well as the large platter and am considering buying another set of dishes in case of breakage! Do not hesittate on this one! The color is true red and if you're a red lover like me you won't be disappointed!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Better Homes and Gardens Rave 16-Piece Square Dinnerware Set, Red

Nice Dinnerware set

01/29/2014
By ,
Everett, Wa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I think the price could have been a little lower for the 16 piece set, difference of buying 2 8's versus the 16 was less then 10 Dollars.
That being said, it is a great set. i like the form of the dinnerware. Only problem I have is that the large dinner plate barely fits in my microwave.
They are all black and red two tone. witch for me is a plus (black and red are two of my favorite colors) the bowls hold the perfect amount of soup/cereal for me (not a small portions type of person). Other then that I would recommend this to anyone looking for a good set of dinnerware.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Better Homes and Gardens Rave 16-Piece Square Dinnerware Set, Red

Very nice concept for the price

02/16/2014
By ,
Staten Island
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really good for the price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Better Homes and Gardens Rave 16-Piece Square Dinnerware Set, Red

Added to the set I already have--8 place setting

02/12/2014
By ,
Henryetta, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Already had a 4 place setting, added another 4 place setting to make it an 8 place setting. Love the size of the plates and the mugs.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Better Homes and Gardens Rave 16-Piece Square Dinnerware Set, Red

Love the style and color.

02/10/2014
By ,
Lake Havasu City Az
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We received a set as a gift for Christmas. We needed another set so I ordered it through Wal-Mart. The price was great. The only bad thing was one of the dinner plates was chipped.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Better Homes and Gardens Rave 16-Piece Square Dinnerware Set, Red

tableware

02/10/2014
By ,
Montana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are great dishes I have been redoing my kitchen in red. These dishes along with the placemats just top it off .
They arrived with no broken dishes, so did not have to return any of them.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Better Homes and Gardens Rave 16-Piece Square Dinnerware Set, Red

Broken product

02/01/2014
By ,
Milwaukee
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I really like to set I got one in the store but when I bought it online everything was broke but two bowls!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Better Homes and Gardens Rave 16-Piece Square Dinnerware Set, Red

Best of Both Worlds

04/09/2010
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a red dish set, yet needed something that would last through teeagers handling from microwave, to sink, to diswasher and these do the job!!
I have now owned this set for 8 months and couldn't be happier. They withstand a houseful of teens, and not one of them have a chip!! I bought 2 sets at once because sometimes it can take a while to load the dishwasher, and even with the banging around of kids putting stuff in the dishwasher these have stood up beautifully. The coffee cups are tapered a bit, and I can actually use it in my cars cup holder! Very nice for my ride to work in the morning...
The larger plates are huge, and work well for something like spaghetti because you would normally have to have a separate plate or napkin for your bread, but with this set, you can include the garlic bread on the same plate! Thanksgiving was great, everyone used just one plate, and didn't need to go back for seconds, they got it on one plate! And the bowls hold one can of Campbell's Chunky Soup perfectly!!
I would very highly recommend this set to anyone looking for something that has both durability and beauty.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Better Homes and Gardens Rave 16-Piece Square Dinnerware Set, Red

Great Product

07/21/2010
By ,
Las Vegas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Normally, I wouldn't take time to submit a review but I've had my dinnerware for over a year (when offered in the stores) & was ordering an add'l 4 pc setting & decided to send in my review. I love this set! This product is both beautiful & durable & can be used as both your everyday dinnerware in addition to feeling proud to serve your guests with them also. If you do a lot of entertaining, I'd advise you to pick up a few add'l serviing pieces in the black or red rave. Table looks great mixing the colors as the black edging shows on the rims of plates & interior of the bowls & cup (cups are mugs but probably are only 12 oz & not huge coffee mug, if that was what you were wanting but perfect size for me). I even used my dinnerware as my entertaining Christmas dishes in 2009 adding inexpensive (less than $2.00 ea.) large gold chargers to my table settings & also adding a few add'l Holiday pieces easily added in that brought everything together b/c of red, gold & black writing & Holiday pix on the few Christmas dishes I added as acccents. Much easier than putting my normal dishes away for a month to use my holiday dishes. 5 stars for from me all the way around. Okay, gonna go...need to finish ordering mine b4 you buy them all from me. = )
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Better Homes and Gardens Rave 16-Piece Square Dinnerware Set, Red

Love These Stylish Dishes

12/02/2008
By ,
Mt. Airy, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered these for Thanksgiving, I ordered two sets so that I could have 8 settings. They are absolutely beautiful. The large dinner plates are huge and hold a lot of food, you could actually use the smaller salad plates instead, they also held a large amount of food. I used the smaller plates for the kids at dinner, had plenty of dishes for 11. They are so stylish and contemporary, I got tons of compliments. I would recommend to anyone. The red it deep and dark and has some inflections to it, it gives it an earthenware look. I also put them through the dishwasher and although the large plates were a tight squeeze they fit nicely after raising the top shelf of the dishwasher. They still look shiny and brand new afterward.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 224 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  12 Next