Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Clarity Clarity JV-35B Amplified Corded Telephone

Clarity Clarity JV-35B Amplified Corded Telephone

This Clarity JV-35B Amplified Corded Telephone features Clarity Power technology to make words not only louder, but also clearer and easier to understand. With large, high-contrast buttons that have Braille characters and up to 37 decibels of amplification, this Clarity Amplified Telephone is an ideal solution for those with a moderate hearing loss or limited vision. This Clarity Telephone also has an electronic voice that repeats each number as it is dialed. The Clarity Amplified Telephone also has adjustable incoming volume control and adjustable incoming tone control (600 to 2400 Hz). A visual ring indicator on the Clarity JV-35B Amplified Corded Telephone makes it easier to alert users to a call. An extra loud (95+ dB) ringer and hearing aid compatibility also makes this Clarity Amplified Corded Telephone ideal for those with haring impairment.
Average Customer Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%15 out of 15reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 12 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Clarity JV-35B Amplified Corded Telephone

Great Phone for those with hearing loss

12/06/2011
By ,
St. Louis, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This phone is easy to install and set up. The instructions are clear and direct. Using the phone is simple as well. The amplification is just right and can be turned off if the phone is used by someone who doesn't need this feature. Great phone!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Clarity JV-35B Amplified Corded Telephone

Clarity - A perfect name for this product

03/09/2008
By ,
New Port Richey, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this telephone for my 92-year-old mother who just moved into an ALF. She couldn't use the regular telephone at all, but I call her every day and she talks and hears very well with this new amplified telephone. The flasher/ringer is a great idea! She not only can hear the ring, but she sees the flash right away. This was the best purchase I have made in a long time. Thank you.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Clarity JV-35B Amplified Corded Telephone
08/21/2011
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this phone for my mother, who is almost completely blind. She can make out the extra large buttons and has no trouble dialing with our phone numbers already set to the memory. Also, the voice programming for the memory numbers lets her know that she has indeed gotten the right person. Great phone
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Clarity JV-35B Amplified Corded Telephone

Good except for one design flaw

10/02/2013
By ,
south US
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A major design flaw is the small, light-colored "Memory" button that must be pushed before any of the numbers if dialing a number in memory. The feature of one-touch dialing is useless for people who cannot see or find that small Memory button. Very disappointed in that part of the design. Otherwise the phone seems to be very good.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
From ClarityCustomerSupport11/22/2013
Thank you for your feedback!clarityproducts
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Clarity JV-35B Amplified Corded Telephone

Just okay for price

09/26/2011
By ,
glenolden, pa
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I purchased for my 82 yr old father, who is very hard of hearing & also has poor vision. He can definitely hear and dial easily & well. I wish it had a large screen caller ID display--this seems to be hard to find w/big buttons & decibel adjustment.
Other than that--he seems quite happy with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Clarity JV-35B Amplified Corded Telephone

Phone meets expectations...

01/02/2014
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this phone for my parents. It worked well for them... easy to program, also.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Clarity JV-35B Amplified Corded Telephone

Amplified Corded Telephone

05/12/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worked better than expected. Great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Clarity JV-35B Amplified Corded Telephone

Great while it worked

12/13/2013
By ,
Colorado
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I purchased this for my father who is hard of hearing and it was very helpful for the three months that it worked. Then it stopped working completely. So I recommend it based on it's amplification, but the endurance of this product proved well below reasonable expectations.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
From ClarityCustomerSupport01/21/2014
I apologize your product did not operate as expected. Our product support group is available to assist with matters such as this. They can be reached at 1-800-426-3738 Menu Option 2. Representatives are available 9:00 am - 7:00 pm Eastern Time Monday – Friday or email claritycs@plantronics.com.clarityproducts
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Clarity JV-35B Amplified Corded Telephone
11/03/2010
By ,
Toms River, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this for an elderly neighbor who was having trouble with seeing the buttons on her current phone. Problem solved. The louder ringer, and the handset amplifier come in handy, too. I've yet to program numbers into it for her (may be a bit too tech for her), but it's an easy process - I like the ability to use one's own voice on this feature to identify the various programmed numbers.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Clarity JV-35B Amplified Corded Telephone

loud

02/29/2008
By ,
boca raton, fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very loud ring. incoming call is very loud to listen to if you are not hard of hearing. this is perfect for my father. a red light goes off too when ringing. it wakes up the neighborhood. exactly what was needed. phone is made well.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Clarity JV-35B Amplified Corded Telephone
01/27/2011
By ,
Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this phone for My mother in law who is 85 and almost blind. She has trouble seeing a regulasr phone but with this one she can dial it with no help and the speed dial is great. Great phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Clarity JV-35B Amplified Corded Telephone
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5