Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Midland Midland AVP-H3 Surveillance Headsets for GMRS/FRS Radios, Pair

Midland Midland AVP-H3 Surveillance Headsets for GMRS/FRS Radios, Pair

Midland AVP-H3 Surveillance Headsets for GMRS/FRS Radios can be used in a number of different ways. Whether you are on a security assignment, hunting in the woods or just need to stay in contact with a colleague during an event, the Midland headset can be a real asset. The easy-to-use features like push-to-talk button and VOX options make setup simple and easy to understand. The pair of headsets fit directly in the ear and has a transparent behind-the-ear microphone. Midland AVP-H3 Surveillance Headsets works with all Midland GMRS/FRS radios.
Average Customer Rating:
4.548 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
24
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation94%29 out of 31reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
15 Questions | 28 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
24
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Midland AVP-H3 Surveillance Headsets for GMRS/FRS Radios, Pair

Works as described

06/05/2014
By ,
Statesville, North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought to use with Church Safety Team. Minimal testing with good results.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Midland AVP-H3 Surveillance Headsets for GMRS/FRS Radios, Pair

great for hands free monitoring

09/07/2014
By ,
Huntingburg, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GREAT for hands free monitoring and you don't have to remove radio from belt to listen or to answer. Great value. Easy to use. You can listen and answer phone or talk while monitoring the radio at the same time. It take a little thought on how to run the wires under a shirt and keep them there during the day. Also may need a extra clip (bobby pin or safety pin) to hold wires in place. But that is a personal preference.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Midland AVP-H3 Surveillance Headsets for GMRS/FRS Radios, Pair
08/29/2013
By ,
Spokane Washington
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought these so my wife and I could talk to eachother, when riding trails on our ATV's. We use them inconjunction with some inexpensive Midland walkie talkies($24.00 type). We found that the headsets work great with volume control from the walkie talkie. Meaning we were able to hear clearly over the ATV motors. The push button VOX control works well attached to the topof your shirt,but you have topull it up to your mouth area to be heard while riding ATV. But thats OK and to be expected, ATV's are noisy. But the ear piece dosn't stay in ear very well at all either with or without our helmets on. We fixed this problem with a simple bandaid across the ear. I like the product, it was the only one of its type with free site to store shipping. The other one that was better had to be shipped by vender. Both were about the same price but the other had added shipping charge from vender. They work for us,for what we like to do. bandaids not included but the cheap walmart type worked just fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Midland AVP-H3 Surveillance Headsets for GMRS/FRS Radios, Pair

Just what we were expecting

09/12/2014
By ,
Muncie
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great service, product, and just what we needed for walking and traveling. Highly recommend these to anyone else with similar needs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Midland AVP-H3 Surveillance Headsets for GMRS/FRS Radios, Pair

Wedding Coordinators.

04/08/2011
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used the surveillance headsets for a more professional look while coordinating a wedding. The product worked very well indoors and outdoors. The sound was crisp and clear. Reception was very good also. It's good to keep the mic clipped closer to your mouth. The earpiece was comfortable and did not get that "sweaty" feel that most earbuds can get.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Midland AVP-H3 Surveillance Headsets for GMRS/FRS Radios, Pair

THIS IS GREAT

03/09/2010
By ,
Henderson, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used this product many times and it is worth the price. I am in the military and is is very usefull in many ways. If i were you i would but this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Midland AVP-H3 Surveillance Headsets for GMRS/FRS Radios, Pair

Superb!!!

12/09/2009
By ,
Gonzales, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This produce is so comfortable I forget that I even have it on! It comes in handy when you're running around working.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Midland AVP-H3 Surveillance Headsets for GMRS/FRS Radios, Pair

Pretty good

07/19/2011
By ,
Hudson Valley, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These work fairly well. I'm using them with the Midland LXT490VP3 radios. The VOX picks up clear and doesn't require you to be too loud. My only complaint is that even with the radios at full volume, the speakers in the earpieces are still very quiet. Overall 4 out of 5 stars, and worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Midland AVP-H3 Surveillance Headsets for GMRS/FRS Radios, Pair

Surveillance Headsets

03/26/2011
By ,
Southwest, GA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They work and sound just fine, the only problem is the cord between the mic and ear piece is too short. It's just a bit to confining when you run it down your sleeve to your wrist. Attaching the mic anywhere else like your collar or the front of you shirt would be fine. I bought them for the purpose of a inexpensive motorcycle intercom system and they work great for that along with some Midland walkie talkies.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Midland AVP-H3 Surveillance Headsets for GMRS/FRS Radios, Pair

Works great, happy with purchase.

05/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great but ear piece is a little small for my ear and works loose. One size does not fit all.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Midland AVP-H3 Surveillance Headsets for GMRS/FRS Radios, Pair

NICE....

04/20/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
There are great for discrete communications or for load areas. They are double pronged for the Midland radios ONLY.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Midland AVP-H3 Surveillance Headsets for GMRS/FRS Radios, Pair

OMG!! so cheap then at Dicks Sporting

11/02/2011
By ,
virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was amazed when i saw the price and i wasnt expecting that much of quality for this price but dont let it fool you! works perfectly fine!!!!! fast shipping and brand new! and no need for set up, plug it in and have fun with it! AMAZING!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Midland AVP-H3 Surveillance Headsets for GMRS/FRS Radios, Pair
11/16/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We have midland and motorola two ways and decided to get the headsets for the midlands. Works good, but sometimes the voices are inaudible-so you have hold the mic towards your mouth.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Midland AVP-H3 Surveillance Headsets for GMRS/FRS Radios, Pair

Great Product

01/31/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Everything I expected it to be. Walmart's price was very good and Site to Store is convenient.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Midland AVP-H3 Surveillance Headsets for GMRS/FRS Radios, Pair

best headset for walkie

12/20/2013
By ,
Montgomery pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought a pair of walkie talkies for hunting and it had a head set that had a plastic ear piece and the mic came down to your mouth. It got in the way and the ear piece hurt my ear. This head set is much better not in your way and no hard plastic around ear and work great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Midland AVP-H3 Surveillance Headsets for GMRS/FRS Radios, Pair

well worth it

10/04/2012
By ,
Campbellsville, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought Walkie Talkies- the Midland X tra Talk GMRS 2 Way Radio set, they come with headsets so I was not sure that there was any reason to buy these. When we received them we noticed they were much softer in the ear then the ones that came with the walkie talkies. The sound quality is clear and the send/receive button is easy to operate. My boys 10 and 9 really happy with these since they are very comfortable in their ears and they are easy to use for hunting.
Ended up being well worth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Midland AVP-H3 Surveillance Headsets for GMRS/FRS Radios, Pair

One headset out of the 2 does not work at all

09/09/2011
By ,
Wyoming
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am VERY DISAPPOINTED in these headsets. I just opened them for a hunting trip in the wilderness of Wyoming on September 1st and one of the headsets out of the pair does not work at all. Have contacted Walmart for exchange. Headset that works seems fine and I would recommend them.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Midland AVP-H3 Surveillance Headsets for GMRS/FRS Radios, Pair

Works great with the radio's I have.

01/30/2012
By ,
South Jordan, Ut
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed to have a headset that would fit inside my motorcycle helmet without pain. I can put the headset on my ear then slide the bike helmet on with no problem and I don't know I have it on. I can communicate with other riders during a bike trip.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Midland AVP-H3 Surveillance Headsets for GMRS/FRS Radios, Pair

Don't work

02/27/2009
By ,
Salt Lake City, UT
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
One of the headsets didn't work right out of the box. Very dissapointing, will be returning this week!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Midland AVP-H3 Surveillance Headsets for GMRS/FRS Radios, Pair

These work great and are very comfortable

10/30/2012
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These work great with our Midland walkies. I prefer these because the earbuds are so comfortable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1 2 Next